CTFR 18/690,876 CTFR 82210 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Response to Arguments 07-38 Applicant's arguments with respect to claim s 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 7, 9, 11, 13, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being unpatentable by Farchmin et al. (U.S. Patent Application Number: 2004/0148039) . Consider claim 7 ; Farchmin discloses a location management system comprising: a wireless terminal (e.g. WID) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)]; a facility device (e.g. access point 11) installed in a building [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)]; and a management device (e.g. controller 38) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], the wireless terminal including an information storage to store user identification information of a user of the wireless terminal (par. 109, lines 1-11), a first communication interface to perform wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point 11) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], a second communication interface to perform wireless communication with the management device (e.g. controller 38) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], and circuitry to detect (par. 109, lines 1-11), based on the wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point 11) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], and transmit (par. 130, lines 1-5), to the management device (e.g. controller), person location information that includes the user identification information (par. 114, lines 1-10) and the location information of the wireless terminal [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], the facility device (e.g. access point 11) including a communication interface to perform wireless communication with the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], the management device (e.g. controller 38) including a communication interface to perform wireless communication with the wireless terminal [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], and an information storage to store the person location information (e.g. in a machine zone) received from the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 100, lines 1-7). Consider claim 9 ; Farchmin discloses a wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 74, lines 1-6) comprising: an information storage to store user identification information of a user of the wireless terminal (par. 109, lines 1-11), a first communication interface to perform wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point 11) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], a second communication interface to perform wireless communication with the management device (e.g. controller 38) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], and circuitry to detect (par. 109, lines 1-11), based on the wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point 11) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], and transmit (par. 130, lines 1-5), to the management device (e.g. controller), person location information that includes the user identification information (par. 114, lines 1-10) and the location information of the wireless terminal [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)]. Consider claim 11 ; Farchmin discloses a location management method comprising: detect a wireless terminal that includes a first communication interface to perform wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point 11) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], a second communication interface to perform wireless communication with the management device (e.g. controller 38) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], based on the wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), and transmit (par. 130, lines 1-5), to the management device (e.g. controller), person location information that includes the user identification information (par. 114, lines 1-10) and the location information of the wireless terminal (par. 130, lines 1-5), storing (par. 100, lines 1-7), by the management device (e.g. controller), in an information storage included in the management device (par. 100, lines 1-7), the person location information (e.g. in a machine zone) received from the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 100, lines 1-7). Consider claim 13 ; Farchmin discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a program, the program causing a wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 74, lines 1-6), including an information storage to store user identification information of a user (par. 109, lines 1-11), a first communication interface to perform wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 82, lines 1-7), a second communication interface to perform wireless communication with the management device (e.g. controller) (par. 74, lines 1-6), to function as: a location information detector to detect (par. 109, lines 1-11), based on the wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), a person location information transmitter to transmit (par. 109, lines 1-11), to the management device (e.g. controller) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], person location information that includes the user identification information and the location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…WID user identifier is stored in memory 68 that can be transmitted by processor 71 via transmitter 67 to access points 11…The transmitted signal is used to determine WID 30a location and, in at least some embodiments, which WID or which WID user is being located.” (par. 109, lines 6-11) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], and a person location information detector to detect [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…WID user identifier is stored in memory 68 that can be transmitted by processor 71 via transmitter 67 to access points 11…The transmitted signal is used to determine WID 30a location and, in at least some embodiments, which WID or which WID user is being located.” (par. 109, lines 6-11) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)], based on wireless communication with the facility device, person location information for each of a plurality of other wireless terminals [“…when a WID 30a present within facility 10 is turned on, controller 38, access points 11 and the WID 30a cooperate to determine WID 30a location within facility 10.” (par. 98, lines 5-8) “…WID user identifier is stored in memory 68 that can be transmitted by processor 71 via transmitter 67 to access points 11…The transmitted signal is used to determine WID 30a location and, in at least some embodiments, which WID or which WID user is being located.” (par. 109, lines 6-11) “…a method whereby WIDs identify their locations based on signals from access points 11 and provide their locations to controller 38 via WID transceivers and access points 11.” (par. 130, lines 2-5)]. Consider claim 18 ; Farchmin discloses the wireless terminal is a plurality of the wireless terminals of a corresponding plurality of users (par. 102, lines 1-2), each of the plurality of wireless terminals further includes a display (par. 187, lines 1-14), the circuitry acquires (par. 187, lines 1-14), from the management device (par. 100, lines 1-7), the person location information for each of the plurality of users (par. 187, lines 1-14), determines (par. 187, lines 1-14), for each of the plurality of users (par. 102, lines 1-2), whether the user is present in the building (par. 187, lines 1-14), based on the acquired person location information for the user (par. 187, lines 1-14), and displays on the display a location of the user present in the building (par. 187, lines 1-14), in a manner in which the user present in the building is identifiable (par. 187, lines 1-14), receives (par. 109, lines 6-11), from the user of the wireless terminal (par. 109, lines 6-11), designation of a desired user (par. 109, lines 6-11) among the users present in the building (par. 102, lines 1-2) and designation of target location information [e.g. specific facility location (par. 109, lines 6-14)], and transmits (par. 109, lines 6-11), to the facility device (par. 109, lines 6-11), user notification information that includes the user identification information of the designated user and the designated target location information [e.g. specific facility location (par. 109, lines 6-14)], and the information storage of the facility device further stores the user notification information received from the plurality of wireless terminals (par. 100, lines 1-7; par. 102, lines 1-2). Consider claim 19 ; Farchmin discloses the wireless terminal is a plurality of the wireless terminals of a corresponding plurality of users (par. 102, lines 1-2), each of the plurality of wireless terminals further includes a display (par. 187, lines 1-14), the circuitry acquires (par. 187, lines 1-14), from the management device (par. 100, lines 1-7), the person location information for each of the plurality of users (par. 187, lines 1-14), detects (par. 130, lines 1-9), based on a history of the person location information of each of the plurality of users (par. 130, lines 1-9), contact between the plurality of users in the building (par. 130, lines 1-9), and displays (par. 187, lines 10-14), on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 10-14), information based on a result of the detection (par. 187, lines 10-14). Consider claim 20 ; Farchmin discloses the wireless terminal is a plurality of the wireless terminals of a corresponding plurality of users (par. 102, lines 1-2), each of the plurality of wireless terminals further includes a display (par. 187, lines 1-14), the circuitry acquires (par. 187, lines 1-14), from the management device (par. 100, lines 1-7), the person location information for each of the plurality of users (par. 187, lines 1-14), acquires (par. 10, lines 1-13), based on a history of the person location information for each of the plurality of users (par. 10, lines 1-13), a person count for a designated area in the building at a designated time or in a designated time slot (par. 10, lines 1-13), and displays (par. 187, lines 10-14), on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 10-14), information based on a result of the acquisition (par. 187, lines 10-14) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-6, 8, 10, 12, 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Farchmin et al. (U.S. Patent Application Number: 2004/0148039) in view of Joo et al. (U.S. Patent Application Number: 2005/0113110) . Consider claim 1 ; Farchmin discloses a location management system comprising: a wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 74, lines 1-6); and a facility device (e.g. access point) installed in a building (par. 74, lines 1-6), the wireless terminal including an information storage to store user identification information of a user of the wireless terminal (par. 109, lines 1-11), a communication interface to perform wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 82, lines 1-7), and circuitry to detect (par. 109, lines 1-11), based on the wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), and transmit (par. 109, lines 1-11), to the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 109, lines 1-11), person location information that includes the user identification information and the location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 109, lines 1-11), the facility device (e.g. access point) including a communication interface to perform wireless communication with the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 114, line 1 – par. 115, line 9), and an information storage to store the person location information (e.g. in a machine zone) received from the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 100, lines 1-7; par. 197, lines 1-5). Farchmin discloses the claimed invention except: acquire, from the facility device, the person location information for each of a plurality of wireless terminals, and store, in the information storage, the acquired person location information for each of the plurality of wireless terminals. In an analogous art Joo discloses acquire, from the facility device [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)], the person location information for each of a plurality of wireless terminals [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)], and store [“…the set of instructions can be stored in a computer readable recording medium such as a floppy disk, a RAM, a ROM, a CD-ROM, a hard disk and an optical magnetic disk.” (par. 70, lines 3-6)], in the information storage [“…the set of instructions can be stored in a computer readable recording medium such as a floppy disk, a RAM, a ROM, a CD-ROM, a hard disk and an optical magnetic disk.” (par. 70, lines 3-6)], the acquired person location information for each of the plurality of wireless terminals [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)]. It is an object of Farchmin’s invention to provide a method of determining a wireless device location. It is an object of Joo’s invention to provide a method for determining a physical location of a mobile station. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Farchmin by including location information for a plurality of wireless devices, as taught by Joo, for the purpose of effectively providing services in a wireless system. Consider claim 2, as applied in claim 1 ; Farchmin discloses each of the plurality of wireless terminals further includes a display (par. 187, lines 1-14), and the circuitry determines (par. 187, lines 1-14), for each of the plurality of users (par. 102, lines 1-2), whether the user is present in the building (par. 187, lines 1-14), based on the acquired person location information for the user (par. 187, lines 1-14), and displays on the display a location of the user present in the building (par. 187, lines 1-14), in a manner in which the user present in the building is identifiable (par. 187, lines 1-14). Consider claim 3, as applied in claim 2 ; Farchmin discloses the circuitry receives (par. 109, lines 6-11), from the user of the wireless terminal (par. 109, lines 6-11), designation of a desired user (par. 109, lines 6-11) among the users present in the building (par. 102, lines 1-2) and designation of target location information [e.g. specific facility location (par. 109, lines 6-14)], and transmits (par. 109, lines 6-11), to the facility device (par. 109, lines 6-11), user notification information that includes the user identification information of the designated user and the designated target location information [e.g. specific facility location (par. 109, lines 6-14)], and the information storage of the facility device further stores the user notification information received from the plurality of wireless terminals (par. 100, lines 1-7; par. 102, lines 1-2). Consider claim 4, as applied in claim 3 ; Farchmin discloses acquires from the facility device (par. 187, lines 1-14), the user notification information addressed to the user of the wireless terminal [e.g. audible notifications (par. 187, lines 1-10)], and the information display means displays the acquired user notification information on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 1-14). Consider claim 5, as applied in claim 2 ; Farchmin discloses detects (par. 130, lines 1-9), based on a history of the person location information of each of the plurality of users (par. 130, lines 1-9), contact between the plurality of users in the building (par. 130, lines 1-9), and displays (par. 187, lines 10-14), on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 10-14), information based on a result of the detection (par. 187, lines 10-14). Consider claim 6, as applied in claim 2 ; Farchmin discloses the circuitry acquires (par. 10, lines 1-13), based on a history of the person location information for each of the plurality of users (par. 10, lines 1-13), a person count for a designated area in the building at a designated time or in a designated time slot (par. 10, lines 1-13), and displays (par. 187, lines 10-14), on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 10-14), information based on a result of the acquisition (par. 187, lines 10-14). Consider claim 8 ; Farchmin discloses a wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 74, lines 1-6) comprising: an information storage to store user identification information of a user of the wireless terminal (par. 109, lines 1-11), a communication interface to perform wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 82, lines 1-7), and circuitry to detect (par. 109, lines 1-11), based on the wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), and transmit (par. 109, lines 1-11), to the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 109, lines 1-11), person location information that includes the user identification information and the location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 109, lines 1-11). Farchmin discloses the claimed invention except: acquire, from the facility device, the person location information for each of a plurality of wireless terminals, and store, in the information storage, the acquired person location information for each of the plurality of wireless terminals. In an analogous art Joo discloses acquire, from the facility device [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)], the person location information for each of a plurality of wireless terminals [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)], and store [“…the set of instructions can be stored in a computer readable recording medium such as a floppy disk, a RAM, a ROM, a CD-ROM, a hard disk and an optical magnetic disk.” (par. 70, lines 3-6)], in the information storage [“…the set of instructions can be stored in a computer readable recording medium such as a floppy disk, a RAM, a ROM, a CD-ROM, a hard disk and an optical magnetic disk.” (par. 70, lines 3-6)], the acquired person location information for each of the plurality of wireless terminals [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)]. It is an object of Farchmin’s invention to provide a method of determining a wireless device location. It is an object of Joo’s invention to provide a method for determining a physical location of a mobile station. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Farchmin by including location information for a plurality of wireless devices, as taught by Joo, for the purpose of effectively providing services in a wireless system. Consider claim 10 ; Farchmin discloses a location management method comprising: detect (par. 109, lines 1-11), based on the wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), and transmit (par. 109, lines 1-11), to the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 109, lines 1-11), person location information that includes the user identification information and the location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 109, lines 1-11), storing, by the facility device (e.g. access point), in an information storage included in the facility device, the person location information (e.g. in a machine zone) received from the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 100, lines 1-7; par. 197, lines 1-5). Farchmin discloses the claimed invention except: acquire, from the facility device, the person location information for each of a plurality of wireless terminals, and store, in the information storage, the acquired person location information for each of the plurality of wireless terminals. In an analogous art Joo discloses acquire, from the facility device [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)], the person location information for each of a plurality of wireless terminals [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)], and store [“…the set of instructions can be stored in a computer readable recording medium such as a floppy disk, a RAM, a ROM, a CD-ROM, a hard disk and an optical magnetic disk.” (par. 70, lines 3-6)], in the information storage [“…the set of instructions can be stored in a computer readable recording medium such as a floppy disk, a RAM, a ROM, a CD-ROM, a hard disk and an optical magnetic disk.” (par. 70, lines 3-6)], the acquired person location information for each of the plurality of wireless terminals [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)]. It is an object of Farchmin’s invention to provide a method of determining a wireless device location. It is an object of Joo’s invention to provide a method for determining a physical location of a mobile station. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Farchmin by including location information for a plurality of wireless devices, as taught by Joo, for the purpose of effectively providing services in a wireless system. Consider claim 12 ; Farchmin discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium storing a program, the program causing a wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 74, lines 1-6), including an information storage to store user identification information of a user of the wireless terminal (par. 109, lines 1-11) and a communication interface to perform wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 82, lines 1-7) to function as: a location information detector to detect (par. 109, lines 1-11), based on the wireless communication with the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 115, lines 1-9; par. 127, lines1-4; par. 130, lines 1-5), a person location information transmitter to transmit (par. 109, lines 1-11), to the facility device (e.g. access point) (par. 109, lines 1-11), person location information that includes the user identification information and the location information of the wireless terminal (e.g. WID) (par. 109, lines 1-11), and Farchmin discloses the claimed invention except: a person location information acquirer to acquire, from the facility device, the person location information for each of a plurality of wireless terminals, and store, in the information storage, the acquired person location information for each of the plurality of wireless terminals. In an analogous art Joo discloses a person location information acquirer to acquire, from the facility device [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)], the person location information for each of a plurality of wireless terminals [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)], and store [“…the set of instructions can be stored in a computer readable recording medium such as a floppy disk, a RAM, a ROM, a CD-ROM, a hard disk and an optical magnetic disk.” (par. 70, lines 3-6)], in the information storage [“…the set of instructions can be stored in a computer readable recording medium such as a floppy disk, a RAM, a ROM, a CD-ROM, a hard disk and an optical magnetic disk.” (par. 70, lines 3-6)], the acquired person location information for each of the plurality of wireless terminals [“Upon a request from the plurality of mobile stations, the plurality of positioning servers 210A to 210N provides additional information about physical location of neighbor mobile stations and regional information to the plurality of mobile stations 210A to 210N.” (par. 29, lines 5-9)]. It is an object of Farchmin’s invention to provide a method of determining a wireless device location. It is an object of Joo’s invention to provide a method for determining a physical location of a mobile station. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Farchmin by including location information for a plurality of wireless devices, as taught by Joo, for the purpose of effectively providing services in a wireless system. Consider claim 14, as applied in claim 3 ; Farchmin discloses detects (par. 130, lines 1-9), based on a history of the person location information of each of the plurality of users (par. 130, lines 1-9), contact between the plurality of users in the building (par. 130, lines 1-9), and displays (par. 187, lines 10-14), on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 10-14), information based on a result of the detection (par. 187, lines 10-14). Consider claim 15, as applied in claim 4 ; Farchmin discloses detects (par. 130, lines 1-9), based on a history of the person location information of each of the plurality of users (par. 130, lines 1-9), contact between the plurality of users in the building (par. 130, lines 1-9), and displays (par. 187, lines 10-14), on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 10-14), information based on a result of the detection (par. 187, lines 10-14). Consider claim 16, as applied in claim 3 ; Farchmin discloses the circuitry acquires (par. 10, lines 1-13), based on a history of the person location information for each of the plurality of users (par. 10, lines 1-13), a person count for a designated area in the building at a designated time or in a designated time slot (par. 10, lines 1-13), and displays (par. 187, lines 10-14), on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 10-14), information based on a result of the acquisition (par. 187, lines 10-14). Consider claim 17, as applied in claim 4 ; Farchmin discloses the circuitry acquires (par. 10, lines 1-13), based on a history of the person location information for each of the plurality of users (par. 10, lines 1-13), a person count for a designated area in the building at a designated time or in a designated time slot (par. 10, lines 1-13), and displays (par. 187, lines 10-14), on the display in a predetermined manner (par. 187, lines 10-14), information based on a result of the acquisition (par. 187, lines 10-14) . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the Examiner should be directed to Joel Ajayi whose telephone number is (571) 270-1091. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday from 7:30am to 5:00pm and Friday 7:30am to 4:00 pm. If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Jeanette Parker can be reached on (571) 270-3647. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free) or 703-305-3028. Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600. /JOEL AJAYI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 2 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 3 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 4 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 5 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 6 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 7 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 8 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 9 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 10 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 11 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 12 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 13 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 14 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 15 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 16 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 17 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 18 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 19 Art Unit: 2646 Application/Control Number: 18/690,876 Page 20 Art Unit: 2646