DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-18, 27, and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Cui et al(US Application 2019/0373947, hereinafter Cui).
Regarding claims 1, 10,27, 29,Yiu discloses a scheduling method, a device (Figs. 2,3,6,7), performed by a terminal(Fig. 5, 501,502), comprising:
a processor(604E); and a memory (604G) for storing instructions executable by the processor; wherein the processor is configured to;
determining a measurement object for which a mobility measurement is performed([0047]-[0048], which recites performing or causing to perform a measurement of a measurement object in a first frequency range (FR1) using the measurement gap pattern); and scheduling, based on the measurement object, a measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object among a plurality of measurement gap patterns used for performing the mobility measurement([0049]-[0051], which recites indication of a first per-frequency range (per-FR) measurement gap pattern for FR1; and an indication of a second per-FR measurement gap pattern for FR2. In some embodiments, the indication of the first per-FR measurement gap pattern includes a first numeric identifier associated with a respective first measurement gap length and a respective first measurement gap repetition period, and the indication of the second per-FR measurement gap pattern includes a second numeric identifier associated with a respective second measurement gap length and a respective second measurement gap repetition period).
Regarding claims 2,11, Cui discloses the method of claim 1, wherein different measurement gap patterns correspond to different measurement objects([0049]-[0051]).
Regarding claims 3, 12, Cui discloses the method of claim 1 , wherein scheduling the measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object comprises: transmitting request information based on uplink control information (UCI), wherein the request information is used to request a network device to schedule the measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object([0045],[0061]).
Regarding claims 4, 13, Cui discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the request information comprises a bit for indicating an index of the measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object, and a bit for indicating a scheduling status of the measurement gap pattern([0049]-[0051]).
Regarding claim 5,14, Cui discloses the method of claim 3, wherein requesting the network device to schedule the measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object comprises one of: requesting to activate the measurement gap pattern; or requesting to deactivate the measurement gap pattern([0049]-[0051]).
Regarding claims 6, 15, Cui discloses the method of claim 1, , wherein scheduling the measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object comprises: receiving indication information based on downlink control information (DCI) ([0045],[0061]); and scheduling the measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object based on the indication information([0045],[0061]).
Regarding claims 7, 16, Yiu discloses the method of claim 6, wherein the indication information comprises a bit for indicating an index of the measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object([0045],[0061]), and a bit for indicating a scheduling status of the measurement gap pattern([0045],[0061]).
Regarding claims 8, 17, Yiu discloses the method of claim 6, wherein scheduling the measurement gap pattern corresponding to the measurement object comprises one of:
activating the measurement gap pattern or deactivating the measurement gap pattern([0045],[0061]).
Regarding claims 9, 18, Yiu discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of measurement gap patterns used for performing the mobility measurement are determined based on a measurement gap configuration signaling([0045],[0061]).
Conclusion
/DADY CHERY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418