DETAILED ACTION
Receipt is acknowledged of IDS filed on03/26/2024.
Claims 1-10 are presented for examination.
This application is a 371 of PCT/CN2022/109863 filed on 08/03/2022.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5 and 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhu (CN 109228922 A).
Re Claims 1 and 7: Zhu teaches discharge method, charging method, charging vehicle and vehicle, which includes a vehicle charging base cover door is provided on the electric automobile, and the charging control method is applied to a charging device {herein charging device 100} comprising a charging pile and a charging pile gun head (see page 6, 3rd paragraph), the method comprising: establishing a communication connection between the charging pile and an electric automobile within a preset range {herein the wireless signal is a Bluetooth signal could be door lock to Bluetooth control Bluetooth vehicle sends a signal power between -20dBm to + 5dBm, the wireless signal coverage range is 5 to 10 meters of its periphery} of the charging pile (see page 4, 3rd paragraph +; page 5, 7th paragraph); determining whether the charging pile gun head is picked up by a user (see page); and if so, sending an instruction to open the vehicle charging base cover {herein when the received advance information, opening the charging port door (without manual operation), so that the charging interface of the vehicle exposed, convenient for charging and set the charging gun is directly inserted into the charging interface} door to the electric automobile so that the charging pile gun head can be inserted into a charging base of the electric automobile to charge the electric automobile (see page 5, 9th paragraph of translated document).
With regards to Claim 7: a wireless communication unit {herein the authentication signal may be a wireless signal, such as Bluetooth signal, also can be other wireless communication signal} connected to the main controller and used for achieving a communication connection with an electric automobile (see page 4, 2nd paragraph+); and a detection unit provided on the charging pile or the charging pile gun head for detecting whether the charging pile gun head is picked up by a user {herein detecting whether the charging gun away from the mounting position} (see page 4, 7th paragraph+).
Re Claim 5: Zhu teaches method and device, wherein after establishing a communication connection between the charging pile and an electric automobile within a preset range of the charging pile, the method further comprises: reading vehicle information about the electric automobile; and judging whether the electric automobile is an electric automobile bound to the charging device according to the vehicle information; and if so, determining that the electric automobile can be charged {herein the vehicle can perform the corresponding charging preparation} (see page 5, 1st to last paragraph).
Re Claim 8: Zhu teaches method and device, wherein a vehicle charging base cover door is provided on the electric automobile; the wireless communication unit comprises: an automobile communication module connected to a vehicle communication module in the electric automobile for issuing an instruction to open or close the vehicle charging base cover door to the electric automobile {herein when receiving the advance information, opening the charging port door, it can through detect whether received advance information through a communication connection} (see page 5, 9th paragraph+).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu (CN 109228922 A) in view of Jia (CN 109866648 A).
The teachings of Zhu have been discussed above. Zhu also teaches establishing communication connection with the charging device to form a communication link between the vehicle and the charging device for transmitting and receiving information of the vehicle when the authentication is successful (see page 5, 8th paragraph+).
Zhu fails to specifically teach periodically searching for a vehicle communication module within a preset range of the charging pile by broadcasting; and when an identifiable vehicle communication module is searched, establishing a communication connection between the charging pile and an electric automobile where the identifiable vehicle communication module is located.
Wang teaches the charging pile end control device and vehicle charge control method, which includes periodically searching for a vehicle communication module within a preset range of the charging pile by broadcasting {herein pile end wireless transceiver controller 201 control the pile directional antenna 102 continuously sends the broadcast signal, the transmission range of the broadcast signal is mainly a chargeable range located in the charging pile}; and when an identifiable vehicle communication module is searched, establishing a communication connection between the charging pile and an electric automobile where the identifiable vehicle communication module is located (see page 5, 5th paragraph of translated document).
In view of Wang’s teachings, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to employ into the teachings of Zhu periodically searching for a vehicle communication module within a preset range of the charging pile by broadcasting; and when an identifiable vehicle communication module is searched, establishing a communication connection between the charging pile and an electric automobile where the identifiable vehicle communication module is located so as to provide continuous interrogation for detecting an electric vehicle within a predetermined range, accessing vehicle information and preparing for electric charging of an authorized vehicle.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu (CN 109228922 A) in view of Ye (CN 107843795 A).
The teachings of Zhu have been discussed above.
Zhu fails to specifically teach controlling the charging pile to perform a self-test; and when no abnormality is found in the self-test, determining that the electric automobile can be charged.
Ye teaches a self-detecting system of electric automobile charge device, wherein controlling the charging pile to perform a self-test {herein a self-test module; and when no abnormality is found in the self-test, determining that the electric automobile can be charged (see page 3, 1st paragraph+; page 4, 1st-3rd paragraph+).
In view of Ye’s teachings, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to employ into the teachings of Zhu that the charging pile to perform a self-test; and when no abnormality is found in the self-test, determining that the electric automobile can be charged so as to provide a fault detecting module for detecting and reporting via a wireless communication module a faulty warning or quickly identify a normal operation state.
Claim(s) 3-4 and 9-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu (CN 109228922 A) in view of Liu (CN 212765795 U).
The teachings of Zhu have been discussed above.
Zhu fails to specifically teach that the detection unit is provided in the charging pile gun base, and the detection unit comprises: an infrared emission module for emitting infrared light; and an infrared detection module used for judging whether the charging pile gun head is accommodated in the charging pile gun base according to whether infrared light is received. Zhu also is silent with regards to a display unit.
Lin teaches charging pile of electric automobile, wherein the detection unit comprises: an infrared emission module for emitting infrared light; and an infrared detection module used for judging whether the charging pile gun head is accommodated in the charging pile gun base according to whether infrared light is received (see page 2, last paragraph+; see page 3 of translated document); and a display unit 13 (see fig.# 1).
In view of Liu’s teachings, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to employ into the teachings of Zhu that the detection unit comprises: an infrared emission module for emitting infrared light; and an infrared detection module used for judging whether the charging pile gun head is accommodated in the charging pile gun base according to whether infrared light is received so as to transmit/broadcast signal for sensing approaching vehicle under different conditions and sensing movement of the charging pile gun head into the base.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liu (CN-210309961-U) teaches a circuit and charger for charger.
Wang (CN 108248436 A) teaches charging pile end control device and vehicle charge control.
Lin (CN 212765795 U) teaches charging pile of electric automobile.
Jia (CN 109866648 A) teaches electric vehicle charging method and system.
/EDWYN LABAZE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876