DETAILED ACTION
Applicant's submission filed on 01/27/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-3 and 5-14 are still pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 01/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues on page 10 that in contrast, according to claim 12, Discenzo does not explicitly or inherently disclose the display unit emphasizes and displays a motion command of an actuator or a machine on which a motion limitation is imposed.
The examiner respectfully disagrees because Discenzo discloses the lubricant creates a dissipative or damping force that resists the motion of the energized finger-like elements as mentioned in column 5, lines 65-67, column 6, lines 1-8. Therefore, it is understood that lubricant causes the motion to be limited. Furthermore, Discenzo also discloses a user to enter data, information, function commands, etc. as is conventional. For example, the user may input information relating to lubricant type via the keypad 98 for subsequent transmission to a host computer 102 in column 7, lines 11-27. Therefore, Discenzo discloses all the limitations of claim 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 12-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Discenzo et al. US 6,023,961.
Regarding claim 12, Discenzo et al. disclose
A display device (Fig. 3, item 90) comprising a display unit (Item 92) that emphasizes and displays a motion command (Function commands) of an actuator or a machine (Item 90) on which a motion limitation is imposed when a state is determined to be a temperature state where the motion limitation is to be imposed on the machine (Column 7, lines 10-27, column 9, lines 25-53).
Regarding claim 13, Discenzo et al. disclose
, wherein the display unit displays an upper limit value of motion of the actuator or the machine near the motion command of the actuator or the machine (Column 7, lines 11-27, column 9, lines 25-63).
Regarding claim 14, Discenzo et al. disclose
, wherein the display unit further displays a temperature state of a lubricant of the actuator (Column 9, lines 63).
REASONS FOR ALLOWANCE
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Claims 1-3 and 5-11 are allowed.
Upon further consideration and in a view of the limitation, the prior art does not explicitly teach or fairly suggest alone or in combination of “wherein the control unit is configured to impose the motion limitation on the machine, based on a change amount of the viscous frictional force between the detected temperature and the reference temperature.” in claims 1 and 11.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BICKEY DHAKAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896