DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by HONG (US Pub No. 2024/0348667).
Claim 1, HONG discloses a method for handling a network slice admission control (NSAC) (par [0033] “for network slices subject to Network Slice Admission Control (NSAC) was introduced in the 5G communication system”) performed by a Network Function (NF) service consumer (200) in a wireless network (100) (par [0028] “disclosed a network slice can provide complete network functions, including an radio access network function, a core network function”), comprising: determining that an existing Protocol Data Unit (PDU) session has been handed over from a source access to a target access (par [0031] “ PDU sessions using the same DNN. During a handover procedure, the source AMF selects a target AMF by interacting with NF Repository Function (NRF)”); and performing a network slice admission control for the PDU session, based on the determination, by interacting the NF service consumer with a Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) entity (300) (par [0031] “a network slice admission control for the PDU session, based on the determination, by interacting the NF service consumer with a Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) based on for example: NSACFs may support admission control only with respect to the maximum number of UEs, and NSACFs may only support admission control with respect to the maximum number of PDU sessions in par [0036]).
Claim 2, 7, HONG further discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein performing the network slice admission control for the PDU session comprises: increasing a number of PDU session for the target access, and in case that the increasing the number of PDU session for the target access is successful, decreasing a number of PDU sessions for the source access (par [0156] “the availability check and update request message indicates to increase the number of established PDU sessions and the NSACF finds that the number of established PDU sessions for the network slice”).
Claim 3, 8, HONG further discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the source access is a 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP) and the target access is a non- 3GPP access (par [0033] “for cellular telecommunications network, including 5G”).
Claim 4], 9, HONG further discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the source access is a non- 3GPP access and the target access is a 3GPP access (par [0033]).
Claim 5, 10, HONG further discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the NF service consumer comprises (200) one of a Session Management Function (SMF) entity (200b) or a combined SMF and Packet Data Network Gateway (PGW-C) (200a) (par [0044]).
Claim 6, HONG discloses a Network Function (NF) service consumer (200) for handling a network slice admission control (NSAC) (par [0033] “for network slices subject to Network Slice Admission Control (NSAC) was introduced in the 5G communication system”) in a wireless network (par [0028] “disclosed a network slice can provide complete network functions, including an radio access network function, a core network function”), comprising: a processor (See Fig. 15, processor 1501, memory 1502); a memory; and a NSAC controller, coupled with the processor and the memory, configured to: determine that an existing Protocol Data Unit (PDU) session has been handed over from a source access to a target access (par [0031] “ PDU sessions using the same DNN. During a handover procedure, the source AMF selects a target AMF by interacting with NF Repository Function (NRF)”); and perform a network slice admission control for the PDU session, based on the determination, by interacting the NF service consumer with a Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) entity (300) (par [0031] “a network slice admission control for the PDU session, based on the determination, by interacting the NF service consumer with a Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) based on for example: NSACFs may support admission control only with respect to the maximum number of UEs, and NSACFs may only support admission control with respect to the maximum number of PDU sessions in par [0036]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Park et al. (US Patent No. 10,582,432) discloses communication for network slicing using resource status information.
HONG et al. (US Pub No. 2025/0008422) discloses method and apparatus for selecting network slice admission control function.
/PHUOC H DOAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646