DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 67 objected to because of the following informalities: The Applicant discloses in remarks that claims 65-68 are amended, however, claim 67 says it is cancelled. Appropriate correction is required.
Response to Arguments
Claims 49-68 remain pending in the application. The applicant amends claims 65-68.
Applicants’ arguments filed 07/14/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Examiner reviewed the Applicant argument that Fetzer fails to disclose distinct first and second pinching members structurally oriented orthogonally with respect to each other.
To the understanding of the Examiner figure 3 shows the directional axis of Ultrasonic inspection system using pulse echo phased arrays (97,98,99), NDI probe assembly (32,34,36), oriented by a robot (100).
The claim requires two first pinching members, and two second pinching members. The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction (rollers) linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.
The Applicant further argues that:
B. Even under an alternative mapping of the slide tables 52 and 56 as the pinching members, Fetzer still fails because slide tables 52 do not apply force towards each other.
C. Fetzer does not disclose a first and second NDT transducer assembly each with its own standoff distance respectively established by first and second pinching members within a single second portion.
There is an exertion of force on an inspected test item between (34a) and (34b), and downward to the lower assembly (34c).
The claim requires at least one NDT transducers assembly there is nothing in the claim that specifically mentions a standoff distance. There are no amendments of claims 49, and 62 that reflect the Applicant's arguments to further narrow the understanding of the subject-matter?
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 49-61 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fetzer (EP-3751276-A1)
In regards to claim 49, Fetzer teaches a non-destructive inspection test head comprising: (abstract; 10, 12 fig(s) 1, 2, 2A, 3(A-B), 4(A-D), 5, 9B, 10-12, ‘non-destructive inspection test head’, ‘tool frame assembly’)
a first portion; and (‘The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.’)
a second portion (‘The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.’) the second portion comprising:
at least two first pinching members configured to apply force towards each other to establish a specified first standoff distance between an article under test and a first non-destructive test (NDT) transducer assembly; (34(a-c), 35c, 52, 97-98 fig. 10, ‘’upper subassembly’, ‘52-1st & 2nd linear slide tables’, ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays’ ; ‘Linear pneumatic slide table 52 is arranged slidable in the z-direction - para. [0046], Fig. 10. Left upper subassembly 34a and right upper subassembly 34b, which are mounted on linear pneumatic slide table 52 can therefore be linearly moved towards lower assembly 34c – para. [0060], Fig. 10. Hence, the arrangements 34a, 35c & 52 as well as 34b, 35c & 52 form the first pinching members - Fig. 10. With the help of said first pinching members a first standoff distance between the linear ultrasonic transducer array 98 and the blade stiffener flange 4 is established - para. [0058], Fig. 9B)’ and
at least two second pinching members oriented orthogonally with respect to the at least two first pinching members, the at least two second pinch members configured to apply force towards each other to establish a specified second standoff distance between the article under test and a second NDT transducer assembly oriented orthogonally with respect to the first NDT transducer assembly. (6, 34(a-c), 56, 76, 98 fig. 6, ‘blade stiffener web’, ‘upper subassemblies’, ‘guide shafts’, ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays’; ‘Linear pneumatic slide table 56 is arranged slidable along an axis of translation which is perpendicular to the guide shafts 76, i.e. in the y-direction - para. [0049], Fig. 6. Left upper subassembly 34a and right upper subassembly 34b, which are mounted on linear pneumatic slide tables 56 can therefore be linearly moved towards each other - para [0049], Fig. 10. Hence, the arrangements 34a & 56 as well as 34b & 56 form the second pinching members, which are arranged orthogonally with respect to the first pinching members - Fig. 10. With the help of said second pinching members a second standoff distance between the linear ultrasonic transducer array 98 and the blade stiffener web 6 is established - para [0058], Fig. 9B’)
In regards to claim 50, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 49, (see claim rejection 49) wherein the second portion is configured for passive reorientation relative to the first portion to maintain the first and second specified standoff distances as the second portion is translated along the article under test to perform NDT inspection. (‘Rotation of probe frame assembly 50 around axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’; ‘By tilting the probe frame assembly 50 in such a way as illustrated in figure 4D, the probe frame assembly 50 is rotated around its axis of symmetry, which lies in the middle thereof, and which is perpendicular to the axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’; ‘With the described rotations, the probe frame assembly 50 is adapted to follow a varying curvature of an article under test passing through the insertion channel.’)
In regards to claim 51, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 49, (see claim rejection 49) wherein the at least two first pinching members are configured to displace at least one of the test head or the article under test as the second portion is translated along the article. (fig(s) 2,3, 3A, 3B, 6, 10)
In regards to claim 52, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 51, (see claim rejection 51) wherein at least one of the test head or the article remains centered relative to at least one medial plane of the second portion as the second portion is translated along the article. (fig(s) 2,3, 3A, 3B, 6, 10)
In regards to claim 53, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 49, (see claim rejection 49) wherein the at least two first pinching members are biased toward each other. (42(A-B) fig(s), ‘constant force spring assemblies’; para [0029])
In regards to claim 54, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 49, (see claim rejection 49) wherein the at least two mechanical degrees of freedom including a first rotational degree of freedom and a second rotational degree of freedom established orthogonally to the first rotational degree of freedom. (‘Rotation of probe frame assembly 50 around axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’; ‘By tilting the probe frame assembly 50 in such a way as illustrated in figure 4D, the probe frame assembly 50 is rotated around its axis of symmetry, which lies in the middle thereof, and which is perpendicular to the axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’; ‘With the described rotations, the probe frame assembly 50 is adapted to follow a varying curvature of an article under test passing through the insertion channel.’)
In regards to claim 55, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 54, (see claim rejection 54) wherein the second portion is configured to rotate relative to the first portion about both the first and second rotational degrees of freedom to follow a varying profile of the article as the second portion is translated along the article. (‘Rotation of probe frame assembly 50 around axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’; ‘By tilting the probe frame assembly 50 in such a way as illustrated in figure 4D, the probe frame assembly 50 is rotated around its axis of symmetry, which lies in the middle thereof, and which is perpendicular to the axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’; ‘With the described rotations, the probe frame assembly 50 is adapted to follow a varying curvature of an article under test passing through the insertion channel.’)
In regards to claim 56, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 54, comprising a third portion mechanically coupled with at least one of the first portion or the second portion, the third portion to support a linear degree of freedom. (‘Rocker 106 and extension arm 108 are coupled with rotational joints to tool frame assembly 12* - para. [0072], fig. 12. Together, Rocker 106 and extension arm 108 support a linear degree of freedom.’)
In regards to claim 57, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 56, (see claim rejection 56) wherein: the first rotational degree of freedom is established around a first axis; the second rotational degree of freedom is established around a second axis; and the linear degree of freedom includes freedom for the at least one of the first portion or the second portion to travel, relative to the third portion, along a line oriented orthogonally at least one of the first axis and the second axis. (‘When Rocker 106 and extension arm 108 move such that robot hand 110 describes a linear path, e.g. horizontally, said path is perpendicular to the tilting movement of NDI tool head 10*, which takes place around an axis perpendicular to the drawing plane in figure 12.’)
In regards to claim 58, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 57, (see claim rejection 57) wherein the second portion is configured for reorientation, via the first rotational degree of freedom, the second rotational degree of freedom, and the linear degree of freedom, to maintain the first and second specified standoff distances as the second portion is translated along the article under test to perform NDT inspection. (para [0072]; fig. 12)
In regards to claim 59, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 57, (see claim rejection 57) wherein the third portion comprises or is coupled to at least one of a bias or an actuator, the bias or actuator configured to counter a gravitational force on the test head, the countering the gravitational force facilitating passive reorientation as the second portion is translated along the article under test to perform NDT inspection. (‘Naturally robot 100 includes actuators that move Rocker 106 and extension arm 108 - para. [0072], fig. 12’).
In regards to claim 60, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 49, (see claim rejection 49) wherein second portion is configured for passive reorientation along the article under test including following a profile of the article under test that varies along the article under test. (‘Rotation of probe frame assembly 50 around axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’; ‘By tilting the probe frame assembly 50 in such a way as illustrated in figure 4D, the probe frame assembly 50 is rotated around its axis of symmetry, which lies in the middle thereof, and which is perpendicular to the axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’; ‘With the described rotations, the probe frame assembly 50 is adapted to follow a varying curvature of an article under test passing through the insertion channel.’)
In regards to claim 61, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 49, (see claim rejection 49) wherein the first and second NDT transducer assemblies comprise respective acoustic transducer assemblies including at least one of a linear array of acoustic transducers or an eddy current (EC) transducer. (‘ultrasonic transducer arrays - para. [0056].’; 97-98 fig(s) 9B, 11, 11a , ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays ‘)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 62-64 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fetzer (EP-3751276-A1)
In regards to claim 62, Fetzer teaches a method for non-destructive inspection of an article under test via a test head, the method comprising: (abstract; 10, 12 fig(s) 1, 2, 2A, 3(A-B), 4(A-D), 5, 9B, 10-12, ‘non-destructive inspection test head’, ‘tool frame assembly’; The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.’)
pinching the article under test between: (34(a-c), 35c, 52, 97-98 fig. 10, ‘’upper subassembly’, ‘52-1st & 2nd linear slide tables’, ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays’ ; ‘Linear pneumatic slide table 52 is arranged slidable in the z-direction - para. [0046], Fig. 10. Left upper subassembly 34a and right upper subassembly 34b, which are mounted on linear pneumatic slide table 52 can therefore be linearly moved towards lower assembly 34c – para. [0060], Fig. 10. Hence, the arrangements 34a, 35c & 52 as well as 34b, 35c & 52 form the first pinching members - Fig. 10. With the help of said first pinching members a first standoff distance between the linear ultrasonic transducer array 98 and the blade stiffener flange 4 is established - para. [0058], Fig. 9B)’
at least two first pinching members configured to apply force towards each other to establish a specified first standoff distance between an article under test and a first non-destructive test (NDT) transducer assembly; (34(a-c), 35c, 52, 97-98 fig. 10, ‘’upper subassembly’, ‘52-1st & 2nd linear slide tables’, ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays’ ; ‘Linear pneumatic slide table 52 is arranged slidable in the z-direction - para. [0046], Fig. 10. Left upper subassembly 34a and right upper subassembly 34b, which are mounted on linear pneumatic slide table 52 can therefore be linearly moved towards lower assembly 34c – para. [0060], Fig. 10. Hence, the arrangements 34a, 35c & 52 as well as 34b, 35c & 52 form the first pinching members - Fig. 10. With the help of said first pinching members a first standoff distance between the linear ultrasonic transducer array 98 and the blade stiffener flange 4 is established - para. [0058], Fig. 9B)’ and
at least two second pinching members oriented orthogonally with respect to the at least two first pinching members, the at least two second pinch members configured to apply force towards each other to establish a specified second standoff distance between the article under test and a second NDT transducer assembly oriented orthogonally with respect to the first NDT transducer assembly; (6, 34(a-c), 56, 76, 98 fig. 6, ‘blade stiffener web’, ‘upper subassemblies’, ‘guide shafts’, ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays’; ‘Linear pneu-matic slide table 56 is arranged slidable along an axis of translation which is perpendicular to the guide shafts 76, i.e. in the y-direction - para. [0049], Fig. 6. Left upper subassembly 34a and right upper subassembly 34b, which are mounted on linear pneumatic slide tables 56 can therefore be linearly moved towards each other - para [0049], Fig. 10. Hence, the arrangements 34a & 56 as well as 34b & 56 form the second pinching members, which are arranged orthogonally with respect to the first pinching members - Fig. 10. With the help of said second pinching members a second standoff distance between the linear ultrasonic transducer array 98 and the blade stiffener web 6 is established - para [0058], Fig. 9B’)
translating the article under test along a length thereof and relative to the at least two first pinching members and the at least two second pinching members; and (34(a-c), 35c, 52, 97-98 fig. 10, ‘’upper subassembly’, ‘52-1st & 2nd linear slide tables’, ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays’ ; ‘Linear pneumatic slide table 52 is arranged slidable in the z-direction - para. [0046], Fig. 10. Left upper subassembly 34a and right upper subassembly 34b, which are mounted on linear pneumatic slide table 52 can therefore be linearly moved towards lower assembly 34c – para. [0060], Fig. 10. Hence, the arrangements 34a, 35c & 52 as well as 34b, 35c & 52 form the first pinching members - Fig. 10. With the help of said first pinching members a first standoff distance between the linear ultrasonic transducer array 98 and the blade stiffener flange 4 is established - para. [0058], Fig. 9B
passively reorienting a second portion, housing the at least two first pinching members and the at least two second pinching members, relative to a first portion and about at least two mechanical degrees of freedom to maintain the first and second specified standoff distances during the translating. (34(a-c), 35c, 52, 97-98 fig. 10, ‘’upper subassembly’, ‘52-1st & 2nd linear slide tables’, ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays’ ; ‘Linear pneumatic slide table 52 is arranged slidable in the z-direction - para. [0046], Fig. 10. Left upper subassembly 34a and right upper subassembly 34b, which are mounted on linear pneumatic slide table 52 can therefore be linearly moved towards lower assembly 34c – para. [0060], Fig. 10. Hence, the arrangements 34a, 35c & 52 as well as 34b, 35c & 52 form the first pinching members - Fig. 10. With the help of said first pinching members a first standoff distance between the linear ultrasonic transducer array 98 and the blade stiffener flange 4 is established - para. [0058], Fig. 9B
In regards to claim 63, Fetzer teaches a method of claim 62, (see claim rejection 62) comprising displacing, via the at least two first pinching members, at least one of the test head or the article under test as the second portion during the translating. (fig(s) 2,3, 3A, 3B, 6, 10)
In regards to claim 64, Fetzer teaches a method of claim 63, (see claim rejection 63) comprising centering at least one of the test head or the article relative to at least one medial plane of the second portion during the translating. (fig(s) 2,3, 3A, 3B, 6, 10)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 65-68 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) & 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fetzer (EP-3751276-A1)
In regard to claim 65, Fetzer teaches a non-destructive inspection test head comprising: (abstract; 10, 12 fig(s) 1, 2, 2A, 3(A-B), 4(A-D), 5, 9B, 10-12, ‘non-destructive inspection test head’, ‘tool frame assembly’)
a support frame; and (12 fig(s) 1, 2, 2A, 3(A-B), 4(A-D), 5, 9B, 10-12, 34c, 50 ‘tool frame assembly’, ‘lower assembly’, ‘probe frame assembly’; para [0033])
a probe assembly (‘NDI probe assembly (32,34,36)’, para [0033]; 34 fig(s) 1, 2, 2A, 3(A-B), 4(A-D), 5, 9B, 10-12, ‘inspection radius NDI probe assembly’) including at least one non-destructive test (NDT) transducer assembly, (34(a-c), 35c, 52, 97-98 fig. 10, ‘’upper subassembly’, ‘52-1st & 2nd linear slide tables’, ‘1st & 2nd non-destructive inspection (NDI) probe/pulse echo phased arrays’) the probe assembly (‘NDI probe assembly (32,34,36)’) configured to rotate relative to the support frame (10-12, 34c, 50 ‘tool frame assembly’, ‘lower assembly’, ‘probe frame assembly’; para [0033])) via a first pivot point arranged about a first axis (‘Rotation of probe frame assembly 50 around axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 4D’) and a second pivot point arranged about a second axis transverse to the first axis, (‘By tilting the probe frame assembly 50 in such a way as illustrated in figure 4D, the probe frame assembly 50 is rotated around its axis of symmetry, which lies in the middle thereof, and which is perpendicular to the axis of rotatable shafts 88a and 88b - fig. 40’) and
a plurality of rollers coupled to the probe assembly, the plurality of rollers comprising a first set of rollers and a second set of rollers oriented transversely with respect to the first set, the respective rollers of the first set and the second set arranged to apply force towards each other and towards an insertion channel extending through the probe assembly; (‘The claim requires two first pinching members, and two second pinching members. The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.)
wherein:
the rollers are configured to maintain a specified standoff distance between a test object passing through the insertion channel; and (The claim requires two first pinching members, and two second pinching members. The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.)
the probe assembly is configured to passively rotate relative to the support frame (figure 3 shows the directional axis of Ultrasonic inspection system using pulse echo phased arrays (97,98,99), NDI probe assembly (32,34,36), oriented by a robot 100.
The claim requires two first pinching members, and two second pinching members. The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction.’) via both the first and second pivot points to follow a varying curvature of an article under test passing through the insertion channel. (‘The claim requires two first pinching members, and two second pinching members. The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.)
In regard to claim 66, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 65, (see claim rejection 65) wherein the rollers are configured to displace at least one of the test head or the article under test as the second portion is translated along the article. (‘The claim requires two first pinching members, and two second pinching members. The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.)
In regard to claim 67, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 65, (see claim rejection 65) wherein each roller of the plurality of rollers is independently biased toward the insertion channel. (‘The claim requires two first pinching members, and two second pinching members. The prior art discloses at least a tool head 10 shown in fig. 3 with NDI probe assembly (32) comprising a lower assembly (34c) para [0060] with rollers (96) which can move a pinched test item in the indicated direction. Figure 10 shows (34a)-left upper assembly, and (34b)-right upper assembly forming a pinching member mounted on (52) pneumatic slide table slidable z-direction linearly moved toward lower assembly (34c) para [0060]. The arrangement of movement of the pinched test item seems to be perpendicular relative to desired direction of observation of a test item though the tool head below and the vertical z-movement of the pneumatic slide table (56) of the left & right upper subassemblies (34(a-b)) of the probe frame assembly 50.)
In regards to claim 68, Fetzer teaches a test head of claim 65, (see claim rejection 65) wherein the respective roller the first set and the second set are spring-biased toward each other. (42(A-B) fig(s), ‘constant force spring assemblies’; para [0029])
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicants are reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited Guimond (WO-2025156041), Fetzer (US 2017/0059531), and Sarr (US-9395339) references further describe a non-destructive (NDT) probe as described by the claims.
/K.C.B/Examiner, Art Unit 2852
/STEPHANIE E BLOSS/Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852