Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by CMCC (MDT for Slice unavailability).
Regarding claims 1, 4, and 5. CMCC discloses a terminal comprising a control unit that selects a cell supporting a slice in which a network is divided into specific units, or a cell not supporting the slice (see at least section 2); and a transmission unit that transmits a report including slice related information to the network when the selected cell does not support a requested slice (see at least section 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CMCC in view of Hong et al (US 12,369,048, hereinafter referred to as Hong).
Regarding claim 2. CMCC discloses all the limitations of the claimed invention with the exception that the transmission unit transmits a specific measurement report including the related information to the network when a connection with the cell or another cell is established after the cell is selected. However, Hong, from the same field of endeavor, teaches a transmission unit transmits a specific measurement report including the related information to the network when a connection with the cell or another cell is established after the cell is selected (see at least claim 1). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the invention to employ the teaching of Hong, as indicated, into the communication method of CMCC for the purpose of improving quality of service.
Regarding claim 3. CMCC discloses all the limitations of the claimed invention with the exception that the requested slice in the selected cell is determined based on a slice priority in the terminal. However, Hong, from the same field of endeavor, teaches a the requested slice in the selected cell is determined based on a slice priority in the terminal (see at least Col.3, lines 1-10). Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the time of the invention to employ the teaching of Hong, as indicated, into the communication method of CMCC for the purpose of improving quality of service.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO_892.
In the case of amending the claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
When responding to this office action, applicants are advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which they think the claims present in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. Applicants must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections. See 37C.F.R 1.111(c). In addition, applicants are advised to provide the examiner with the line numbers and pages numbers in the application and/or references cited to assist examiner in locating the appropriate paragraphs.
/MOUNIR MOUTAOUAKIL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476