DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Status
Claims 1 – 5, 7 – 11, 13 – 15, 17, 19, 21 – 23, 25 and 31 are pending and claims 6, 12, 16, 18, 20, 24, 26 – 30 and 32 are canceled according to preliminary claim amendment filed 03/25/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 5, 7 – 11, 13 – 15, 17, 19, 21 – 23, 25 and 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chien US 20220377798 A1, hereinafter Chien in view of Feng et al. US 20240292398 A1, hereinafter Feng.
Regarding claim 1, Chien teaches a system information transmission method, executed by a network-side device, and comprising:
(Chien: Summary, Fig. 1 para. [0010 & 0038] base station comprising a processor 21a configured to call and run a computer program stored in a memory)
according to a configuration corresponding to a received request message sent by a terminal, (Chien: Fig. 4 and para. [0056-0060] UE provides the UE identity of the UE in an RRC connection request to the network (S112). The base station receives the UE identity of the UE in an RRC connection request. Step 3: The base station retrieves the UE capabilities (or device-type) from the AMF based on the UE identity (S113). Step 4: Upon retrieving the UE capabilities, such as a full set of UE capabilities (or device-type) of the UE, the base station configures the UE with supported features for the UE according to the UE capabilities (or device-type – corresponds to claim limitation “configuration corresponding to the terminal”) of the UE (S114). Examples of the UE capabilities may comprise a number of antennas or a bandwidth of the UE)
sending requested SI.
(Chien: Fig. 4 step S114 and para. [0056 & 0078] Step 4: Upon retrieving the UE capabilities, such as a full set of UE capabilities (or device-type) of the UE, the base station configures the UE with supported features for the UE according to the UE capabilities (or device-type – corresponds to claim limitation “configuration corresponding to the terminal”) of the UE (S114). Examples of the UE capabilities may comprise a number of antennas or a bandwidth of the UE. Para. [0078] base station performs one or more of the operations for extended device type UE based on the device type related information of the extended device type UE after an RRC connection is established for the extended device type UE. Para. [0101-0106] network may provide DL or UL BWP indication to the UE (corresponds to claim limitation “requested SI). The DL or UL BWP indication for the extended device type UE is associated with the device type related information of the extended device type UE during a random access procedure or after an RRC connection is established for the extended device type UE.)
It is noted that Chien does not explicitly disclose: received system information (SI) request message sent by a terminal, sending requested SI on a first initial downlink bandwidth part or a second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the configuration.
However, Feng from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: received system information (SI) request message sent by a terminal, (Feng: Fig. 8B in the 3rd step Redcap UE transmits system information request to gNB and para. [0081] Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0)
sending requested SI on a first initial downlink bandwidth part or a second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the configuration. (Feng: para. [0081] and FIG. 8, the cases (a) and (b) of non-sharing legacy CORESET # 0 are provided, the enhanced common CORESET for the extended UE type is a separated common CORESET dedicated to the extended UE type in addition to a common CORESET for the legacy UE type. Before the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmitted relevant DL messages, such as SIB1, SIBx, msg2/4/B, or paging in both legacy CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “second initial downlink bandwidth part”) and enhanced CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “first initial downlink bandwidth part”) while the RedCap UEs receive the DL messages in Enhanced CORESET # 0. Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0. Para. [0202-0204] and Table 9 gNB 20 may set the configuration of the initial DL BWP in SIB1 or SIBx. The following tables and figures provide some examples for the configurations of the new initial DL BWP and the enhanced CORESET # 0) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Feng in the method of Chien. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for provides an initial access method to address the problems of heavy traffic offloading of initial DL BWP (Feng: para. [0022]).
Regarding claim 2, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 1, Chien does not explicitly teach: wherein the configuration comprises a first configuration, and the method further comprises: in response to receiving the SI request message sent by a first type of terminal based on the first configuration, sending the requested SI on the first initial downlink bandwidth part or the second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the first configuration; or wherein the configuration comprises a second configuration, and the method further comprises: in response to receiving the SI request message sent by a first type of terminal based on the second configuration, sending the requested SI on the first initial downlink bandwidth part or the second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the second configuration.
However, Feng from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: wherein the configuration comprises a first configuration, and the method further comprises: in response to receiving the SI request message sent by a first type of terminal based on the first configuration, sending the requested SI on the first initial downlink bandwidth part or the second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the first configuration; (Feng: para. [0081] and FIG. 8, the cases (a) and (b) of non-sharing legacy CORESET # 0 are provided, the enhanced common CORESET for the extended UE type is a separated common CORESET dedicated to the extended UE type (corresponds to claim limitation “the first configuration”) in addition to a common CORESET for the legacy UE type. Before the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmitted relevant DL messages, such as SIB1, SIBx, msg2/4/B, or paging in both legacy CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “second initial downlink bandwidth part”) and enhanced CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “first initial downlink bandwidth part”) while the RedCap UEs receive the DL messages in Enhanced CORESET # 0. Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0. Para. [0202-0204] and Table 9 gNB 20 may set the configuration of the initial DL BWP in SIB1 or SIBx. The following tables and figures provide some examples for the configurations of the new initial DL BWP and the enhanced CORESET # 0)
or
wherein the configuration comprises a second configuration, and the method further comprises: in response to receiving the SI request message sent by a first type of terminal based on the second configuration, sending the requested SI on the first initial downlink bandwidth part or the second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the second configuration. (Feng: para. [0081] and FIG. 8, the cases (a) and (b) of non-sharing legacy CORESET # 0 are provided, the enhanced common CORESET for the extended UE type is a separated common CORESET dedicated to the extended UE type in addition to a common CORESET for the legacy UE type (corresponds to claim limitation “second configuration”). Before the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmitted relevant DL messages, such as SIB1, SIBx, msg2/4/B, or paging in both legacy CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “second initial downlink bandwidth part”) and enhanced CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “first initial downlink bandwidth part”) while the RedCap UEs receive the DL messages in Enhanced CORESET # 0. Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0. Para. [0202-0204] and Table 9 gNB 20 may set the configuration of the initial DL BWP in SIB1 or SIBx. The following tables and figures provide some examples for the configurations of the new initial DL BWP and the enhanced CORESET # 0). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Feng in the method of Chien. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for provides an initial access method to address the problems of heavy traffic offloading of initial DL BWP (Feng: para. [0022]).
Regarding claim 3, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 2, Chien does not explicitly teaches: wherein the first configuration comprises at least one of a first specific physical random access channel, PRACH, resource or a second specific PRACH resource; wherein the first specific PRACH resource used by the first type of terminal is different from the second specific PRACH resource used by a second type of terminal; a terminal capability of the first type of terminal is different from a terminal capability of the second type of terminal; and in response to receiving the SI request message sent by the first type of terminal based on the first configuration comprises:
in response to receiving the SI request message sent by the first type of terminal using the first specific PRACH resource.
However, Feng from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: wherein the first configuration comprises at least one of a first specific physical random access channel, PRACH, resource or a second specific PRACH resource; wherein the first specific PRACH resource used by the first type of terminal is different from the second specific PRACH resource used by a second type of terminal;
(Feng: para. [0081 & 0064 & 0211 & 0067] and FIG. 8, the cases (a) and (b) of non-sharing legacy CORESET # 0 are provided, the enhanced common CORESET for the extended UE type is a separated common CORESET dedicated to the extended UE type in addition to a common CORESET for the legacy UE type (corresponds to claim limitation “second configuration”). Before the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmitted relevant DL messages, such as SIB1, SIBx, msg2/4/B, or paging in both legacy CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “second initial downlink bandwidth part”) and enhanced CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “first initial downlink bandwidth part”) while the RedCap UEs receive the DL messages in Enhanced CORESET # 0. Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0. Para. [0202-0204] and Table 9 gNB 20 may set the configuration of the initial DL BWP in SIB1 or SIBx. The following tables and figures provide some examples for the configurations of the new initial DL BWP and the enhanced CORESET # 0)
a terminal capability of the first type of terminal is different from a terminal capability of the second type of terminal;
(Feng: Fig. 3 and para. [0069] telecommunication system comprises a plurality of UEs belong to an extended UE type in group 14 and a plurality of UEs belong to a legacy UE type in group 15. UEs belong to the extended UE type in group 14 comprise UE 10 a, and UEs belong to the legacy UE type in group 15 comprise UE 10 b)
and in response to receiving the SI request message sent by the first type of terminal based on the first configuration comprises: in response to receiving the SI request message sent by the first type of terminal using the first specific PRACH resource. (Feng: para. [0080] base station may recognize the extended UE type based on at least one of a separate initial uplink BWP, a separate random access channel (RACH) preamble, or a separate RACH occasion of the extended UE type). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Feng in the method of Chien. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for provides an initial access method to address the problems of heavy traffic offloading of initial DL BWP (Feng: para. [0022]).
Regarding claim 4, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 3, Chien does not explicitly teaches: wherein the first specific PRACH resource comprises at least one of: a specific preamble; a specific PRACH transmission opportunity; a specific frequency resource; or a specific initial uplink bandwidth part.
However, Feng from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: wherein the first specific PRACH resource comprises at least one of: a specific preamble; a specific PRACH transmission opportunity; a specific frequency resource; or a specific initial uplink bandwidth part. (Feng: para. [0080] base station may recognize the extended UE type based on at least one of a separate initial uplink BWP, a separate random access channel (RACH) preamble, or a separate RACH occasion of the extended UE type). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Feng in the method of Chien. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for provides an initial access method to address the problems of heavy traffic offloading of initial DL BWP (Feng: para. [0022]).
Regarding claim 5, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 3, further comprising: sending first configuration information, wherein the first configuration information comprises at least one of the first specific PRACH resource (Chien: para. 0138-0143 & 0223-0227] restricted preamble is a RedCap UE specific PRACH preamble and may comprise a restricted preamble sequence or a preamble format for the RedCap UE. The restricted PRACH resources are restricted time-frequency radio resources wherein PRACH preamble and signals can be transmitted for the RedCap UE) or
However, Feng from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: the second specific PRACH resource. (Feng: para. [0081] and FIG. 8, the cases (a) and (b) of non-sharing legacy CORESET # 0 are provided, the enhanced common CORESET for the extended UE type is a separated common CORESET dedicated to the extended UE type in addition to a common CORESET for the legacy UE type (corresponds to claim limitation “second specific PRACH resource”). Before the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmitted relevant DL messages, such as SIB1, SIBx, msg2/4/B, or paging in both legacy CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “second specific PRACH resource”) and enhanced CORESET # 0 while the RedCap UEs receive the DL messages in Enhanced CORESET # 0. Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0. Para. [0202-0204] and Table 9 gNB 20 may set the configuration of the initial DL BWP in SIB1 or SIBx. The following tables and figures provide some examples for the configurations of the new initial DL BWP and the enhanced CORESET # 0). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Feng in the method of Chien. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for provides an initial access method to address the problems of heavy traffic offloading of initial DL BWP (Feng: para. [0022]).
Regarding claim 7, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 2, Chien does not explicitly teaches: wherein in response to receiving the SI request message sent by the first type of terminal based on the second configuration comprises:
in response to receiving a message 3, Msg3, comprising the SI request message sent by the first type of terminal using a second initial uplink bandwidth part.
However, Feng from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: wherein in response to receiving the SI request message sent by the first type of terminal based on the second configuration comprises: in response to receiving a message 3, Msg3, (Feng: claim 13 - base station recognizes the RedCap UE based on at least one of a separate initial uplink BWP, a separate random access channel (RACH) preamble, msg3, msgA, or a separate RACH occasion of the RedCap UE) comprising the SI request message sent by the first type of terminal using a second initial uplink bandwidth part
(Feng: para. [0081] and FIG. 8, the cases (a) and (b) of non-sharing legacy CORESET # 0 are provided, the enhanced common CORESET for the extended UE type is a separated common CORESET dedicated to the extended UE type (corresponds to claim limitation “second initial uplink bandwidth part”) in addition to a common CORESET for the legacy UE type. Before the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmitted relevant DL messages, such as SIB1, SIBx, msg2/4/B, or paging in both legacy CORESET # 0 and enhanced CORESET # 0 while the RedCap UEs receive the DL messages in Enhanced CORESET # 0. Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0. Para. [0202-0204] and Table 9 gNB 20 may set the configuration of the initial DL BWP in SIB1 or SIBx. The following tables and figures provide some examples for the configurations of the new initial DL BWP and the enhanced CORESET # 0). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Feng in the method of Chien. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for provides an initial access method to address the problems of heavy traffic offloading of initial DL BWP (Feng: para. [0022]).
Regarding claim 8, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 7, wherein the message 3 comprises an information field (Chien: para. [0258] extended device type UE may transmit msg3 a message based on configuration in received RAR, and the device type related information of the extended device type UE is included in the msg3 message. In an embodiment, the RedCap UE transmit msg3 based on the configuration in received RAR. The RedCap UE can include the device type of the RedCap UE in the msg3 message).
It is noted that Chien does not explicitly disclose: of the SI request message.
However, Feng from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: of the SI request message (Feng: Fig. 8B in the 3rd step Redcap UE transmits system information request to gNB and para. [0081] Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Feng in the method of Chien. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for provides an initial access method to address the problems of heavy traffic offloading of initial DL BWP (Feng: para. [0022]).
Regarding claim 9, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 7, further comprising: receiving a first message of the first type of terminal, wherein the first message is a random access request message,
(Chien: para. [0169-0171] network may define and provide configuration of msg2, msg3, and/or msg4 for the RedCap UE. The network may define a random access RNTI (RA-RNTI) specific to the RedCap UE, referred to as R-RA-RNTI. The RedCap UE uses the calculated R-RA-RNTI to receive, descramble, and obtain the random access response (RAR) dedicated to RedCap UE. The separated RAR in msg2 dedicated to RedCap UE may comprise: a msg3 PUSCH grant for the RedCap UE; and/or a backoff parameter for the RedCap UE for next PRACH transmission)
and a random access is received in the second initial uplink bandwidth part. (Chien: para. [0184-0190] initial access radio resources and features may comprise CORESET #0, searchSpaceZero, an initial UL BWP, an initial DL BWP, for the extended device type UE)
Regarding claim 10, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising: sending a second configuration information, wherein the second configuration information comprises first SI scheduling information, and the first SI scheduling information is applied to configure transmission of the requested SI on a first initial bandwidth part. (Chien: para. [0114 & 0131-0143] initial access scheme of the RedCap UE is related to connection indication information and configuration of various initial access signals, parameters, operations, phases, radio resources, configurations, identities, access restrictions and features of the RedCap UE. The connection indication information may comprise signaling or configuration of the resources, identities, access restrictions and features and may be transmitted in a BCCH-BCH-Message, an SSB, MIB, type-0 PDCCH, SIB1, and OSI for the extended device type UE)
Regarding claim 11, Chien and Feng teach the method according to claim 1, further comprising: sending a second configuration information, wherein the second configuration information comprises a second SI scheduling information, (Chien: para. [0114 & 0131-0143] initial access scheme of the RedCap UE is related to connection indication information and configuration of various initial access signals, parameters, operations, phases, radio resources, configurations, identities, access restrictions and features of the RedCap UE. The connection indication information may comprise signaling or configuration of the resources, identities, access restrictions and features and may be transmitted in a BCCH-BCH-Message, an SSB, MIB, type-0 PDCCH, SIB1, and OSI for the extended device type UE) and the second SI scheduling information is applied to configure the requested SI of a second type of terminal to transmit on the first initial downlink bandwidth part, and the requested SI of a first type of terminal to transmit on the second initial downlink bandwidth part.
(Chien: para. [0296-0303] PRACH resource restriction for the RedCap UE comprises PRACH radio resource for the RedCap UE. The PRACH radio resource include radio resources for initial UL BWP in time and frequency domains. Providing DL/UL BWP indication for the RedCap UE: The network may provide DL/UL BWP indication to the UE. The DL/UL BWP indication for the extended device type UE is associated with the device type related information of the extended device type UE during a random access procedure or after an RRC connection is established for the extended device type UE).
Regarding claim 31, Chien and Feng teach a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, configured for storing instructions thereon, wherein when executed by a processor, the instructions perform a method according to claim 1. (Chien: Summary, Fig. 1 para. [0010 & 0038] base station comprising a processor 21a configured to call and run a computer program stored in a memory)
Regarding claim 13, Chien teaches a system information transmission method, executed by a first type of terminal, and comprising:
(Chien: Fig. 1 para. [0011 & 0038] user equipment (UE) comprising a processor configured to call and run a computer program stored in a memory)
sending a system information (SI), request message, and according to a configuration corresponding to the SI request message,
(Chien: Fig. 4 and para. [0056-0060] UE provides the UE identity of the UE in an RRC connection request to the network (S112). The base station receives the UE identity of the UE in an RRC connection request. Step 3: The base station retrieves the UE capabilities (or device-type) from the AMF based on the UE identity (S113). Step 4: Upon retrieving the UE capabilities, such as a full set of UE capabilities (or device-type) of the UE, the base station configures the UE with supported features for the UE according to the UE capabilities (or device-type – corresponds to claim limitation “configuration corresponding to the terminal”) of the UE (S114). Examples of the UE capabilities may comprise a number of antennas or a bandwidth of the UE)
receiving requested SI on a first initial downlink bandwidth part or a second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the configuration. (Chien: Fig. 4 step S114 and para. [0056 & 0078] Step 4: Upon retrieving the UE capabilities, such as a full set of UE capabilities (or device-type) of the UE, the base station configures the UE with supported features for the UE according to the UE capabilities (or device-type – corresponds to claim limitation “configuration corresponding to the terminal”) of the UE (S114). Examples of the UE capabilities may comprise a number of antennas or a bandwidth of the UE. Para. [0078] base station performs one or more of the operations for extended device type UE based on the device type related information of the extended device type UE after an RRC connection is established for the extended device type UE. Para. [0101-0106] network may provide DL or UL BWP indication to the UE. The DL or UL BWP indication for the extended device type UE is associated with the device type related information of the extended device type UE during a random access procedure or after an RRC connection is established for the extended device type UE.)
It is noted that Chien does not explicitly disclose: sending a system information (SI), request message, receiving requested SI on a first initial downlink bandwidth part or a second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the configuration.
However, Feng from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches the use of: sending a system information (SI), request message, (Feng: Fig. 8B in the 3rd step Redcap UE transmits system information request to gNB and para. [0081] Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0)
receiving requested SI on a first initial downlink bandwidth part or a second initial downlink bandwidth part corresponding to the configuration. (Feng: para. [0081] and FIG. 8, the cases (a) and (b) of non-sharing legacy CORESET # 0 are provided, the enhanced common CORESET for the extended UE type is a separated common CORESET dedicated to the extended UE type in addition to a common CORESET for the legacy UE type. Before the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmitted relevant DL messages, such as SIB1, SIBx, msg2/4/B, or paging in both legacy CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “second initial downlink bandwidth part”) and enhanced CORESET # 0 (corresponds to claim limitation “first initial downlink bandwidth part”) while the RedCap UEs receive the DL messages in Enhanced CORESET # 0. Once the gNB 20 recognizes RedCap UE type, the gNB 20 transmits relevant DL messages in the enhanced CORESET # 0, and RedCap UEs receives the relevant DL messages in enhanced CORESET # 0. Para. [0202-0204] and Table 9 gNB 20 may set the configuration of the initial DL BWP in SIB1 or SIBx. The following tables and figures provide some examples for the configurations of the new initial DL BWP and the enhanced CORESET # 0) Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the teaching of Feng in the method of Chien. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to do so for provides an initial access method to address the problems of heavy traffic offloading of initial DL BWP (Feng: para. [0022]).
Regarding claims 14 – 15, 17, 19 and 21 – 23, Chien and Feng teach all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claims 2 – 3, 5, 7 and 9 – 11, and therefore method claims 14 – 15, 17, 19 and 21 – 23 are rejected using the same rationales.
Regarding claim 25, Chien system information transmission apparatus, comprising: a transceiver module configured to, (Chien: Summary, Fig. 1 para. [0010 & 0038] base station comprising a processor 21a configured to call and run a computer program stored in a memory. Para. [0038] base station 20 a may include a processor 21 a, a memory 22 a, and a transceiver 23 a) and Chien and Feng teach all the limitations as discussed in the rejection of claim 1, and therefore apparatus claim 25 is rejected using the same rationales.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please also see PTO-892.
Li et al. US20240224338A1 teaches in para. [0083] different from the non-Redcap UE, the Redcap UE may use the initial DL BWP (i.e., the first initial DL BWP) separately configured/defined for the Redcap UE configured by system information (such as SIB1 or other SIBs) operation 102, the receiving a signal by using the initial downlink BWP separately configured/defined for the Redcap UE.
/WUTCHUNG CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418
/Moo Jeong/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2418