DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 1-15 are cancelled.
Claims 16-30 are pending.
Claim Objections
Claim 22 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 22 recites, “extending longitudinally of the mounting plate” in line 2-3, and it appears this language is intended to recite, “extending longitudinally from the mounting plate.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 23 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 23 recites, “The A mounting plate” in line 1, and it appears this language is intended to recite, “The mounting plate.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 27 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 27 recites, “The mounting surface” in line 1, and it appears this language is intended to recite, “A mounting surface.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 30 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 27 recites, “The mounting surface” in line 1, and it appears this language is intended to recite, “A mounting surface.” Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 21, 25-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Re claim 21, claim 21 recites, “the multiple support units” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. It appears this language is intended to recite, “the multiple support units” and will be interpreted as such.
Re claim 25, claim 25 recites, “the mounting plates” in the last line. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. It appears this language is intended to recite, “the mounting plate and the adjacent mounting plate” and will be interpreted as such.
Re claim 27, claim 27 recites, “the mounting plates” in the second to last line of clause a, “the connecting structures” in the last line of clause a, “the upper end” in the second to last line, “the other end” in the second to last line,” and “the lower end” in the last line. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. It appears this language is intended to recite, “the mounting plate and the adjacent mounting plate,” “the first and second connecting structures,” “an upper end,” “another end” and “a lower end” and will be interpreted as such.
In addition, claim 27 recites, “the mounting plate” in line 7 and “the mounting plates” in the second to last line in clause a. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. It appears this language is intended to recite, “the one or more mounting plates” and will be interpreted as such.
Re claim 28, claim 28 recites, “the mounting plate” in line 2 and in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. It appears this language is intended to recite, “the one or more mounting plates” and will be interpreted as such.
Re claim 29, claim 29 recites, “the brick” in line 3 and in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. It appears this language is intended to recite, “the first brick” and will be interpreted as such.
Re claim 30, claim 30 recites, “the mounting plates” in the second to last line of clause a, “the connecting structures” in the last line of clause a, “the upper end” in the third to last line, “the other end” in the third to last line,” and “the lower end” in the second to last line. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. It appears this language is intended to recite, “the mounting plate and the adjacent mounting plate,” “the first and second connecting structures,” “an upper end,” “another end” and “a lower end” and will be interpreted as such.
In addition, claim 30 recites, “the mounting plate” in line 7 and “the mounting plates” in the second to last line in clause a. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claims. It appears this language is intended to recite, “the one or more mounting plates” and will be interpreted as such.
Claims 26 and 29 are rejected as being dependent on a rejected claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Geisinger (US 2,005,030) in view of Yeo (US 10,138,635).
Re claim 16, Geisinger discloses a mounting plate (14) for attaching bricks (13) to a wall structure (11), wherein the mounting plate (14) comprises:
a first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) for a first brick (13);
a second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) for a second brick (13);
locking grippers (19, 21) arranged on a gripping area (of 19 and of 21) between the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) at the mounting plate (14) and separating (Fig. 2) the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) from each other (Fig. 3);
the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) comprising a first support surface (15) arranged to support (Fig. 3) the first brick (13) at the mounting plate (14),
the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) comprising a second support surface (15) arranged to support (Fig. 3) the second brick (13) at the mounting plate (14), and
the locking grippers (19, 21) are arranged to lock (Fig. 2) the first brick (13) to the mounting plate (14) by providing a restraining structure (19, 20 and 21) preventing movement of (Fig. 2-3) the first brick (13) along the first support surface (along 15),
but fails to disclose the first mounting area having a hanger arranged to hang the first brick on the mounting plate from a recess behind the first brick.
However, Yeo discloses the first mounting area (left surface of 100) having a hanger (110) arranged to hang (Fig. 3) the first brick (200) on the mounting plate (100) from a recess (210) behind the first brick (200).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mounting plate of Geisinger with the first mounting area having a hanger arranged to hang the first brick on the mounting plate from a recess behind the first brick (in addition to those features taught by Geisinger) as disclosed by Yeo in order to support a load of the brick from the rear surfaces thereof, instead of just the top and bottom, and to aid in aligning the bricks onto the mounting plate during assembly.
Re claim 17, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 16, wherein the mounting plate (14) comprises a rear surface (Fig. 2, left surface of 14) for placing the mounting plate (14) on a surface (right surface of 11) of the wall structure (11), and a front surface (right surface of 14) facing towards (Fig. 2-3) the first brick (13) and the second brick (13), the rear surface (left surface of 14) forming a mounting plane (M) (the plane of the left surface of 14) of the mounting plate (14) to be attached on (Fig. 2) the surface (right surface of 11) of the wall structure (11), the first and second support surfaces (15) form together a support plane (S) (plane connecting 23 vertically), said support plane (S) (plane connecting 23 vertically) being at a distance from (Fig. 2-3) the front surface (right surface of 14) and extending parallel with (vertically) the mounting plane (M) (the plane of the left surface of 14), and Yeo discloses the hanger (110) is arranged to protrude from (Fig. 3) the front surface (left surface of 100) in a direction of (Fig. 3) the support plane (S) (Fig. 3; plane on the right side of 200).
Re claim 18, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 17, Yeo discloses wherein the hanger (110) is arranged to extend from the front surface (left surface of 100) through the support plane (S) (plane on the right side of 200) to the other side (Fig. 3) of the support plane (S) (plane on the right side of 200) at an angle of less than 90 degrees (Fig. 3, the angle between 112 and the left plane surface of 100 is less than 90 degrees when measured on the top side thereof) on the side of the locking grippers (Geisinger: 19, 21).
Re claim 19, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 16, Yeo discloses wherein the mounting plate (100) comprises multiple hangers (110) arranged in a row (Fig. 3) on the mounting plate (100).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mounting plate of Geisinger wherein the mounting plate comprises multiple hangers arranged in a row on the mounting plate as disclosed by Yeo in order to better support load of a brick, or to support multiple bricks in a row.
Re claim 20, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 16, wherein the first support surface (right surface of 14) and the second support surface (vertical plane defined connecting 23) are arranged to join together (Fig. 3) and to form a support unit (Fig. 3, supporting 13) such that, the first support surface (right surface of 14) is arranged to extend from (vertically) the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) to the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21), forming the second support surface (vertical pane defined connecting 23) in the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21), and the mounting plate (14) comprises multiple support units (see Fig. 2-3, with multiple units supporting multiple elements 13).
Re claim 21, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 20, wherein the support units (see Fig. 2-3, with multiple units supporting multiple elements 13) are arranged in a row (vertically along 14) on the mounting plate (14) such that at least one support unit (one support unit being between top 21 and middle 21) is arranged between (Fig. 3) adjacent locking grippers (top 19/21 and middle 19/21).
Re claim 22, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 16, wherein the locking grippers (19, 21) comprise an elongate gripper arm (19, 21) protruding from the front surface (right surface of 14) of the mounting plate (14) and extending longitudinally (Fig. 3) of the mounting plate (14) in the gripping area (the area of 19 and 21) arranged between the first mounting area (between bottom 21 and middle 21) and the second mounting area (between top 21 and middle 21) on the mounting plate (14).
Re claim 23, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 22, wherein the elongate gripper arm (19, 21) comprises an arm portion (19, 21) protruding from the front surface (right surface of 14) of the mounting plate (14) and extending away from (Fig. 3) the front surface (right surface of 14) of the mounting plate (14), and an end portion (20) extending from the arm portion (19, of 19 and 21), which said end portion (20) extending toward (from right to left in Fig. 3, as 20 extends in at least 2 directions) the front surface (right surface of 14) of the mounting plate (14), or said end portion extending parallel with the front surface of the mounting plate (as this is an “or” clause).
Claim(s) 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Geisinger (US 2,005,030) in view of Yeo (US 10,138,635) and Treloar et al (“Treloar”) (US 5,443,878).
Re claim 24, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 22, but fails to disclose wherein the gripper arm is arranged to taper towards the end of the gripper arm.
However, Treloar discloses wherein the gripper arm (Fig. 4, 21, 27 and/or 28) is arranged to taper towards (Fig. 4) the end (end of 21, 27 and/or 28) of the gripper arm (21, 27 and/or 28).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mounting plate of Geisinger wherein the gripper arm is arranged to taper towards the end of the gripper arm as disclosed by Treloar in order to simplify assembly, as a tapering end of an arm is easier to insert into a groove or slot than that of blunt ended arm.
Claim(s) 25-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Geisinger (US 2,005,030) in view of Yeo (US 10,138,635) and Dorig (US 2020/0291659).
Re claim 25, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 16, wherein the mounting plate (14) having an upper edge (top edge of 14) and a lower edge (bottom edge of 14) such that the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) are arranged between the upper edge (top edge of 14) and the lower edge (lower edge of 14), the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) extending from the upper edge (top edge of 14) to the gripping area (at 19/21) and the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) extending from the gripping area (at 19/21 in the middle) to the lower edge (lower edge of 14), but fails to disclose the first mounting area having a first connecting structure arranged, and the second mounting area having a second connecting structure arranged between the upper edge and the second support surface, the first connecting structure being arranged to connect to the second connecting structure of adjacent mounting plate to connect the mounting plates together.
However, Dorig discloses the first mounting area (top 13) having a first connecting structure (19) arranged, and the second mounting area (bottom 13) having a second connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) arranged between the upper edge (top edge of 13) and the second support surface (of 11), the first connecting structure (19) being arranged to connect to (Fig. 1) the second connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of adjacent mounting plate (13) to connect the mounting plates (13) together (Fig. 1).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mounting plate of Geisinger with the first mounting area having a first connecting structure arranged, and the second mounting area having a second connecting structure arranged between the upper edge and the second support surface, the first connecting structure being arranged to connect to the second connecting structure of adjacent mounting plate to connect the mounting plates together as disclosed by Dorig in order to extend the height of the brick veneer, while maintaining smaller sized mounting plates for ease of shipping and transportation.
Re claim 26, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting plate according to claim 25, Dorig discloses wherein the second connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) being a female connector (21) having a vertical support portion (23, 25) and a horizontal support portion (29), and the first connecting structure (19) being a male connector (19) having a protrusion portion (top wall of 19), which the male connector (19) being arranged to engage with (Fig. 1) the female connector (21, 23, 25, 29) of an adjacent mounting plate (13) such that the lower edge (lower edge of 13) of the mounting plate (13) is placed against (Fig. 1) the vertical support portion (portion 23) of the adjacent mounting plate (13), and the protrusion portion (19) of the mounting plate (13) and the horizontal support portion (29) of the adjacent mounting plate (13) provide a form-fitting connection (Fig. 1).
Re claim 27, Geisinger discloses the mounting surface (14) for attaching bricks (13) to a wall structure (11), wherein the mounting surface (14) comprises:
a) one or more mounting plates (14), each mounting plate comprising:
a first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) for a first brick (13);
a second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) for a second brick (13);
locking grippers (19, 21) arranged on a gripping area (of 19 and of 21) between the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) at the mounting plate (14) and separating (Fig. 2) the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) from each other (Fig. 3);
an upper edge (top edge of 14) and a lower edge (bottom edge of 14) such that the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) are arranged between the upper edge (top edge of 14) and the lower edge (lower edge of 14), the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) extending from the upper edge (top edge of 14) to the gripping area (at 19/21) and the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) extending from the gripping area (at 19/21 in the middle) to the lower edge (lower edge of 14),
but fails to disclose the first mounting area having a first connecting structure, and the second mounting area having a second connecting structure, the first connecting structure is connected to the second connecting structure of adjacent mounting plate such that the mounting plates are connected to each other through the connecting structures; b) a first end plate having a third connecting structure at a lower edge of the first end plate, a brick connecting structure at an upper edge of the first end plate, and a hanger arranged between the third connecting structure and the brick connecting structure, the third connecting structure of the first end plate is connected to the second connecting structure of a mounting plate; and c) a second end plate having a fourth connecting structure at an upper edge of the second end plate, and a brick support surface at a lower edge of the second end plate, the fourth connecting structure is connected to the first connecting structure of a mounting plate; the mounting surface comprising the first end plate provided at one end of the one or more mounting plates at the upper end and the second end plate provided at the other end of the one or more mounting plates at the lower end.
However, Dorig discloses the first mounting area (top 13) having a first connecting structure (19), and the second mounting area (bottom 13) having a second connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29), the first connecting structure (19) is connected to (Fig. 1) the second connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of adjacent mounting plate (13) such that the mounting plates (13) are connected to each other (Fig. 1) through the connecting structures (21, 23, 25, 29; 19), b) a first end plate (Fig. 1 uppermost 13) having a third connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) at a lower edge (lower end of uppermost 13) of the first end plate (uppermost 13), a brick connecting structure (33) at an upper edge (upper edge of uppermost 13) of the first end plate (uppermost 13), the third connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of the first end plate (uppermost 13) is connected to the second connecting structure (19) of a mounting plate (middle 13); and c) a second end plate (bottommost 13) having a fourth connecting structure (19) at an upper edge (upper edge of bottommost 13) of the second end plate (bottommost 13), and a brick support surface (23) at a lower edge (lower edge of bottommost 13) of the second end plate (13), the fourth connecting structure (19) is connected to the first connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of a mounting plate (middle 13); the mounting surface (Fig. 1) comprising the first end plate (uppermost 13) provided at one end (Fig. 1) of the one or more mounting plates (middle 13) at the upper end (upper end of middle 13) and the second end plate (bottommost 13) provided at the other end (bottom end of middle 13) of the one or more mounting plates (middle 13) at the lower end (lower end of middle 13).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mounting surface of Geisinger with the first mounting area having a first connecting structure, and the second mounting area having a second connecting structure, the first connecting structure is connected to the second connecting structure of adjacent mounting plate such that the mounting plates are connected to each other through the connecting structures; b) a first end plate having a third connecting structure at a lower edge of the first end plate, a brick connecting structure at an upper edge of the first end plate, the third connecting structure of the first end plate is connected to the second connecting structure of a mounting plate; and c) a second end plate having a fourth connecting structure at an upper edge of the second end plate, and a brick support surface at a lower edge of the second end plate, the fourth connecting structure is connected to the first connecting structure of a mounting plate; the mounting surface comprising the first end plate provided at one end of the one or more mounting plates at the upper end and the second end plate provided at the other end of the one or more mounting plates at the lower end as disclosed by Dorig in order to extend the height of the brick veneer, while maintaining smaller sized mounting plates for ease of shipping and transportation.
In addition, Yeo discloses a hanger (110) arranged between the third connecting structure (Dorig: 21, 23, 25, and 29, being at an end of the plate) and the brick connecting structure (Dorig: 33, being at another end of the plate).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mounting surface of Geisinger with a hanger arranged between the third connecting structure and the brick connecting structure (in addition to those features taught by Geisinger) as disclosed by Yeo in order to support a load of the brick from the rear surfaces thereof, instead of just the top and bottom, and to aid in aligning the bricks onto the mounting plate during assembly.
Re claim 28, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting surface according to claim 27, Dorig discloses wherein the third connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of the first end plate (uppermost 13) corresponds to the first connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of the mounting plate (13), and the fourth connecting structure (19) of the second end plate (bottommost 13) corresponds to the second connecting structure (19) of the mounting plate (13).
Re claim 29, Geisinger as modified discloses the mounting surface according to claim 27, Dorig discloses wherein the brick connecting structure (33) of the first end plate (uppermost 13) comprises a third support surface (end surface of 33) for supporting the brick (12) at the first end plate (uppermost 13), and an upper end support (37) arranged to prevent movement of the brick (12) along the third support surface (end of 33) at the first end plate (uppermost 13).
Re claim 30, Geisinger discloses the mounting surface (14) for attaching bricks (13) to a wall structure (11), wherein the mounting surface (14) comprises:
a) one or more mounting plates (14), each mounting plate comprising:
a first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) for a first brick (13);
a second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) for a second brick (13);
locking grippers (19, 21) arranged on a gripping area (of 19 and of 21) between the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) at the mounting plate (14) and separating (Fig. 2) the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) from each other (Fig. 3);
an upper edge (top edge of 14) and a lower edge (bottom edge of 14) such that the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) and the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) are arranged between the upper edge (top edge of 14) and the lower edge (lower edge of 14), the second mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between top and middle 21) extending from the upper edge (top edge of 14) to the gripping area (at 19/21) and the first mounting area (Fig. 2-3, between bottom and middle 21) extending from the gripping area (at 19/21 in the middle) to the lower edge (lower edge of 14),
wherein the one or more mounting plates (14) comprise mounting plates (14) according to claim 16 (see above),
but fails to disclose the first mounting area having a first connecting structure, and the second mounting area having a second connecting structure, the first connecting structure is connected to the second connecting structure of adjacent mounting plate such that the mounting plates are connected to each other through the connecting structures; b) a first end plate having a third connecting structure at a lower edge of the first end plate, a brick connecting structure at an upper edge of the first end plate, and a hanger arranged between the third connecting structure and the brick connecting structure, the third connecting structure of the first end plate is connected to the second connecting structure of a mounting plate; and c) a second end plate having a fourth connecting structure at an upper edge of the second end plate, and a brick support surface at a lower edge of the second end plate, the fourth connecting structure is connected to the first connecting structure of a mounting plate; the mounting surface comprising the first end plate provided at one end of the one or more mounting plates at the upper end and the second end plate provided at the other end of the one or more mounting plates at the lower end.
However, Dorig discloses the first mounting area (top 13) having a first connecting structure (19), and the second mounting area (bottom 13) having a second connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29), the first connecting structure (19) is connected to (Fig. 1) the second connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of adjacent mounting plate (13) such that the mounting plates (13) are connected to each other (Fig. 1) through the connecting structures (21, 23, 25, 29; 19), b) a first end plate (Fig. 1 uppermost 13) having a third connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) at a lower edge (lower end of uppermost 13) of the first end plate (uppermost 13), a brick connecting structure (33) at an upper edge (upper edge of uppermost 13) of the first end plate (uppermost 13), the third connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of the first end plate (uppermost 13) is connected to the second connecting structure (19) of a mounting plate (middle 13); and c) a second end plate (bottommost 13) having a fourth connecting structure (19) at an upper edge (upper edge of bottommost 13) of the second end plate (bottommost 13), and a brick support surface (23) at a lower edge (lower edge of bottommost 13) of the second end plate (13), the fourth connecting structure (19) is connected to the first connecting structure (21, 23, 25, 29) of a mounting plate (middle 13); the mounting surface (Fig. 1) comprising the first end plate (uppermost 13) provided at one end (Fig. 1) of the one or more mounting plates (middle 13) at the upper end (upper end of middle 13) and the second end plate (bottommost 13) provided at the other end (bottom end of middle 13) of the one or more mounting plates (middle 13) at the lower end (lower end of middle 13).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mounting surface of Geisinger with the first mounting area having a first connecting structure, and the second mounting area having a second connecting structure, the first connecting structure is connected to the second connecting structure of adjacent mounting plate such that the mounting plates are connected to each other through the connecting structures; b) a first end plate having a third connecting structure at a lower edge of the first end plate, a brick connecting structure at an upper edge of the first end plate, the third connecting structure of the first end plate is connected to the second connecting structure of a mounting plate; and c) a second end plate having a fourth connecting structure at an upper edge of the second end plate, and a brick support surface at a lower edge of the second end plate, the fourth connecting structure is connected to the first connecting structure of a mounting plate; the mounting surface comprising the first end plate provided at one end of the one or more mounting plates at the upper end and the second end plate provided at the other end of the one or more mounting plates at the lower end as disclosed by Dorig in order to extend the height of the brick veneer, while maintaining smaller sized mounting plates for ease of shipping and transportation.
In addition, Yeo discloses a hanger (110) arranged between the third connecting structure (Dorig: 21, 23, 25, and 29, being at an end of the plate) and the brick connecting structure (Dorig: 33, being at another end of the plate).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mounting surface of Geisinger with a hanger arranged between the third connecting structure and the brick connecting structure (in addition to those features taught by Geisinger) as disclosed by Yeo in order to support a load of the brick from the rear surfaces thereof, instead of just the top and bottom, and to aid in aligning the bricks onto the mounting plate during assembly.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO 892.
KYLE WALRAED-SULLIVAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3635
/KYLE J. WALRAED-SULLIVAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3635