Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10, 13-14, 27-34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kimura (US 20210227500).
Regarding claim 1, Kimura discloses a wireless sensing method, performed by a system comprising an initiator (figs. 1-2, 4, processor, memory, cpu, communication unit), and the method comprising:
based on a sensing service, sending, by the initiator, a sensing service request to a sensing function (fig. 4, [0111-117], the parameters determined by the server 300, a data collection setting in the present embodiment, are notified (S403) to the gateway; the gateway 200 notifies the sensor 100 that makes a connection request of the setting parameters for the data collection specified by the server 300), wherein the sensing service request is at least used by the sensing function to configure a sensing parameter of the sensing service (fig. 4, 7, [0111-119], the gateway 200 sets the data collection parameter to the own apparatus (S404), the sensor 100 sets the data collection parameter to the own apparatus (S705); fig. 2, detailed implementation within a sensing function, including an executor or cpu, [0237], the cpu sets the setting parameters (after the cpu receiving the data collection parameters)).
Claims 27 and 32 are rejected similarly with claim 1 and ([0145], the sensor 100 sends the collected data (sensing data) to the gateway 200 (S1303)).
Regarding claims 2, 29, Kimura discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the sensing service request comprises at least one of the following request parameters:
sensing target information (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
service region information of the sensing service (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
sensing duration information of the sensing service (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
Quality of Service (QOS) requirement information of the sensing service;
identity information of an optional transmitter, wherein the optional transmitter is capable of transmitting a sensing signal;
identity information of an optional receiver, wherein the optional receiver is capable of receiving a reflected signal which is generated by the sensing signal acting on a sensing target and outputting sensing data based on the reflected signal;
identity information of an optional processor, wherein the optional processor is capable of determining a sensing result based on the sensing data; or optional sensing model information.
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 3, Kimura discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein the sensing target information comprises at least one of:
region information of the sensing target (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
a position of the sensing target (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
a volume of the sensing target; or
a speed of the sensing target (fig. 5, [0114-15], moving image).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 4, Kimura discloses the wireless sensing method according to claim 1, wherein the system further comprises the sensing function and the method further comprises:
receiving, by the sensing function, the sensing service request (fig. 4, [0111-117], the parameters determined by the server 300, a data collection setting in the present embodiment, are notified (S403) to the gateway; the gateway 200 notifies the sensor 100 that makes a connection request of the setting parameters for the data collection specified by the server 300);
based on the sensing service request, determining, by the sensing function, the sensing parameter (fig. 4, 7, [0111-119], the gateway 200 sets the data collection parameter to the own apparatus (S404), the sensor 100 uses the setting parameters notified by the gateway 200 as a setting parameter for resetting); and sending, by the sensing function, the sensing parameter to an executor of a sensing service, wherein the executor comprises: a transmitter which transmits a sensing signal, a receiver which receives a reflected signal that is generated by the sensing signal acting on a sensing target and outputs sensing data based on the reflected signal, and/or a processor which processes the sensing data (fig. 13, steps S1301, S1305, S1307; [0237], CPU or executor sets the setting parameters).
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 5, Kimura discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein the sensing parameter comprises at least one of:
sensing target information (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
sensing service information (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
region information of the sensing service (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
sensing duration information (fig. 5, [0114-15]);
sensing Quality of Service (QOS) requirement information;
sensing model information;
data format information of the sensing data; or
processing algorithm information of the sensing data.
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claims 6, 30, Kimura discloses the method according to claim 5, wherein the sensing model information comprises at least one of the following models:
a first sensing model in which a sensing base station serves as a transmitter and a receiver;
a second sensing model in which User Equipment (UE) serves as the transmitter and the receiver (fig. 13, car 100 or UE, receiving and transmitting signals);
a third sensing model in which a base station serves as the transmitter and the UE serves as the receiver;
a fourth sensing model in which the UE serves as the receiver and the base station serves as the transmitter; or
a fifth sensing model other than the first sensing model to the fourth sensing model.
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claims 7, 31, 33, Kimura discloses the method according to claim 4, wherein sending the sensing parameter to the executor of the sensing service comprises at least one of:
sending, by the sensing function, the sensing parameter to the executor through a user plane; or sending, by the sensing function, the sensing parameter to the executor through a control plane (fig. 2, detailed implementation within a sensing function, including an executor or cpu; the cpu receives the sensing or data collection parameters via a control channel) . It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 8, Kimura discloses the wireless sensing method according to claim 1, wherein the system further comprises an executor and the method further comprises:
receiving, by the executor, the sensing parameter from the sensing function; and providing, by the executor, the sensing service according to the sensing parameter (fig. 2, detailed implementation within a sensing function, including an executor or cpu).
Regarding claim 9, Kimura discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein receiving the sensing parameter from the sensing function comprises:
receiving, by the executor, the sensing parameter through a user plane; or, receiving, by the executor, the sensing parameter through a control plane (fig. 2, detailed implementation within a sensing function, including an executor or cpu)
Regarding claim 10, 34, Kimura discloses the method according to claim 8, wherein providing the sensing service according to the sensing parameter comprises at least one of:
transmitting, by the executor which is a transmitter, a sensing signal according to a transmitting parameter in the sensing parameter;
receiving according to a receiving parameter in the sensing parameter, by the executor which is at least one receiver, a reflected signal that is generated by the sensing signal acting on a sensing target, and
generating sensing data based on the received reflected signal; or
processing, by the executor which is a processor, the sensing data according to a processing parameter in the sensing parameter to obtain a sensing result (fig. 2, detailed implementation within a sensing function, including an executor or cpu; [0148], the sensor 100 performs processing (compression, etc.) of the sensing data in the own apparatus, the sensor 100 performs the data processing (S1306) after the data collection (S1305)) .
It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 13, Kimura discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the at least one receiver comprises one receiver or a plurality of receivers (fig. 2, detailed implementation within a sensing function, including the communication section which comprises one or more receivers). It is noted that the applicant uses selective language in this claim and the examiner is only showing one of the claimed options.
Regarding claim 14, Kimura discloses a communication device, comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store instructions executable by the processor; wherein when the instructions are executed by the processor, the processor is caused to perform the method according to claim 1 (fig. 2).
Regarding claim 28, Kimura discloses a non-transitory computer storage medium having an executable program stored thereon, wherein after the executable program is executed by a processor, the method according to claim 1 is implemented ([0266]).
Conclusion
/ZHENSHENG ZHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2474