DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 21-40 are currently pending in the application. Claims 1-20 were previously canceled..
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 38 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 38 contains the trademark/trade name GXM-100. Where a trademark or trade name is used in a claim as a limitation to identify or describe a particular material or product, the claim does not comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph. See Ex parte Simpson, 218 USPQ 1020 (Bd. App. 1982). The claim scope is uncertain since the trademark or trade name cannot be used properly to identify any particular material or product. A trademark or trade name is used to identify a source of goods, and not the goods themselves. Thus, a trademark or trade name does not identify or describe the goods associated with the trademark or trade name. In the present case, the trademark/trade name is used to identify/describe a spinning oiling agent and, accordingly, the identification/description is indefinite.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 21, 34-36, and 39-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma (CN-103060942-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Ma ‘942) in view of Liu (CN-113846389-A - translation provided) in further view of Wang (CN-104018239-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘239) and in further view of Wang (CN-113584672-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘672).
Regarding claims 21 and 40, Ma ‘942 teaches a method for preparing a high-strength polyester industrial yarn for ocean mooring ropes (method for preparing a polyester industrial yarn dedicated to a marine hawser) comprising the steps of solid-phase polymerization, melting, metering, cooling and molding, oiling, drawing, application of an ocean oiling agent, and winding, and specifically comprising: (1) solid-phase polymerization, involving: preparing Hailide HLD301 highly viscous PET; (2) melting, involving: taking the above-mentioned Hailide HLD301 highly viscous PET, and heating and melting same; (3) metering; (4) cooling and molding; (5) oiling; (6) drawing; (5) application of an ocean oiling agent; and (8) winding (Sl, preparing a regenerated polyester chip; S2, blending the regenerated polyester chip
Ma ‘942 does not teach a method wherein using high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chips, which are prepared from recycled polyester chips and an anti-ultraviolet agent as raw materials of a spinning melt.
However, in the same field of endeavor, polyester industrial yarn, Liu discloses a special polyester industrial yarn for ocean mooring ropes and discloses method for using an anti-ultraviolet masterbatch in the special polyester industrial yarn for ocean mooring ropes as raw materials of a spinning melt to improve the ultraviolet resistance and prolong the service life (Liu, Translation, Pg 2).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify method disclosed in Ma ‘942 by using an anti-ultraviolet masterbatch as raw materials of a spinning melt as disclosed in Liu to the masterbatch disclosed in Ma ‘942 with predictable results in order to improve the ultraviolet resistance and prolong the service life (Liu, Translation, Pg 2).
Ma ‘942 in view of Liu does not teach a method wherein an antibacterial masterbatch, which is prepared from recycled polyester chips and an antibacterial agent, as raw materials of a spinning melt.
However, in the same field of endeavor, polyester industrial yarn, Wang ‘239 discloses a method for producing an antibacterial polyester industrial yarn comprising preparing a polyester industrial yarn from antibacterial chips which are formed by compounding an antibacterial masterbatch and high-viscosity polyester chips so as to improve the antibacterial effect (Wang ‘239, Translation, Pg 2-3).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu by using an antibacterial masterbatch as raw materials of a spinning melt as disclosed in Wang ‘239 to the high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chips disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu with predictable results in order to improve the antibacterial effect during the preparation of a polyester industrial yarn (Wang ‘239, Translation, Pg 2).
Ma ‘942 in view of Liu and Wang ‘239 do not teach a method wherein S5, spraying a waterproof, acid-resistant, and alkali-resistant layer onto a surface of the tow obtained in S4; S6, subjecting the tow in S5 to first oiling; and S7, subjecting the tow in S6 to heat-setting of two-stage drawing and one-stage relaxation, network processing, second oiling, and winding forming to obtain the polyester industrial yarn dedicated to the marine hawser.
However, in the same field of endeavor, polyester industrial yarn, Wang ‘672 discloses a method for preparing a waterproof high-strength polyester by S1-S2 polymerizing high-viscosity polyester chips, extruding and melting to form a spinning melt, metering, spinning and cooling to form a tow and S3 performing waterproof treatment on the tow, specifically performing the following operations: spraying a solution containing a waterproof composition on the surface of the filament bundle, wherein the waterproof composition is prepared from the following components in parts by weight: 70-95 parts of ethyl acetate, 2-10 parts of butylene terephthalate, 5-20 parts of hexamethyldisilazane, 3-6 parts of polyacrylamide and 6-12 parts of carboxymethyl cellulose, in order to provide a tow with strong anti-wicking capability but also is excellent in waterproof effect and strong in durability of the waterproof effect (Translation Pg 3-4).
Wang ‘672 discloses a method further comprising S4 oiling the tows obtained through the waterproof treatment in the step S3 by using a compound anti-wicking oil emulsifier, oiling by using two pairs of oil tankers, wherein the rotation speed of an oil pump is 34-36 r/min or 35-37 r/min, the total oiling rate is 0.80-1.50%, and the compound anti-wicking oil emulsifier is prepared by mixing the anti-wicking oil agent, a base oil agent and water according to the mass ratio of 1-4: 1-4: 2-8, and mixing; S5, performing two-stage drafting and one-stage relaxation heat setting on the tows obtained in the step S4, wherein the first-stage drafting ratio is 4.2-4.4, and the drafting temperature is 123-140 ℃; the second-stage draft ratio is 1.3-1.4, the draft temperature is 230-245 ℃, and the total draft ratio is 5.8-6.0; the temperature of the relaxation heat setting is 160-200 ℃, and the total relaxation ratio is 0.7-9.1%; S6, performing network treatment on the fiber subjected to the drafting and heat setting in the step S5, winding and forming to obtain the waterproof high-strength polyester industrial yarn, and performing heat treatment on the obtained waterproof high-strength polyester industrial yarn, wherein the network pressure is 0.3-0.4 Mpa, a twin-package winding machine is adopted for winding, the winding speed is 2600-3000 m/min, and the winding tension is 165-230 cN. The heat treatment steps are as follows: firstly, the waterproof high-strength polyester industrial yarn is dried for 0.5 to 1.5 hours at the temperature of between 50 and 70 ℃, then is subjected to heat treatment for 1.0 to 1.5 hours at the temperature of between 120 and 145 ℃, is subjected to heat treatment for 0.5 to 1 hour at the temperature of between 150 and 175 ℃, and is subjected to heat treatment for 0.3 to 0.8 hour at the temperature of between 180 and 200 ℃ for shaping; and S7, warping and weaving the waterproof high-strength polyester industrial yarn obtained in the step S6 to obtain the waterproof high-strength polyester tarpaulin (Wang ‘672, Translation Pg 4).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu and Wang ‘239 by applying the known technique of spraying a waterproof, acid-resistant, and alkali-resistant layer onto a surface of tow; subjecting the tow to a first oiling; and subjecting the tow to heat-setting of two-stage drawing and one-stage relaxation, network processing, second oiling, and winding forming to obtain the polyester industrial yarn as disclosed in Wang ‘672 to the method of preparing a regenerated polyester chip, obtaining a high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chip, obtaining an antibacterial master batch, mixing the high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chip and the antibacterial master batch, extruding and melting the resulting mixture to form a spinning melt, and metering and spinning to form a tow as disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu and Wang ‘239 with predictable results and resulting in an improved method so that durability of the waterproof effect of the filament bundles is improved, the friction coefficient is also reduced due to the formation of the waterproof and oil-proof layer, the cohesion of filament bundles is improved, and further the generation of static electricity is reduced (Wang ‘672, Translation Pg 4). MPEP 2143(D).
Regarding claim 34, as applied to claim 21, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not specify wherein in S7, during the heat-setting of two-stage drawing and one-stage relaxation: a first-stage drawing is performed at a temperature of 128-132° C. to a draw ratio of 4.1-4.3; a second-stage drawing is performed at a temperature of 185-195° C. to a draw ratio of 1.3-1.6; and the one-stage relaxation is performed at a temperature of 97-105° C. to a total relaxation ratio of 2.5-3.0%.
However, where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable range by routine experimentation. MPEP 2144.05(II). It would have been routine optimization to arrive at the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success since Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches multiple examples of the temperature and draw ratios of the first-stage drawing and second-stage drawing as well as multiple examples of the temperature and relaxation ratios of the one-stage relaxation in order to obtain the waterproof high-strength polyester industrial yarn (Wang ‘672, Translation Pg 4-6).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 such that during the heat-setting of two-stage drawing and one-stage relaxation: a first-stage drawing is performed at a temperature of 128-132° C. to a draw ratio of 4.1-4.3; a second-stage drawing is performed at a temperature of 185-195° C. to a draw ratio of 1.3-1.6; and the one-stage relaxation is performed at a temperature of 97-105° C. to a total relaxation ratio of 2.5-3.0% with a reasonable expectation of success in order to obtain a waterproof high-strength polyester industrial yarn.
Regarding claim 35, as applied to claim 21, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not specify a method wherein in S4: the high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chip obtained in S2 is conveyed to a screw extruder; the antibacterial master batch obtained in S3 is added into the screw extruder through an online addition process, and melt-mixed together with the high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chip, and extruded to form a spinning melt; and the spinning melt is metered by means of a metering pump, filtered using a filtering system, then sprayed out through a spinneret, and cooled by side blowing, to form the tow.
However, Wang ‘672 discloses the known technique wherein high-viscosity polyester is transported to a plurality of spinning positions to be extruded into a spinning melt, the spinning melt is metered by a metering pump, filtered by a filtering system and sprayed out from a spinneret, and the spinning melt is cooled by cross air blowing to form a filament bundle, wherein, the quantity of spinning position is three, and every spinning position all sets up a spinning screw extruder. (claim 8).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 by applying the known technique high-viscosity polyester is transported to a plurality of spinning positions to be extruded into a spinning melt, the spinning melt is metered by a metering pump, filtered by a filtering system and sprayed out from a spinneret, and the spinning melt is cooled by cross air blowing to form a filament bundle as disclosed in Wang ‘672 to the method of obtaining the high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chip and obtaining the antibacterial master as disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 with predictable results and resulting in an improved method. MPEP 2143(D).
Regarding claim 36, as applied to claim 35, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not specify a method wherein: the high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chip has an intrinsic viscosity of 1.050-1.070 dl/g; temperatures of zones of the screw extruder are 292-302° C., 296-302° C., 293-300° C., 290-295° C., 287-293° C., and 287-293° C.; the metering pump is operated at a rotational speed of 16-18 r/min; and a temperature of a slow cooling zone is in a range of 315-325° C.
However, Wang ‘672 discloses the known technique of using a tackifying reactor to obtain high-viscosity polyester chips with the intrinsic viscosity of 0.90-1.05 dl/g, wherein the high-viscosity polyester chip obtained by the method ensures that the prepared polyester industrial yarn has high strength and more uniform and stable quality (Translation, Pg 3).
Wang ‘672 discloses the known technique wherein the temperature in each district of screw rod is respectively in proper order: 290-295 ℃, 292-298 ℃, 290-295 ℃, 288-293 ℃, 287-291 ℃ and 287-291 (claim 8).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 by applying the known technique wherein the high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chip has an intrinsic viscosity of 1.050-1.070 dl/g and temperatures of zones of the screw extruder are 292-302° C., 296-302° C., 293-300° C., 290-295° C., 287-293° C., and 287-293° C. as disclosed in Wang ‘672 to the method of obtaining the high-viscosity anti-ultraviolet modified polyester chip and obtaining the antibacterial master as disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 with predictable results and resulting in an improved method. MPEP 2143(D).
Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not specify a method wherein the metering pump is operated at a rotational speed of 16-18 r/min and a temperature of a slow cooling zone is in a range of 315-325° C.
However, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches the rotating speed of the metering pump is 9.0-11.0 r/min; the temperature of the slow cooling zone is 327-335 ℃ (Wang ‘672, claim 8).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 such that the metering pump is operated at a rotational speed of 16-18 r/min and a temperature of a slow cooling zone is in a range of 315-325° C with a reasonable expectation of success since a prima facie case of obviousness is established when the claimed range and the prior art range do not overlap but are close enough such that one skilled in the art would have expected them to have the same [or similar] properties. MPEP 2144.05(I).
Regarding claim 39, as applied to claim 21, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches a method an oiling agent for the second oiling is a Gaussian oiling agent (the formation of the waterproof and oil-proof layer also reduces the friction coefficient of the tows); an interlacing pressure is in a range of 0.35-0.45 MPa (the network pressure is 0.3-0.4 Mpa); the winding forming is performed by a twin-roller winding machine at a winding speed of 2600-2800 m/min ( a twin-package winding machine is adopted for winding, the winding speed is 2600-3000 m/min); and a total oil picking up is in a range of 1.0-1.3% (the total oiling rate is 0.80-1.50%) (Wang ‘672, Translation, Pg 3).
While Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches the winding tension is 165-230 cN, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not explicitly teach a winding tension of 600-800 cN.
However, where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable range by routine experimentation. MPEP 2144.05(II). It would have been routine optimization to arrive at the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success since Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches the technological parameters of the network pressure, the winding speed and the winding tension improves the production efficiency of the polyester industrial yarn while ensuring the quality of the polyester industrial yarn (Wang ‘672, Translation, Pg 3).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 such that winding tension of 600-800 cN with a reasonable expectation of success in order to improve the production efficiency of the polyester industrial yarn while ensuring the quality of the polyester industrial yarn.
Claims 22-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma (CN-103060942-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Ma ‘942) in view of Liu (CN-113846389-A - translation provided) in further view of Wang (CN-104018239-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘239) and in further view of Wang (CN-113584672-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘672), as applied to claim 21, and in further view of Huang (CN-111501361-A - translation provided).
Regarding claims 22-25, as applied to claim 21, while Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches a method of waterproof, acid-resistant and alkali-resistant layer, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not specify a method wherein in S5, raw materials for the waterproof, acid-resistant, and alkali-resistant layer comprise, in parts by weight: 30-45 parts of a waterborne polyurethane, 15-25 parts of a dispersant, 4-6 parts of silicon carbide, 10-20 parts of chitosan, 15-30 parts of sodium selenite, 5-6 parts of carbon nanotubes, 6-8 parts of titanium dioxide nanofibers, 20-35 parts of glycidyl ester epoxy resin, 3-10 parts of polytetramethylene ether glycol, 2-4 parts of butyl acrylate, 3-6 parts of polymaleic acid vinyl acid, 4-7 parts of dithiol succinate, 3-5 parts of polyurethane, 2-5 parts of dioctyl phthalate, 25-35 parts of deionized water, 10-15 parts of anhydrous ethanol, and 2-3 parts of acetic acid; wherein the waterproof, acid-resistant, and alkali-resistant layer is prepared by: mixing silicon carbide and a part of the dispersant, and ball milling a resulting mixture in a ball mill for 15-25 min, performing microwave heat treatment for 6-12 s, and taking out; adding a resulting product into a part of the waterborne polyurethane, ultrasonically dispersing for 8-18 min, cooling at a temperature of 0-3° C. for 2-4 h, leaving to stand at a temperature of 85-95° C. for 3-5 h, filtering, drying a resulting solid at a temperature of 40-50° C., and ball milling to a particle size of 15-50 nm, to obtain a modified silicon carbide; dissolving sodium selenite in a part of deionized water to obtain a sodium selenite solution with a concentration of 15-35 mg/L, adding chitosan into the sodium selenite solution, mixing, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 50-60° C., stirring, subjecting a resulting mixture to rotatory evaporation under vacuum at a temperature of 55-60° C., performing ultraviolet intermittent irradiation, then performing heat preservation for 30-45 min, and freeze-drying, to obtain a modified chitosan; mixing the carbon nanotubes and the modified chitosan, adding a remaining deionized water, ultrasonically dispersing for 10-15 min, adding titanium dioxide nanofibers, the modified silicon carbide and acetic acid thereto, mixing, adding glycidyl ester epoxy resin and anhydrous ethanol thereto, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 40-60° C., keeping at 40-60° C. while stirring for 30-45 min, and defoaming to obtain a mixed stock solution; and mixing polytetramethylene ether glycol, butyl acrylate, polymaleic acid vinyl acid, dithiol succinate, polyurethane and dioctyl phthalate, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 110-130° C., keeping at 110-130° C. for 10-30 min, then adding a remaining waterborne polyurethane and a remaining dispersant thereto, mixing, further heating to a temperature of 150-180° C., keeping at 150-180° C. for 30-50 min, cooling to room temperature; and adding the mixed stock solution thereto, mixing, heating to a temperature of 80-90° C., keeping at 80-90° C. for 1-3 h, stirring at a rotating speed of 1500-2500 r/min for 20-40 min, cooling to room temperature, and spraying onto the surface of the tow; and wherein the dispersant is sodium alginate.
However, in the same field of endeavor, waterproof coatings, Huang provides a known technique technical motivation for forming a functional coating from a hot melt adhesive component such as polytetramethylene ether glycol, a dispersant, waterborne polyurethane, chitosan, a stain-resistant modifying auxiliary agent, etc., and applying the functional coating onto a fabric to provide functionality and prevent the coating from peeling off (Translation Pg 2-3).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 by applying the known technique of forming a functional coating from a hot melt adhesive component such as polytetramethylene ether glycol, a dispersant, waterborne polyurethane, chitosan, a stain-resistant modifying auxiliary agent, etc., and applying the functional coating onto a fabric to provide functionality and prevent the coating from peeling off as disclosed in Huang to the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 such that raw materials for the waterproof, acid-resistant, and alkali-resistant layer comprise, in parts by weight: 30-45 parts of a waterborne polyurethane, 15-25 parts of a dispersant, 4-6 parts of silicon carbide, 10-20 parts of chitosan, 15-30 parts of sodium selenite, 5-6 parts of carbon nanotubes, 6-8 parts of titanium dioxide nanofibers, 20-35 parts of glycidyl ester epoxy resin, 3-10 parts of polytetramethylene ether glycol, 2-4 parts of butyl acrylate, 3-6 parts of polymaleic acid vinyl acid, 4-7 parts of dithiol succinate, 3-5 parts of polyurethane, 2-5 parts of dioctyl phthalate, 25-35 parts of deionized water, 10-15 parts of anhydrous ethanol, and 2-3 parts of acetic acid; wherein the waterproof, acid-resistant, and alkali-resistant layer is prepared by: mixing silicon carbide and a part of the dispersant, and ball milling a resulting mixture in a ball mill for 15-25 min, performing microwave heat treatment for 6-12 s, and taking out; adding a resulting product into a part of the waterborne polyurethane, ultrasonically dispersing for 8-18 min, cooling at a temperature of 0-3° C. for 2-4 h, leaving to stand at a temperature of 85-95° C. for 3-5 h, filtering, drying a resulting solid at a temperature of 40-50° C., and ball milling to a particle size of 15-50 nm, to obtain a modified silicon carbide; dissolving sodium selenite in a part of deionized water to obtain a sodium selenite solution with a concentration of 15-35 mg/L, adding chitosan into the sodium selenite solution, mixing, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 50-60° C., stirring, subjecting a resulting mixture to rotatory evaporation under vacuum at a temperature of 55-60° C., performing ultraviolet intermittent irradiation, then performing heat preservation for 30-45 min, and freeze-drying, to obtain a modified chitosan; mixing the carbon nanotubes and the modified chitosan, adding a remaining deionized water, ultrasonically dispersing for 10-15 min, adding titanium dioxide nanofibers, the modified silicon carbide and acetic acid thereto, mixing, adding glycidyl ester epoxy resin and anhydrous ethanol thereto, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 40-60° C., keeping at 40-60° C. while stirring for 30-45 min, and defoaming to obtain a mixed stock solution; and mixing polytetramethylene ether glycol, butyl acrylate, polymaleic acid vinyl acid, dithiol succinate, polyurethane and dioctyl phthalate, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 110-130° C., keeping at 110-130° C. for 10-30 min, then adding a remaining waterborne polyurethane and a remaining dispersant thereto, mixing, further heating to a temperature of 150-180° C., keeping at 150-180° C. for 30-50 min, cooling to room temperature; and adding the mixed stock solution thereto, mixing, heating to a temperature of 80-90° C., keeping at 80-90° C. for 1-3 h, stirring at a rotating speed of 1500-2500 r/min for 20-40 min, cooling to room temperature, and spraying onto the surface of the tow; and wherein the dispersant is sodium alginate to obtain the waterproof layer with predictable results and resulting in an improved method. MPEP 2143(D).
Claims 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma (CN-103060942-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Ma ‘942) in view of Liu (CN-113846389-A - translation provided) in further view of Wang (CN-104018239-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘239) and in further view of Wang (CN-113584672-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘672), as applied to claim 35, and in further view of Changsha (CN-108707425-A - translation provided).
Regarding claims 26-29, as applied to claim 21, while Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches a method of mixing the anti-ultraviolet agent with the regenerated polyester chip, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not specify a method wherein in S2, a mass ratio of the anti-ultraviolet agent to the regenerated polyester chip is in a range of (1-5):(95-99); wherein raw materials for the anti-ultraviolet agent comprise, in parts by weight: 10-20 parts of polypropylene resin, 5-7 parts of carbon nanotubes, 2-6 parts of nano titanium dioxide, 4-8 parts of nano zinc oxide, 5-7 parts of polyphenylene sulfide, 2-6 parts of butyl acrylate, 2-3 parts of zinc sulfate, 0.5-3 parts of attapulgite clay, 1-2 parts of diatomite, 1-3 parts of sodium α-olefin sulfonate, 1-2 parts of dibutyltin laurate, 1-2 parts of ammonium triphosphate, 1-2 parts of acrylamide, 1-4 parts of silane coupling agent KH-550, 20-35 parts of water, 1-3 parts of glycerol diacetate, and 2-5 parts of N,N-methylenebis(acrylamide); wherein raw materials for the anti-ultraviolet agent comprise, in parts by weight: 10-20 parts of polypropylene resin, 5-7 parts of carbon nanotubes, 2-6 parts of nano titanium dioxide, 4-8 parts of nano zinc oxide, 5-7 parts of polyphenylene sulfide, 2-6 parts of butyl acrylate, 2-3 parts of zinc sulfate, 0.5-3 parts of attapulgite clay, 1-2 parts of diatomite, 1-3 parts of sodium α-olefin sulfonate, 1-2 parts of dibutyltin laurate, 1-2 parts of ammonium triphosphate, 1-2 parts of acrylamide, 1-4 parts of silane coupling agent KH-550, 20-35 parts of water, 1-3 parts of glycerol diacetate, and 2-5 parts of N,N-methylenebis(acrylamide); wherein the anti-ultraviolet agent is prepared by: mixing polypropylene resin, polyphenylene sulfide, butyl acrylate, and nano zinc oxide, stirring at a temperature of 85-100° C. for 18-25 h, and cooling to room temperature, to obtain a first material; mixing carbon nanotubes, nano titanium dioxide, zinc sulfate, attapulgite clay, diatomite, sodium α-olefin sulfonate, dibutyltin laurate, ammonium tripolyphosphate, acrylamide, and water, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 85-115° C., keeping at 85-115° C. for 2-6 hours, adding N,N-methylenebis(acrylamide) and glycerol diacetate thereto, mixing, then cooling to a temperature of 35-60° C., filtering, washing, drying at a temperature of 90-120° C. for 2-7 hours, and cooling to room temperature, to obtain a second material; and mixing the first material, the second material, and the silane coupling agent KH-550, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 85-95° C., keeping at 85-95° C. for 15-25 min, stirring at a rotational speed of 600-900 r/min for 10-20 min, and then cooling to room temperature, to obtain the anti-ultraviolet agent.
However, reasonably pertinent to the particular problem with which the applicant was concerned (synthesizing an anti-ultraviolet modifying auxiliary agent; see MPEP 2141.01(a)), Changsha discloses a method for synthesizing an anti-ultraviolet modifying auxiliary agent from raw materials comprising a polypropylene resin, polyphenylene sulfide, etc., and the motivation that the auxiliary agent can improve the anti-ultraviolet performance of a coating (see description, paragraphs 0013-0022).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 by applying the known technique of synthesizing an anti-ultraviolet modifying auxiliary agent from raw materials comprising a polypropylene resin, polyphenylene sulfide, etc., disclosed in Changsha to the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 such that a mass ratio of the anti-ultraviolet agent to the regenerated polyester chip is in a range of (1-5):(95-99); wherein raw materials for the anti-ultraviolet agent comprise, in parts by weight: 10-20 parts of polypropylene resin, 5-7 parts of carbon nanotubes, 2-6 parts of nano titanium dioxide, 4-8 parts of nano zinc oxide, 5-7 parts of polyphenylene sulfide, 2-6 parts of butyl acrylate, 2-3 parts of zinc sulfate, 0.5-3 parts of attapulgite clay, 1-2 parts of diatomite, 1-3 parts of sodium α-olefin sulfonate, 1-2 parts of dibutyltin laurate, 1-2 parts of ammonium triphosphate, 1-2 parts of acrylamide, 1-4 parts of silane coupling agent KH-550, 20-35 parts of water, 1-3 parts of glycerol diacetate, and 2-5 parts of N,N-methylenebis(acrylamide); wherein raw materials for the anti-ultraviolet agent comprise, in parts by weight: 10-20 parts of polypropylene resin, 5-7 parts of carbon nanotubes, 2-6 parts of nano titanium dioxide, 4-8 parts of nano zinc oxide, 5-7 parts of polyphenylene sulfide, 2-6 parts of butyl acrylate, 2-3 parts of zinc sulfate, 0.5-3 parts of attapulgite clay, 1-2 parts of diatomite, 1-3 parts of sodium α-olefin sulfonate, 1-2 parts of dibutyltin laurate, 1-2 parts of ammonium triphosphate, 1-2 parts of acrylamide, 1-4 parts of silane coupling agent KH-550, 20-35 parts of water, 1-3 parts of glycerol diacetate, and 2-5 parts of N,N-methylenebis(acrylamide); wherein the anti-ultraviolet agent is prepared by: mixing polypropylene resin, polyphenylene sulfide, butyl acrylate, and nano zinc oxide, stirring at a temperature of 85-100° C. for 18-25 h, and cooling to room temperature, to obtain a first material; mixing carbon nanotubes, nano titanium dioxide, zinc sulfate, attapulgite clay, diatomite, sodium α-olefin sulfonate, dibutyltin laurate, ammonium tripolyphosphate, acrylamide, and water, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 85-115° C., keeping at 85-115° C. for 2-6 hours, adding N,N-methylenebis(acrylamide) and glycerol diacetate thereto, mixing, then cooling to a temperature of 35-60° C., filtering, washing, drying at a temperature of 90-120° C. for 2-7 hours, and cooling to room temperature, to obtain a second material; and mixing the first material, the second material, and the silane coupling agent KH-550, heating a resulting mixture to a temperature of 85-95° C., keeping at 85-95° C. for 15-25 min, stirring at a rotational speed of 600-900 r/min for 10-20 min, and then cooling to room temperature, to obtain the anti-ultraviolet agent with predictable results and resulting in an improved method. MPEP 2143(D).
Claims 30-33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma (CN-103060942-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Ma ‘942) in view of Liu (CN-113846389-A - translation provided) in further view of Wang (CN-104018239-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘239) and in further view of Wang (CN-113584672-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘672), as applied to claim 21, and in further view of Shen (CN-108996541-A - translation provided).
Regarding claims 30-33, as applied to claim 21, while Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches a method of obtaining a regenerated polyester chip and anti-bacterial agent in S3 (base method) (see rejection of claim 21), Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not specify a method wherein in S3, a mass ratio of the regenerated polyester chip to the antibacterial agent is in a range of (59.5-69.5):(30.5-40.5); wherein raw materials for the antibacterial agent comprise, in parts by weight:15-25 parts of nano zinc oxide, 7-15 parts of diatomite, 3-6 parts of cobalt nitrate hexahydrate, 2-6 parts of ammonium bicarbonate, 2-4 parts of glacial acetic acid, 20-50 parts of anhydrous ethanol, 2-6 parts of silver nitrate, 2-4 parts of sodium hydroxide, and 15-30 parts of deionized water; wherein raw materials for the antibacterial agent comprise, in parts by weight: 15-25 parts of nano zinc oxide, 7-15 parts of diatomite, 3-6 parts of cobalt nitrate hexahydrate, 2-6 parts of ammonium bicarbonate, 2-4 parts of glacial acetic acid, 20-50 parts of anhydrous ethanol, 2-4 parts of sodium hydroxide, and 15-30 parts of deionized water; nor wherein the antibacterial agent is prepared by: mixing nano zinc oxide and ammonium bicarbonate, adjusting a pH value of a resulting system to neutral, stirring at a rotating speed of 550-750 r/min for 25-45 min, heating to a temperature of 30-40° C., keeping at 30-40° C. for 10-30 min, cooling to room temperature to obtain a mixture, mixing the mixture and cobalt nitrate hexahydrate, dispersing in a part of anhydrous ethanol, adding diatomite and glacial acetic acid thereto, mixing, and subjecting a resulting mixture to reaction in a water bath at a temperature of 80-95° C. for 1-3 hours, to obtain a mixed solution; and dissolving sodium hydroxide in a remaining anhydrous ethanol, magnetically stirring for 15-30 min, mixing a resulting alkali solution with the mixed solution, stirring for 25-35 min, subjecting a resulting mixture to reaction in a water bath at a temperature of 80-100° C. for 4-6 h, then adding deionized water thereto until a solution becomes into a milky white system, cooling to room temperature, magnetically stirring for 10-35 min, leaving a resulting system to stand, washing, and centrifuging, to obtain the antibacterial agent.
However, reasonably pertinent to the particular problem with which the applicant was concerned (antibacterial agent comprising nano zinc oxide material; see MPEP 2141.01(a)), Shen discloses the technical motivation for a nano zinc oxide composite material having a series of excellent performances, such as sterilization performance, and formed from nano zinc oxide, a sterilization component, an optical component, and a dispersant (Translation Pg 3).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 by applying the known technique of a nano zinc oxide composite material having a series of excellent performances, such as sterilization performance, and formed from nano zinc oxide, a sterilization component, an optical component, and a dispersant disclosed in Shen to the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 such that a mass ratio of the regenerated polyester chip to the antibacterial agent is in a range of (59.5-69.5):(30.5-40.5); wherein raw materials for the antibacterial agent comprise, in parts by weight:15-25 parts of nano zinc oxide, 7-15 parts of diatomite, 3-6 parts of cobalt nitrate hexahydrate, 2-6 parts of ammonium bicarbonate, 2-4 parts of glacial acetic acid, 20-50 parts of anhydrous ethanol, 2-6 parts of silver nitrate, 2-4 parts of sodium hydroxide, and 15-30 parts of deionized water; wherein raw materials for the antibacterial agent comprise, in parts by weight: 15-25 parts of nano zinc oxide, 7-15 parts of diatomite, 3-6 parts of cobalt nitrate hexahydrate, 2-6 parts of ammonium bicarbonate, 2-4 parts of glacial acetic acid, 20-50 parts of anhydrous ethanol, 2-4 parts of sodium hydroxide, and 15-30 parts of deionized water; nor wherein the antibacterial agent is prepared by: mixing nano zinc oxide and ammonium bicarbonate, adjusting a pH value of a resulting system to neutral, stirring at a rotating speed of 550-750 r/min for 25-45 min, heating to a temperature of 30-40° C., keeping at 30-40° C. for 10-30 min, cooling to room temperature to obtain a mixture, mixing the mixture and cobalt nitrate hexahydrate, dispersing in a part of anhydrous ethanol, adding diatomite and glacial acetic acid thereto, mixing, and subjecting a resulting mixture to reaction in a water bath at a temperature of 80-95° C. for 1-3 hours, to obtain a mixed solution; and dissolving sodium hydroxide in a remaining anhydrous ethanol, magnetically stirring for 15-30 min, mixing a resulting alkali solution with the mixed solution, stirring for 25-35 min, subjecting a resulting mixture to reaction in a water bath at a temperature of 80-100° C. for 4-6 h, then adding deionized water thereto until a solution becomes into a milky white system, cooling to room temperature, magnetically stirring for 10-35 min, leaving a resulting system to stand, washing, and centrifuging, to obtain the antibacterial agent with predictable results and resulting in an improved method. MPEP 2143(D).
Claim 37 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma (CN-103060942-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Ma ‘942) in view of Liu (CN-113846389-A - translation provided) in further view of Wang (CN-104018239-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘239) and in further view of Wang (CN-113584672-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘672), as applied to claim 35, and in further view of Ma (CN-106119983-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Ma ‘983).
Regarding claim 37, as applied to claim 35, while Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 discloses a spinneret, Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not disclose a different-filament spinneret.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Ma ‘983 teaches a known element of a so-fineness spinneret, including plate body, is provided with a number of conventional spinneret orifice and a number of different on plate body Fine spinneret orifice, the aperture of different fine spinneret orifice is more than the aperture of conventional spinneret orifice, and a number of conventional spinneret orifice integrated distribution exists (different-filament spinneret), wherein the central area of plate body, the periphery being centrally located region of a number of different fine spinneret orifice and circlewise distribution and will be all Conventional spinneret orifice surround (Translation, Pg 2).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 by substituting the spinneret disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 with the different-filament spinneret disclosed in Ma ‘983 since the simple substitution of one known element for another would obtain predictable results. MPEP 2143(B).
Claim 38 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma (CN-103060942-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Ma ‘942) in view of Liu (CN-113846389-A - translation provided) in further view of Wang (CN-104018239-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘239) and in further view of Wang (CN-113584672-A - translation provided) (hereinafter Wang ‘672), as applied to claim 21, and in further view of Jian (CN-215103959-U - translation provided).
Regarding claim 38, as applied to claim 21, while Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 teaches a method wherein two pairs of oil tankers are used for oiling (base method) (Wang ‘672, Translation Pg 3-4), Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 does not teach a method wherein the first oiling is performed by an oil pulley.
However, in the same field of endeavor, oil pulleys for industrial year, Jian teaches belt pulleys are fixedly arranged on the second mounting frame and one roller, and the two belt pulleys are sleeved with the same belt, the high-strength polyester industrial yarn oiling device, the oil applying device is characterized in that the handle is rotatably mounted on the second mounting frame and fixedly connected with the corresponding belt pulley, the continuity of the oil applying device can be improved, the oil applying efficiency is improved, and the oil applying device is convenient to maintain (oil pulley) (Translation, Pg 3).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 by substituting the two pairs of oil tankers are used for oiling disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, and Wang ‘672 with the oil pulley disclosed in Jian since the simple substitution of one known element for another would obtain predictable results. MPEP 2143(B).
Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, Wang ‘672, and Jian do not specify the oiling agent for the first oiling, a first oiling agent pump has a rotating speed of 28-32 r/min; a second oiling agent pump has a rotating speed of 20-24 r/min; and an oil picking up is in a range of 0.5-0.8%.
However, where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable range by routine experimentation. MPEP 2144.05(II). It would have been routine optimization to arrive at the claimed invention with a reasonable expectation of success since Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, Wang ‘672, and Jian teaches the oil applying device is characterized in that the handle is rotatably mounted on the second mounting frame and fixedly connected with the corresponding belt pulley, the continuity of the oil applying device can be improved, the oil applying efficiency is improved, and the oil applying device is convenient to maintain (Jian, Translation Pg 3).
One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have found it obvious to modify the method disclosed in Ma ‘942 in view of Liu, Wang ‘239, Wang ‘672, and Jian such that a first oiling agent pump has a rotating speed of 28-32 r/min; a second oiling agent pump has a rotating speed of 20-24 r/min; and an oil picking up is in a range of 0.5-0.8% with a reasonable expectation of success in order to improve the oil applying efficiency.
Conclusion
/JAMEL M NELSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1743