DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 13, 15, 17-19 and 33 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “wherein the first information is used to indicate a terminal to perform corresponding PDSCH data reception through a second PDSCH resource”. The examiner has noted several intended use recitations in the claims (i.e., “used to” “used for”). Language that suggests or makes optional but does not require steps to be performed or does not limit a claim to a particular structure does not limit the scope of a claim or claim limitation. Such clauses may render parts of the claims optional. Similar objection applies to claims 13, 15, 17-19 and 33
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-19 and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jeon et al. (US 2020/0351955 A1, hereinafter “Jeon”).
As to claim 1:
Jeon discloses a dynamic data transmission method (see Abstract; [0465]-[0466]; [0251]; [0338]), comprising:
receiving first information carried by media access control (MAC) layer information carried in a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) resource (“The wireless device may receive the first PDSCH based on K0=0, S=3, and L=10. The first PDSCH may comprise an MAC RAR… The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information), wherein the first information is used to indicate a terminal to perform corresponding PDSCH data reception through a second PDSCH resource (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information, wireless device = terminal); and
performing corresponding PDSCH data reception through the second PDSCH resource based on the first information (“The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]).
As to claim 2:
Jeon further discloses wherein the first information is resource allocation information of the second PDSCH resource (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information).
As to claim 3:
Jeon further discloses wherein the resource allocation information is a subset or a full set of PDSCH resource allocation information (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information).
As to claim 4:
Jeon further discloses wherein the resource allocation information at least comprises one or more of the following information: frequency domain resource allocation (FDRA) information; time domain resource allocation (TDRA) information (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information); a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) level; new data indicator (NDI); redundancy version (RV); hybrid automatic repeat reQuest (HARQ) associated information; or an antenna port (For examination purposes, the examiner has selected TDRA from the group of alternatives, accordingly, the other options/alternatives have not been considered).
As to claim 5:
Jeon further discloses wherein the resource allocation information is carried in an additional information field in the MAC layer information (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH”; [0466] note: second DL assignment field = additional information field).
As to claim 6:
Jeon further discloses wherein the first information is resource allocation indication information of the second PDSCH resource (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information).
As to claim 7:
Jeon further discloses wherein the resource allocation indication information at least comprises one or more of the following information: a resource allocation information field indicator (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment”; [0466] note: second DL assignment field = a resource allocation information field indicator); or a modification indicator of a resource allocation information field (For examination purposes, the examiner has not selected this limitation as it is optional/alternative).
As to claim 8:
Jeon further discloses wherein the first PDSCH resource is a semi- persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH resource (For examination purposes, the examiner has not selected this limitation as it is optional/alternative), a PDSCH resource scheduled by downlink control information (DCI) (“The wireless device may monitor a downlink control channel for a DCI scheduling a first PDSCH”; [0466]), or a lastly scheduled second PDSCH resource (For examination purposes, the examiner has not selected this limitation as it is optional/alternative).
As to claim 9:
Jeon further discloses determining a first time location where the second PDSCH resource is located (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]).
As to claim 10:
Jeon further discloses wherein the first time location is a slot or a time duration of a time window (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]).
As to claim 11:
Jeon further discloses wherein the first time location is carried by one or more of the following information: physical layer information; MAC layer information; or higher layer information (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]).
As to claim 12:
Jeon further discloses wherein the physical layer information comprises DCI information indicating the first PDSCH resource (“The wireless device may monitor a downlink control channel for a DCI scheduling a first PDSCH”; [0466]); and/or the MAC layer information comprises MAC layer information carrying the first information (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]).
As to claim 13:
Jeon further discloses wherein determining the first time location of the second PDSCH resource comprises: receiving second information, wherein the second information is used to indicate the first time location where the second PDSCH resource is located; and determining the first time location where the second PDSCH resource is located based on the second information (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]; [0439]).
As to claim 14:
Jeon further discloses receiving third information; and terminating the corresponding PDSCH data reception through the second PDSCH resource based on the third information (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table. For example, the first allocation table and the second allocation table may be the same. For example, the first allocation table and the second allocation table may be different. There may be one or more allocation table selecting (e.g., determination) rules based on which the wireless device selects the second allocation table different form the first allocation table or not. For example, the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table. The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]; [0445] note: receiving second row index of 3 with L=4 = receiving third information, note2: after L=4 reception of second PDSCH is terminated).
As to claim 15:
Jeon discloses a dynamic data transmission method (see Abstract; [0465]-[0466]; [0251]; [0338]), comprising:
transmitting first information carried by media access control (MAC) layer information carried in a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) resource (“The wireless device may receive the first PDSCH based on K0=0, S=3, and L=10. The first PDSCH may comprise an MAC RAR… The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information), wherein the first information is used to indicate a terminal to perform corresponding PDSCH data reception through a second PDSCH resource (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information, wireless device = terminal).
As to claim 16:
Jeon further discloses wherein transmitting the first information carried by the MAC layer information carried in the first PDSCH resource (“The wireless device may receive the first PDSCH based on K0=0, S=3, and L=10. The first PDSCH may comprise an MAC RAR… The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information) comprises:
reusing time-frequency resource allocation information of a slot where a PDSCH is configured, wherein resource allocation information of the second PDSCH resource carried by the MAC layer information is slot information (For examination purposes, the examiner has not selected this limitation as it is optional/alternative); or,
performing difference indication, based on configured parameters of a PDSCH, of a parameter subset (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]; [0439] note: slot offset = difference indication, second allocation table = parameter subset, index of 3 = configured parameters of a PDSCH ).
As to claim 17:
Jeon further discloses transmitting second information, wherein the second information is used to indicate a first time location where the second PDSCH resource is located (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table… the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]; [0439]).
As to claim 18:
Jeon further discloses transmitting third information, wherein the third information is used to indicate the terminal to terminate the corresponding PDSCH data reception through the second PDSCH resource (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment indicating a second row index of a second allocation table. For example, the first allocation table and the second allocation table may be the same. For example, the first allocation table and the second allocation table may be different. There may be one or more allocation table selecting (e.g., determination) rules based on which the wireless device selects the second allocation table different form the first allocation table or not. For example, the second allocation table may comprise at least one slot offset K0>0. For example, in FIG. 34, the second row index indicated by the MAC RAR is 3 that defines K0=1, S=3, and L=4 in the second allocation table. The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment. For example, K0=1, S=3, and L=4 may indicate that the second PDSCH of length 4 OFDM symbols is scheduled from the 3.sup.rd OFDM symbol in a slot n+1. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]; [0445] note: transmitting second row index of 3 with L=4 = transmitting third information, note2: after L=4, reception of second PDSCH is terminated).
As to claim 19:
Jeon discloses a terminal (wireless device; Figs. 3 and 34; [0466]), comprising a memory (memory 315; Fig. 3; [0219]), a transceiver (transceivers; Fig. 3; [0219]; [0224]) and a processor (processor 614; Fig. 3; [0219]),
wherein the memory is used for storing a computer program (“at least one set of program code instructions 316 stored in non-transitory memory 315”; [0219]), the transceiver is used for transmitting and receiving data under control of the processor (“A transceiver may be a device that comprises both a transmitter and a receiver. Transceivers may be employed in devices such as wireless devices”; Fig. 3; [0224]; [0219]), and the processor is used for reading the computer program stored in the memory and performing the following operations of (“at least one set of program code instructions 316 stored in non-transitory memory 315 and executable by the at least one processor 314”; [0219]):
receiving first information carried by media access control (MAC) layer information carried in a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) resource (“The wireless device may receive the first PDSCH based on K0=0, S=3, and L=10. The first PDSCH may comprise an MAC RAR… The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information), wherein the first information is used to indicate a terminal to perform corresponding PDSCH data reception through a second PDSCH resource (“The MAC RAR may comprise a second DL assignment indicating scheduling of a second PDSCH. The second DL assignment may comprise a second time domain resource assignment … The wireless device may determine when to receive the second PDSCH based on the second time domain resource assignment”; [0466] note: second DL assignment= first information, wireless device = terminal); and
performing corresponding PDSCH data reception through the second PDSCH resource based on the first information (“The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on K0=1, S=3, and L=4”; [0466]).
As to claim 33:
Jeon discloses a network side device (base station; Fig. 3; [0466]), comprising a memory (memory 322; Fig. 3; [0206]), a transceiver (“A transceiver may be a device that comprises both a transmitter and a receiver. Transceivers may be employed in devices such as wireless devices, base stations”; Fig. 3; [0224]; [0219]) and a processor (processor 321; Fig. 3; [0206]; [0466]), wherein the memory is used for storing a computer program (“program code instructions 323A stored in non-transitory memory 322A”; [0206]), the transceiver is used for transmitting and receiving data under control of the processor (“A transceiver may be a device that comprises both a transmitter and a receiver. Transceivers may be employed in devices such as wireless devices, base stations”; Fig. 3; [0224]; [0219]), and the processor is used for reading the computer program stored in the memory and performing the method of claim 15 (“program code instructions 323A stored in non-transitory memory 322A and executable by the at least one processor 321A”; Fig. 3; [0224]; [0219]).
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record below, but not relied upon, is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Jeon et al. US 2021/0051736 A1 teaches the received first PDSCH may comprise an MAC PDU comprising a plurality of MsgB1s. The MsgB1 may comprise a second downlink assignment of a second PDSCH that may comprise the MsgB2. In this case, an MAC entity of the wireless device may notify a physical layer of the wireless device of the second downlink assignment so that the physical layer of the wireless device receives the second PDSCH. The wireless device may receive the second PDSCH based on the second downlink assignment. (see at least paragraph [0347]).
Khoshnevisan et al. US 2020/0015202 A1 teaches transmitting the DCI and additional DCI on the PDSCH at a first slot based at least in part on receiving the capability indicator, wherein the DCI is to be used at a second slot subsequent to the first slot if the PDSCH is successfully decoded at the first slot, wherein the additional DCI is associated with a retransmission of the PDSCH at the second slot, wherein the additional DCI is to be used at a third slot subsequent to the second slot if decoding of the PDSCH at the second slot fails (see at least claim 7).
Conclusion
/MARIELA VIDAL CARPIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476