DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application
2 This instant Office Action is in response to Original Filing filed on 3/20/2024.
3. This Office Action is made Non-Final.
4. Claims 1-16, 21-24, and 47 are pending.
5. Claims 17-20, 25-46, 48-50 are cancelled via preliminary amendment prior to examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
6. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/20/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claims 1-16, 21-24, and 47 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KARAKI et al. US 20220045805 hereafter Karaki.
As to Claim 1. (Original) Karaki discloses a method of operating a communications device [User Equipment-UE or receiving node] configured to transmit signals to and/or to receive signals from a wireless communications network [i.e. gNB/Base Station-BS or transmitting node] via a wireless radio interface [Antenna Circuitry-24] provided by the wireless communications network, the method comprising [Fig. 9 (UE-10), Sections 0005, 0093: A method of operating a receiving radio node in a wireless communication network. A wireless device/UE comprises communicating antenna circuitry connected to radio circuitry providing receiving and transmitting or transceiving functionality or one or more transmitters and/or receivers and/or transceivers]:
receiving, from the wireless communications network, a plurality of downlink data signals [Fig. 1, Sections 0005, 0038, 0068: The method comprises receiving data transmissions, based on control information message scheduling multiple data transmissions. A UE configured by higher layer signaling for scheduling DL data sent in physical downlink shard channel (PDSCH). The UE scheduled with multiple PDSCHs (i.e. downlink data signals) transmitted in slots provided by the time domain resource allocation (e.g., a table) indicated with a single DCI],
determining that the communications device [User Equipment-UE or receiving node] is to transmit, to the wireless communications network [i.e. gNB/Base Station-BS/transmitting node], for each of the downlink data signals, one of a plurality of feedback signals [i.e. HARQ feedback or HARQ/ARQ ACK/NACK, see 0016] indicating whether or not the downlink data signal was successfully received [Sections 0041-0042, 0070: UCI is a control information sent by a UE to a gNB; it consist of feedback information, HARQ-ACK which is a feedback information corresponding to the received downlink transport block (i.e. downlink data) to indicate whether transport block reception is successful or not. PUCCH may be used by a UE to a transmit HARQ-ACK feedback message comprise UCI corresponding to the reception of DL data transmission. Let the scheduled PDSCHs be indexed by 1-m, and assume the UE process and prepare HARQ feedback for PDSCHs and includes the feedback bits in the determined PUCCH resource],
receiving, from the wireless communications network [i.e. gNB/Base Station-BS/transmitting node], a downlink control signal [i.e. DCI/PDCCH] indicating that the communications device is to select a codebook [i.e. HARQ Codebook or HARQ-ACK bits] comprising at least one of the plurality of feedback signals for retransmission to the wireless communications network [Sections 0053, 0056, 0060: The UE determines transmission of HARQ-ACK bits corresponding to PDSCHs scheduled by DCI via a K1 value provided by configuration field in the DCI; the UE forms a codebook from the HARQ-ACK bits and determines size of the codebook. An enhanced dynamic codebook or enhanced Type-2 codebook enable retransmission of the HARQ feedback corresponding to the used HARQ processes, the retransmission of the feedback can be requested by the gNB; and a toggle bit or NFI, may be added in the DCI to indicate whether the HARQ-ACK feedback from the UE was received by the gNB or not and the UE may be expected to retransmit the feedback. For scheduling of multiple data transmissions with DCI, a DL scheduling DCI (scheduling assignment) schedules more than one PDSCH with different HARQ process ID, provided supporting HARQ feedback transmissions for multiple PDSCH in particular enhance a Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook to support transmission of HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook) corresponding to multiple PDSCH],
determining, based on the downlink control signal [i.e. DCI/PDCCH], whether at least one further downlink data signal [i.e. additional or more PDSCH] is scheduled to be received by the communications device [User Equipment-UE or receiving node] from the wireless communications network in accordance with a plurality of scheduling parameters indicated by the downlink control signaling [Fig. 7, Sections 0076, 0079, 0080, 0088, 0089: Different DCI may schedule different numbers of PDSCH. A UE configured with higher layer parameter(s) for each DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs. PDSCHs scheduled with higher layer parameters. The first DCI indicates a counter DAI value of 3, which donates that the feedback for 3 PDSCHs and (second or additional) DAI value of 6, which indicates that the feedback of 6 PDSCHs is to be reported. As another example, the third DCI schedules two additional PDSCHs],
and either selecting, if the communications device determines that no further downlink data signals are scheduled, the codebook from a first set of codebooks, or selecting, if the communications device determines that the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled, the codebook from a second set of codebooks [Sections 0052, 0083, 0139, 0140: Each set associated with a range of UCI payload bits including HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook). A second codebook may include HARQ feedbacks for PDSCHs scheduled by multi-PDSCH scheduling DCI. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission. Transmitting acknowledgement information comprise determining the codebook based on control information in one or more control information messages and configuration],
and subsequently retransmitting, to the wireless communications network, the at least one feedback signal defined by the selected codebook [Sections 0053, 0056-0057, 0139: The UE determines and forms a codebook from the HARQ-ACK bits and determines size of the codebook. An enhanced dynamic codebook or enhanced Type-2 codebook based on Type 2 codebook enable retransmission of the HARQ feedback, the UE may be expected to retransmit the feedback. The UE can figure out the next feedback occasion should include retransmission of feedback corresponding to PDSCH(s) associated with the indicated group; As triggering of additional HARQ feedback reporting may occur with timing relation to the associated PDSCHs. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission].
As to Claim 2. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 1, wherein the first set of codebooks comprises a greater number of codebooks than the second set of codebooks [Sections 0050, 0052: In NR, the UE can be configured to multiplex the A/N bits using a semi-static codebook or a dynamic codebook. Each set associated with a range of UCI payload bits including HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook); the first set associated to 1 HARQ-ACK bits, and the minimum value of the second set may be 3 bits].
As to Claim 3. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 2, wherein the second set of codebooks is a subset of the first set of codebooks [Sections 0052, 0083: Each set associated with a range of HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook). A second codebook include HARQ feedbacks for PDSCHs and two codebooks may be transmitted as subcodebooks of a combined codebook].
As to Claim 4. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 1, wherein the downlink control signal [i.e. DCI/PDCCH] comprises a bit that has a value that indicates that the communications device is to select the codebook and to retransmit the at least one feedback signal defined by the selected codebook [Sections 0056-0057, 0082: The retransmission of the feedback can be requested by the gNB, a toggle bit, new feedback indicator (NFI), added in the DCI. The gNB signals a request group ID 1-bit field and the value of the NFI field in the DCI, the UE can figure out if the next feedback occasion should include only a new (initial) transmission, or also retransmission of feedback corresponding to PDSCH(s). If the DAI value is included in the scheduling DCI, the UE may prepare N feedback bits].
As to Claim 5. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 1, wherein the downlink control signal [i.e. DCI/PDCCH] comprises a bit field that indicates whether or not the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled [Sections 0053, 0088, 0090: The UE determines a slot for transmission of HARQ-ACK bits in corresponding to PDSCHs scheduled by DCI via a K1 value provided by configuration or a field in the corresponding DCI. The first DCI indicates a counter DAI value of 3, which donates that the feedback for 3 PDSCHs and (second or additional) DAI value of 6, which indicates that the feedback of 6 PDSCHs is to be reported at n+4 (K0=0, K1=4, and n is the slot where the DCI is transmitted and received by the UE. In other words, a value of the counter downlink assignment indicator (DAI) field in DCI formats denote or indicate the accumulative number of PDSCH reception associated with the DCI].
As to Claim 6. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 5, wherein if all the bits of the bit field are the same, the bit field indicates that no further downlink data signals are scheduled and therefore that the selected codebook is to be selected from the first set of codebooks [Sections 0050, 0077, 0082, 0058: In NR, the UE can be configured to multiplex the A/N bits using a semi-static codebook or a dynamic codebook. All A/N bits of the PDSCHs scheduled by said single DCI. If the DAI value is included in the scheduling DCI, the UE may prepare N feedback bits. Another type of codebook is a One-shot (Type-3) HARQ codebook, the UE can be configured to monitor feedback request of a HARQ-ACK codebook containing all DL (downlink) HARQ processes format of the feedback].
As to Claim 7. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 5, wherein if the bits of the bit field are not all the same, the bit field indicates resources of the wireless radio interface in which the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled, and therefore that the selected codebook is to be selected from the second set of codebooks [Sections 0040, 0052, 0055, 0088: Time domain resources for a scheduled PDSCH indicated to the UE via a 4-bit time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field in a DCI of a scheduling assignment for PDSCH. Each set associated with a range of UCI payload bits including HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook); the first set associated to 1 HARQ-ACK bits, and the minimum value of the second set may be 3 bits. Different types of HARQ codebooks may be used and consist of bit sequence. The first DCI indicates a counter DAI value of 3, which donates that the feedback for 3 PDSCHs and (second or additional) DAI value of 6, which indicates that the feedback of 6 PDSCHs is to be reported].
As to Claim 8. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 1, wherein the second set of codebooks comprises only a single codebook, the single codebook being a default codebook [Sections 0073, 0076, 0083: Further variants of HARQ feedback for PDSCHs scheduled by multi-PDSCH DCI are provided considering codebook aspects in which a UE configured with a dynamic HARQ codebook (i.e. default). The UE reports 2 (two) HARQ-ACK bits (codebooks) and the first one corresponds to the bundled (i.e. single) feedback. The UE can transmit subcodebooks (i.e. second set) of a combined codebook].
As to Claim 9. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 8, wherein the first set of codebooks comprises a plurality of codebooks, wherein one of the codebooks is the default codebook [Sections 0050, 0052: This may be done by constructing HARQ-ACK codebooks; in NR, the UE configured to multiplex the A/N bits using a semi-static codebook or a dynamic codebook. Each set may be associated with a range of UCI payload bits including HARQ-ACK bits; the first set may be associated to 1 or 2 HARQ-ACK bits (codebooks)].
As to Claim 10. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 9, wherein the default codebook comprises a higher number of feedback signals than the other codebooks of the first set of codebooks [Sections 0050, 0052: This may be done by constructing HARQ-ACK codebooks; in NR, the UE can be configured to multiplex the A/N bits using a semi-static codebook or a dynamic codebook. Each set associated with a range of UCI payload bits including HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook); the first set associated to 1 HARQ-ACK bits, and the minimum value of the second set may be 3 bits].
As to Claim 11. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 10, wherein the method comprises determining that the codebook with the higher number of feedback signals than the other codebooks of the first set of codebooks is the default codebook [Sections 0050, 0052: This may be done by constructing HARQ-ACK codebooks; in NR, the UE can be configured to multiplex the A/N bits using a semi-static codebook or a dynamic codebook. Each set associated with a range of UCI payload bits including HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook); the first set associated to 1 HARQ-ACK bits, and the minimum value of the second set may be 3 bits].
As to Claim 12. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 9, wherein each of the codebooks of the first set of codebooks are associated with a unique index value, and wherein the default codebook is associated with a first of the unique index values [Sections 0053, 0055, 0140: As described previously, the UE forms a codebook from the HARQ-ACK bits via corresponding values pointing to feedback transmission corresponding to the size of the codebook is within the range of payload values associated to that set. Different types of HARQ codebooks may be used and consist of and/or comprise a bit sequence. The acknowledgment information may be based on a codebook, which may be based on one or more size indications representing HARQ structures].
As to Claim 13. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 8, wherein the default codebook comprises all of the plurality of feedback signals [Sections 0058, 0074: The UE can be configured to monitor feedback request of a HARQ-ACK codebook containing all HARQ processes. Said feedback may be a function of all A/N bits of the PDSCHs scheduled by DCI].
As to Claim 14. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 1, wherein the downlink control signal indicates that the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled, and therefore that the selected codebook is part of the second set of codebooks, and wherein the second set of codebooks comprises a plurality of codebooks [Sections 0052, 0083, 0088: Each set associated with a range of HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook). A second codebook include HARQ feedbacks for PDSCHs and two codebooks may be transmitted as subcodebooks of a combined codebook. The first DCI indicates a counter DAI value of 3, which donates that the feedback for 3 PDSCHs and (second or additional) DAI value of 6, which indicates that the feedback of 6 PDSCHs is to be reported].
As to Claim 15. (Original) Karaki discloses A method according to Claim 14, wherein the selected codebook is selected by the communications device from among the plurality of codebooks based on at least one condition of the plurality of feedback signals [Sections 0053, 0139: The UE determines and forms a codebook from the HARQ-ACK bits and determines size of the codebook. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission].
As to Claim 16. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 14, wherein the downlink control signal [i.e. DCI/PDCCH] comprises a plurality of groups of one or more bits, each group of bits indicating one of the plurality of scheduling parameters in accordance with which the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled to be received by the communications device [Sections 0080, 0088, 0118, 0154: PDSCHs scheduled using DCI (downlink control information) with a value of at least 4 bits. The DCI indicates value of 3 for 3 PDSCHs and (second or additional) DAI value of 6, which indicates that the feedback of 6 PDSCHs is to be reported. Such signaling may generally comply with transmission parameters and/or format/s for the channel. Explicit indication may be based on a parametrisation with one or more parameters and or one or more bit patterns (i.e. Group bits) representing the information in particular that of control signaling as described herein],
and wherein the selected codebook is selected by the communications device from among the plurality of codebooks based on a value of at least one bit of one of the groups of bits, the scheduling parameter indicated by the one of the groups of bits therefore being indicated by a reduced number of bits [Sections 0055, 0057, 0147, 0154: Different types of HARQ codebooks may be used and consist of and/or comprise a bit sequence. As triggering of additional HARQ feedback reporting may occur to the associated PDSCHs, PDSCH grouping is introduced; group index may be explicitly signaled in the scheduling DCI. Bit patters/subpatterns represents acknowledgements (feedback) for data block can be reduce for overhead. Explicit indication may be based on a parametrisation with one or more parameters and or one or more bit patterns (i.e. Group bits) representing the information in particular that of control signaling as described herein].
As to Claim 21. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 14, wherein the selected codebook is selected by the communications device from among the plurality of codebooks [Sections 0055, 0139: Different types of HARQ codebooks may be used and consist of and/or comprise a bit sequence. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission] based on an index value of a TDRA indicated from among a plurality of TDRAs that are each associated with a unique index value, the TDRA being one of the plurality of scheduling parameters in accordance with which the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled to be received by the communications device [Sections 0040, 0055, 0079-0080: Time domain resources for a scheduled PDSCH (i.e. data signal) indicated to the UE via a bit time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field in a DCI of a format for a scheduling assignment for PDSCH; the TDRA field value of the DCI provides a row index m+1 to a time domain resource allocation table. Different types of HARQ codebooks may be used consist of bit sequence, and time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table with multiple entries, multiple bits are generated, a TDRA table may contain non-overlapping time-domain allocations in which bit is then reserved in the HARQ for each non-overlapping entry. A UE configured with higher layer parameter(s) for each DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs. PDSCHs scheduled with higher layer parameters].
As to Claim 22. (Original) Karaki discloses a method according to Claim 14, wherein the selected codebook is selected by the communications device from among the plurality of codebooks [Sections 0055, 0139: Different types of HARQ codebooks may be used and consist of and/or comprise a bit sequence. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission] based on a TDRA being indicated from among a first plurality of TDRAs that are indicated when the communications device is not required to retransmit any feedback signals [Sections 0015, 0055, 0079: Thus, a common feedback transmission may be used, allowing blockwise handling retransmission of the feedback. Different types of HARQ codebooks may be used consist of bit sequence, and time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table with multiple entries, multiple bits are generated, a TDRA table may contain non-overlapping time-domain allocations in which bit is then reserved in the HARQ for each non-overlapping entry. A UE configured with higher layer parameter(s) for each DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs],
the first plurality of TDRAs being different to a second plurality of TDRAs that are indicated when the communications device is required to retransmit one or more feedback signals, the TDRA being one of the plurality of scheduling parameters in accordance with which the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled to be received by the communications device [Sections 0040, 0055, 0079-0080: Time domain resources for a scheduled PDSCH (i.e. data signal) indicated to the UE via a bit time domain resource assignment (TDRA) field in a DCI of a format for a scheduling assignment for PDSCH; the TDRA field value of the DCI provides a row index m+1 to a time domain resource allocation table. Different types of HARQ codebooks may be used consist of bit sequence, and time-domain resource allocation (TDRA) table with multiple entries, multiple bits are generated, a TDRA table may contain non-overlapping time-domain allocations in which bit is then reserved in the HARQ for each non-overlapping entry. A UE configured with higher layer parameter(s) for each DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs. PDSCHs scheduled with higher layer parameters].
As to Claim 24. (Original) Karaki discloses circuitry for a communications device [User Equipment-UE or receiving node] comprising transceiver circuitry [Radio circuitry-22] configured to transmit signals to and/or to receive signals from a wireless communications network via a wireless radio interface [Antenna Circuitry-24] provided by the wireless communications network [i.e. gNB/Base Station-BS or transmitting node], and controller circuitry [Processing circuitry-20] configured in combination with the transceiver circuitry to [Fig. 9 (UE-10), Sections 0005, 0093: A method of operating a receiving radio node in a wireless communication network. FIG. 9 shows a first and/or receiving radio node, in particular a wireless device or UE (User Equipment) comprises processing circuitry referred to as control circuitry-20, radio circuitry providing receiving and transmitting or transceiving functionality or one or more transmitters and/or receivers and/or transceivers, comprises an antenna circuitry-24 connected to the radio circuitry-22; radio circuitry- 22 and the processing circuitry 20 controlling it are configured for cellular communication with a network]:
receive, from the wireless communications network, a plurality of downlink data signals [Fig. 1, Sections 0005, 0038, 0068: The method comprises receiving data transmissions, based on control information message scheduling multiple data transmissions. A UE configured by higher layer signaling for scheduling DL data sent in physical downlink shard channel (PDSCH). The UE scheduled with multiple PDSCHs (i.e. downlink data signals) transmitted in slots provided by the time domain resource allocation (e.g., a table) indicated with a single DCI],
to determine that the transceiver circuitry [Radio circuitry-22, Fig. 9] is to transmit, to the wireless communications network [i.e. gNB/Base Station-BS/transmitting node], for each of the downlink data signals, one of a plurality of feedback signals [i.e. HARQ feedback or HARQ/ARQ ACK/NACK, see 0016] indicating whether or not the downlink data signal was successfully received [Sections 0041-0042, 0070: UCI is a control information sent by a UE to a gNB; it consist of feedback information, HARQ-ACK which is a feedback information corresponding to the received downlink transport block (i.e. downlink data) to indicate whether transport block reception is successful or not. PUCCH may be used by a UE to a transmit HARQ-ACK feedback message comprise UCI corresponding to the reception of DL data transmission. Let the scheduled PDSCHs be indexed by 1-m, and assume the UE process and prepare HARQ feedback for PDSCHs and includes the feedback bits in the determined PUCCH resource],
to receive, from the wireless communications network [i.e. gNB/Base Station-BS/transmitting node], a downlink control signal [i.e. DCI/PDCCH] indicating that the communications device is to select a codebook [i.e. HARQ Codebook or HARQ-ACK bits] comprising at least one of the plurality of feedback signals for retransmission to the wireless communications network [Sections 0053, 0056, 0060: The UE determines transmission of HARQ-ACK bits corresponding to PDSCHs scheduled by DCI via a K1 value provided by configuration field in the DCI; the UE forms a codebook from the HARQ-ACK bits and determines size of the codebook. An enhanced dynamic codebook or enhanced Type-2 codebook enable retransmission of the HARQ feedback corresponding to the used HARQ processes, the retransmission of the feedback can be requested by the gNB; and a toggle bit or NFI, may be added in the DCI to indicate whether the HARQ-ACK feedback from the UE was received by the gNB or not and the UE may be expected to retransmit the feedback. For scheduling of multiple data transmissions with DCI, a DL scheduling DCI (scheduling assignment) schedules more than one PDSCH with different HARQ process ID, provided supporting HARQ feedback transmissions for multiple PDSCH in particular enhance a Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook to support transmission of HARQ-ACK bits (i.e codebook) corresponding to multiple PDSCH],
to determine, based on the downlink control signal [i.e. DCI/PDCCH], whether at least one further downlink data signal [i.e. additional or more PDSCH] is scheduled to be received by the transceiver circuitry from the wireless communications network in accordance with a plurality of scheduling parameters indicated by the downlink control signalling [Fig. 7, Sections 0076, 0079, 0080, 0088, 0089: Different DCI may schedule different numbers of PDSCH. A UE configured with higher layer parameter(s) for each DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs. PDSCHs scheduled with higher layer parameters. The first DCI indicates a counter DAI value of 3, which donates that the feedback for 3 PDSCHs and (second or additional) DAI value of 6, which indicates that the feedback of 6 PDSCHs is to be reported. As another example, the third DCI schedules two additional PDSCHs],
and either to select, if the communications device determines that no further downlink data signals are scheduled, the codebook from a first set of codebooks, or to select, if the communications device determines that the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled, the codebook from a second set of codebooks [Sections 0052, 0083, 0139, 0140: Each set associated with a range of UCI payload bits including HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook). A second codebook may include HARQ feedbacks for PDSCHs scheduled by multi-PDSCH scheduling DCI. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission. Transmitting acknowledgement information comprise determining the codebook based on control information in one or more control information messages and configuration],
and subsequently to retransmit, to the wireless communications network, the at least one feedback signal defined by the selected codebook [Sections 0053, 0056-0057, 0139: The UE determines and forms a codebook from the HARQ-ACK bits and determines size of the codebook. An enhanced dynamic codebook or enhanced Type-2 codebook based on Type 2 codebook enable retransmission of the HARQ feedback, the UE may be expected to retransmit the feedback. The UE can figure out the next feedback occasion should include retransmission of feedback corresponding to PDSCH(s) associated with the indicated group; As triggering of additional HARQ feedback reporting may occur with timing relation to the associated PDSCHs. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission].
As to Claim 47. (Original) Karaki discloses circuitry for an infrastructure equipment [i.e. gNB/Base Station-BS or transmitting node] forming part of a wireless communications network, the infrastructure equipment comprising transceiver circuitry [Radio circuitry-122] configured to transmit signals to and/or to receive signals from a communications device [User Equipment-UE or receiving node] via a wireless radio interface [Antenna circuitry-124] provided by the infrastructure equipment, and controller circuitry [Processing circuitry-120] configured in combination with the transceiver circuitry [Fig. 10, Sections 0094: FIG. 10 show a transmitting radio node-100 implemented as a network node-100, for example an eNB comprises processing circuitry referred to as control circuitry-120, processing circuitry-120 is connected to control radio circuitry-122 which provides receiver and transmitter and/or transceiver functionality comprising one or more transceivers; an antenna circuitry-124 connected to radio circuitry; the radio node comprise communication circuitry to provide information and data to be transmitted to a user equipment]:
to transmit, to the communications device [User Equipment-UE or receiving node], a plurality of downlink data signals [Fig. 1, Sections 0005, 0038, 0068: The method comprises receiving data transmissions, based on control information message scheduling multiple data transmissions. A UE configured by higher layer signaling for scheduling DL data sent in physical downlink shard channel (PDSCH). The UE scheduled with multiple PDSCHs (i.e. downlink data signals) transmitted in slots provided by the time domain resource allocation (e.g., a table) indicated with a single DCI],
to determine that the infrastructure equipment [i.e. gNB/Base Station-BS/transmitting node], is to receive, from the communications device [User Equipment-UE or receiving node], for each of the downlink data signals, one of a plurality of feedback signals [i.e. HARQ feedback or HARQ/ARQ ACK/NACK, see 0016] indicating whether or not the downlink data signal was successfully received, to determine that the communications device is to transmit at least one of the plurality of feedback signals to the infrastructure equipment [Sections 0041-0042, 0070: UCI is a control information sent by a UE to a gNB; it consist of feedback information, HARQ-ACK which is a feedback information corresponding to the received downlink transport block (i.e. downlink data) to indicate whether transport block reception is successful or not. PUCCH may be used by a UE to a transmit HARQ-ACK feedback message comprise UCI corresponding to the reception of DL data transmission. Let the scheduled PDSCHs be indexed by 1-m, and assume the UE process and prepare HARQ feedback for PDSCHs and includes the feedback bits in the determined PUCCH resource],
to determine whether the infrastructure equipment is to transmit at least one further downlink data signal [i.e. additional or more PDSCH] to the communications device in accordance with a plurality of scheduling parameters indicated by the downlink control signalling [Fig. 7, Sections 0076, 0079, 0080, 0088, 0089: Different DCI may schedule different numbers of PDSCH. A UE configured with higher layer parameter(s) for each DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs. PDSCHs scheduled with higher layer parameters. The first DCI indicates a counter DAI value of 3, which donates that the feedback for 3 PDSCHs and (second or additional) DAI value of 6, which indicates that the feedback of 6 PDSCHs is to be reported. As another example, the third DCI schedules two additional PDSCHs],
to transmit, to the communications device, a downlink control signal indicating that the communications device is to select a codebook comprising the at least one of the plurality of feedback signals for retransmission to the infrastructure equipment [Sections 0053, 0056, 0060: The UE determines transmission of HARQ-ACK bits corresponding to PDSCHs scheduled by DCI via a K1 value provided by configuration field in the DCI; the UE forms a codebook from the HARQ-ACK bits and determines size of the codebook. An enhanced dynamic codebook or enhanced Type-2 codebook enable retransmission of the HARQ feedback corresponding to the used HARQ processes, the retransmission of the feedback can be requested by the gNB; and a toggle bit or NFI, may be added in the DCI to indicate whether the HARQ-ACK feedback from the UE was received by the gNB or not and the UE may be expected to retransmit the feedback. For scheduling of multiple data transmissions with DCI, a DL scheduling DCI (scheduling assignment) schedules more than one PDSCH with different HARQ process ID, provided supporting HARQ feedback transmissions for multiple PDSCH in particular enhance a Type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook to support transmission of HARQ-ACK bits (i.e codebook) corresponding to multiple PDSCH],
wherein the downlink control signal further indicates, if the infrastructure equipment determines that it is to transmit at least one further downlink data signal to the communications device, an indication that the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled [Fig. 7, Sections 0076, 0079, 0080, 0088, 0089: Different DCI may schedule different numbers of PDSCH. A UE configured with higher layer parameter(s) for each DCI scheduling multiple PDSCHs. PDSCHs scheduled with higher layer parameters. The first DCI indicates a counter DAI value of 3, which donates that the feedback for 3 PDSCHs and (second or additional) DAI value of 6, which indicates that the feedback of 6 PDSCHs is to be reported. As another example, the third DCI schedules two additional PDSCHs],
and either to determine that the communications device will select, if no further downlink data signals are scheduled, the codebook from a first set of codebooks, or to determine that the communications device will select, if the at least one further downlink data signal is scheduled, the codebook from a second set of codebooks [Sections 0052, 0083, 0139, 0140: Each set associated with a range of UCI payload bits including HARQ-ACK bits (i.e. codebook). A second codebook may include HARQ feedbacks for PDSCHs scheduled by multi-PDSCH scheduling DCI. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission. Transmitting acknowledgement information comprise determining the codebook based on control information in one or more control information messages and configuration],
and subsequently to receive, from the communications device, a retransmission of the at least one feedback signal defined by the selected codebook [Sections 0053, 0056-0057, 0139: The UE determines and forms a codebook from the HARQ-ACK bits and determines size of the codebook. An enhanced dynamic codebook or enhanced Type-2 codebook based on Type 2 codebook enable retransmission of the HARQ feedback, the UE may be expected to retransmit the feedback. The UE can figure out the next feedback occasion should include retransmission of feedback corresponding to PDSCH(s) associated with the indicated group; As triggering of additional HARQ feedback reporting may occur with timing relation to the associated PDSCHs. HARQ codebook indicate a target (i.e. selected) HARQ structure to indicate an intended HARQ response to a subject transmission].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: He et al. US 20240405924 .
Furthermore, each additional prior arts cited on PTO-892 but not applied in rejection contains a disclosed description related to the claimed subject matter found either in the Figures, description summary and/or disclosure.
March 5, 2026
/JAEL M ULYSSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477