Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of claims 1-7 in the reply filed on 3/26/26 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mazlish et al. (US 20190274624 A1 – cited by Applicant), hereinafter Mazlish.
Regarding Claim 1 and 7, Mazlish teaches: A method, performed by an alarm system linked to a drug injector, of differentially generating an alarm (paragraph 0004-0005), as well as a computer-readable recording medium having recorded thereon a program for executing the method on a computer (paragraph 0095; 0105; figure 1A); the method comprising the steps of:
receiving state information from the drug injector (paragraph 0005);
determining priority of an alarm and a type of the alarm based on the received state information of the drug injector and a response scenario corresponding to the state information (paragraph 0005); and
differentially generating an alarm that stimulates at least one of senses of sight, hearing, and touch, based on the type and priority of the alarm, and the response scenario(paragraph 0005 - audible, visual, or haptic alarm).
Regarding Claim 2, Mazlish teaches: The method of claim 1, wherein the step of receiving the state information comprises: a step of receiving state information regarding an operation or an error of the drug injector, through a communication module of the drug injector, or a communication module of a controller linked to the drug injector (paragraph 0004-0006; 0013).
Regarding Claim 3, Mazlish teaches: The method of claim 1, wherein a type of the response scenario comprises at least one of a response scenario related to a significant risk to a user's safety, a response scenario requiring an urgent process, a response scenario related to a predicted future situation, and a response scenario for managing the drug injector or the controller (paragraph 0007-0008).
Regarding Claim 4, Mazlish teaches: The method of claim 1, wherein the step of differentially generating the alarm comprises a step of:
first providing a visual alarm and a tactile alarm according to the determined priority and type of the alarm and then differentially providing an auditory alarm and a visual alarm, or
providing an auditory alarm along with the visual alarm and the tactile alarm (paragraph 0021-0025).
Regarding Claim 5, Mazlish teaches: The method of claim 1, wherein the step of differentially generating the alarm comprises steps of:
mapping an alarm expression method according to the determined priority and type of the alarm (figure 4);
selectively combining alarm expression methods based on the response scenario (figures 5A-16B; paragraph 0097-0101); and
differentially providing the alarm to a user based on the combined alarm expression methods (figures 5A-16B; paragraph 0097-0101).
Regarding Claim 6, Mazlish teaches: The method of claim 1, further comprising a step of recommending an alarm providing method setting suitable for a user based on the user's alarm checking habits (paragraph 0004).
Conclusion
JAY SHAH
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3791
/JAY B SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791