DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in response to an amendment/response/communication filed 6/6/2025.
No claims have been added.
Claim(s) 8-9, 11, 15 and 19-22 has/have been cancelled.
Claims(s) 1-7, 10, 12-14 and 16-18 is/are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS(s)) submitted on 3/20/2024 and 6/6/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 3/20/2024. These drawings are accepted.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 5 recites the limitation “the HPNs" in line 5 and it is unclear as to what the limitation “the HPNs” is referring to, therefore, the claim is indefinite. For the purpose furthering prosecution, the limitation “the HPNs” has been interpreted as “the HPN”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 12, 13, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 and 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Prasad et al. US 20240106607.
As to claim 1:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS), performed by a
terminal device, and comprising:
receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side
device; and
(“In the environment 300, the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310 so that the terminal devices 110 can perform the corresponding operations.”; Prasad et al.; 0056)
(where
“MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration” maps to “semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS)”
“the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310” maps to “receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side device”, where “transmit” maps to “receiving”, “SPS configuration” maps to “SPS transmission indication signaling”, “network device 105”/”transmit” maps to “sent by a network-side device”
obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs and an SPS
transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the
SPS transmission belongs.
(“In addition, the DCI for enabling SPS for unicast is scrambled using CS-RNTI. If the SPS configuration is applied for MBS, the PDSCH resources would be multicast and therefore scrambled using Group-RNTI (G-RNTI) or some other cell-specific RNTI. However, there would be no useful way for the UE to differentiate between these two types of scrambling. Furthermore, the SPS concept is mainly defined for connected-mode UEs, and enhancements are required for supporting idle/inactive-mode UEs.”; Prasad et al.; 0048)
(“Example embodiments of the present disclosure provide a scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic. With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices on a bandwidth part (BWP) for MBS traffic and indicated to the plurality of devices. Accordingly, the plurality of devices can determine whether a SPS configuration is enabled, modified or disabled on the BWP. If it is determined that the SPS configuration is enabled, the devices receive the MBS traffic on the BWP based on the SPS configuration.”; Prasad et al.; 0050)
(“…In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
(where
“scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic.”/”connected-mode UEs”/”activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “receiving the traffic” maps to “obtaining”, “signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information” maps to “on the basis of SPS transmission indication signaling”, “group of terminal devices (such as UEs)”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “terminal device sub-group”, “interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
“With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs”/”scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic…interested in receiving the traffic”/“activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs”, where “enabling, disabling…of a SPS configuration” maps to “an SPS transmission state”, “plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “corresponding to the terminal device sub-group”, “scheme…enabling…disabling”/”scheme for signalling…interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which the SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
Prasad et al. teaches communicating SPS configuration information associated with MBS to a group of terminal devices, where the information is communicated to connected-mode UEs and is communicated for activating/deactivating SPS operation.
As to claim 2:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A method, wherein, the SPS transmission indication signaling is activation signaling, and the activation signaling comprises at least one activated SPS configuration index, wherein a SPS configuration index corresponds to one terminal device sub-group.
(“The association of the group common identity and the SPS configuration may be indicated to the devices that are to receive the MBS traffic. As an example, as part of RRC signaling for G-RNTI configuration, an additional new field is added or an existing or reserved field is reused to indicate an index of the corresponding SPS configuration. In some example embodiments, if the index of the SPS configuration is provided as part of G-RNTI configuration, it means that the SPS configuration is enabled or activated for the MBS traffic.”; Prasad et al.; 0066)
As to claim 3:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A method according to claim 2, further comprising:
receiving, upon determining that belonging to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs, a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) of the SPS according to the SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs.
(“As such, a current or existing SPS configuration made per BWP may be reused for the SPS of MBS. For example, in the scenario where the PDCCH for enabling SPS, scrambled using CS-RNTI, is scheduled using CORESET contained within the MBS CFR, it may be indicated that that the SPS configuration with an index contained in the DCI is related to MBS PDSCH. In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
As to claim 12:
Prasad et al. discloses:
An SPS transmission indication method applied to MBS,
performed by
a network-side device, and comprising:
sending an SPS transmission indication signaling to a terminal device,
(“In the environment 300, the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310 so that the terminal devices 110 can perform the corresponding operations.”; Prasad et al.; 0056)
(where
“MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration” maps to “semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS)”
“the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310” maps to “receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side device”, where “transmit” maps to “receiving”, “SPS configuration” maps to “SPS transmission indication signaling”, “network device 105”/”transmit” maps to “sent by a network-side device”
Wherein the SPS transmission indication signaling is used for indicating a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs and an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs.
(“In addition, the DCI for enabling SPS for unicast is scrambled using CS-RNTI. If the SPS configuration is applied for MBS, the PDSCH resources would be multicast and therefore scrambled using Group-RNTI (G-RNTI) or some other cell-specific RNTI. However, there would be no useful way for the UE to differentiate between these two types of scrambling. Furthermore, the SPS concept is mainly defined for connected-mode UEs, and enhancements are required for supporting idle/inactive-mode UEs.”; Prasad et al.; 0048)
(“Example embodiments of the present disclosure provide a scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic. With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices on a bandwidth part (BWP) for MBS traffic and indicated to the plurality of devices. Accordingly, the plurality of devices can determine whether a SPS configuration is enabled, modified or disabled on the BWP. If it is determined that the SPS configuration is enabled, the devices receive the MBS traffic on the BWP based on the SPS configuration.”; Prasad et al.; 0050)
(“…In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
(where
“scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic.”/”connected-mode UEs”/”activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “receiving the traffic” maps to “obtaining”, “signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information” maps to “on the basis of SPS transmission indication signaling”, “group of terminal devices (such as UEs)”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “terminal device sub-group”, “interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
“With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs”/”scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic…interested in receiving the traffic”/“activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs”, where “enabling, disabling…of a SPS configuration” maps to “an SPS transmission state”, “plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “corresponding to the terminal device sub-group”, “scheme…enabling…disabling”/”scheme for signalling…interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which the SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
Prasad et al. teaches communicating SPS configuration information associated with MBS to a group of terminal devices, where the information is communicated to connected-mode UEs and is communicated for activating/deactivating SPS operation.
As to claim 13:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A method, wherein, the SPS transmission indication signaling is activation signaling, and the activation signaling comprises at least one activated SPS configuration index, wherein a SPS configuration index corresponds to one terminal device sub-group.
(“The association of the group common identity and the SPS configuration may be indicated to the devices that are to receive the MBS traffic. As an example, as part of RRC signaling for G-RNTI configuration, an additional new field is added or an existing or reserved field is reused to indicate an index of the corresponding SPS configuration. In some example embodiments, if the index of the SPS configuration is provided as part of G-RNTI configuration, it means that the SPS configuration is enabled or activated for the MBS traffic.”; Prasad et al.; 0066)
As to claim 23:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A communication apparatus, comprising one or more
processors and a memory, wherein the memory stores a computer program, and the one or more processors executes or execute the computer program stored in the memory to cause the communication apparatus to
receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side
device; and
(“In the environment 300, the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310 so that the terminal devices 110 can perform the corresponding operations.”; Prasad et al.; 0056)
(where
“MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration” maps to “semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS)”
“the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310” maps to “receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side device”, where “transmit” maps to “receiving”, “SPS configuration” maps to “SPS transmission indication signaling”, “network device 105”/”transmit” maps to “sent by a network-side device”
obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs and an SPS
transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the
SPS transmission belongs.
(“In addition, the DCI for enabling SPS for unicast is scrambled using CS-RNTI. If the SPS configuration is applied for MBS, the PDSCH resources would be multicast and therefore scrambled using Group-RNTI (G-RNTI) or some other cell-specific RNTI. However, there would be no useful way for the UE to differentiate between these two types of scrambling. Furthermore, the SPS concept is mainly defined for connected-mode UEs, and enhancements are required for supporting idle/inactive-mode UEs.”; Prasad et al.; 0048)
(“Example embodiments of the present disclosure provide a scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic. With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices on a bandwidth part (BWP) for MBS traffic and indicated to the plurality of devices. Accordingly, the plurality of devices can determine whether a SPS configuration is enabled, modified or disabled on the BWP. If it is determined that the SPS configuration is enabled, the devices receive the MBS traffic on the BWP based on the SPS configuration.”; Prasad et al.; 0050)
(“…In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
(where
“scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic.”/”connected-mode UEs”/”activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “receiving the traffic” maps to “obtaining”, “signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information” maps to “on the basis of SPS transmission indication signaling”, “group of terminal devices (such as UEs)”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “terminal device sub-group”, “interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
“With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs”/”scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic…interested in receiving the traffic”/“activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs”, where “enabling, disabling…of a SPS configuration” maps to “an SPS transmission state”, “plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “corresponding to the terminal device sub-group”, “scheme…enabling…disabling”/”scheme for signalling…interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which the SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
Prasad et al. teaches communicating SPS configuration information associated with MBS to a group of terminal devices, where the information is communicated to connected-mode UEs and is communicated for activating/deactivating SPS operation.
As to claim 24:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A communication apparatus, comprising one or more
Processors and a memory, wherein the memory stores a computer program, and
the one or more processor.§. executes the computer program stored in the
memory to cause the communication apparatus to execute the method according
to
An SPS transmission indication method applied to MBS,
performed by
a network-side device, and comprising:
sending an SPS transmission indication signaling to a terminal device,
(“In the environment 300, the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310 so that the terminal devices 110 can perform the corresponding operations.”; Prasad et al.; 0056)
(where
“MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration” maps to “semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS)”
“the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310” maps to “receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side device”, where “transmit” maps to “receiving”, “SPS configuration” maps to “SPS transmission indication signaling”, “network device 105”/”transmit” maps to “sent by a network-side device”
Wherein the SPS transmission indication signaling is used for indicating a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs and an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs.
(“In addition, the DCI for enabling SPS for unicast is scrambled using CS-RNTI. If the SPS configuration is applied for MBS, the PDSCH resources would be multicast and therefore scrambled using Group-RNTI (G-RNTI) or some other cell-specific RNTI. However, there would be no useful way for the UE to differentiate between these two types of scrambling. Furthermore, the SPS concept is mainly defined for connected-mode UEs, and enhancements are required for supporting idle/inactive-mode UEs.”; Prasad et al.; 0048)
(“Example embodiments of the present disclosure provide a scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic. With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices on a bandwidth part (BWP) for MBS traffic and indicated to the plurality of devices. Accordingly, the plurality of devices can determine whether a SPS configuration is enabled, modified or disabled on the BWP. If it is determined that the SPS configuration is enabled, the devices receive the MBS traffic on the BWP based on the SPS configuration.”; Prasad et al.; 0050)
(“…In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
(where
“scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic.”/”connected-mode UEs”/”activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “receiving the traffic” maps to “obtaining”, “signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information” maps to “on the basis of SPS transmission indication signaling”, “group of terminal devices (such as UEs)”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “terminal device sub-group”, “interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
“With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs”/”scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic…interested in receiving the traffic”/“activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs”, where “enabling, disabling…of a SPS configuration” maps to “an SPS transmission state”, “plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “corresponding to the terminal device sub-group”, “scheme…enabling…disabling”/”scheme for signalling…interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which the SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
Prasad et al. teaches communicating SPS configuration information associated with MBS to a group of terminal devices, where the information is communicated to connected-mode UEs and is communicated for activating/deactivating SPS operation.
As to claim 25:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A communication apparatus, comprising: one or more processors and an interface circuit, wherein the interface circuit is used for receiving code instructions and transmitting the same to the one or more processors; and
the one or more processors is or are used for running the code instructions to
execute the method according to
A semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS), performed by a
terminal device, and comprising:
receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side
device; and
(“In the environment 300, the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310 so that the terminal devices 110 can perform the corresponding operations.”; Prasad et al.; 0056)
(where
“MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration” maps to “semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS)”
“the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310” maps to “receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side device”, where “transmit” maps to “receiving”, “SPS configuration” maps to “SPS transmission indication signaling”, “network device 105”/”transmit” maps to “sent by a network-side device”
obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs and an SPS
transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the
SPS transmission belongs.
(“In addition, the DCI for enabling SPS for unicast is scrambled using CS-RNTI. If the SPS configuration is applied for MBS, the PDSCH resources would be multicast and therefore scrambled using Group-RNTI (G-RNTI) or some other cell-specific RNTI. However, there would be no useful way for the UE to differentiate between these two types of scrambling. Furthermore, the SPS concept is mainly defined for connected-mode UEs, and enhancements are required for supporting idle/inactive-mode UEs.”; Prasad et al.; 0048)
(“Example embodiments of the present disclosure provide a scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic. With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices on a bandwidth part (BWP) for MBS traffic and indicated to the plurality of devices. Accordingly, the plurality of devices can determine whether a SPS configuration is enabled, modified or disabled on the BWP. If it is determined that the SPS configuration is enabled, the devices receive the MBS traffic on the BWP based on the SPS configuration.”; Prasad et al.; 0050)
(“…In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
(where
“scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic.”/”connected-mode UEs”/”activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “receiving the traffic” maps to “obtaining”, “signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information” maps to “on the basis of SPS transmission indication signaling”, “group of terminal devices (such as UEs)”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “terminal device sub-group”, “interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
“With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs”/”scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic…interested in receiving the traffic”/“activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs”, where “enabling, disabling…of a SPS configuration” maps to “an SPS transmission state”, “plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “corresponding to the terminal device sub-group”, “scheme…enabling…disabling”/”scheme for signalling…interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which the SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
Prasad et al. teaches communicating SPS configuration information associated with MBS to a group of terminal devices, where the information is communicated to connected-mode UEs and is communicated for activating/deactivating SPS operation.
As to claim 26:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A communication apparatus, comprising: one or more
processors and an interface circuit, wherein
the interface circuit is used for receiving code instructions and transmitting the
same to the one or more processors; and
the one or more processors is or are used for running the code instructions to
execute the method according to
An SPS transmission indication method applied to MBS,
performed by
a network-side device, and comprising:
sending an SPS transmission indication signaling to a terminal device,
(“In the environment 300, the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310 so that the terminal devices 110 can perform the corresponding operations.”; Prasad et al.; 0056)
(where
“MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration” maps to “semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS)”
“the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310” maps to “receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side device”, where “transmit” maps to “receiving”, “SPS configuration” maps to “SPS transmission indication signaling”, “network device 105”/”transmit” maps to “sent by a network-side device”
Wherein the SPS transmission indication signaling is used for indicating a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs and an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs.
(“In addition, the DCI for enabling SPS for unicast is scrambled using CS-RNTI. If the SPS configuration is applied for MBS, the PDSCH resources would be multicast and therefore scrambled using Group-RNTI (G-RNTI) or some other cell-specific RNTI. However, there would be no useful way for the UE to differentiate between these two types of scrambling. Furthermore, the SPS concept is mainly defined for connected-mode UEs, and enhancements are required for supporting idle/inactive-mode UEs.”; Prasad et al.; 0048)
(“Example embodiments of the present disclosure provide a scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic. With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices on a bandwidth part (BWP) for MBS traffic and indicated to the plurality of devices. Accordingly, the plurality of devices can determine whether a SPS configuration is enabled, modified or disabled on the BWP. If it is determined that the SPS configuration is enabled, the devices receive the MBS traffic on the BWP based on the SPS configuration.”; Prasad et al.; 0050)
(“…In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
(where
“scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic.”/”connected-mode UEs”/”activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “receiving the traffic” maps to “obtaining”, “signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information” maps to “on the basis of SPS transmission indication signaling”, “group of terminal devices (such as UEs)”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “terminal device sub-group”, “interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
“With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs”/”scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic…interested in receiving the traffic”/“activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs”, where “enabling, disabling…of a SPS configuration” maps to “an SPS transmission state”, “plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “corresponding to the terminal device sub-group”, “scheme…enabling…disabling”/”scheme for signalling…interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which the SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
Prasad et al. teaches communicating SPS configuration information associated with MBS to a group of terminal devices, where the information is communicated to connected-mode UEs and is communicated for activating/deactivating SPS operation.
As to claim 27:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, used
for storing instructions, the instructions, when executed, causing the method
according to
A semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS), performed by a
terminal device, and comprising:
receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side
device; and
(“In the environment 300, the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310 so that the terminal devices 110 can perform the corresponding operations.”; Prasad et al.; 0056)
(where
“MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration” maps to “semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS)”
“the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310” maps to “receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side device”, where “transmit” maps to “receiving”, “SPS configuration” maps to “SPS transmission indication signaling”, “network device 105”/”transmit” maps to “sent by a network-side device”
obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs and an SPS
transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the
SPS transmission belongs.
(“In addition, the DCI for enabling SPS for unicast is scrambled using CS-RNTI. If the SPS configuration is applied for MBS, the PDSCH resources would be multicast and therefore scrambled using Group-RNTI (G-RNTI) or some other cell-specific RNTI. However, there would be no useful way for the UE to differentiate between these two types of scrambling. Furthermore, the SPS concept is mainly defined for connected-mode UEs, and enhancements are required for supporting idle/inactive-mode UEs.”; Prasad et al.; 0048)
(“Example embodiments of the present disclosure provide a scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic. With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices on a bandwidth part (BWP) for MBS traffic and indicated to the plurality of devices. Accordingly, the plurality of devices can determine whether a SPS configuration is enabled, modified or disabled on the BWP. If it is determined that the SPS configuration is enabled, the devices receive the MBS traffic on the BWP based on the SPS configuration.”; Prasad et al.; 0050)
(“…In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
(where
“scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic.”/”connected-mode UEs”/”activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “receiving the traffic” maps to “obtaining”, “signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information” maps to “on the basis of SPS transmission indication signaling”, “group of terminal devices (such as UEs)”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “terminal device sub-group”, “interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
“With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs”/”scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic…interested in receiving the traffic”/“activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs”, where “enabling, disabling…of a SPS configuration” maps to “an SPS transmission state”, “plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “corresponding to the terminal device sub-group”, “scheme…enabling…disabling”/”scheme for signalling…interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which the SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
Prasad et al. teaches communicating SPS configuration information associated with MBS to a group of terminal devices, where the information is communicated to connected-mode UEs and is communicated for activating/deactivating SPS operation.
As to claim 28:
Prasad et al. discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, used
for storing instructions, the instructions, when executed, causing the method
according to
An SPS transmission indication method applied to MBS,
performed by
a network-side device, and comprising:
sending an SPS transmission indication signaling to a terminal device,
(“In the environment 300, the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310 so that the terminal devices 110 can perform the corresponding operations.”; Prasad et al.; 0056)
(where
“MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration” maps to “semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) transmission indication
method applied to multi-broadcast scheduling (MBS)”
“the network device 105 can transmit MBS traffic to the group of terminal devices 310-1 . . . 310-N semi-persistently (or semi-statically), dynamically or statistically. In some example embodiments, the enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration per BWP for the MBS traffic is indicated by the network device 105 to the terminal devices 310” maps to “receiving an SPS transmission indication signaling sent by a network-side device”, where “transmit” maps to “receiving”, “SPS configuration” maps to “SPS transmission indication signaling”, “network device 105”/”transmit” maps to “sent by a network-side device”
Wherein the SPS transmission indication signaling is used for indicating a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs and an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs.
(“In addition, the DCI for enabling SPS for unicast is scrambled using CS-RNTI. If the SPS configuration is applied for MBS, the PDSCH resources would be multicast and therefore scrambled using Group-RNTI (G-RNTI) or some other cell-specific RNTI. However, there would be no useful way for the UE to differentiate between these two types of scrambling. Furthermore, the SPS concept is mainly defined for connected-mode UEs, and enhancements are required for supporting idle/inactive-mode UEs.”; Prasad et al.; 0048)
(“Example embodiments of the present disclosure provide a scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic. With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices on a bandwidth part (BWP) for MBS traffic and indicated to the plurality of devices. Accordingly, the plurality of devices can determine whether a SPS configuration is enabled, modified or disabled on the BWP. If it is determined that the SPS configuration is enabled, the devices receive the MBS traffic on the BWP based on the SPS configuration.”; Prasad et al.; 0050)
(“…In other words, if the index of the activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI).”; Prasad et al.; 0063)
(where
“scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic, for example, from a network device (such as a gNB) to a group of terminal devices (such as UEs) interested in receiving the traffic.”/”connected-mode UEs”/”activated SPS configuration is liked to be related to MBS traffic, it is implied that the PDSCH data would be scrambled by group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “obtaining, on the basis of the SPS transmission indication signaling, a terminal device sub-group to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “receiving the traffic” maps to “obtaining”, “signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information” maps to “on the basis of SPS transmission indication signaling”, “group of terminal devices (such as UEs)”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “terminal device sub-group”, “interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which an SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
“With this scheme, at least one of enabling, disabling or modification of a SPS configuration is determined for a plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs”/”scheme for signalling semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) information for multicast broadcast service (MBS) traffic…interested in receiving the traffic”/“activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “an SPS transmission state corresponding to the terminal device sub-group to which the SPS transmission belongs”, where “enabling, disabling…of a SPS configuration” maps to “an SPS transmission state”, “plurality of devices”/”connected-mode UEs” maps to “corresponding to the terminal device sub-group”, “scheme…enabling…disabling”/”scheme for signalling…interested in receiving the traffic” maps to “to which the SPS transmission belongs”, “activated SPS configuration…MBS traffic”/”group-common identity (GC-RNTI)” maps to “SPS transmission”
Prasad et al. teaches communicating SPS configuration information associated with MBS to a group of terminal devices, where the information is communicated to connected-mode UEs and is communicated for activating/deactivating SPS operation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prasad et al. US 20240106607 in view of Li et al, “CHANNEL SCHEDULING METHOD AND DEVICE, APPARATUS AND STORAGE MEDIUM”, 2023-03-02, WO, WO 2023024930 (citations are from English translation).
As to claim 4:
Prasad et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
receiving an SPS configuration activation state list configured by the network-side device through radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein a length of the SPS configuration activation state list is L, a length of_-an HARO process number (HPN) field in the activation signaling is H, and ceil (log2 L) :s; H, wherein the SPS transmission state of the terminal device is configured according to the SPS transmission indication signaling and the SPS configuration activation state list.
However, Li et al. further teaches a HARQ process number/activation list/RRC/one or more capability which includes:
receiving an SPS configuration activation state list configured by the network-side device through radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein a length of the SPS configuration activation state list is L, a length of_-an HARO process number (HPN) field in the activation signaling is H, and ceil (log2 L) :s; H, wherein the SPS transmission state of the terminal device is configured according to the SPS transmission indication signaling and the SPS configuration activation state list.
(“Embodiments of the present disclosure provide a channel scheduling method, device, device, and storage medium. Each SPS corresponds to a PDSCH transmission, and multiple SPS configurations are activated through DCI, wherein the DCI indicates the number of activated or retransmitted SPSs. The information bit used by the HARQ process number is used to indicate the first activated SPS or SPS activation list, which realizes the flexibility of PDSCH scheduling and makes SPS configuration more convenient.”; Li et al.; p.9, lower middle of page)
(“The second identification information may be located in the HARQ process ID field of the control signaling, such as the HARQ process ID (HARQ process ID) field shown in Table 5.”; Li et al.; p.14, bottom of page)
(“It is worth noting that, in the embodiment of the present disclosure, one or more SPS activation lists configured by the network device may be included, and the SPS activation list pointed to by the second identification information may be a specific SPS in the one or more SPS activation lists Activate list.”; Li et al.; p.14. lower middle of page)
(“The SPS activation list pointed to by the second identification information may refer to an SPS activation list configured by the network device through RRC signaling. The SPS activation list may include SPS identifiers of all activated SPSs among the N SPSs.”; Li et al.; p.14, middle of page)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the HARQ process number/activation list/RRC/one or more capability of Li et al. into Prasad et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Prasad et al. to include the HARQ process number/activation list/RRC/one or more capability as taught by the processing/communications of Li et al., the benefits of improved utilization (Prasad et al.; 0074) with improved flexibility (Li et al.; p.15) are achieved.
As to claim 14:
Prasad et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
receiving an SPS configuration activation state list configured by the network-side device through radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein a length of the SPS configuration activation state list is L, a length of_-an HARO process number (HPN) field in the activation signaling is H, and ceil (log2 L) :s; H, wherein the SPS transmission state of the terminal device is configured according to the SPS transmission indication signaling and the SPS configuration activation state list.
However, Li et al. further teaches a HARQ process number/activation list/RRC/one or more capability which includes:
receiving an SPS configuration activation state list configured by the network-side device through radio resource control (RRC) signaling, wherein a length of the SPS configuration activation state list is L, a length of_-an HARO process number (HPN) field in the activation signaling is H, and ceil (log2 L) :s; H, wherein the SPS transmission state of the terminal device is configured according to the SPS transmission indication signaling and the SPS configuration activation state list.
(“Embodiments of the present disclosure provide a channel scheduling method, device, device, and storage medium. Each SPS corresponds to a PDSCH transmission, and multiple SPS configurations are activated through DCI, wherein the DCI indicates the number of activated or retransmitted SPSs. The information bit used by the HARQ process number is used to indicate the first activated SPS or SPS activation list, which realizes the flexibility of PDSCH scheduling and makes SPS configuration more convenient.”; Li et al.; p.9, lower middle of page)
(“The second identification information may be located in the HARQ process ID field of the control signaling, such as the HARQ process ID (HARQ process ID) field shown in Table 5.”; Li et al.; p.14, bottom of page)
(“It is worth noting that, in the embodiment of the present disclosure, one or more SPS activation lists configured by the network device may be included, and the SPS activation list pointed to by the second identification information may be a specific SPS in the one or more SPS activation lists Activate list.”; Li et al.; p.14. lower middle of page)
(“The SPS activation list pointed to by the second identification information may refer to an SPS activation list configured by the network device through RRC signaling. The SPS activation list may include SPS identifiers of all activated SPSs among the N SPSs.”; Li et al.; p.14, middle of page)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the HARQ process number/activation list/RRC/one or more capability of Li et al. into Prasad et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Prasad et al. to include the HARQ process number/activation list/RRC/one or more capability as taught by the processing/communications of Li et al., the benefits of improved utilization (Prasad et al.; 0074) with improved flexibility (Li et al.; p.15) are achieved.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prasad et al. US 20240106607 in view of Liu et al. US 20220116972.
As to claim 5:
Prasad et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein upon determining that the network-side device simultaneously activates more than one SPS transmissions, and the more than one SPS transmissions correspond to the same hybrid automatic repeat request process number (HPN) calculated by two or more PDSCHs, the HPNs respectively corresponding to the two or more PDSCHs are determined according to IDs of the terminal device sub-groups respectively corresponding to the two or more PDSCHs.
However, Liu et al. further teaches a same HARQ process ID capability which includes:
wherein upon determining that the network-side device simultaneously activates more than one SPS transmissions, and the more than one SPS transmissions correspond to the same hybrid automatic repeat request process number (HPN) calculated by two or more PDSCHs, the HPNs respectively corresponding to the two or more PDSCHs are determined according to IDs of the terminal device sub-groups respectively corresponding to the two or more PDSCHs.
(“In some implementations, the base station 105 may configure the values of the gap 335 semi-statically (e.g., via RRC signaling) or dynamically (e.g., by indicating a TDRA entry that has a gap value included). For a group-common SPS PDSCH, the total number of repetitions including gap slots may not exceed the periodicity in each SPS PDSCH configuration. For example, each group-common SPS PDSCH (may be associated with different G-CS-RNTI) may have independent configurations for periodicity, repetitions, and gaps. Accordingly, the repetitions plus the gap 335 may be smaller than the periodicity configured for the associated group-common SPS PDSCH. In some implementations, a UE 115 may not expect to receive an additional PDCCH to schedule another group-common PDSCH with a same G-RNTI and a same HARQ process ID during the gap 335 (e.g., during the gap slot(s)).”; Liu et al.; 0122)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the same HARQ process ID capability of Liu et al. into Prasad et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Prasad et al. to include the same HARQ process ID capability as taught by the processing/communications of Liu et al., the benefits of improved utilization (Prasad et al.; 0074) with improved reliability (Liu et al.; 0186) are achieved.
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prasad et al. US 20240106607 in view of Chen et al. US 20220256554.
As to claim 16:
Prasad et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the SPS transmission indication signaling is de-activation signaling, and obtaining, and
further comprising:
sending an SPS configuration de-activation state list to the terminal device
through RRC signaling.
However, Liu et al. further teaches a SPS deactivation/RRC capability which includes:
wherein the SPS transmission indication signaling is de-activation signaling, and obtaining, and
further comprising:
sending an SPS configuration de-activation state list to the terminal device
through RRC signaling.
(“In the embodiment of this disclosure, regarding the Joint SPS PDSCH Release, in order to improve reliability of the control information and save overhead of indication signaling, the above DL SPS release/deactivation control information may not only release an SPS configuration (or release/deactivate semi-persistent transmission to which an SPS configuration corresponds), but also release an SPS configuration set (or release/deactivate semi-persistent transmission corresponding to an SPS configuration in the SPS configuration set). For example, RRC (radio resource control) signaling may configure a state list (such as SPS-ConfigDeactivationStateList), the state list including one or more states (SPS-ConfigDeactivationState) (that is, one or more SPS configuration sets), each state or SPS configuration set being mapped to one or more than one SPS configuration. After receiving the control information, the UE transmits corresponding HARQ-ACK information, and according to a state indicated by the DCI, stops receiving a PDSCH to which a corresponding SPS configuration corresponds, or clears corresponding DL assignment, and releases corresponding configurations.”; Chen et al.; 0064)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the SPS deactivation/RRC capability of Chen et al. into Prasad et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Prasad et al. to include the SPS deactivation/RRC capability as taught by the processing/communications of Chen et al., the benefits of improved utilization (Prasad et al.; 0074) with improved reliability (Chen et al.; 0006) are achieved.
Claim(s) 17 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Prasad et al. US 20240106607 in view of Chen et al. US 20220256554 and in further view of Lee et al. US 20240276519.
As to claim 17:
Prasad et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the indication information in the de-activation signaling is used for de-activating an SPS transmission belonging to a specific sub-group terminal device.
However, Lee et al. further teaches a group/RNTI/SPS capability which includes:
wherein the indication information in the de-activation signaling is used for de-activating an SPS transmission belonging to a specific sub-group terminal device.
(“The DCI includes information on one or more of a short identifier (ID), a multicast traffic channel (MTCH) ID, a MBS radio bearer (MRB) ID, a group-RNTI value and a temporary mobile group identity (TMGI) value for activation of the SPS configuration.”; Lee et al.; 0015)
(“B. UE is configured at least with a G-RNTI value for each MBS CFR (common frequency resource) or each serving cell. GC-CS-RNTI can be also configured and used for activation, retransmission or release of one or more group common SPS configurations. [0289] If UE is not configured with a GC-CS-RNTI for a CFR or a seriving cell, UE uses CS-RNTI for activation, retransmission or release of one or more group common SPS configurations, if CS-RNTI has been configured for the CFR or the serving cell. [0290] gNB can associate a list of TMGIs or a list of G-RNTIs to one GC-CS-RNTI value. In this case, gNB provides the list of TMGIs or the list of G-RNTIs which is associated to the GC-CS-RNTI value.”; Lee et al.; 0288-0290)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the group/RNTI/SPS capability of Lee et al. into Prasad et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Prasad et al. to include the group/RNTI/SPS capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee et al., the benefits of improved utilization (Prasad et al.; 0074) with improved group common SPS transmission (Lee et al.; 0003) are achieved.
As to claim 18:
Prasad et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the indication information in the de-activation signaling is: a specific information field in the de-activation signaling, wherein the specific information field is used for indicating a terminal device sub-group corresponding to a de-activation entry …
However, Lee et al. further teaches a sps-ConfigDeactivationStateList/HARQ process number field capability which includes:
wherein the indication information in the de-activation signaling is: a specific information field in the de-activation signaling, wherein the specific information field is used for indicating a terminal device sub-group corresponding to a de-activation entry or …
(“A. Option 14-1: If the UE is provided sps-ConfigDeactivationStateList, a value of the HARQ process number field in a DCI format indicates a corresponding entry for scheduling release of one or more SPS PDSCH configurations”; Lee et al.; 0467)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the sps-ConfigDeactivationStateList/HARQ process number field capability of Lee et al. into Prasad et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Prasad et al. to include the sps-ConfigDeactivationStateList/HARQ process number field capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee et al., the benefits of improved utilization (Prasad et al.; 0074) with improved group common SPS transmission (Lee et al.; 0003) are achieved.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 6, 7 and 10 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20240187142 – teaches a sps-ConfigDeactivationStateList associated with a value of the HARQ process number field (see para. 0042)
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ricky Ngo can be reached on 571-272-3139. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
MICHAEL K. PHILLIPS
Examiner
Art Unit 2464
/MICHAEL K PHILLIPS/Examiner, Art Unit 2464