DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in response to an amendment/response/communication filed 3/20/2026.
Claim(s) 11-20 and 23 has/have been cancelled.
Claims(s) 24-31 has/have been added.
Claims(s) 1-10, 21-22 and 24-31 is/are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS(s)) submitted on 3/20/2024 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 3/20/2024. These drawings are accepted.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the number of words is not within the range 50 to 150. Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 3, line 4, notes “in a case that to PSFCH resources…” which is considered as improper grammar. The Examiner suggests changing to “in a case that PSFCH resources…”, or something similar. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 8 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 8, lines 2-4 start with “A” which is considered as improper grammar. The Examiner suggests changing to “a”, or something similar. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites the limitation "less than or equal to C" two lines from bottom. The limitation “C” is not defined; therefore, the claim is indefinite.
Claim(s) 8-9 is/are rejected based upon a rejected parent claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 3, 6, 10, 21, 22, 26, 30 and 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. US 20230083274.
As to claim 1:
Lee et al. discloses:
A resource reselection method, applicable to a terminal adopting an autonomous resource selection mode, the method comprising:
(“In mode 2, the UE autonomously selects sidelink grant from a pool of resources provided by broadcast system information or dedicated signalling while inside NG-RAN coverage or by pre-configuration while outside NG-RAN coverage”; Lee et al.; 0151)
(where
“mode 2, the UE autonomously selects sidelink grant from a pool of resources” maps to “terminal adopting an autonomous resource selection mode”,
triggering resource reselection based on a first parameter and first information in a case that the first parameter is configured.
(“If the TX resource (re-)selection check procedure is triggered for a Sidelink process, the MAC entity shall for the Sidelink process:”; Lee et al.; 0281)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0286)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0291)
(where
“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter”/” 2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection” maps to “triggering resource reselection based on a first parameter and first information in a case that the first parameter is configured”, where “trigger” maps to “triggering”, “resource (re-)selection” maps to “resource reselection”, “sl-ReselectAfter” maps to “first parameter”, “and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities” maps to “first information”, “if sl-ReselectAfter” maps to “in a case that the first parameter is configured”
As to claim 2:
Lee et al. discloses:
A method wherein the first information comprises usage of sets of periodic transmission opportunities selected during a resource selection process, wherein a same set of periodic transmission opportunities comprises transmission opportunities selected or reserved in a same resource selection period
(“Sidelink grant is received dynamically on the PDCCH, configured semi-persistently by RRC or autonomously selected by the MAC entity. The MAC entity shall have a sidelink grant on an active SL BWP to determine a set of PSCCH duration(s) in which transmission of SCI occurs and a set of PSSCH duration(s) in which transmission of SL-SCH associated with the SCI occurs.
[0229] 3> initialise or re-initialise the configured sidelink grant to determine the set of PSCCH durations and the set of PSSCH durations for transmissions of multiple MAC PDUs.
[0241] 3> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of transmission opportunities of MAC PDUs;
[0245] 5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;
[0246] 5> consider the first set of transmission opportunities as the new transmission opportunities and the other set of transmission opportunities as the retransmission opportunities;
[0250] 3> use the selected sidelink grant to determine the set of PSCCH durations and the set of PSSCH durations;”; Lee et al.; 0209, 0229, 0241, 0245, 0246 and 0259)
As to claim 3:
Lee et al. discloses:
A method wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that to PSFCH resources are not configured in a resource pool and n1 consecutive selected transmission opportunities are not used;
wherein n1 is a value indicated by the first parameter.
(“For example, if physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resources are only configured in certain resource pools, a resource pool can be effectively selected for a logical channel with sidelink HARQ feedback enabled.”; Lee et al.; 0011)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter;”; Lee et al.; 0286)
As to claim 6:
Lee et al. discloses:
A method wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first
parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that first transmission opportunities in n1 consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used;
wherein n1 is a value indicated by the first parameter.
(“5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;”; Lee et al.; 0245)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0286)
As to claim 10:
Lee et al. discloses:
A method wherein the first parameter is a parameter sl-ReselectAfter.
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0286)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0291)
As to claim 21:
Lee et al. discloses:
A terminal, comprising: a processor and a memory; wherein the
memory stores at least one program; and the processor, when loading and running the at least one
program in the memory, is caused to perform
(“In mode 2, the UE autonomously selects sidelink grant from a pool of resources provided by broadcast system information or dedicated signalling while inside NG-RAN coverage or by pre-configuration while outside NG-RAN coverage”; Lee et al.; 0151)
(where
“mode 2, the UE autonomously selects sidelink grant from a pool of resources” maps to “terminal adopting an autonomous resource selection mode”,
triggering resource reselection based on a first parameter and first information in a case that the first parameter is configured.
(“If the TX resource (re-)selection check procedure is triggered for a Sidelink process, the MAC entity shall for the Sidelink process:”; Lee et al.; 0281)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0286)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0291)
(where
“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter”/” 2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection” maps to “triggering resource reselection based on a first parameter and first information in a case that the first parameter is configured”, where “trigger” maps to “triggering”, “resource (re-)selection” maps to “resource reselection”, “sl-ReselectAfter” maps to “first parameter”, “and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities” maps to “first information”, “if sl-ReselectAfter” maps to “in a case that the first parameter is configured”
As to claim 22:
Lee et al. discloses:
A non-transitory computer readable storage medium having executable instructions stored therein; wherein the executable instructions, when loaded and executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform~
(“In mode 2, the UE autonomously selects sidelink grant from a pool of resources provided by broadcast system information or dedicated signalling while inside NG-RAN coverage or by pre-configuration while outside NG-RAN coverage”; Lee et al.; 0151)
(where
“mode 2, the UE autonomously selects sidelink grant from a pool of resources” maps to “terminal adopting an autonomous resource selection mode”,
triggering resource reselection based on a first parameter and first information in a case that the first parameter is configured.
(“If the TX resource (re-)selection check procedure is triggered for a Sidelink process, the MAC entity shall for the Sidelink process:”; Lee et al.; 0281)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0286)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0291)
(where
“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter”/” 2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection” maps to “triggering resource reselection based on a first parameter and first information in a case that the first parameter is configured”, where “trigger” maps to “triggering”, “resource (re-)selection” maps to “resource reselection”, “sl-ReselectAfter” maps to “first parameter”, “and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities” maps to “first information”, “if sl-ReselectAfter” maps to “in a case that the first parameter is configured”
As to claim 26:
Lee et al. discloses:
A method wherein the first information comprises usage of sets of periodic transmission opportunities selected during a resource selection process, wherein a same set of periodic transmission opportunities comprises transmission opportunities selected or reserved in a same resource selection period
(“Sidelink grant is received dynamically on the PDCCH, configured semi-persistently by RRC or autonomously selected by the MAC entity. The MAC entity shall have a sidelink grant on an active SL BWP to determine a set of PSCCH duration(s) in which transmission of SCI occurs and a set of PSSCH duration(s) in which transmission of SL-SCH associated with the SCI occurs.
[0229] 3> initialise or re-initialise the configured sidelink grant to determine the set of PSCCH durations and the set of PSSCH durations for transmissions of multiple MAC PDUs.
[0241] 3> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of transmission opportunities of MAC PDUs;
[0245] 5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;
[0246] 5> consider the first set of transmission opportunities as the new transmission opportunities and the other set of transmission opportunities as the retransmission opportunities;
[0250] 3> use the selected sidelink grant to determine the set of PSCCH durations and the set of PSSCH durations;”; Lee et al.; 0209, 0229, 0241, 0245, 0246 and 0259)
As to claim 30:
Lee et al. discloses:
A method wherein the first parameter is a parameter sl-ReselectAfter.
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0286)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0291)
As to claim 31:
Lee et al. discloses:
A method wherein the first information comprises usage of sets of periodic transmission opportunities selected during a resource selection process, wherein a same set of periodic transmission opportunities comprises transmission opportunities selected or reserved in a same resource selection period
(“Sidelink grant is received dynamically on the PDCCH, configured semi-persistently by RRC or autonomously selected by the MAC entity. The MAC entity shall have a sidelink grant on an active SL BWP to determine a set of PSCCH duration(s) in which transmission of SCI occurs and a set of PSSCH duration(s) in which transmission of SL-SCH associated with the SCI occurs.
[0229] 3> initialise or re-initialise the configured sidelink grant to determine the set of PSCCH durations and the set of PSSCH durations for transmissions of multiple MAC PDUs.
[0241] 3> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of transmission opportunities of MAC PDUs;
[0245] 5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;
[0246] 5> consider the first set of transmission opportunities as the new transmission opportunities and the other set of transmission opportunities as the retransmission opportunities;
[0250] 3> use the selected sidelink grant to determine the set of PSCCH durations and the set of PSSCH durations;”; Lee et al.; 0209, 0229, 0241, 0245, 0246 and 0259)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, 7, 8, 9, 24, 25, 27, 28 and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. US 20230083274 in view of Lee et al. US 20220132558 (hereinafter “Lee2”).
As to claim 5:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of periodic transmission opportunities is not less than 2 and first m transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used, m being not greater than a number of transmission opportunities in a same set of periodic transmission opportunities;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
However, Lee2 further teaches a trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability which includes:
wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of periodic transmission opportunities is not less than 2 and first m transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used, m being not greater than a number of transmission opportunities in a same set of periodic transmission opportunities;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
(“5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;”; Lee et al.; 0320)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0386)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0403)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 7:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
excluding an ith transmission opportunity m each of sets periodic transmission opportunities from a sidelink grant corresponding to a sidelink process in a case that ith transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used; and
triggering resource reselection for the sidelink process in a case that a set of periodic transmission opportunities is present in the sidelink grant in which a number of remaining transmission opportunities is less than or equal to C;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
However, Lee2 further teaches a trigger reselection/periodic/dropped capability which includes:
wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
excluding an ith transmission opportunity m each of sets periodic transmission opportunities from a sidelink grant corresponding to a sidelink process in a case that ith transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used; and
triggering resource reselection for the sidelink process in a case that a set of periodic transmission opportunities is present in the sidelink grant in which a number of remaining transmission opportunities is less than or equal to C;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
(“3> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of transmission opportunities of MAC PDUs;”; Lee et al.; 0314)
(“2> if the TX resource (re-)selection is triggered as the result of the TX resource (re-)selection check:”; Lee et al.; 0340)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0386)
(“1> if retransmission of a MAC PDU on the selected sidelink grant has been dropped by either sidelink congestion control or de-prioritization:”; Lee et al.; 0420)
(“2> randomly select the time and frequency resource from the resources indicated by the physical layer for either the removed resource or the dropped resource, according to the amount of selected frequency resources, the selected number of HARQ retransmissions and the remaining PDB of either SL data available in the logical channel(s) by ensuring the minimum time gap between any two selected resources of the selected sidelink grant in case that PSFCH is configured for this pool of resources, and that a resource can be indicated by the time resource assignment of a SCI for a retransmission;”; Lee et al.; 0422)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the trigger reselection/periodic/dropped capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the trigger reselection/periodic/dropped capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 8:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein there is one of:
A value of C is determined by the terminal…
However, Lee2 further teaches a counter/sl-ReselectAfter capability which includes:
wherein there is one of:
the value of C is determined by the terminal in a case that HARQ feedback is activated for the logical channel;…
(“[0403] 2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.
[0404] According to some embodiments of the present disclosure, a UE may perform TX resource (re-)selection check.
[0405] TX resource (re-)selection check
[0406] If the TX resource (re-)selection check procedure is triggered on the selected pool of resources for a Sidelink process, the MAC entity shall for the Sidelink process:
[0407] 1> if SL_RESOURCE_RESELECTION_COUNTER=0 and when SL_RESOURCE_RESELECTION COUNTER was equal to 1 the MAC entity randomly selected, with equal probability, a value in the interval [0, 1] which is above the probability configured by RRC in sl-ProbResourceKeep; or
[0408] 1> if the pool of resources is configured or reconfigured by RRC; or
[0409] 1> if there is no selected sidelink grant on the selected pool of resources; or
[0410] 1> if neither transmission nor retransmission has been performed by the MAC entity on any resource indicated in the selected sidelink grant during the last second; or
[0411] 1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the selected sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter;”; Lee et al.; 0403-0411)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the counter/sl-ReselectAfter capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the counter/sl-ReselectAfter capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 9:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein there is one of:
the value of C is determined by the terminal in a case that HARQ feedback is activated for the logical channel;…
However, Lee2 further teaches a HARQ/logical channel/enabled capability which includes:
wherein there is one of:
the value of C is determined by the terminal in a case that HARQ feedback is activated for the logical channel;…
(“More specifically, an apparatus operating in a wireless communication system (e.g., first wireless device) comprises at least one processor, and at least one computer memory operably connectable to the at least one processor. The at least one processor is configured to perform operations comprising: based on being configured with UE autonomous resource selection in sidelink by an upper layer, configuring multiple resource pools, selecting to create a sidelink grant corresponding to transmission of one or more MAC PDUs, and selecting a resource pool configured with PSFCH resources, among one or more resource pools allowed for a logical channel from the multiple resource pools, based on i) sidelink data being available in the logical channel, ii) any resource pool being not selected for the logical channel, and iii) HARQ feedback being enabled for the logical channel.”; Lee et al.; 0441)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the HARQ/logical channel/enabled capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the HARQ/logical channel/enabled capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 24:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
A method wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of periodic transmission opportunities is 2 and first two transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used.
However, Lee2 further teaches a trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability which includes:
A method wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of periodic transmission opportunities is 2 and first two transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used.
(“5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;”; Lee et al.; 0320)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0386)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0403)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 25:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
A method, wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of the periodic transmission opportunities is 1 and first transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
However, Lee2 further teaches a trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability which includes:
A method, wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of the periodic transmission opportunities is 1 and first transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
(“5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;”; Lee et al.; 0320)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0386)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0403)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 27:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of periodic transmission opportunities is not less than 2 and first m transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used, m being not greater than a number of transmission opportunities in a same set of periodic transmission opportunities;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
However, Lee2 further teaches a trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability which includes:
wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of periodic transmission opportunities is not less than 2 and first m transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used, m being not greater than a number of transmission opportunities in a same set of periodic transmission opportunities;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
(“5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;”; Lee et al.; 0320)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0386)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0403)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 28:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
A terminal wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of periodic transmission opportunities is 2 and first two transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used.
However, Lee2 further teaches a trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability which includes:
A terminal wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of periodic transmission opportunities is 2 and first two transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used.
(“5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;”; Lee et al.; 0320)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0386)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0403)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 29:
Lee et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
A method, wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of the periodic transmission opportunities is 1 and first transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
However, Lee2 further teaches a trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability which includes:
A method, wherein triggering the resource reselection based on the first parameter and the first information in the case that the first parameter is configured comprises:
triggering resource reselection for a sidelink process in a case that a number of transmission opportunities in each of the sets of the periodic transmission opportunities is 1 and first transmission opportunities in nl consecutive sets of periodic transmission opportunities are not used;
wherein nl is a value indicated by the first parameter.
(“5> use the randomly selected resource to select a set of periodic resources spaced by the resource reservation interval for transmissions of PSCCH and PSSCH corresponding to the number of retransmission opportunities of the MAC PDUs;”; Lee et al.; 0320)
(“1> if sl-ReselectAfter is configured and the number of consecutive unused transmission opportunities on resources indicated in the configured sidelink grant is equal to sl-ReselectAfter; or”; Lee et al.; 0386)
(“2> trigger the TX resource (re-)selection.”; Lee et al.; 0403)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability of Lee2 into Lee et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Lee et al. to include the trigger reselection/periodic/unused capability as taught by the processing/communications of Lee2, the benefits of improved V2* communication (Lee et al.; 0005) with improved sidelink resource selection (Lee2; Abstract) are achieved.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 4 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20230199838 – teaches triggering resource selection based on sl-ReselectAfter parameter (see para. 0184).
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ricky Ngo can be reached on 571-272-3139. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
MICHAEL K. PHILLIPS
Examiner
Art Unit 2464
/MICHAEL K PHILLIPS/Examiner, Art Unit 2464