DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-2, 5-7, 9-12, 13-14, 17, 21-23, 25-27 and 39-40 are pending in Instant Application.
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits of CHINA 202111165551.X filed 09/30/2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 3/20/2024, 11/11/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “Information Indication for beam configuration”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 25 and 40 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 25 recites in lines 1-2 “wherein a condition for excluding the candidate time-frequency resource at least comprises: an RSRP is greater than a fourth threshold …”. Dependent claim 17 only recite “a first threshold”. It is recommended to define “second threshold” and “third threshold”.
Examiner Note: Claim 22 recites “second threshold” and “third threshold”, hence, the above objection can be overcome by making claim 25 depend on claim 22 (thereby also making claim 25 Allowable Subject Matter).
Claim 40 recites “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs are executable by one or more processors to implement the method claim 1”. For the purpose of clarification and consistency, it is recommended fully incorporate the entire independent claim 1, instead referring to it.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 6, 7, 9, 13-14, 17 and 39-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (WO2021034572A, further published as US Pub. No.: 2022/0286184), and further in view of Li246 (WO2020/017346A1, further published as EP3891246A1).
As per claim 1, Li disclose An information indication method, applied to a first terminal (see Fig.2, para. 0082-0091, UE1), comprising:
sending first control information and second control information (see para. 0087, sending 2-stage SCI, used to schedule the PSSCH carrying the discovery massage / first control information, and a 5-bits field, beam index indicator field, is used to explicit indicate the beam index / second control information);
indicating a position of each of a plurality of time-frequency resources through the first control information, wherein the plurality of time-frequency resources are different from each other (see para. 0085, 0089, UE 1 indicates the RS port information in the SCI associated with the PSSCH, e.g., using the SCI field 'CSI-RS port indicator field' or 'DMRS port indicator field'), and a time-frequency resource, which is the earliest in terms of time among the plurality of time-frequency resources, is denoted as a first time-frequency resource (see Fig.3A, 3B, Fig.4, Fig.5A, para. 0089, one of the plurality of time-frequency resource is the earliest resource); and
indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, beam configuration information of each of the plurality of time-frequency resources (see para. 0082-0091, the second control information, indicated beam configuration information of each of the plurality of time-frequency resources).
Li however does not explicitly disclose indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources, wherein the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprise all time-frequency resources other than the first time-frequency resource among the plurality of time-frequency resources.
Li246 however disclose indicating, through a first control information or a second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources, wherein the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprise all time-frequency resources other than the first time-frequency resource among the plurality of time-frequency resources (see para. 0052, 0056, 0060, all time-frequency resources other than the first time-frequency resource among the plurality of time-frequency resources and the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources are quasi co-located, and the quasi co-located related information as configuration information/a first control information/ reference signal resource, for sidelink communication, see also para. 0055).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of indicating, through a first control information or a second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources, wherein the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprise all time-frequency resources other than the first time-frequency resource among the plurality of time-frequency resources, as taught by Li246, in the system of LI, so as to provide a method and an apparatus for CSI measurement feed-back in a V2X direct communication scenario, see Li246, paragraphs 5-6.
As per claim 2, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 1.
Li246 further disclose wherein the beam configuration information comprises beam-related information or quasi co-location-related information (see para. 0052, 0056, the beam configuration information comprises quasi co-location-related information).
As per claim 6, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 2.
Li246 further disclose wherein the beam configuration information comprises the quasi co-location-related information, and the indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprises: indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, whether each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources is quasi co-located with the first time-frequency resource (see para. 0052. 0056, 0060, each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources is quasi co-located with the first time-frequency resource).
As per claim 7, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 2.
Li further disclose wherein the beam configuration information comprises the beam-related information, and the indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprises: indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, a beam number of each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources (see para. 0082-0091, the beam index information is carried by the RS port. The beam index information is carried by the RS port used in the PSSCH carrying the discovery massage or the RS port used in the PSCCH carrying the SCI, the RS used in beam 1 and beam 2 have different ports, e.g., RE mapping in the time domain and/or frequency domain).
As per claim 9, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 2.
Li246 further disclose wherein the beam configuration information comprises the quasi co-location-related information, and the indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprises: indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, a first channel index, wherein each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources is quasi co-located with a first channel corresponding to the first channel index (see para. 0052. 0056, 0060, the Quasi co-location indicator corresponding to the CSI measurement reference signal resource is used to indicate that a receiving beam {a first channel index} same as the measurement reference signal in the indicator needs to be used for reception and measurement when measuring the CSI on the resource. the indicator includes sidelink RS ID of type D, each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources is quasi co-located with a first channel corresponding to the first channel index).
As per claim 13, claim 13 is rejected the same was as claim 1. Li also disclose An information receiving method, applied to a second terminal (see Fig.2, UE2).
As per claim 14, claim 14 is rejected the same was as claim 2.
As per claim 17, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 13.
Li further disclose excluding a candidate time-frequency resource according to the beam configuration information; wherein a condition for excluding the candidate time-frequency resource at least comprises: a reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement value is higher than a first threshold, and wherein the RSRP measurement value is obtained at least by measuring a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of a target channel, wherein an index of the target channel is the same as an index indicated through the first control information; or, wherein the RSRP measurement value is obtained at least by measuring a DMRS of a target channel, wherein a beam number of the target channel is the same as a beam number indicated through the first control information (see Fig.6, para. 0110-0112, UE2 measures the RSRP, or the RSRQ, or the L1-SINR of the received RS. UE2 identifies one preferred beam, e.g., the beam on which the RS having the best measurement result is transmitted, the measurement result of the identified beam(s), DMRS of a target channel, is higher than a threshold, the reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement value is higher than a first threshold).
As per claim 39, claim 39 is rejected the same way as claim 1. Li also disclose An electronic device (see Fig.2, Fig.20F, an apparatus or device WTRU 102), comprising: one or more processors (see Fig.20F, a processor 118); and a memory (see Fig.20F, a memory 130), configured to store one or more programs; wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors (see para. 0255-0258, the processor 118 access information from, and store data in, memory and execute programs).
As per claim 40, claim 40 is rejected the same way as claim 1. Lu also disclose A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing one or more programs (see Fig.20F, para. 0266, the apparatuses, systems, methods, and processes described herein is embodied in the form of computer executable instructions (e.g., program code) stored on a computer-readable storage medium which instructions, when executed by a processor, such as processors 118, cause the processor to perform and/or implement the systems, methods, and processes described).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (WO2021034572A, further published as US Pub. No.: 2022/0286184), in view of Li246 (WO2020/017346A1, further published as EP3891246A1) and further in view of Raghavan (US Pub. No.:2022/0200675).
As per claim 5, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 2.
The combination of Li and Li246 however does not explicitly disclose wherein the beam configuration information comprises the beam-related information, and the indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprises: indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, whether each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources has a beam change, wherein the beam change is whether a beam of a non-first time-frequency resource of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources changes relative to a beam of the first time-frequency resource.
Raghavan however disclose wherein the beam configuration information comprises the beam-related information, and the indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprises: indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, whether each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources has a beam change, wherein the beam change is whether a beam of a non-first time-frequency resource of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources changes relative to a beam (see para. 0031-0041, TCI states are configured for physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) in order to convey the QCL indication for the respective RS. In frequency range (FR1) QCL Types A-C and in FR2 QCL types A-D are applicable. The QCL Type D for FR2 indicates that PDCCH/PDSCH/CSI-RS is transmitted with the same spatial filter as the reference signal associated with that TCI, in FR2, the network indicates a transmit beam change for PDSCH or PDCCH by switching the TCI state / each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources has a beam change, changes relative to a beam).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the beam configuration information comprises the beam-related information, and the indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, beam configuration information of each of a plurality of non-first time-frequency resources comprises: indicating, through the first control information or the second control information, whether each of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources has a beam change, wherein the beam change is whether a beam of a non-first time-frequency resource of the plurality of non-first time-frequency resources changes relative to a beam, as taught by Raghavan, in the system of Li and Li246, so than a TCI state change and corresponding beam changes is initiated via MAC CE or downlink control information (DCI), see Raghavan, paragraphs 41-42.
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (WO2021034572A, further published as US Pub. No.: 2022/0286184), in view of Li246 (WO2020/017346A1, further published as EP3891246A1) and further in view of Chae et al (US Pub. No.:2023/0284084).
As per claim 21, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 17.
The combination of Li and Li246 however does not explicitly disclose wherein the target channel is a sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) channel, the index of the target channel is an S-SSB index, and the DMRS of the target channel comprises a physical sidelink broadcast channel (PSBCH) DMRS.
Chen however disclose wherein a target channel is a sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) channel, the index of the target channel is an S-SSB index, and the DMRS of the target channel comprises a physical sidelink broadcast channel (PSBCH) DMRS (see para. 0362, 0370, the target channel is an S-SSB index, the S-SSB's frequency location is pre-configured, and the DMRS of the target channel comprises a physical sidelink broadcast channel (PSBCH) DMRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a target channel is a sidelink synchronization signal block (S-SSB) channel, the index of the target channel is an S-SSB index, and the DMRS of the target channel comprises a physical sidelink broadcast channel (PSBCH) DMRS, as taught by Chae, in the system of Li and Li246, so as to dynamically varying a period of time during which a wireless device performs measurement(s) for a CBR, based on the sidelink subcarrier spacing and/or wireless device capability, provide advantages such as improved communications throughput, performance, reliability, and power consumption characteristics of a wireless device, see Chae, paragraph 4.
Claims 22 and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (WO2021034572A, further published as US Pub. No.: 2022/0286184), in view of Li246 (WO2020/017346A1, further published as EP3891246A1) and further in view of Liang et al (US Pub. No.:2022/0279468).
As per claim 22, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 17.
The combination of Li and Li246 disclose wherein a condition for excluding the candidate time-frequency resource comprises at least one of the following: a sum of the RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value is higher than a second threshold; or a difference between an RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value is higher than a third threshold.
Liang however disclose wherein a condition for excluding the candidate time-frequency resource comprises at least one of the following: a sum of the RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value is higher than a second threshold; or a difference between an RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value is higher than a third threshold (see para. 0049, 0065, 0078, where the transmission compensation threshold is a Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSRP) threshold value, the terminal device determines whether to perform the transmission time-delay compensation according to the transmission compensation threshold, which includes: the terminal device determines that the transmission time-delay compensation is performed if the Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSRP) of the terminal device is greater than the Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSRP) threshold value).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a condition for excluding the candidate time-frequency resource comprises at least one of the following: a sum of the RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value is higher than a second threshold; or a difference between an RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value is higher than a third threshold, as taught by Liang, in the system of Li and Li246, so as to determine when to perform transmission time-delay compensation, see Liang, paragraphs 8-12.
As per claim 25, the combination of Li and Li246 disclose the method of claim 17.
The combination of Li and Li246 however does not explicitly disclose wherein a condition for excluding the candidate time-frequency resource at least comprises: an RSRP is greater than a fourth threshold, wherein when a first condition is met, the RSRP is a sum of the RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value, and when the first condition is not met, the RSRP is an RSRP measurement value.
Liang however disclose wherein a condition for excluding the candidate time-frequency resource at least comprises: an RSRP is greater than a fourth threshold, wherein when a first condition is met, the RSRP is a sum of the RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value, and when the first condition is not met, the RSRP is an RSRP measurement value (see para. 0049, 0065, 0078, where the transmission compensation threshold is a Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSRP) threshold value, the terminal device determines whether to perform the transmission time-delay compensation according to the transmission compensation threshold, which includes: the terminal device determines that the transmission time-delay compensation is performed if the Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSRP) of the terminal device is greater than the Reference Signal Receiving Power (RSRP) threshold value).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a condition for excluding the candidate time-frequency resource at least comprises: an RSRP is greater than a fourth threshold, wherein when a first condition is met, the RSRP is a sum of the RSRP measurement value and an RSRP compensation value, and when the first condition is not met, the RSRP is an RSRP measurement value, as taught by Liang, in the system of Li and Li246, so as to determine when to perform transmission time-delay compensation, see Liang, paragraphs 8-12.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-12, 23 and 26-27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shin et al (US Pub. No.:2022/0399917) – see para. 0133, “FR1 and FR2 are classified according to a frequency domain. Specifically, FR1 indicates a case of using a frequency band of 6 GHz or less, and FR2 indicates a case of using a high frequency band such as 24.25 GHz to 52.6 GHz. Various embodiments of the disclosure are not limited to the values of N proposed above with regard to FR1 and FR2. In addition, when N>1, the S-SSB may be transmitted in one burst or may be transmitted in multiple bursts within the S-SSB periodicity. Specifically, FIG. 7A shows an embodiment in which the S-SSB transmission periodicity is configured by 20 slots and N=4. Here, the S-SSB may be transmitted in four bursts, or the S-SSB may be transmitted in two bursts, or the S-SSB may be transmitted in one burst”.
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469