DETAILED ACTION
The following is a final office action in response to applicant’s remarks submitted on 05/26/2026 for response of the office action mailed on 02/26/2026. Claims 2 and 10 are canceled. Therefore, claims 1, 3-9 and 11-16 are pending and addressed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
In event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claims 1, 3, 6-7, 9, 11 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard et al. (2024/0015630), Talebi Fard630 hereinafter, in view of Kim et al. (2024/0187887), Kim887 hereinafter.
Re. claims 1 and 9, Talebi Fard630 teaches a method (Fig. 27-28 & ¶0251/¶0253), and an apparatus (Fig. 13, 1310 / Fig. 27-28, UE) comprising: one or more processors (Fig. 13, 1311); and memory (Fig. 13, 1312) storing instructions (Fig. 13, 1313) that, when executed by the one or more processors (Fig. 13 & ¶0187), cause the apparatus to: receive, by a non-access stratum (NAS) layer associated with the apparatus and from an application server, a coordination identifier; send, by the apparatus and to a core network entity, a request to establish a protocol data unit (PDU) session, wherein the request comprises the coordination identifier (Fig. 25-26 & ¶0249 - Upon establishment of the IPsec tunnel via the second network between the UE and the N3IWF of the first network, the UE may perform registration procedure and PDU session establishment procedure. When the N3IWF allocates or assigns the first IP address or the inner IP address <also, interpreted as a coordination identifier) >, the N3IWF may send an N2 message to the AMF of the first network. The N2 message may comprise at least one the first IP address, the first PDU session ID, an extended access type indication, access type: non-3GPP access over 3GPP access,…the AMF of the first network based on an element of the N2 message may determine to send a message e.g., a notification message to the second network. The notification message may be a configuration update message comprising at least one element of the N2 message, the first IP address, and/or the like. The Notification message may be sent from the AMF of the first network to the SMF of the second network. The notification message may be sent via an NEF of the first network, an NEF of the second network, an AF/NEF of the first network, an AF/NEF of the second network… also, see ¶0250 along with Fig. 25-26. Fig. 27-28 & ¶0251 – upon establishment of the IPsec tunnel between the UE and the N3IWF of the first network, the UE may perform a registration procedure with the first network via the IPsec tunnel and signaling IPsec SA….the UE may perform a PDU session establishment procedure with the first network via the signaling IPsec SA and NAS messages carried over the signaling IPsec SA. In an example, the UE may send a PDU session establishment request message to the AMF of the first network. The PDU session establishment request message may be sent over NAS via a NAS message. The NAS message (e.g., the PDU session establishment request message) may comprise the second IP address (also, interpreted as a coordination identifier) of the UE in the second network. The second IP address may be assigned to the second PDU session of the UE or assigned to the UE in the second network by the UPF and/or the SMF of the second network. In other words, upon establishment of the IPsec tunnel via the second network between the UE and the N3IWF < a non-3GPP interwork function (N3IWF) of an overlay network, see Fig. 25-28> of the first network, the N3IWF informs AMF of the inner IP address or the first address assigned to the UE during establishment of the IPsec tunnel, by using N2 message, which contains the inner IP address or the first address assigned to the UE. Then, the AMF informs either AF/NEF of the first network or an AF/NEF of the second network by using a notification message, which is a configuration update message contains the inner IP address or the first address assigned to the UE during establishment of the IPsec tunnel, finally, the UE, then, performs a registration procedure and PDU session establishment procedure with the first network via the signaling IPsec SA and NAS messages carried over the signaling IPsec SA <as the inner IP address/first IP address, is received from AF/NEF of either first/second network (or Underlay network/Overlay network)> as disclosed supra ); and receive, from the core network entity, a message indicating establishment of the PDU session (Fig. 27-28 & ¶0253 - The NAS message may comprise the second IP address. The AMF may employ an element of the NAS message to send an N2 message to the N3IWF of the first network. The N2 message may comprise the second IP address. In an example, the N3IWF may determine to construct packets based on the second IP address. For example, all the signaling and user data traffic that are sent to the UE may be based on a destination address being the second IP address. … the N3IWF may construct the GRE packet and GRE packet header based on the second IP address. Also, please see the PDU session establishment for overlay network is completed as shown in Fig. 27).
Yet, Talebi Fard630 does not expressly teach receive, by the apparatus, configuration information associated with the coordination identifier and the PDU session, wherein the configuration information comprises one or more rules associated with the PDU session that are to be coordinated with one or more rules associated with other PDU sessions;
However, in the analogous art, Kim887 explicitly discloses receive, by the apparatus, configuration information associated with the coordination identifier and the PDU session, wherein the configuration information comprises one or more rules associated with the PDU session that are to be coordinated with one or more rules associated with other PDU sessions; (Fig. 7 & ¶0174: ¶0175 - In order to establish two redundant PDU Sessions and associate the duplicated traffic coming from the same application to these PDU Sessions, URSP or UE local configuration may used…. Using URSP, duplicated traffic from the application, associated to the redundant PDU Sessions, is differentiated by two distinct traffic descriptors, each in a distinct URSP rule. These traffic descriptors need to have different DNNs, IP descriptors or non-IP descriptors (e.g. MAC address, VLAN ID), so that the two redundant PDU Sessions are matched to the Route Selection Descriptors of distinct URSP rules. Fig. 8-9 & ¶0200: ¶0205 - Based on the information, the terminal may decide to create a redundant PDU session for redundant transmission of traffic of a specific application. Step 1) The terminal may transmit, to the network, PDU session establishment request message including PDU session Pair ID information, DNN (data network name) and S-NSSAI (Single Network Slice Selection Assistance Information) to create the first PDU session for Redundant transmission. If the UE can add RSN information based on UE Local Configuration or URSP rules, the RSN information may also be included and transmitted in the PDU session establishment request message. Step 2) SMF #1 may determine RSN for the corresponding PDU session, based on the PDU session Pair ID received from the terminal, the indication (that redundant transmission is needed) received from the PCF, or the DNN/S-NSSAI combination and local policy configuration within the SMF, etc… If the terminal transmits RSN information in the PDU session establishment request message in step 1, SMF #1 may skip step 2. In this case, the RSN value received from the terminal may be transmitted to the NG-RAN in step 3. Step 3) SMF #1 may send a PDU session resource setup request message to NG-RAN… SMF #1 may request NG-RAN to allocate resource for the corresponding PDU session through AMF. At this time, SMF #1 may transmit the PDU session Pair ID and RSN information to the NG-RAN through AMF. Additionally, the PDU session resource setup request message may also include a PDU session establishment accept message to be delivered to the terminal. Fig. 8-9 & ¶0211: ¶0213 - If the UE transmits the PDU session establishment request message including RSN information in step 5, SMF #2 may skip step 6 and transmit the RSN value received from the UE to the NG-RAN in step 7. Step 7) SMF #2 may request NG-RAN to allocate resource for the corresponding PDU session through AMF. At this time, the PDU session Pair ID and RSN information may be delivered to the NG-RAN through AMF. Additionally, the message may also include a PDU Session Establishment Accept message to be delivered to the terminal. Step 8) NG-RAN may attempt to allocate disjoint UP Paths for two PDU sessions for redundant transmission. For this purpose, dual connectivity may be used, where the master node and secondary node are each responsible for one among the two PDU session, or NG-RAN may attempt to allocate disjoint UP paths by using two DUs within one NG-RAN. Fig. 8-9 & ¶0216: ¶0217 - NG-RAN may attempt to allocate disjoint UP Paths after the second PDU session is created, that is, after step 11. Step 9) If NG-RAN decides to accept resource allocation for the PDU session according to SMF #2 request, NG-RAN may forward the PDU session establishment accept message received from SMF #2 in step 7 to the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talebi Fard630’s invention of a system and a method for Routing between Networks based on identifiers in a wireless communication system to include Kim887’s invention of a system and a method for managing redundant PDU (protocol data unit) session for redundant transmission in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism, when allocation of a Disjoint UP Path fails, a terminal can release the PDU session rather than continuing to maintain it, thereby preventing unnecessary waste of resources in the wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0008, Kim887).
Re. Claims 3 and 11, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 teach claims 1 and 9.
Yet, Talebi Fard630 does not expressly teach wherein at least one of the one or more rules associated with the PDU session comprises information indicating an action and a trigger condition associated with the action, wherein the trigger condition is used by the WTRU to determine when to perform the action on a coordinated data flow.
However, in the analogous art, Kim887 explicitly discloses wherein at least one of the one or more rules associated with the PDU session comprises information indicating an action and a trigger condition associated with the action, wherein the trigger condition is used by the WTRU to determine when to perform the action on a coordinated data flow. (Fig. 8-9 & ¶0200: ¶0205 - Based on the information, the terminal may decide to create a redundant PDU session for redundant transmission of traffic of a specific application. Step 1) The terminal may transmit, to the network, PDU session establishment request message including PDU session Pair ID information, DNN (data network name) and S-NSSAI (Single Network Slice Selection Assistance Information) to create the first PDU session for Redundant transmission. If the UE can add RSN information based on UE Local Configuration or URSP rules, the RSN information may also be included and transmitted in the PDU session establishment request message. Step 2) SMF #1 may determine RSN for the corresponding PDU session, based on the PDU session Pair ID received from the terminal, the indication (that redundant transmission is needed) received from the PCF, or the DNN/S-NSSAI combination and local policy configuration within the SMF, etc… If the terminal transmits RSN information in the PDU session establishment request message in step 1, SMF #1 may skip step 2. In this case, the RSN value received from the terminal may be transmitted to the NG-RAN in step 3. Step 3) SMF #1 may send a PDU session resource setup request message to NG-RAN… SMF #1 may request NG-RAN to allocate resource for the corresponding PDU session through AMF. At this time, SMF #1 may transmit the PDU session Pair ID and RSN information to the NG-RAN through AMF. Additionally, the PDU session resource setup request message may also include a PDU session establishment accept message to be delivered to the terminal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talebi Fard630’s invention of a system and a method for Routing between Networks based on identifiers in a wireless communication system to include Kim887’s invention of a system and a method for managing redundant PDU (protocol data unit) session for redundant transmission in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism, when allocation of a Disjoint UP Path fails, a terminal can release the PDU session rather than continuing to maintain it, thereby preventing unnecessary waste of resources in the wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0008, Kim887).
Re. Claims 6 and 14, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 teach claims 1 and 9.
Talebi Fard630 further teaches wherein the core network entity comprises a session management function (SMF). (Fig. 27-28 & ¶0251 - UE may perform a PDU session establishment procedure with the first network via the signaling IPsec SA and NAS messages carried over the signaling IPsec SA. In an example, the UE may send a PDU session establishment request message to the AMF of the first network. The PDU session establishment request message may be sent over NAS via a NAS message. The NAS message (e.g., the PDU session establishment request message) may comprise the second IP address (interpreted as a coordination identifier) of the UE in the second network. The second IP address may be assigned to the second PDU session of the UE or assigned to the UE in the second network by the UPF and/or the SMF of the second network).
Re. Claims 7 and 15, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 teach claims 3 and 11.
Yet, Talebi Fard630 does not expressly teach further comprising performing, based on detecting the trigger condition, the action on the coordinated data flow.
However, in the analogous art, Kim887 explicitly discloses further comprising performing, based on detecting the trigger condition, the action on the coordinated data flow. (Fig. 8-9 & ¶0200: ¶0205 - Based on the information, the terminal may decide to create a redundant PDU session for redundant transmission of traffic of a specific application. Step 1) The terminal may transmit, to the network, PDU session establishment request message including PDU session Pair ID information, DNN (data network name) and S-NSSAI (Single Network Slice Selection Assistance Information) to create the first PDU session for Redundant transmission. If the UE can add RSN information based on UE Local Configuration or URSP rules, the RSN information may also be included and transmitted in the PDU session establishment request message. Step 2) SMF #1 may determine RSN for the corresponding PDU session, based on the PDU session Pair ID received from the terminal, the indication (that redundant transmission is needed) received from the PCF, or the DNN/S-NSSAI combination and local policy configuration within the SMF, etc… If the terminal transmits RSN information in the PDU session establishment request message in step 1, SMF #1 may skip step 2. In this case, the RSN value received from the terminal may be transmitted to the NG-RAN in step 3. Step 3) SMF #1 may send a PDU session resource setup request message to NG-RAN… SMF #1 may request NG-RAN to allocate resource for the corresponding PDU session through AMF. At this time, SMF #1 may transmit the PDU session Pair ID and RSN information to the NG-RAN through AMF. Additionally, the PDU session resource setup request message may also include a PDU session establishment accept message to be delivered to the terminal).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talebi Fard630’s invention of a system and a method for Routing between Networks based on identifiers in a wireless communication system to include Kim887’s invention of a system and a method for managing redundant PDU (protocol data unit) session for redundant transmission in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism, when allocation of a Disjoint UP Path fails, a terminal can release the PDU session rather than continuing to maintain it, thereby preventing unnecessary waste of resources in the wireless communication system. (¶0002-¶0008, Kim887).
Claims 5 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard630, in view of Kim887, further in view of Kim et. al. (2025/0150901), Kim901, hereinafter.
Re. Claims 5 and 13, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 teach claims 3 and 11.
Yet, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 do not expressly teach wherein the action comprises one or more of: changing quality of service (QoS) markings associated with the coordinated data flow, applying a delay to the coordinated data flow, performing a measurement on the coordinated data flow, or buffering the coordinated data flow.
However, in the analogous art, Kim887 explicitly discloses wherein the action comprises one or more of: changing quality of service (QoS) markings associated with the coordinated data flow, applying a delay to the coordinated data flow, performing a measurement on the coordinated data flow, or buffering the coordinated data flow. (Fig. 6 & ¶0161: ¶0163 - 6. Network congestion may happen from time to time. Based on the coordination policy of the multi-modality service, when the target QoS of Camera #1 can't be guaranteed, 5GS may reduce QoS of Camera #4 to make sure QoS of Camera #1 is guaranteed; when the congestion is relieved, 5GS may increase QoS of Camera #4 while target QoS of Camera #1 is still guaranteed. 7. The network congestion may get more serious, and target QoS of Camera #2 can't be guaranteed. Since the motion data collected by Camera #2 is mandatory for motion prediction without which the motion prediction can't be made, 5GS may release resources of Camera #2 and Camera #5 based on the coordination policy of the multi-modality service. When motion prediction doesn't work, the Application Server may request the 5GS network to only guarantee QoS of Camera #1 or to release resources of all the cameras. Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “one or more of” and “or” in the limitation),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talebi Fard630’s invention of a system and a method for Routing between Networks based on identifiers in a wireless communication system and Kim887’s invention of a system and a method for managing redundant PDU (protocol data unit) session for redundant transmission in a wireless communication system to include Kim901‘s invention of a system and a method for Coordinated QoS (Quality of Service) support for multiple UEs <User Equipment>, because it provides immersive experience of a live football game to the audience not at the scene, multiple AI cameras are deployed in the stadium collecting data of the video and audio from different angles for the generation of footages at the Application Server. (¶0146-¶0150, Kim901)
Claims 4, 12, 8 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard630, in view of Kim887, further in view of Velve et. al. (2024/0334307), Velve, hereinafter.
Re. Claims 4 and 12, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 teach claims 3 and 11.
Yet, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 do not expressly teach wherein the trigger condition comprises one or more of: a latency threshold, an indication of a location of the WTRU, a speed of the WTRU, or a proximity of the WTRU to other WTRUs.
However, in the analogous art, Velve explicitly discloses wherein the trigger condition comprises one or more of: a latency threshold, an indication of a location of the WTRU, a speed of the WTRU, or a proximity of the WTRU to other WTRUs. (Fig. 1-11 & ¶0109 - if the determination is at the HL 802, the HL 802 may subscribe with the AS layer to receive information about (a) the current UE location or (b) whether a PDU session continuity cannot be guaranteed due to UE mobility with a cell and/or area where the current used network slices are not supported. The HL 802 may determine a trigger step by comparing a current UE location and a pre-configured location as described in FIG. 7. The HL 802 may also receive trigger signaling as described in relation to FIG. 7. Examiner interprets that only one of the claimed features to be mapped because of the presence of “one or more of” and “or” in the limitation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talebi Fard630’s invention of a system and a method for Routing between Networks based on identifiers in a wireless communication system and Kim887’s invention of a system and a method for managing redundant PDU (protocol data unit) session for redundant transmission in a wireless communication system to include Velve‘s invention of a system and a method for configuring protocol data unit sessions in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for a UE (User Equipment) so that the UE may be configured with UE route selection policy (“URSP”) rules that control how an application may be mapped to a network slice (e.g., identified by a single (“S”) network slice selection assistance information (“NSSAI”) (“S-NSSAI”)) and data network name (“DNN”) operating in the wireless communication system. (¶0060, Velve)
Re. Claims 8 and 16, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 teach claims 9.
Yet, Talebi Fard630 and Kim887 do not expressly teach wherein the coordination identifier is received by an application on the WTRU, and wherein the application sends the coordination identifier to the NAS layer of the WTRU.
However, in the analogous art, Velve explicitly discloses wherein the coordination identifier is received by an application on the WTRU, and wherein the application sends the coordination identifier to the NAS layer of the WTRU. (Fig. 6 & ¶0072 - FIG. 6 is a schematic block diagram illustrating one embodiment of a system for communications by a UE 602. The UE 602 may include: a mobile equipment (“ME”) 604 (e.g., transceiver or modem), one or more universal subscriber identity module (“USIM”) modules 606, and software applications or user interfaces. The ME 604 includes one or more mobile terminations (“MT”) 608 specific to management of a PLMN access interface (e.g., 3GPP or non-3GPP), and one or more terminal equipment (“TE”) 610 functions necessary for the operation of the access protocols by a “user” 612 or one or many applications (e.g., Apps) 614. Fig. 6 & ¶0073 - In one example, a high layer (“HL”) client as used in FIGS. 7, 8, and 9 may be implemented as a combination of a TE, a “User”, and/or “App(s)”. In another example, the HL client may be implemented as a combination of “User” and/or “App(s)”. Fig. 6 & ¶0074 - a UE may be configured by a 5GC by a URSP rule to use one or more network slices in priority order for an application request to establish a connection. The URSP rule may be only updated from a core network (“CN”) (e.g., 5GC). The UE may be enabled to locally update or overwrite one or more URSP rules. Fig. 7 & ¶0083 - In an optional second communication 720, the AF 714 may send application layer configuration information to a corresponding client in the UE 704. The client in the UE 704 is denoted as a HL 702 client (e.g., HL because it is located above the NAS or AS layer) and may be an application client, network slice capability management (“NSCM”) client, any type of SEAL client, or a service module. The HL can be represented by the TE 610 or User 612 from FIG. 6. The configuration information may include at least one of the parameters sent from the 5GS in step 716. Fig. 7 & ¶0084 - At any point, the AF 714 may send to the HL 702 client in the UE 704 new slice IDs or update network slice IDs to be used by the client. In certain embodiments, the mapping between network slice ID(s) (e.g., ENSI) and S-NSSAIs may be sent. Fig. 7 & ¶0087 - During a NAS procedure (e.g., registration procedure or UE configuration update procedure) the 5GS may configure the UE 704 with NSCI-HLP, which may contain: 1) a HL client identifier (e.g., application ID, FQDN, etc.)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine Talebi Fard630’s invention of a system and a method for Routing between Networks based on identifiers in a wireless communication system and Kim887’s invention of a system and a method for managing redundant PDU (protocol data unit) session for redundant transmission in a wireless communication system to include Velve‘s invention of a system and a method for configuring protocol data unit sessions in a wireless communication system, because it provides an efficient mechanism for a UE (User Equipment) so that the UE may be configured with UE route selection policy (“URSP”) rules that control how an application may be mapped to a network slice (e.g., identified by a single (“S”) network slice selection assistance information (“NSSAI”) (“S-NSSAI”)) and data network name (“DNN”) operating in the wireless communication system. (¶0060, Velve)
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 05/26/2026 with respect to independent claims 1 and 9 have been considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding arguments in pages 6-7 as submitted on 05/26/2026 for independent claim 1, applicant asserts Talebi Fard630 fails to teach, “receive, by a non-access stratum (NAS) layer associated with the apparatus and from an application server, a coordination identifier;”.
Examiner respectfully disagrees with the applicant. For example, Talebi Fard630 discloses that upon establishment of the IPsec tunnel via the second network between the UE and the N3IWF of the first network, the UE may perform registration procedure and PDU session establishment procedure. When the N3IWF allocates or assigns the first IP address or the inner IP address <also, interpreted as a coordination identifier) >, the N3IWF may send an N2 message to the AMF of the first network. The N2 message may comprise at least one the first IP address, the first PDU session ID, an extended access type indication, access type: non-3GPP access over 3GPP access,…the AMF of the first network based on an element of the N2 message may determine to send a message e.g., a notification message to the second network. The notification message may be a configuration update message comprising at least one element of the N2 message, the first IP address, and/or the like. The Notification message may be sent from the AMF of the first network to the SMF of the second network. The notification message may be sent via an NEF of the first network, an NEF of the second network, an AF/NEF of the first network, an AF/NEF of the second network. See ¶0249 along with Fig. 25-26.
Talebi Fard630 further discloses that upon establishment of the IPsec tunnel between the UE and the N3IWF of the first network, the UE may perform a registration procedure with the first network via the IPsec tunnel and signaling IPsec SA….the UE may perform a PDU session establishment procedure with the first network via the signaling IPsec SA and NAS messages carried over the signaling IPsec SA. In an example, the UE may send a PDU session establishment request message to the AMF of the first network. The PDU session establishment request message may be sent over NAS via a NAS message. The NAS message (e.g., the PDU session establishment request message) may comprise the second IP address (also, interpreted as a coordination identifier) of the UE in the second network. The second IP address may be assigned to the second PDU session of the UE or assigned to the UE in the second network by the UPF and/or the SMF of the second network. See ¶0249 along with Fig. 27-28.
In Summary, upon establishment of the IPsec tunnel via the second network between the UE and the N3IWF < a non-3GPP interwork function (N3IWF) of an overlay network, see Fig. 25-28> of the first network, the N3IWF informs AMF of the inner IP address or the first address assigned to the UE during establishment of the IPsec tunnel, by using N2 message, which contains the inner IP address or the first address assigned to the UE. Then, the AMF informs either AF/NEF of the first network or an AF/NEF of the second network by using a notification message, which is a configuration update message contains the inner IP address or the first address assigned to the UE during establishment of the IPsec tunnel, finally, the UE, then, performs a registration procedure and PDU session establishment procedure with the first network via the signaling IPsec SA and NAS messages carried over the signaling IPsec SA <as the inner IP address/first IP address, is received from AF/NEF of either first/second network (or Underlay network/Overlay network)> as disclosed supra, quite a contrast to applicant’s allegation at least at pages 6-7 of remarks as submitted on 05/26/2026.
Similar arguments are applicable for the independent claim 9.
For reasons as explained supra, it is maintained that independent claims 1 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard630, in view of Kim887.
As all other dependent claims depend either directly or indirectly from the independent claims 1 and 9, similar rationale also applies to all respective dependent claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MOHAMMED S CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467