DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments filed 11/05/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
3. Applicant argues the amended claim(s) 1 is/are allowable over Tsuchie et al. (US-20180223500-A1). Applicant continues, the cited references fail to disclose newly amended feature of “is realized in asymmetrical manner about a manipulation amount of zero of the manipulation mechanism.” Applicant concludes, Regarding the above modification to claim 1, the perceived reaction force is controlled so as to have symmetry based on the operation amount being zero, and it is clarified that while the perceived reaction force is configured to have symmetry, the manipulation reaction force is asymmetric. By taking into account the fact that there are individual differences in the perceived reaction force for each operator, the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism and the perceived reaction force actually perceived by the operator are equalized or matched in each of the positive and negative operation directions of the manipulation mechanism, and the effect of improving the operability of the manipulation mechanism for the operator is achieved.
4. Indeed, Tsuchie and the other cited references do not teach the newly amended feature(s) above. As such, this amendment has necessitated additional reference Teranishi (CN-111448125-A) which teaches, in brief, as shown in Figure 16, the rate of increase of the reaction force is asymmetrical with respect to the origin. In Figure 16, when the control lever 51 is rotated to the left, the rate of increase of the reaction force when |θd| is θ5 is greater than the rate of increase when |θd| is less than θ5, and the rate of increase of the reaction force when |θd| is θ6 is less than the rate of increase when |θd| is between θ5 and θ6. In this case, -θ5 corresponds to an example of the third specified angle, and -θ6 corresponds to an example of the fourth specified angle ([0249], Fig. 16). Examiner notes, the origin is the point where the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism is zero.
5. As such, Tsuchie, in view of Teranishi, teaches each and every limitation of these claims and this argument is moot.
6. Applicant argues independent claim(s) 6 has/have been amended similar to independent claim 1 and it/they is/are allowable for reasons similar to those presented in favor of patentability of claim 1.
7. This argument is unpersuasive as each independent claim has been fully rejected and for the reasons given above.
8. Applicant argues dependent claim(s) is/are patentable by the virtue of their dependency on one of the independent claims and the additional features recited in the dependent claims.
9. This argument is unpersuasive as each independent claim and dependent claim has been fully rejected and for the reasons given above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
11. Claim(s) 1-2, and 4-6
is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuchie et al. (US-20180223500-A1) in view of Teranishi (CN-111448125-A).
In regards to claim 1
, Tsuchie teaches A system for controlling manipulation reaction force configured to control operation of an actuator to cause a manipulation reaction force (Figs. 1-3, [0037] The reaction-force applying device 111r and the reaction-force applying device 112r have similar configurations, each of which are configured with an electromagnetic actuator such as a plurality of electromagnetic motors and/or the like. When control signals indicative of the operation reaction forces decided by the controller 120 are output to the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r, the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r produce the operation reaction forces for the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112. [0030]-[0033] The controller 120 is connected to an operator input sensor 111d and an operator input sensor 112d, in which the operator input sensor 111d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type left operating lever 111 installed in the cab 107, and the operator input sensor 112d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type right operating lever 112 installed in the cab 107. The left operating lever 111 is an operating member for controlling a rotating motion of the arm 105 relative to the boom 104, and a swinging motion of the revolving upperstructure 102. Upon forward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, the arm out operation is performed. The arm out operation refers to the operation in which the arm cylinder 105a retracts to cause the arm 105 to rotate. Upon leftward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, a swing motor is driven, so that the revolving upperstructure 102 swings leftward at a speed in accordance with the actual operation angle. Upon rightward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, the swing motor is driven, so that the revolving upperstructure 102 swings rightward at a speed in accordance with the actual operation angle. The right operating lever 112 is an operating member for controlling a rotating motion of the boom 104 relative to the revolving upperstructure 102, and a rotating motion of the bucket 106 relative to the arm 105. Upon forward tilting of the right operating lever 112 from the neutral position NP, the boom lowering operation is performed. The controller 120 acts as the system for controlling manipulation reaction force. The left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112 act as the manipulation mechanism. Operator input sensor 111d and 112d acts as the operating manner detection sensor.), the manipulation reaction force being of strength corresponding to a manipulation amount detected by the operating manner detection sensor of the manipulation mechanism operated by an operator in a positive manipulation direction or a negative manipulation direction, which are opposite to each other, for a purpose of operating a work machine to be controlled or a component of the work machine in a positive operation direction or a negative operation direction, which are opposite to each other (Fig. 3 and Fig. 7, [0030]- [0033] The controller 120 is connected to an operator input sensor 111d and an operator input sensor 112d, in which the operator input sensor 111d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type left operating lever 111 installed in the cab 107, and the operator input sensor 112d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type right operating lever 112 installed in the cab 107. The left operating lever 111 is an operating member for controlling a rotating motion of the arm 105 relative to the boom 104, and a swinging motion of the revolving upperstructure 102. Upon forward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, the arm out operation is performed. The arm out operation refers to the operation in which the arm cylinder 105a retracts to cause the arm 105 to rotate. Upon leftward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, a swing motor is driven, so that the revolving upperstructure 102 swings leftward at a speed in accordance with the actual operation angle. Upon rightward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, the swing motor is driven, so that the revolving upperstructure 102 swings rightward at a speed in accordance with the actual operation angle. The right operating lever 112 is an operating member for controlling a rotating motion of the boom 104 relative to the revolving upperstructure 102, and a rotating motion of the bucket 106 relative to the arm 105. Upon forward tilting of the right operating lever 112 from the neutral position NP, the boom lowering operation is performed. [0055] The reference reaction-force arithmetic section 127 sets, based on the actual operation angle θ, an operation reaction force F to be generated by the reaction-force applying device 111r, 112r. FIG. 7 is a graph showing the relationship between the actual operation angle θ and the reference operation reaction force FB. The storage device of the controller 120 stores, in a lookup table form, characteristics Na, Nb of the reference operation reaction forces FB increasing with an increase in the actual operation angles θa, θb of the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112. If the operation reaction force is not corrected, the operation reaction forces F depending on the actual operation angles θa, θb according to the characteristics Na, Nb are applied to the operating levers 111, 112 by the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r. As portrayed by Fig. 3, levers 111, 112, which are the manipulation mechanism operated by an operator, have left/right and front/rear direction. By considering the left and front as the positive direction, and the right and rear as the negative direction, the left and right and front and rear are opposite to each other. As mentioned above, the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112 are used to operate the arm, the boom, swing operation and the bucket. That is, operating a work machine to be controlled or a component of the work machine in a positive operation direction and a negative operation direction, which are opposite to each other.), wherein the system for controlling manipulation reaction force is configured to control the operation of the actuator (Figs. 1-3, [0037] The reaction-force applying device 111r and the reaction-force applying device 112r have similar configurations, each of which are configured with an electromagnetic actuator such as a plurality of electromagnetic motors and/or the like. When control signals indicative of the operation reaction forces decided by the controller 120 are output to the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r, the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r produce the operation reaction forces for the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112.) to cause a manipulation reaction force corresponding to the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism to act on the manipulation mechanism in the positive manipulation direction or the negative manipulation direction, such that a perceived reaction force is realized in at least partially a symmetrical manner about a manipulation amount of zero of the manipulation mechanism, the perceived reaction force being a manipulation reaction force perceived by the operator through the manipulation mechanism based on the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism in the positive manipulation direction or the negative manipulation direction. ([0035] When the left operating lever 111 is tilted from the neutral position NP in an oblique direction such as in an obliquely forward and leftward direction or the like, the arm 105 and the revolving upperstructure 102 are able to be combinedly operated. When the right operating lever 112 is tilted from the neutral position NP in an oblique direction such as in an obliquely forward and leftward direction or the like, the boom 104 and the bucket 106 are able to be combinedly operated. Thus, in the hydraulic excavator 100 according to the embodiment, a concurrent operation of the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112 enables combined performance of four operations at maximum. The neutral position NP acts as the manipulation amount of zero of the manipulation mechanism and as portrayed by Fig. 3 the forces that are applied by operating the levers are in the positive or negative direction (i.e. left and right) are realized in at least partially a symmetrical manner. Fig. 7, [0055]-[0057] The reference reaction-force arithmetic section 127 sets, based on the actual operation angle θ, an operation reaction force F to be generated by the reaction-force applying device 111r, 112r. FIG. 7 is a graph showing the relationship between the actual operation angle θ and the reference operation reaction force FB. The storage device of the controller 120 stores, in a lookup table form, characteristics Na, Nb of the reference operation reaction forces FB increasing with an increase in the actual operation angles θa, θb of the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112. If the operation reaction force is not corrected, the operation reaction forces F depending on the actual operation angles θa, θb according to the characteristics Na, Nb are applied to the operating levers 111, 112 by the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r. The characteristic Na based on the actual operation angle θa may be identical to or different from the characteristic Nb based on the actual operation angle θb. Assuming that the characteristic Na and the characteristic Nb are identical to each other, the characteristics Na, Nb are collectively referred to as a characteristic N for description and the actual operation angle θa and the actual operation angle θb are collectively referred to as an actual operation angle θ for description. Incidentally, also, the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112 are collectively referred to simply as an operating lever R. The characteristic N is a characteristic of the reference operation reaction force FB linearly increasing as the actual operation angle θ increases, and a maximum value of the characteristic N is Fmax. When the operating lever R is operated in the front-rear direction, the reference reaction-force arithmetic section 127 makes reference to the characteristic N to compute a reference operation reaction force FB depending on the actual operation angle θ detected by the operator input sensor 111d, 112d. As mentioned above, an operation rection force is applied to the levers which is the perceived reaction force being a manipulation reaction force perceived by the operator through the manipulation mechanism based on the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism in the positive manipulation direction and the negative manipulation direction.)
Tsuchie does not teach a manipulation reaction force is realized in asymmetrical manner about a manipulation amount of zero of the manipulation mechanism.
However, Teranishi teaches as shown in Figure 16, the rate of increase of the reaction force is asymmetrical with respect to the origin. In Figure 16, when the control lever 51 is rotated to the left, the rate of increase of the reaction force when |θd| is θ5 is greater than the rate of increase when |θd| is less than θ5, and the rate of increase of the reaction force when |θd| is θ6 is less than the rate of increase when |θd| is between θ5 and θ6. In this case, -θ5 corresponds to an example of the third specified angle, and -θ6 corresponds to an example of the fourth specified angle ([0249], Fig. 16). Examiner notes, the origin is the point where the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism is zero.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to modify the construction machine of Tsuchie, by incorporating the teachings of Teranishi, such that the reaction force is asymmetrical with respect to the origin of the control lever.
The motivation to modify is that, as acknowledged by Teranishi, to provide a work vehicle with an operating unit that enables miniaturization and allows the operator to perceive information related to the work vehicle ([0013]) which one of ordinary skill would have recognized allows operating the working machine to become simpler.
In regards to claim 2
, Tsuchie, as modified by Teranishi, teaches The system for controlling manipulation reaction force according to claim 1, wherein the system for controlling manipulation reaction force is configured to control the operation of the actuator, to linearly vary the perceived reaction force based on the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism realizing the symmetry. (Fig. 7, [0057] The characteristic N is a characteristic of the reference operation reaction force FB linearly increasing as the actual operation angle θ increases, and a maximum value of the characteristic N is Fmax. When the operating lever R is operated in the front-rear direction, the reference reaction-force arithmetic section 127 makes reference to the characteristic N to compute a reference operation reaction force FB depending on the actual operation angle θ detected by the operator input sensor 111d, 112d. Since the center (neutral position NP) is zero, then depending on the direction, the forces applied to the manipulation mechanism will be symmetric.)
In regards to claim 4
, Tsuchie, as modified by Teranishi, teaches The system for controlling manipulation reaction force according to claim 1, wherein the system for controlling manipulation reaction force is configured to control the operation of the actuator based on the perceived reaction force, which is inputted through an input interface, as a manipulation reaction force perceived by the operator through the manipulation mechanism on which the manipulation reaction force acts (This claim was interpreted as operating a manipulation mechanism, such as levers, to control the operation of the actuator based on the perceived reaction force. [0037] The reaction-force applying device 111r and the reaction-force applying device 112r have similar configurations, each of which are configured with an electromagnetic actuator such as a plurality of electromagnetic motors and/or the like. When control signals indicative of the operation reaction forces decided by the controller 120 are output to the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r, the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r produce the operation reaction forces for the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112. [0030]- [0033] The controller 120 is connected to an operator input sensor 111d and an operator input sensor 112d, in which the operator input sensor 111d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type left operating lever 111 installed in the cab 107, and the operator input sensor 112d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type right operating lever 112 installed in the cab 107. The left operating lever 111 is an operating member for controlling a rotating motion of the arm 105 relative to the boom 104, and a swinging motion of the revolving upperstructure 102. Upon forward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, the arm out operation is performed. The arm out operation refers to the operation in which the arm cylinder 105a retracts to cause the arm 105 to rotate. Upon leftward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, a swing motor is driven, so that the revolving upperstructure 102 swings leftward at a speed in accordance with the actual operation angle. Upon rightward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, the swing motor is driven, so that the revolving upperstructure 102 swings rightward at a speed in accordance with the actual operation angle. The right operating lever 112 is an operating member for controlling a rotating motion of the boom 104 relative to the revolving upperstructure 102, and a rotating motion of the bucket 106 relative to the arm 105. Upon forward tilting of the right operating lever 112 from the neutral position NP, the boom lowering operation is performed.)
In regards to claim 5
, Tsuchie, as modified by Teranishi, teaches The system for controlling manipulation reaction force according to claim 1, further comprising the actuator and the operating manner detection sensor. ([0030] The controller 120 is connected to an operator input sensor 111d and an operator input sensor 112d, in which the operator input sensor 111d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type left operating lever 111 installed in the cab 107, and the operator input sensor 112d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type right operating lever 112 installed in the cab 107. The operator input sensor 111d and the operator input sensor 112d act as the operating manner detection sensor. [0037] The reaction-force applying device 111r and the reaction-force applying device 112r have similar configurations, each of which may be configured with an electromagnetic actuator such as a plurality of electromagnetic motors and/or the like.)
In regards to claim 6
, Tsuchie teaches A method for controlling manipulation reaction force, the method comprising: ([0022] A method of correcting the operation reaction force.)
an operating manner detection step of detecting a manipulation direction and a manipulation amount of a manipulation mechanism manipulated by an operator in a positive manipulation direction or a negative manipulation direction, which are opposite to each other, for a purpose of operating a work machine to be controlled or a component of the work machine in a positive operation direction or a negative operation direction, which are opposite to each other; and (Figs. 1-3, [0030]-[0033] The controller 120 is connected to an operator input sensor 111d and an operator input sensor 112d, in which the operator input sensor 111d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type left operating lever 111 installed in the cab 107, and the operator input sensor 112d outputs signals corresponding to an operation direction and an actual operation angle of an electrical-type right operating lever 112 installed in the cab 107. The left operating lever 111 is an operating member for controlling a rotating motion of the arm 105 relative to the boom 104, and a swinging motion of the revolving upperstructure 102. Upon forward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, the arm out operation is performed. The arm out operation refers to the operation in which the arm cylinder 105a retracts to cause the arm 105 to rotate. Upon leftward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, a swing motor is driven, so that the revolving upperstructure 102 swings leftward at a speed in accordance with the actual operation angle. Upon rightward tilting of the left operating lever 111 from the neutral position NP, the swing motor is driven, so that the revolving upperstructure 102 swings rightward at a speed in accordance with the actual operation angle. The right operating lever 112 is an operating member for controlling a rotating motion of the boom 104 relative to the revolving upperstructure 102, and a rotating motion of the bucket 106 relative to the arm 105. Upon forward tilting of the right operating lever 112 from the neutral position NP, the boom lowering operation is performed. As portrayed by Fig. 3, levers 111, 112, which are the manipulation mechanism operated by an operator, have left/right and front/rear direction. By considering the left and front as the positive direction, and the right and rear as the negative direction, the left and right and front and rear are opposite to each other. As mentioned above, the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112 are used to operate the arm, the boom, swing operation and the bucket. That is, operating a work machine to be controlled or a component of the work machine in a positive operation direction and a negative operation direction, which are opposite to each other. Furthermore, the operator input sensor 111d and operator input sensor 112d detect the manipulation direction and a manipulation amount of a manipulation mechanism manipulated by an operator in a positive manipulation direction and a negative manipulation direction, which are opposite to each other.)
a reaction force control step of controlling operation of an actuator to cause a manipulation reaction force of strength (Figs. 1-3, [0037] The reaction-force applying device 111r and the reaction-force applying device 112r have similar configurations, each of which are configured with an electromagnetic actuator such as a plurality of electromagnetic motors and/or the like. When control signals indicative of the operation reaction forces decided by the controller 120 are output to the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r, the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r produce the operation reaction forces for the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112. That is, controlling operation of an actuator to cause a manipulation reaction force of strength corresponding to the manipulation amount detected in the operating manner detection step, to act on the manipulation mechanism in a direction corresponding to the manipulation direction detected in the operating manner detection step.)
the reaction force control step includes a step of controlling the operation of the actuator to cause a manipulation reaction force corresponding to the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism to act on the manipulation mechanism in the positive manipulation direction or the negative manipulation direction, such that a perceived reaction force is realized in at least partially a symmetrical manner about a manipulation amount of zero of the manipulation mechanism, the perceived reaction force being a manipulation reaction force perceived by the operator through the manipulation mechanism based on the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism in the positive manipulation direction or the negative manipulation direction. ([0035] When the left operating lever 111 is tilted from the neutral position NP in an oblique direction such as in an obliquely forward and leftward direction or the like, the arm 105 and the revolving upperstructure 102 are able to be combinedly operated. When the right operating lever 112 is tilted from the neutral position NP in an oblique direction such as in an obliquely forward and leftward direction or the like, the boom 104 and the bucket 106 are able to be combinedly operated. Thus, in the hydraulic excavator 100 according to the embodiment, a concurrent operation of the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112 enables combined performance of four operations at maximum. The neutral position NP acts as the manipulation amount of zero of the manipulation mechanism and as portrayed by Fig. 3 the forces that are applied by operating the levers are in the positive or negative direction (i.e. left and right) are realized in at least partially a symmetrical manner. Fig. 7, [0055]-[0057] The reference reaction-force arithmetic section 127 sets, based on the actual operation angle θ, an operation reaction force F to be generated by the reaction-force applying device 111r, 112r. FIG. 7 is a graph showing the relationship between the actual operation angle θ and the reference operation reaction force FB. The storage device of the controller 120 stores, in a lookup table form, characteristics Na, Nb of the reference operation reaction forces FB increasing with an increase in the actual operation angles θa, θb of the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112. If the operation reaction force is not corrected, the operation reaction forces F depending on the actual operation angles θa, θb according to the characteristics Na, Nb are applied to the operating levers 111, 112 by the reaction-force applying devices 111r, 112r. The characteristic Na based on the actual operation angle θa may be identical to or different from the characteristic Nb based on the actual operation angle θb. Assuming that the characteristic Na and the characteristic Nb are identical to each other, the characteristics Na, Nb are collectively referred to as a characteristic N for description and the actual operation angle θa and the actual operation angle θb are collectively referred to as an actual operation angle θ for description. Incidentally, also, the left operating lever 111 and the right operating lever 112 are collectively referred to simply as an operating lever R. The characteristic N is a characteristic of the reference operation reaction force FB linearly increasing as the actual operation angle θ increases, and a maximum value of the characteristic N is Fmax. When the operating lever R is operated in the front-rear direction, the reference reaction-force arithmetic section 127 makes reference to the characteristic N to compute a reference operation reaction force FB depending on the actual operation angle θ detected by the operator input sensor 111d, 112d. As mentioned above, an operation rection force is applied to the levers which is the perceived reaction force being a manipulation reaction force perceived by the operator through the manipulation mechanism based on the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism in the positive manipulation direction and the negative manipulation direction.)
Tsuchie does not teach a manipulation reaction force of strength realized in asymmetrical manner about a manipulation amount of zero of the manipulation mechanism.
However, Teranishi teaches as shown in Figure 16, the rate of increase of the reaction force is asymmetrical with respect to the origin. In Figure 16, when the control lever 51 is rotated to the left, the rate of increase of the reaction force when |θd| is θ5 is greater than the rate of increase when |θd| is less than θ5, and the rate of increase of the reaction force when |θd| is θ6 is less than the rate of increase when |θd| is between θ5 and θ6. In this case, -θ5 corresponds to an example of the third specified angle, and -θ6 corresponds to an example of the fourth specified angle ([0249], Fig. 16). Examiner notes, the origin is the point where the manipulation amount of the manipulation mechanism is zero.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to modify the construction machine of Tsuchie, by incorporating the teachings of Teranishi, such that the reaction force is asymmetrical with respect to the origin of the control lever.
The motivation to modify is that, as acknowledged by Teranishi, to provide a work vehicle with an operating unit that enables miniaturization and allows the operator to perceive information related to the work vehicle ([0013]) which one of ordinary skill would have recognized allows operating the working machine to become simpler.
12. Claim(s) 3
is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tsuchie et al. (US-20180223500-A1) in view of Teranishi (CN-111448125-A) and further in view of Yamamoto (US-20210087794-A1).
In regards to claim 3
, Tsuchie, as modified by Teranishi, teaches The system for controlling manipulation reaction force according to claim 1, wherein the system for controlling manipulation reaction force is configured to control the operation of the actuator based on the perceived reaction force estimated from an attribute factor. ([0052]-[0054] The target operator input arithmetic section 126 shown in FIG. 2 divides the norm of the arm velocity vector VTa which is a target value by the norm of the arm velocity vector VAa which is an actual measured value in order to compute a correction factor Ka (Ka=∥VTa∥/∥VAa∥). The target operator input arithmetic section 126 divides the norm of the boom velocity vector VTb which is a target value by the norm of the boom velocity vector VAb which is an actual measured value in order to compute a correction factor Kb (Kb=∥VTb∥/∥VAb∥). The correction factor Ka, Kb is a factor corresponding to a difference between an actual operation angle and a target operation angle, and a target operation angle θt is obtained by multiplying an actual operation angle θ by the correction factor Ka, Kb. Specifically, when the correction factor is one, this represents the agreement between the target operation angle θt and the actual operation angle θ. When the correction factor is greater than one, this represents the actual operation angle θ smaller than the target operation angle θt, whereas the correction factor is lower than one, this represents the actual operation angle θ larger than the target operation angle θt. The target operator input arithmetic section 126 multiplies the actual operation angle θ in a direction of the arm in operation of the left operating lever 111 (hereinafter also referred to as the “actual operation angle θa) by the correction factor Ka to obtain a target operation angle θt (θt=Ka.Math.θa) used to generate an arm velocity vector VTa which is a target. The target operator input arithmetic section 126 multiplies the actual operation angle θ in a direction of the boom raising operation of the right operating lever 112 (hereinafter also referred to as the “actual operation angle θb) by the correction factor Kb to obtain a target operation angle θt (θt=Kb.Math.θb) used to generate an boom velocity vector VTb which is a target. That is, controlling the operation of the actuator based on the perceived reaction force estimated from an attribute factor.)
Tsuchie, as modified by Teranishi, does not teach an attribute factor indicating an attribute of the operator, input through an input interface.
However, Yamamoto teaches an excavator, etc., that controls an unstable state that leads to tipping or the like in accordance with various working patterns, work environments, etc. ([0028]). The stability degree calculating part 303 also performs the stability degree calculation in view of information on the tendency of the operator's operation of the shovel 100 (hereinafter “operation tendency information”) in addition to the pose of the attachment corresponding to the position of the distal end of the attachment. This is because, of the case where the operating device 26 is operated relatively slow (carefully) and the case where the operating device 26 is operated relatively fast (rough), the latter is believed to be an operation that is more likely to tip the shovel 100. The operation tendency information include information on the history of the operation details (operating state) of the operating device 26 detected by the operating pressure sensor 29. Furthermore, the operation tendency information include the operator's identification information, such as, an operator ID (Identifier) set through the input device 42 by the operator or identified using an image captured by an indoor camera or the like that is not depicted. This is because the operator's identification information is associated with the operator's operation tendency corresponding to the operator's identification information. Furthermore, the operation tendency information includes the operator's attribute information, such as age, years of experience, gender, etc., that is recorded in advance or set through the input device 42 by the operator. This is because there may be a macro correlation between the operator's operation tendency and the operator's attributes. Furthermore, the operation tendency information include input information on the self-reported operation tendency of the operator set through the input device 42 by the operator, such as the value of a level selected and set by the operator from among multiple levels concerning the degree of operation carefulness ([0090], Fig. 1). According to paragraph [0071] Applicant’s specification “The “attribute factor” may include a factor or a parameter indicating, for example, a physical attribute such as a body height, lengths of extremities, grip strength, arm strength, leg strength, visual acuity, hearing acuity, a body-fat percentage, and/or a weight of the operator, and a social attribute such as residence, years of operator experience (work experience), and exercise history.” Therefore, operation tendency information of Yamamoto which includes years of experience of the operator acts as the attribute factor indicating an attribute of the operator.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to modify the construction machine of Tsuchie, as already modified by Teranishi, by incorporating the teachings of Yamamoto, such that the operation tendency information of Yamamoto, such as years of experience, are considered and used for computing the correction factor which controls the operation of the actuators.
The motivation to modify is that, as acknowledged by Yamamoto, to increase the safety of the shovel when the shovel is remotely controlled ([0217]) which one of ordinary skill would have recognized allows to protect an expensive work machine from accidents that might happen based on the operator's operations.
Conclusion
13. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Takenaka et al. (WO-2017209058-A1) teaches a force imparting part that imparts an assistive force or a counterforce to an operation of the joystick lever.
14. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/P.J.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3661
/RAMYA P BURGESS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3661