DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment/Remarks
This communication is considered fully responsive to the amendment filed on 07/06/2026.
Claims 1-18, 36-37 are pending and are examined in this office action.
Claims 1-18, 36-37 have been amended.
No new claim has been added, and no claim has been canceled.
In view of the applicant’s argument, objection to the claims have been withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed on 07/06/2026 , with respect to claim(s) have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. See ZHANG et al. (US 20260012293 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI et al. (US 20220407637 A1; hereinafter as “LI”) in view of ZHANG et al. (US 20260012293 A1; hereinafter as “ZHANG”; which has priority September 26, 2021).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to LI unless otherwise mentioned.
With respect to independent claims :
Regarding claim 1, LI teaches,
A method of operating a communications device (==UE in fig. 4) to receive data from a wireless communications network (UE and Base station in Fig. 4 are in wireless commucnation and UE receives configuration information from BS in Fig. 4), the method (fig. 2-4) comprising
receiving a plurality of downlink transmissions in physical downlink shared channel resources forming part of communications resources of a wireless access interface provided by the wireless communications network which are divided in time into a plurality of time resource units, each of the plurality of downlink transmissions being a transmission of a data unit according to a different Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request, HARQ, type process (Fig. 2-4, See Fig. 4 element S210, element S220 aforesaid UE receives configuration signal from BS which is used for HARQ-ACK; “ S110, transmitting configuration signaling for transmitting HARQ-ACK over a channel on unlicensed spectrum by using a one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism; and
[0037] S120, transmitting DCI for scheduling a PDSCH resource.
[0038] When the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism is triggered to transmit the HARQ-ACK, the DCI includes a time domain offset-information field carrying a first value, and the first value is further configured to indicate an offset between a time slot of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to carry the HARQ-ACK and a time slot of the PDSCH resource.”: [0036]-[0038];
“ S210, receiving configuration signaling for transmitting HARQ-ACK over a channel on unlicensed spectrum by using a one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism;
[0060] S220, receiving DCI for scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) resource over the channel on unlicensed spectrum; and HARQ-ACK configuration includes offset-information field in DCI with first value (==type process): [0059]-[0061]),
determining a HARQ acknowledgement (==HARQ-ACK ) or negative acknowledgement, HARQ-ACK (==HARQ-ANACK), for each of the plurality of received downlink transmissions in accordance with whether the data unit for the HARQ type process was correctly received or not (aforesaid UE determine HARA-ACK based on downlink or DCI information : “ When the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism is triggered to transmit the HARQ-ACK (==determine HARQ-ACK), the DCI includes a time domain offset-information field carrying a first value, and the first value is further configured to indicate an offset between a time slot of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to carry the HARQ-ACK and a time slot of the PDSCH resource”: “ The HARQ-ACK may include: ACK and NACK. The ACK indicates successful data reception, and the NACK indicates unsuccessful data reception. [0041] The HARQ-ACK is feedback information of the data sent by the PDSCH resource. ”: [0038]-[0041]),
identifying (==trigger ) communications resources of the wireless access interface for transmitting a physical uplink control channel associated with each of the plurality of downlink transmissions, the communications resources of the physical uplink control channel being identified for transmitting the HARQ-ACKs for the plurality of received downlink transmissions as a plurality of uplink control messages (trigger HARQ-ACK: [0008]; “ triggered to transmit the HARQ-ACK, the DCI includes a time domain offset-information field carrying a first value, and the first value is further configured to indicate an offset between a time slot of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to carry the HARQ-ACK and a time slot of the PDSCH resource.”: [0038] ; “ determining whether to trigger the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism to transmit the HARQ-ACK.
[0055] The determining whether to trigger the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism to transmit the HARQ-ACK may include:
[0056] when there is no data to be transmitted in a downlink data buffer, determining to trigger the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism; or
[0057] when transmission of data corresponding to all HARQ processes is completed, determining to trigger the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism.”: [0054]-[0057]), and
in response to the trigger, transmitting or retransmitting the targeted uplink control message carrying one or more of the HARQ-ACKs (“ wherein when the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism is triggered to transmit the HARQ-ACK, the DCI includes a time domain offset-information field carrying a first value, and the first value is further configured to indicate an offset between a time slot of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to carry the HARQ-ACK and a time slot of the PDSCH resource.”:[0038], “determining a resource position of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource carrying the HARQ-ACK according to a PUCCH resource identification carried by a physical uplink control channel resource indicator (PRI)-information domain included in the DCI and the first value, the resource identification being configured to indicate the PUCCH resource that carries the HARQ-ACK, and the first value being configured to indicate an offset between a time slot of the PUCCH resource to carry the HARQ-ACK and a time slot of the PDSCH resource.”: [0070; [0073]).
While LI teaches, “identifying communications resources of the wireless access interface for transmitting a physical uplink control channel associated with each of the plurality of downlink transmissions, the communications resources of the physical uplink control channel being identified for transmitting the HARQ-ACKs for the plurality of received downlink transmissions as a plurality of uplink control messages”.
LI does not expressively disclose:
after a time when the plurality of uplink control messages are identified for transmission, receiving a trigger as a downlink control message from the wireless communications network to transmit or to retransmit a targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages in one or more subsequent time resource units of the communications resources of the wireless access interface indicated by the trigger, the targeted uplink control message being indicated using a fine indicator comprising a temporal offset identifying one of the plurality of time resource units which includes the targeted uplink control message , previously identified for transmission.
ZHANG, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
after a time when the plurality of uplink control messages are identified for transmission, receiving a trigger as a downlink control message from the wireless communications network to transmit or to retransmit a targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages in one or more subsequent time resource units of the communications resources of the wireless access interface indicated by the trigger, the targeted uplink control message being indicated using a fine indicator comprising a temporal offset identifying one of the plurality of time resource units which includes the targeted uplink control message , previously identified for transmission (UE “receiving, from a base station (BS), configuration information on hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) retransmission via higher layer signaling” (==plurality of uplink control messages are identified for transmission ) : [claim 1]; After some time, UE “receiving a downlink control information (DCI) format, ..identifying an offset related to the HARQ-ACK retransmission based on values of a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) field in the DCI format; and based on the offset related to the HARQ-ACK retransmission “ which is previously identified for retransmission: [claim 1] ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI to include the above recited limitations as taught by ZHANG. The suggestion/motivation would be improvement and performance enhancement of initial 5G mobile communication technologies in view of services to be supported by 5G mobile communication technologies: (ZHANG; [0005]).
Regarding claim 36, LI teaches,
A communications device (==UE in fig. 4) operable to receive data from a wireless communications network (UE and Base station in Fig. 4 are in wireless commucnation and UE receives configuration information from BS in Fig. 4),, the communications device (==UE in fig. 4) comprising transceiver circuitry configured to transmit and/or to receive signals, and control circuitry configured in combination with the transceiver circuitry to receive a plurality of downlink transmissions in physical downlink shared channel resources forming part of communications resources of a wireless access interface provided by the wireless communications network which are divided in time into a plurality of time resource units, each of the plurality of downlink transmissions being a transmission of a data unit according to a different Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request, HARQ, type process,
determine a HARQ acknowledgement or negative acknowledgement, HARQ-ACK, for each of the plurality of received downlink transmissions in accordance with whether the data unit for the HARQ type process was correctly received or not,
identify communications resources of the wireless access interface for transmitting a physical uplink control channel associated with each of the plurality of downlink transmissions, the communications resources of the physical uplink control channel being identified for transmitting the HARQ-ACKs for the plurality of received downlink transmissions as a plurality of uplink control messages, and
after a time when the plurality of uplink control messages are identified for transmission, receive a trigger as a downlink control message from the wireless communications network to transmit or to retransmit a targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages in one or more subsequent time resource units of the communications resources of the wireless access interface indicated by the trigger, the targeted uplink control message being indicated using a fine indicator comprising a temporal offset identifying one of the plurality of time resource units which includes the targeted uplink control message previously identifier for transmission , and
in response to the trigger, transmit or retransmit the targeted uplink control message carrying one or more of the HARQ-ACKs (Regarding claim 36, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1).
Claims 2-6, 9-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI in view of ZHANG and further in view of Takeda et al. (US 20220116156 A1; hereinafter as “TAKEDA”).
With respect to dependent claims :
Regarding claim 2, LI in view of ZHANG teaches claim 1 as shown above. LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches
, wherein the plurality of time resource units comprise slots and sub-slots and the temporal offset which identifies the time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message is a temporal offset which indicates with a smallest granularity of slot or sub-slot, the temporal offset indicating a number of the slots or sub-slots.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
, wherein the plurality of time resource units comprise slots and sub-slots and the temporal offset which identifies the time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message is a temporal offset which indicates with a smallest granularity of slot or sub-slot, the temporal offset indicating a number of the slots or sub-slots (see Fig. 3-4; “In this manner, in the UE, the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook corresponding to the candidate PDSCH reception occasions M.sub.A, c in slot #n-K.sub.1 (K.sub.1=7, 6) may include a certain number (for example, 9 bits) of HARQ-ACK bits corresponding to the candidate PDSCH reception occasions identified with different indices (values) “0” to “8”.”: [0078]; “ n the first aspect, the operation at the sub-slot level may be applied not only to the HARQ-ACK timing value K.sub.1, but may also be applied to at least one of the following: [0105] Granularity of a transmission timing value (slot offset with respect to an uplink grant) K.sub.2 of the PUSCH [0106] Table (PUSCH time domain resource allocation (RA) table) used for determination of the time domain resource allocated to the PUSCH [0107] Configuration of the HARQ-ACK codebook [0108] Repetition of the PDSCH or the PUSCH [0109] Number of times of blind decoding of the PDCCH, or a count of the number of control channel elements (CCEs) constituting the PDCCH”: [0104]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 3, LI in view of ZHANG teaches claim 2 as shown above. LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
, comprising determining the smallest granularity of slot or sub-slot from a smallest granularity with respect to which each of one or more temporal offsets (K1) identifying a number of the slots or sub-slots in which the plurality of uplink control messages were scheduled with respect to the plurality of downlink transmissions in the physical downlink shared channel resources.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
, comprising determining the smallest granularity of slot or sub-slot from a smallest granularity with respect to which each of one or more temporal offsets (K1) identifying a number of the slots or sub-slots in which the plurality of uplink control messages were scheduled with respect to the plurality of downlink transmissions in the physical downlink shared channel resources ( “ FIG. 14 is a diagram to show an example of the set of candidate PDSCH reception occasions for each service that is determined based on the HARQ-ACK timing value K.sub.1 at the slot level. FIG. 14 shows the PDSCH time domain RA table common to the services shown in FIG. 13A or the PDSCH time domain RA table for each service shown in FIG. 13B, and the candidate PDSCH reception occasions for each service that is determined based on a format of the slot.
[0200] Specifically, the UE may determine the HARQ-ACK window (set C (K.sub.1) of HARQ-ACK timing values K.sub.1) so as to be common to the plurality of services. For each HARQ-ACK timing value K.sub.1, the UE may determine the set of candidate PDSCH reception occasions for each service, based on the PDSCH time domain RA table of FIG. 13A or FIG. 13B and a format of a certain time unit. Indices for each service may be assigned to each of the candidate PDSCH reception occasions in the HARQ-ACK window.
[0201] For example, in FIG. 14, the candidate PDSCH reception occasions assigned the indices “0” to “8” are included in the set of candidate PDSCH reception occasions M.sub.A, c available for the URLLC service in the HARQ-ACK window. On the other hand, the candidate PDSCH reception occasions assigned the indices “0” to “2” are included in the set of candidate PDSCH reception occasions M.sub.A, c available for the eMBB service in the HARQ-ACK window.”: [0199]-[0201])
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 4, , LI in view of ZHANG teaches claim 3 as shown above. LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches
, wherein the communications device is configured with two or more HARQ-ACK codebooks for communicating the data-units carried by the different HARQ-types processes, each codebook being associated with a different granularity for the one or more temporal offsets (K1) used to identify the slots or sub-slots in which the plurality of uplink control messages were scheduled with respect to the plurality of downlink transmissions in the physical downlink shared channel resources.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
, wherein the communications device is configured with two or more HARQ-ACK codebooks for communicating the data-units carried by the different HARQ-types processes, each codebook being associated with a different granularity for the one or more temporal offsets (K1) used to identify the slots or sub-slots in which the plurality of uplink control messages were scheduled with respect to the plurality of downlink transmissions in the physical downlink shared channel resources ( “ Here, the HARQ-ACK codebook may include bit(s) for the HARQ-ACK in a unit of at least one of a time domain (for example, a slot), a frequency domain (for example, a component carrier (CC)), a spatial region (for example, a layer), a transport block (TB), and a group of code blocks (code block group (CBG)) constituting the TB. Note that the CC is also referred to as a cell, a serving cell, a carrier, or the like. The bit is also referred to as a HARQ-ACK bit, HARQ-ACK information, a HARQ-ACK information bit, or the like.
[0044] The HARQ-ACK codebook is also referred to as a PDSCH-HARQ-ACK codebook (pdsch-HARQ-ACK-Codebook), a codebook, a HARQ codebook, a HARQ-ACK size, or the like.
[0045] The number of bits (size) included in the HARQ-ACK codebook and the like may be either semi-statically or dynamically determined. The HARQ-ACK codebook whose size is semi-statically determined is also referred to as a semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook, a type-1 HARQ-ACK codebook, a semi-static codebook, or the like. The HARQ-ACK codebook whose size is dynamically determined is also referred to as a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook, a type-2 HARQ-ACK codebook, a dynamic codebook, or the like. ”: [0043]-[0045]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 5, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
, wherein the communications device is configured with two or more component carriers for communicating the data-units carried by the different HARQ-type processes, each component carrier providing a different granularity for the one or more temporal offsets (K1) used to identify the slots or sub-slots in which the plurality of uplink control messages were scheduled with respect to the plurality of downlink transmissions in the physical downlink shared channel resources.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the communications device (==UE) is configured with two or more component carriers (==CC) for communicating the data-units carried by the different HARQ-type processes, each component carrier providing a different granularity for the one or more temporal offsets (K1) used to identify the slots or sub-slots in which the plurality of uplink control messages were scheduled with respect to the plurality of downlink transmissions in the physical downlink shared channel resources ( “ the HARQ-ACK codebook may include bit(s) for the HARQ-ACK in a unit of at least one of a time domain (for example, a slot), a frequency domain (for example, a component carrier (CC)), a spatial region (for example, a layer), a transport block (TB), and a group of code blocks (code block group (CBG)) constituting the TB. Note that the CC is also referred to as a cell, a serving cell, a carrier, or the like. The bit is also referred to as a HARQ-ACK bit, HARQ-ACK information, a HARQ-ACK information bit, or the like.”: [0043]; [0162]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 6, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
wherein the downlink control message received from the wireless communications network includes an indication of a component carrier of the target uplink control message.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the downlink control message received from the wireless communications network (==BS) includes an indication of a component carrier of the target uplink control message ( “ The PUCCH resource mapped to each value of the certain field may be configured for the UE in advance by using a higher layer parameter (for example, ResourceList in PUCCH-ResourceSet). The PUCCH resource may be configured for the UE for each set (PUCCH resource set) that includes one or more PUCCH resources.
[0041] For NR, the following is under study: the UE is enabled to transmit one or a plurality of uplink control channels (Physical Uplink Control Channels (PUCCHs)) for the HARQ-ACK in a single slot.
[0042] In NR, one or more HARQ-ACKs are mapped to a HARQ-ACK codebook, and the HARQ-ACK codebook may be transmitted on the PUCCH resource that is indicated by certain DCI (for example, the most recent (last) DCI).
[0043] Here, the HARQ-ACK codebook may include bit(s) for the HARQ-ACK in a unit of at least one of a time domain (for example, a slot), a frequency domain (for example, a component carrier (CC)), a spatial region (for example, a layer), a transport block (TB), and a group of code blocks (code block group (CBG)) constituting the TB. Note that the CC is also referred to as a cell, a serving cell, a carrier, or the like. The bit is also referred to as a HARQ-ACK bit, HARQ-ACK information, a HARQ-ACK information bit, or the like.”: [0040]-[0043]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA : [0010]).
Regarding claim 9, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
, wherein the plurality of time resource units comprise slots and sub-slots and the temporal offset which identifies the time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message indicates the slot or the sub-slot in which the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages was scheduled for transmission and the method comprises identifying the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages which starts in the identified slot or sub-slot in which the uplink control message was scheduled for transmission ().
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the plurality of time resource units comprise slots and sub-slots and the temporal offset which identifies the time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message indicates the slot or the sub-slot in which the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages was scheduled for transmission and the method comprises identifying the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages which starts in the identified slot or sub-slot in which the uplink control message was scheduled for transmission ( “ A user terminal includes: a control section that determines a set of one or more candidate occasions for reception of a downlink shared channel available in a time unit, based on a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest-ACKnowledge (HARQ-ACK) timing value using a same or different time unit between a plurality of services and a format of the time unit; and a transmitting section that transmits a codebook being determined based on the set of the one or more candidate occasions .”:abstract]; UE supports HARQ-ACK timing value with K.sub.1 sub-slots: [0090]-[0093], “ In the first aspect, the operation at the sub-slot level may be applied not only to the HARQ-ACK timing value K.sub.1, but may also be applied to at least one of the following: [0105] Granularity of a transmission timing value (slot offset with respect to an uplink grant) K.sub.2 of the PUSCH [0106] Table (PUSCH time domain resource allocation (RA) table) used for determination of the time domain resource allocated to the PUSCH [0107] Configuration of the HARQ-ACK codebook [0108] Repetition of the PDSCH or the PUSCH [0109] Number of times of blind decoding of the PDCCH, or a count of the number of control channel elements (CCEs) constituting the PDCCH”: [0104]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 10, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
wherein the plurality of time resource units comprise slots and sub-slots and the temporal offset which identifies the time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message indicates the slot or the sub-slot in which the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages was scheduled for transmission and the method comprises identifying the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages which ends in the identified slot or sub-slot in which the uplink control message was scheduled for transmission.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the plurality of time resource units comprise slots and sub-slots and the temporal offset which identifies the time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message indicates the slot or the sub-slot in which the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages was scheduled for transmission and the method comprises identifying the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages which ends in the identified slot or sub-slot in which the uplink control message was scheduled for transmission ( “ A user terminal includes: a control section that determines a set of one or more candidate occasions for reception of a downlink shared channel available in a time unit, based on a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest-ACKnowledge (HARQ-ACK) timing value using a same or different time unit between a plurality of services and a format of the time unit; and a transmitting section that transmits a codebook being determined based on the set of the one or more candidate occasions .”:abstract]; UE supports HARQ-ACK timing value with K.sub.1 sub-slots: [0090]-[0093], “ In the first aspect, the operation at the sub-slot level may be applied not only to the HARQ-ACK timing value K.sub.1, but may also be applied to at least one of the following: [0105] Granularity of a transmission timing value (slot offset with respect to an uplink grant) K.sub.2 of the PUSCH [0106] Table (PUSCH time domain resource allocation (RA) table) used for determination of the time domain resource allocated to the PUSCH [0107] Configuration of the HARQ-ACK codebook [0108] Repetition of the PDSCH or the PUSCH [0109] Number of times of blind decoding of the PDCCH, or a count of the number of control channel elements (CCEs) constituting the PDCCH”: [0104]; “ FIG. 10 is a diagram to show an example of a slot according to the precondition of the second aspect. FIG. 10 shows an example in which a plurality of PDSCHs corresponding to different services (for example, the eMBB service and the URLLC service) are scheduled in the same slot. For example, in FIG. 10, PDSCH #0 corresponding to the eMBB service and PDSCHs #1 and #2 belonging to the URLLC service are scheduled in the same slot.”: [0163])..
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 11, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
A method according to claim 1, comprising identifying the targeted uplink control message from a plurality of uplink control messages which are scheduled for transmission in the same time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message indicated by the temporal offset.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
comprising identifying the targeted uplink control message from a plurality of uplink control messages which are scheduled for transmission in the same time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message indicated by the temporal offset (see fig. 8: Fig. 11).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 12, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
wherein one of the plurality of uplink control messages which are scheduled for transmission in the same time resource unit is not transmitted and the identifying the targeted uplink control message from the plurality of uplink control messages comprises identifying the targeted uplink control message as the uplink control message which was not transmitted.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein one of the plurality of uplink control messages which are scheduled for transmission in the same time resource unit is not transmitted and the identifying the targeted uplink control message from the plurality of uplink control messages comprises identifying the targeted uplink control message as the uplink control message which was not transmitted ( “ Uplink control information (UCI) including at least one of channel state information (CSI), transmission confirmation information (for example, which may be also referred to as Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest ACKnowledgement (HARQ-ACK), ACK/NACK, and so on), and scheduling request (SR) may be communicated by means of the PUCCH. By means of the PRACH, random access preambles for establishing connections with cells may be communicated.”: [0283]; “ a control section that determines a set of one or more candidate occasions for reception of a downlink shared channel available in a time unit, based on a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest-ACKnowledge (HARQ-ACK) timing value using a same or different time unit between a plurality of services and a format of the time unit; and a transmitting section that transmits a codebook being determined based on the set of the one or more candidate occasions.”: abstract]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 13, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
wherein the identifying the targeted uplink control message from a plurality of uplink control messages comprises identifying one of the scheduled plurality of uplink control messages which would have carried a greatest number of HARQ-ACKs.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the identifying the targeted uplink control message from a plurality of uplink control messages comprises identifying one of the scheduled plurality of uplink control messages which would have carried a greatest number of HARQ-ACKs ( identify uplink control and schedule uplink controls: [0187]-[0192]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 14, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
wherein the identifying the targeted uplink control message from a plurality of uplink control messages comprises identifying one of the scheduled plurality of uplink control messages which has the highest priority ( identify uplink control and schedule uplink controls: [0187]-[0192]).
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the identifying the targeted uplink control message from a plurality of uplink control messages comprises identifying one of the scheduled plurality of uplink control messages which has the highest priority (“In a certain time unit (for example, the slot or the sub-slot), the UE may transmit the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook of a specific service, without the UE transmitting the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook of the plurality of services. In this case, the UE may drop the semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook of the rest of the service(s).
[0257] For example, when the UE receives at least one of the PDCCH and the PDSCH for URLLC, the UE may transmit the HARQ-ACK codebook for URLLC including the HARQ-ACK bits at the positions corresponding to the indices of the candidate PDSCH reception occasions for the URLLC.
[0258] In a case other than the above, the UE may transmit the HARQ-ACK codebook for eMBB including the HARQ-ACK bits at the positions corresponding to the indices of the candidate PDSCH reception occasions for the eMBB.”: [0256]-[0258]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 15, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
wherein the plurality of time resource units comprise slots and sub-slots and the method comprises multiplexing the HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted by the targeted uplink control message with one or more HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted in another uplink control message in the same slot or sub-slot as the targeted uplink control message, transmitting the multiplexed HARQ-ACKs in a scheduled uplink control message.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the plurality of time resource units comprise slots and sub-slots and the method comprises multiplexing the HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted by the targeted uplink control message with one or more HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted in another uplink control message in the same slot or sub-slot as the targeted uplink control message, transmitting the multiplexed HARQ-ACKs in a scheduled uplink control message (see fig. 8, “ a control section that determines a set of one or more candidate occasions for reception of a downlink shared channel available in a time unit, based on a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest-ACKnowledge (HARQ-ACK) timing value using a same or different time unit between a plurality of services ”: [abstract], [0009], “ he UE assigns indices to the candidate PDSCH reception occasions M.sub.A, c determined in step 2-1). The UE may assign the same index (value) to a plurality of candidate PDSCH reception occasions M.sub.A, c whose at least some of the symbols overlap, and may generate the HARQ-ACK bits for each index (value) of the candidate PDSCH reception occasions.”: [0064]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 16, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
wherein the multiplexing the HARQ-ACKs comprises determining that the trigger received from the wireless communications network indicating the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages for transmission or re- transmission includes a multiplex indicator, the multiplex indicator indicating whether the HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted by the targeted uplink control message can be multiplexed with any HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted in another uplink control message in the same slot or sub-slot as the targeted uplink control message, and if the multiplexed indicator is affirmative, the communications device multiplexes the HARQ- ACKs.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the multiplexing the HARQ-ACKs comprises determining that the trigger received from the wireless communications network indicating the targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages for transmission or re- transmission includes a multiplex indicator, the multiplex indicator indicating whether the HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted by the targeted uplink control message can be multiplexed with any HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted in another uplink control message in the same slot or sub-slot as the targeted uplink control message, and if the multiplexed indicator is affirmative, the communications device multiplexes the HARQ- ACKs (]abstract], [fig. 8: same slots uplink controls).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 17, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
the multiplexing the HARQ-ACKs comprises receiving a radio resource control, RRC, signal indicating whether the HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted by the targeted uplink control message can be multiplexed with any HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted in another uplink control message in the
same slot or sub-slot as the targeted uplink control message, and if the RRC signal is affirmative, the communications device multiplexes the HARQ-ACKs.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
the multiplexing the HARQ-ACKs comprises receiving a radio resource control, RRC, signal indicating whether the HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted by the targeted uplink control message can be multiplexed with any HARQ-ACKs which were to be transmitted in another uplink control message in the same slot or sub-slot as the targeted uplink control message, and if the RRC signal is affirmative, the communications device multiplexes the HARQ-ACKs ( “ The UE may determine the RI in the PDSCH time domain RA table (for example, FIG. 1B), based on at least one of a value of a certain field (for example, a time domain resource allocation (Time domain resource assignment) field) of the DCI and the higher layer parameter (for example, “pdsch-TimeDomainAllocationList” of an RRC control element), and may determine candidate PDSCH reception occasions #0, #5, and #6 to which PDSCHs #0 to #2 are allocated, based on the rows of the RI.”: [0178]; [0187], “ Note that the transmitting/receiving section 120 may transmit information indicating granularity (time unit) of the HARQ-ACK timing value. The information may be included in system information or an RRC parameter. The transmitting/receiving section 120 may transmit at least one of the higher layer signaling and the DCI indicating which semi-static HARQ-ACK codebook (for example, at least one of the HARQ-ACK codebook for eMBB and the HARQ codebook for URLLC, or the common HARQ-ACK codebook) is to be fed back in a certain time unit.”: [0306]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Regarding claim 18, LI in view of ZHANG does not expressively teaches,
comprising receiving a plurality of downlink control messages from the wireless communications network, each of the plurality of downlink control messages providing an indication of the communications resources of the wireless access interface for receiving the plurality of downlink transmissions in physical downlink shared channel resources, andan indication of the communications resources of the wireless access interface for transmitting the physical uplink control channel associated with each of the plurality of downlink transmissions.
TAKEDA , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
comprising receiving a plurality of downlink control messages from the wireless communications network (==BS), each of the plurality of downlink control messages providing an indication of the communications resources of the wireless access interface for receiving the plurality of downlink transmissions in physical downlink shared channel resources, and an indication of the communications resources of the wireless access interface for transmitting the physical uplink control channel associated with each of the plurality of downlink transmissions (see fig 10: PUCCH Resource for URLLC for PDSCH #1 in PUCCH#0; PUCCH Resource for URLLC For PDSCH#2 for PUCCH#1; [0163]-[0173]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by TAKEDA . The suggestion/motivation would be to provide determination and feedback of the HARQ-ACK codebook that can be appropriately controlled.: (TAKEDA ; [0010]).
Claims 7-8, 37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI in view of ZHANG and further in view of BAE et al. (US 20230421302 A1; hereinafter as “BAE”; it has priority October 22, 2020).
Regarding claim 7, LI in view of ZHANG does not teaches,
wherein the communications resources of the wireless access interface comprise a plurality of Orthogonal Frequency Divisional Multiplexed, OFDM, symbols in each slot or sub-slot and the temporal offset which identifies the time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message includes a number of the slots or sub-slots and a number of OFDM symbols (SReTx), the number of slots or sub- slots indicating a slot or sub-slot which includes the targeted uplink control message and the number of OFDM symbols (SReTX) indicating an OFDM symbol in the indicated slot or sub- slot in which the targeted uplink control message starts or ends.
BAE , in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
wherein the communications resources of the wireless access interface comprise a plurality of Orthogonal Frequency Divisional Multiplexed, OFDM, symbols in each slot or sub-slot and the temporal offset which identifies the time resource unit which includes the targeted uplink control message includes a number of the slots or sub-slots and a number of OFDM symbols (SReTx), the number of slots or sub- slots indicating a slot or sub-slot which includes the targeted uplink control message and the number of OFDM symbols (SReTX) indicating an OFDM symbol in the indicated slot or sub- slot in which the targeted uplink control message starts or ends (see fig. 4: UE with OFDM symbols; : [0090]see fig. 8: PDSCH to HARQ-ACK Off :[0090]; “ In PDSCH time domain resource configurations, each indexed row defines a DL assignment-to-PDSCH slot offset K.sub.0, a start and length indicator value SLIV (or directly, a start position (e.g., start symbol index S) and an allocation length (e.g., the number of symbols, L) of the PDSCH in a slot), and a PDSCH mapping type. In PUSCH time domain resource configurations, each indexed row defines a UL grant-to-PUSCH slot offset K.sub.2, a start position (e.g., start symbol index S) and an allocation length (e.g., the number of symbols, L) of the PUSCH in a slot, and a PUSCH mapping type. K.sub.0 for the PDSCH and K.sub.2 for the PUSCH indicate the difference between the slot with the PDCCH and the slot with the PDSCH or PUSCH corresponding to the PDCCH. SLIV denotes a joint indicator of the start symbol S relative to the start of the slot with the PDSCH or PUSCH and the number of consecutive symbols, L, counting from the symbol S. The PDSCH/PUSCH mapping type has two mapping types: mapping type A and mapping type B. In PDSCH/PUSCH mapping type A, a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) is mapped to a PDSCH/PUSCH resource based on the start of a slot. According to other DMRS parameters, one or two symbols among the symbols of the PDSCH/PUSCH resource may be used as DMRS symbol(s). For example, in PDSCH/PUSCH mapping type A, the DMRS is located on the third symbol (symbol #2) or the fourth symbol (symbol #3) in the slot according to RRC signaling. In PDSCH/PUSCH mapping type B, the DMRS is mapped based on the first OFDM symbol of the PDSCH/PUSCH resource. According to other DMRS parameters, one or two symbols from the first symbol of the PDSCH/PUSCH resource may be used as DMRS symbol(s). For example, in PDSCH/PUSCH mapping type B, the DMRS is located on the first symbol allocated for PDSCH/PUSCH. In the present disclosure, the PDSCH/PUSCH mapping type may be referred to as a mapping type or a DMRS mapping type. For example, in the present disclosure, PUSCH mapping type A may be referred to as mapping type A or DMRS mapping type A, and PUSCH mapping type B may be referred to as mapping type B or DMRS mapping type B”: ]0166]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BAE. The suggestion/motivation would be to provide reliable and latency sensitive service for next-generation RAT (BAE; [0004-0005]).
Regarding claim 8, LI in view of ZHANG in view of BAE , specifically, BAE teaches,
A method according to claim 7, wherein the number of OFDM symbols (SReTX) indicates the OFDM symbol in the indicated slot or sub-slot in which the targeted uplink control message starts or ends as an offset from the start or end of the indicated slot or sub- slot (see fig. 4: slot1 and subslots: [0090-[0093]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BAE. The suggestion/motivation would be to provide reliable and latency sensitive service for next-generation RAT (BAE; [0004-0005]).
Regarding claim 37, LI teaches,
A communications device (==UE in fig. 4) operable to receive data from a wireless communications network (UE and Base station in Fig. 4 are in wireless commucnation and UE receives configuration information from BS in Fig. 4),, t
he communications device comprising transceiver circuitry configured to transmit and/or to receive signals (UE With transmitter and receiver), and
control circuitry configured in combination with the transceiver circuitry to
receive a plurality of downlink transmissions in physical downlink shared channel resources forming part of communications resources of a wireless access interface provided by the wireless communications network which are divided in time into a plurality of time resource units, each of the plurality of downlink transmissions being a transmission of a data unit according to a Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request, HARQ, type process (Fig. 2-4, See Fig. 4 element S210, element S220 aforesaid UE receives configuration signal from BS which is used for HARQ-ACK; “ S110, transmitting configuration signaling for transmitting HARQ-ACK over a channel on unlicensed spectrum by using a one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism; and
[0037] S120, transmitting DCI for scheduling a PDSCH resource.
[0038] When the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism is triggered to transmit the HARQ-ACK, the DCI includes a time domain offset-information field carrying a first value, and the first value is further configured to indicate an offset between a time slot of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to carry the HARQ-ACK and a time slot of the PDSCH resource.”: [0036]-[0038];
“ S210, receiving configuration signaling for transmitting HARQ-ACK over a channel on unlicensed spectrum by using a one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism;
[0060] S220, receiving DCI for scheduling a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) resource over the channel on unlicensed spectrum; and HARQ-ACK configuration includes offset-information field in DCI with first value (==type process): [0059]-[0061]),
determine a HARQ acknowledgement or negative acknowledgement, HARQ-ACK, for each of the plurality of received downlink transmissions in accordance with whether the data unit for the HARQ type process was correctly received or not (aforesaid UE determine HARA-ACK based on downlink or DCI information : “ When the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism is triggered to transmit the HARQ-ACK (==determine HARQ-ACK), the DCI includes a time domain offset-information field carrying a first value, and the first value is further configured to indicate an offset between a time slot of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to carry the HARQ-ACK and a time slot of the PDSCH resource”: “ The HARQ-ACK may include: ACK and NACK. The ACK indicates successful data reception, and the NACK indicates unsuccessful data reception. [0041] The HARQ-ACK is feedback information of the data sent by the PDSCH resource. ”: [0038]-[0041]),
identify (==trigger ) communications resources of the wireless access interface for transmitting a physical uplink control channel associated with each of the plurality of downlink transmissions, the communications resources of the physical uplink control channel being identified for transmitting the HARQ-ACKs for the plurality of received downlink transmissions as a plurality of uplink control messages (trigger HARQ-ACK: [0008]; “ triggered to transmit the HARQ-ACK, the DCI includes a time domain offset-information field carrying a first value, and the first value is further configured to indicate an offset between a time slot of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource to carry the HARQ-ACK and a time slot of the PDSCH resource.”: [0038] ; “ determining whether to trigger the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism to transmit the HARQ-ACK.
[0055] The determining whether to trigger the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism to transmit the HARQ-ACK may include:
[0056] when there is no data to be transmitted in a downlink data buffer, determining to trigger the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism; or
[0057] when transmission of data corresponding to all HARQ processes is completed, determining to trigger the one-shot HARQ-ACK mechanism.”: [0054]-[0057]),, and
LI does not expressively teaches,
after a time when the plurality of uplink control messages are identified for transmission, receive a trigger as a downlink control message from the wireless communications network to transmit or to retransmit a targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages previously identified for transmission in one or more subsequent time resource units of the communications resources of the wireless access interface indicated by the trigger, the targeted uplink control message carrying one or more of the HARQ-ACKs including the HARQ-ACK for the first downlink transmission ;
each HARQ type process being associated with a HARQ Process Number, HPN, the plurality of received downlink transmissions including a first downlink transmission and a second, subsequent downlink transmission, the first and second downlink transmission forming part of a HPN collision in which the HARQ type process for the first downlink transmission and the second downlink transmission have the same HPN number,
in response to the trigger, either
determine that the second downlink transmission is a retransmission of the first downlink transmission, adapt the targeted uplink control message to include the HARQ-ACK for the second downlink transmission in place of the HARQ-ACK for the first downlink transmission, and transmit the adapted targeted uplink control message including the HARQ- ACK for the second downlink transmission, or
determine that the second downlink transmission includes new data relative to the first downlink transmission, and transmit or retransmit the targeted uplink control message including the HARQ-ACK for the first downlink transmission.
ZHANG, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
after a time when the plurality of uplink control messages are identified for transmission, receive a trigger as a downlink control message from the wireless communications network to transmit or to retransmit a targeted one of the plurality of uplink control messages previously identified for transmission in one or more subsequent time resource units of the communications resources of the wireless access interface indicated by the trigger, the targeted uplink control message carrying one or more of the HARQ-ACKs including the HARQ-ACK for the first downlink transmission (UE “receiving, from a base station (BS), configuration information on hybrid automatic repeat request-acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) retransmission via higher layer signaling” (==plurality of uplink control messages are identified for transmission ) : [claim 1]; After some time, UE “receiving a downlink control information (DCI) format, ..identifying an offset related to the HARQ-ACK retransmission based on values of a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) field in the DCI format; and based on the offset related to the HARQ-ACK retransmission “ which is previously identified for retransmission: [claim 1] ).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI to include the above recited limitations as taught by ZHANG. The suggestion/motivation would be improvement and performance enhancement of initial 5G mobile communication technologies in view of services to be supported by 5G mobile communication technologies: (ZHANG; [0005]).
Li in view of ZHANG does not expressively disclose:
each HARQ type process being associated with a HARQ Process Number, HPN, the plurality of received downlink transmissions including a first downlink transmission and a second, subsequent downlink transmission, the first and second downlink transmission forming part of a HPN collision in which the HARQ type process for the first downlink transmission and the second downlink transmission have the same HPN number,
in response to the trigger, either
determine that the second downlink transmission is a retransmission of the first downlink transmission, adapt the targeted uplink control message to include the HARQ-ACK for the second downlink transmission in place of the HARQ-ACK for the first downlink transmission, and transmit the adapted targeted uplink control message including the HARQ- ACK for the second downlink transmission, or
determine that the second downlink transmission includes new data relative to the first downlink transmission, and transmit or retransmit the targeted uplink control message including the HARQ-ACK for the first downlink transmission.
BAE, in the same field of endeavor, discloses:
each HARQ type process being associated with a HARQ Process Number, HPN, the plurality of received downlink transmissions including a first downlink transmission and a second, subsequent downlink transmission (“ UE may select a HARQ process ID from among HARQ process IDs available for the configured grant configuration”: [00182]),
the first and second downlink transmission forming part of a HPN collision in which the HARQ type process for the first downlink transmission and the second downlink transmission have the same HPN number (see fig. 10: PUCCHs overlapping in a single slot and collusion between uplink channels : [0226]; “For configured DL assignments with harq-ProcID-Offset, a HARQ process ID associated with a slot in which DL transmission starts may be determined from the following equation: HARQ Process ID=[floor (CURRENT_slot/periodicity)] modulo nrofHARQ-Processes+harq-ProcID-Offset, where CURRENT_slot=[(SFN*numberOfSlotsPerFrame)+slot number in the frame], and numberOfSlotsPerFrame denotes the number of consecutive slots per frame.”: [0189]),
in response to the trigger, either
determine that the second downlink transmission is a retransmission of the first downlink transmission, adapt the targeted uplink control message to include the HARQ-ACK for the second downlink transmission in place of the HARQ-ACK for the first downlink transmission, and transmit the adapted targeted uplink control message including the HARQ- ACK for the second downlink transmission, or
determine that the second downlink transmission includes new data relative to the first downlink transmission, and transmit or retransmit the targeted uplink control message including the HARQ-ACK for the first downlink transmission ( “ In some scenarios, a parameter harq-ProcID-Offset and/or a parameter harq-ProcID-Offset2 used to derive HARQ process IDs for configured UL grants may be further provided by the BS to the UE. harq-ProcID-Offset is an offset of a HARQ process for a configured grant for operation with shared spectrum channel access, and harq-ProcID-Offset2 is an offset of a HARQ process for a configured grant. In the present disclosure, cg-RetransmissionTimer is a duration after (re)transmission based on a configured grant in which the UE should not autonomously perform retransmission based on the HARQ process of the (re)transmission. cg-RetransmissionTimer may be provided to the UE by the BS when retransmission on a configured UL grant is configured. For configured grants configured with neither harq-ProcID-Offset nor cg-Retransmission Timer, the HARQ process ID associated with the first symbol of UL transmission may be derived from the following equation: HARQ Process ID=[floor(CURRENT_symbol/periodicity)] modulo nrofHARQ-Processes. For configured UL grants with harq-ProcID-Offset2, the HARQ process ID associated with the first symbol of UL transmission may be derived from the following equation: HARQ Process ID=[floor(CURRENT_symbol/periodicity)] modulo nrofHARQ-Processes+harq-ProcID-Offset2, where CURRENT_symbol=(SFN*numberOfSlotsPerFrame*numberOfSymbolsPerSlot+slot number in the frame*numberOfSymbolsPerSlot+symbol number in the slot), and numberOfSlotsPerFrame and numberOfSymbolsPerSlot denote the number of consecutive slots per frame and the number of consecutive OFDM symbols per slot, respectively. For configured UL grants with cg-RetransmissionTimer, the UE may select a HARQ process ID from among HARQ process IDs available for the configured grant configuration”: [0182]); NOTE: This is OR function. The examiner addressed 2nd part of OR function.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of LI in view of ZHANG to include the above recited limitations as taught by BAE. The suggestion/motivation would be to provide reliable and latency sensitive service for next-generation RAT (BAE; [0004-0005]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M Mostazir Rahman/Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411