DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 43-45, 47-50, and 52 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leng et al. (US Pat Pub# 2023/0422151) in view of Chun et al. (US Pat Pub# 2019/0182747).
Regarding claims 43 and 48, Leng teaches a method of a relay User Equipment (Fig. 3 and Sections 0115, 0127, 0132-0133, 0154, and 0164, Relay User Equipment), comprising receiving, from a remote UE, first information to indicate System Information Block (Fig. 3 and Sections 0115, 0127, 0132-0133, 0154, and 0164, relay user equipment receiving a System Information block from a remote user equipment), and upon receiving, from network, the SIB indicated in the first information (Fig. 3 and Sections 0115, 0127, 0132-0133, 0154, and 0164, network sending to the relay user equipment System Information Block). Leng fails to teach initiating a transfer procedure.
Chung teaches upon receiving, from network, the SIB indicated in the first information, initiating a transfer procedure related to the SIB to the remote UE (Fig. 14 and Sections 0169, 0216, and 0246, network sending a System Information Block to start a transfer procedure etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate initiating a transfer procedure as taught by Chung into Leng’s method in order to improve performance.
Regarding claims 44 and 49, Leng teaches receiving second information from the remote UE, wherein the remote UE enters a connected state with the network, and releasing received SIB upon the reception of the second information (Fig. 3 and Sections 0115, 0127, 0132-0133, 0154, and 0164, multiple System Information Blocks etc.).
Regarding claims 45 and 50, Leng teaches wherein the first information indicates a plurality of SIBs, and upon receiving, from the network, the plurality of SIBs indicated in the first information, initiating the transfer procedure related to the plurality of SIBs to the remote UE (Fig. 3 and Sections 0115, 0127, 0132-0133, 0154, and 0164, multiple System Information Blocks etc.).
Regarding claims 47 and 52, Leng teaches performing acquisition of system information after receiving the first information (Fig. 3 and Sections 0115, 0127, 0132-0133, 0154, and 0164, acquiring System Information Blocks etc.).
Claims 46 and 51 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Leng et al. (US Pat Pub# 2023/0422151) in view of Chun et al. (US Pat Pub# 2019/0182747) and further in view of Bangolae et al. (US Pat Pub# 2018/0098370).
Regarding claims 46 and 51, Leng in view of Chun teaches the limitations in claims 43 and 48. However, Leng and Chun fails to teach a List Information Element.
Bangolae teaches wherein the first information comprises requested SIB-List Information Element (Sections 0099-0100, information element in the System Information Block).
Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a List Information Element as taught by Bangolae into initiating a transfer procedure as taught by Chung into Leng’s method in order to improve information collecting.
Conclusion
/ANDREW WENDELL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648 3/6/2026