DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to an application filed on March 21, 2024, in which claims 1-14 and 16-21 are pending, and ready for examination.
Acknowledgement is made of Applicant’s claim for benefit as a 371 National Stage Application of PCT/CN2022/128287, filed on October 28, 2022.
Acknowledgement is made of Applicant’s preliminary amendment filed on March 21, 2024.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on March 21, 2024, July 9, 2025, September 22, 2025, and December 17, 2025 were filed before the mailing date of a first Office Action on the merits. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in the China, on or about November 4, 2021.
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 12-14, 16, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Rahman, et al., U.S. Pub. No. 2019/0280750 (hereinafter referred to as Rahman).
With regard to claim 1, Rahman discloses receiving configuration information of a second communication node (Rahman, [0005]-[0007]; Claim 1); and reporting channel state information to the second communication node according to the configuration information (Rahman, [0005]-[0007]; Claim 1); wherein the channel state information comprises a precoding matrix indicator, and the precoding matrix indicator comprises a strongest coefficient indicator (Rahman, [0179]-[0185]); and wherein a precoding matrix corresponding to the precoding matrix indicator is formed by combining first coefficients with a first group of vectors, or a precoding matrix corresponding to the precoding matrix indicator is formed by combining first coefficients with a first group of vectors and a second group of vectors, and the strongest coefficient indicator is used to indicate an index of a strongest coefficient in the first coefficients (Rahman, [0211]-[0218]).
With regard to claim 2, Rahman further discloses wherein the index of the strongest coefficient comprises an index of a first dimension and an index of a second dimension (Rahman, [0110]-[0114]); and wherein the index of the first dimension corresponds to the first group of vectors, and the index of the second dimension corresponds to the second group of vectors (Rahman, [0110]-[0114]).
With regard to claim 12, Rahman further discloses wherein the channel state information further comprises a first number indicator, wherein the first number indicator is used to indicate the number K of coefficients that need to be reported in the first coefficients, and the first number indicator is reported by using a field formed by A bits, and K denotes a value of the first number indicator plus 1, wherein the value of the first number indicator is a value of the field formed by the A bits, and A is a non-negative integer (Rahman, [0167]-[0170]).
With regard to claim 13, Rahman further discloses wherein the channel state information further comprises a first number indicator, wherein the first number indicator is used to indicate a number K of coefficients whose values are not 0 in the first coefficients, and the first number indicator is reported by a field formed by A bits, and K denotes a value of the first number indicator plus 1, wherein the value of the first number indicator is a value of the field formed by the A bits, and A is a non-negative integer (Rahman, [0167]-[0170]).
With regard to claim 14, Rahman discloses determining configuration information (Rahman, [0005]-[0007]; Claim 1); and sending the configuration information to a first communication node to enable the first communication node to report channel state information according to the configuration information (Rahman, [0005]-[0007]; Claim 1), wherein the channel state information comprises a precoding matrix indicator, and the precoding matrix indicator comprises a strongest coefficient indicator (Rahman, [0179]-[0185]); and wherein a precoding matrix corresponding to the precoding matrix indicator is formed by combining first coefficients with a first group of vectors, or a precoding matrix corresponding to the precoding matrix indicator is formed by combining first coefficients with a first group of vectors and a second group of vectors, and the strongest coefficient indicator is used to indicate index of a strongest coefficient in the first coefficients (Rahman, [0211]-[0218]).
With regard to claim 16, Rahman discloses a non-transitory storage medium storing a computer program which, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to perform (Rahman, [0010]) an information transmission method, wherein the method comprises: receiving configuration information of a second communication node (Rahman, [0005]-[0007]; Claim 1); and reporting channel state information to the second communication node according to the configuration information (Rahman, [0005]-[0007]; Claim 1); wherein the channel state information comprises a precoding matrix indicator, and the precoding matrix indicator comprises a strongest coefficient indicator (Rahman, [0179]-[0185]); and wherein a precoding matrix corresponding to the precoding matrix indicator is formed by combining first coefficients with a first group of vectors, or a precoding matrix corresponding to the precoding matrix indicator is formed by combining first coefficients with a first group of vectors and a second group of vectors, and the strongest coefficient indicator is used to indicate an index of a strongest coefficient in the first coefficients (Rahman, [0211]-[0218]).
With regard to claim 17, Rahman further discloses wherein the index of the strongest coefficient comprises an index of a first dimension and an index of a second dimension (Rahman, [0110]-[0114]); and wherein the index of the first dimension corresponds to the first group of vectors, and the index of the second dimension corresponds to the second group of vectors (Rahman, [0110]-[0114]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-11 and 18-21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claims, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: See PTO-892.
/J. BRANT MURPHY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435
March 4, 2026