DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim (s) 1, 2, 9, 15-19, 24, 25 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zou et al ( US 20230388953 ) in view of Sadeghi et al ( US 20220060921 ) . As to claim 1 and 30 Zou discloses An apparatus and method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (Zou Fig.6, ¶0070) , the apparatus comprising: a processor (655 of Fig. 6) ; memory coupled with the processor (642 of Fig.6) ; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor ( Zou ¶0070- 3 rd sentence - CPP 641 includes a computer readable medium (CRM) 642 storing a computer program (CP) 643 comprising computer readable instruction s (CRI) 644 .) to cause the apparatus to: receive, from a base station, a configuration for transmitting a propagation delay compensation report and a reference signal resource for performing one or more round trip timing measurements associated with the propagation delay compensation report ( Zou ¶0033 - gNB uses a message 202 (e.g., an RRC message) to configure UE 102 with information identifying the reference signals to be used for the RTT-based measurement and the measurement reporting configurations ) ; receive, from the base station, control signaling comprising a request for the UE to transmit the propagation delay compensation report including the one or more round trip timing measurements ( Zou ¶0033- 2 nd sentence - After sending message 202 , gNB may trigger the UE to perform the RTT-based measurements and transmit a report by transmitting to UE 102 a trigger message 204 (e.g., Downlink Control Information (DCI) or MAC Control Element (CE) ; ¶0042- 1 st sentence - network can configure one RTT- request with a pair of DL and UL references signals to use for RTT measurement. ) ; and transmit, to the base station, the propagation delay compensation report in accordance with the request. ( Zou ¶0037 - UE reports UE Rx−Tx time difference to gNB on the Uu interface ; Zou ¶0042 - network can configure one RTT -request with a pair of DL and UL references signals to use for RTT measurement. ). Zou however is silent where the apparatus receives from the base station an indication of a configuration for transmitting the report. However in an analogous Sadeghi remedies this deficiency: ¶0087- 1 st and 2 nd sentence - a WTRU may receive an indication , for example, from an eNode -B, which may inform the WTRU on which time and/or frequency resources (for example, channel resources) the WTRU may perform a measurement. The indication may be provided dynamically, for example, via physical layer signaling such as in a DCI format . ¶0172- The indication may be in the form of an information element, which may be a new information element in an example, or a string of bit s. The indication (for example, codepoints of the string of bit s) may request or instruct the WTRU to perform at least one measurement related operation ) Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Zou with that of Sadeghi for the purpose of a configuration indication for transmission of reports and reference signal resources for RTT measurements. As to claim 2 the combined teachings Zou and Sadeghi discloses t he apparatus of claim 1, wherein the control signaling comprises downlink control information indicating an aperiodic reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report ( Zou ¶0034- last sentence - The reporting can also be aperiodic and triggered by Downlink Control Information (DCI) . , and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the base station, one or more propagation delay compensation reports in accordance with the aperiodic reporting configuration; and perform one or more propagation delay compensation procedures based at least in part on the one or more round trip timing measurements ( Zou ¶0041 - example of an IE to configure RTT request; Table9 ) . As to claim 9 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose the apparatus of claim 8, wherein one or more fields of the sub-header indicate the activation or deactivation of the semi-persistent reporting configuration based at least in part on a positioning reference signal for the semi-persistent reporting configuration ( Zou ¶0043 - For semi-per iodic reporting type, the network can activate/de-active any one by using a MAC CE. For aperiodic reporting type, it is triggered by a pointer in the DCI field). As to claim 15 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the indication of the configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report comprises radio resource control signaling, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: identify the reference signal resource for performing the one or more round trip timing measurements based at least in part on the radio resource control signaling, the reference signal resource comprising a channel state information reference signal or a positioning reference signa( Sadeghi ¶100 - A WTRU may receive a measurement indication and/or an eNode -B may transmit a measurement indication . ….the measurement indication may include or identify a set of PRBs and/or REs which may carry (or not carry) a measurement-related signal (and/or other signal or signals) such as CRS or CSI-RS ). As to claim 16 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose the apparatus of claim 15, wherein the radio resource control signaling includes respective configurations of both the propagation delay compensation report and the reference signal resource( Zou ¶0033 - gNB uses a message 202 (e.g., an RRC message) to configure UE 102 with information identifying the reference signals to be used for the RTT-based measurement and the measurement reporting configurations ). As to claim 17 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose t he apparatus of claim 15, wherein the radio resource control signaling includes a single configuration for transmission of the propagation delay compensation report ( Zou ¶0033 - gNB uses a message 202 (e.g., an RRC message) to configure UE 102 with information identifying the reference signals to be used for the RTT-based measurement and the measurement reporting configurations.). As to claim 18 Zou discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a base station (Zou Fig. 5) , comprising: a processor (Zou ¶0069) ; memory coupled with the processor, and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor (Zou ¶0069) to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), a configuration for transmitting a propagation delay compensation report and a reference signal resource for performing one or more round trip timing measurements associated with the propagation delay compensation report ( Zou ¶0033- 2 nd sentence - After sending message 202 , gNB may trigger the UE to perform the RTT-based measurements and transmit a report by transmitting to UE 102 a trigger message 204 (e.g., Downlink Control Information (DCI) or MAC Control Element (CE) ; transmit, to the UE, control signaling comprising a request for the UE to transmit the propagation delay compensation report including the one or more round trip timing measurements ( ¶0042- 1 st sentence - network can configure one RTT- request with a pair of DL and UL references signals to use for RTT measurement) ; and receive, from the UE, the propagation delay compensation report in accordance with the request ( Zou ¶0037 - UE reports UE Rx−Tx time difference to gNB on the Uu interface ). Zou however is silent where the apparatus transmits an indication of a configuration for transmitting the report. However in an analogous Sadeghi remedies this deficiency: ¶0087- 1 st and 2 nd sentence - a WTRU may receive an indication , for example, from an eNode -B, which may inform the WTRU on which time and/or frequency resources (for example, channel resources) the WTRU may perform a measurement. The indication may be provided dynamically, for example, via physical layer signaling such as in a DCI format . ¶0172- The indication may be in the form of an information element, which may be a new information element in an example, or a string of bit s. The indication (for example, codepoints of the string of bit s) may request or instruct the WTRU to perform at least one measurement related operation ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Zou with that of Sadeghi for the purpose of a configuration indication for transmission of reports and reference signal resources for RTT measurements. As to claim 19 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose the apparatus of claim 18, wherein the control signaling comprises downlink control information indicating an aperiodic reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the UE, one or more propagation delay compensation reports in accordance with the aperiodic reporting configuration( Zou ¶0034- last sentence - The reporting can also be aperiodic and triggered by Downlink Control Information (DCI) . As to claim 24 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose the apparatus of claim 18, wherein the indication of the configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report comprises radio resource control signaling, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: identify the reference signal resource for performing the one or more round trip timing measurements based at least in part on the radio resource control signaling, the reference signal resource comprising a channel state information reference signal or a positioning reference signal ( Sadeghi ¶100 - A WTRU may receive a measurement indication and/or an eNode -B may transmit a measurement indication . ….the measurement indication may include or identify a set of PRBs and/or REs which may carry (or not carry) a measurement-related signal (and/or other signal or signals) such as CRS or CSI-RS ). As to claim 25 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose the apparatus of claim 24, wherein the radio resource control signaling includes respective configurations of both the propagation delay compensation report and the reference signal resource or a single configuration for transmission of the propagation delay compensation report ( Zou ¶0033- 2 nd sentence - After sending message 202 , gNB may trigger the UE to perform the RTT-based measurements and transmit a report by transmitting to UE 102 a trigger message 204 (e.g., Downlink Control Information (DCI) or MAC Control Element (CE )) . Claim(s) 7 , 8 , 10 , and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zou in view of Sadeghi and further in view of Bao et al ( US 20220264551 ). As to claim 7 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose the apparatus of claim 1, however silent wherein the control signaling comprises a medium access control-control element indicating a semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit , to the base station, one or more propagation delay compensation reports in accordance with the semi-persistent reporting configuration; and perform one or more propagation delay compensation procedures based at least in part on the one or more round trip timing measurements. However in an analogous art Bao remedies this deficiency: ( Bao ¶0076 - for the first indication information, a different logical channel identifier (LCID) may be used in a subheader to distinguish activation/deactivation indication of a different semi-persistent report, or a different value in medium access control control element payload (MAC CE payloa d) field may be used to distinguish a different semi-persistent reporting indication . ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi with that of Bao for the purpose of providing MAC CE signaling indicating a semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the PDC report. As to claim 8 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose t he apparatus of claim 1, however silent wherein the control signaling comprises a medium access control-control element indicating a semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, in a sub-header of the medium access control-control element, a first indication of a downlink shared channel associated with an activation or deactivation of the semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report . However in an analogous art Bao remedies this deficiency ( Bao ¶0076 - for the first indication information, a different logical channel identifier (LCID) may be used in a subheader to distinguish activation/deactivation indication of a different semi-persistent report, or a different value in medium access control control element payload (MAC CE payload) field may be used to distinguish a different semi-persistent reporting indication ). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi with that of Bao for the purpose of providing MAC CE signaling indicating a semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the PDC report. As to claim 10 the combined teachings of Zou, Sadeghi and Bao disclose t he apparatus of claim 8, wherein an additional one or more fields of the sub-header indicate the activation or deactivation of the semi-persistent reporting configuration and further indicate a channel status information reference signal for semi-persistent reporting of the propagation delay compensation report ( Bao ¶0140 - first indication information, for distinguishing different semi-persistent reports, a different LCID may be used in a subheader to indicate activation/deactivation of a different semi-persistent report, or a different value in MAC CE payload field may be used to distinguish a different semi-persistent report indication ). . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to modify the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi with that of Bao for the purpose of indicating the activation or deactivation of the semi-persistent reporting configuration. As to claim 22 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose the apparatus of claim 18, however silent wherein the control signaling comprises a medium access control-control element indicating a semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, in a sub-header of the medium access control-control element, a first indication of a downlink shared channel associated with an activation or deactivation of the semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report ( Bao ¶0076 - for the first indication information, a different logical channel identifier (LCID) may be used in a subheader to distinguish activation /de activation indication of a different semi-persistent report, or a different value in medium access control control element payload (MAC CE payload) field may be used to distinguish a different semi-persistent reporting indication.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to modify the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi with that of Bao for the purpose of providing MAC CE signaling indicating a semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the PDC report. Claim(s) 11, 13, 14 , and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zou in view of Sadeghi and further in view of Kwak et al ( US 20230254872 ). As to claim 11 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose t he apparatus of claim 1, however silent wherein the control signaling comprises downlink control information indicating a semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: transmit, to the base station, one or more propagation delay compensation reports in accordance with the semi-persistent reporting configuration; and perform one or more propagation delay compensation procedures based at least in part on the one or more round trip timing measurements. However, in an analogous art Kwak remedies this deficiency: Kwak Fig.7 ¶0159 , , the base station may activate M (M≥1) resources among the N semi-persistent reporting candidate resources through DCI transmitted by the base station so that a UE can perform reporting ( 710 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi with that of Kwak for the purpose of providing DCI indication of semi-persistent reporting configuration As to claim 13 the combined teachings of Zou, Sadeghi and Kwak disclose t he apparatus of claim 11, wherein the downlink control information is associated with a radio network temporary identifier indicating the semi-persistent reporting configuration in the downlink control information ( Kwak ¶0281 - the DCI is scrambled with a specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI, hereinafter interchangeable with a UE identifier) independently for each UE to be added with a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) . As to claim 14 the combined teachings of Zou, Sadeghi and Kwak disclose the apparatus of claim 11, wherein one or more bitfield values of the downlink control information indicate an activation or deactivation of the semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report ( Kwak ¶0159- last sentence - Here, although different activation and de activation signals of candidate setting are shown, activation and de activation signals of the candidate setting may be configured using the same bitmap. For example, 0 may indicate de activation of a candidate, and 1 may indicate activation . Candidate resources for semi-persistent reporting may also be used together with candidate resources for aperiodic channel status reporting. ) . As to claim 23 the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi disclose t he apparatus of claim 18, however silent wherein the control signaling comprises downlink control information indicating a semi-persistent reporting configuration for transmitting the propagation delay compensation report, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive, from the UE, one or more propagation delay compensation reports in accordance with the semi-persistent reporting configuration. However, in an analogous art Kwak remedies this deficiency: Kwak Fig.7 ¶0159 , , the base station may activate M (M≥1) resources among the N semi-persistent reporting candidate resources through DCI transmitted by the base station so that a UE can perform reporting ( 710 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the combined teachings of Zou and Sadeghi with that of Kwak for the purpose of providing DCI indication of semi-persistent reporting configuration Claim(s) 26 - 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zou in view of Ashraf et al ( US 20240057004 ). As to claim 26 Zou discloses a n apparatus for wireless communication at a base station (Zou Fig. 5) , comprising: a processor (Zou ¶0069 ; memory coupled with the processor (Zou ¶0069 ; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor (Zou ¶0069)1 to cause the apparatus to: transmit, a request for round trip timing information associated with communications between the base station and a n user equipment (UE) ( ¶0042- 1 st sentence - network can configure one RTT- request with a pair of DL and UL references signals to use for RTT measurement) ; transmit, to the UE, a reference signal configuration for performing a propagation delay compensation procedure associated with the round trip timing information ( Zou ¶0033- 2 nd sentence - After sending message 202 , gNB may trigger the UE to perform the RTT-based measurements and transmit a report by transmitting to UE 102 a trigger message 204 (e.g., Downlink Control Information (DCI) or MAC Control Element (CE); ; receive, the round trip timing information comprising one or more round trip timing measurements in accordance with the transmitted request ( Zou ¶0037 - UE reports UE Rx−Tx time difference to gNB on the Uu interface ). , and transmit, to the UE, propagation delay compensation information based at least in part on the one or more round trip timing measurements ( Zou Fig.4, ¶0058- - 3 rd sentence - After performing step s402, base station 104 performs at least one of step s404 or step s406. Step s404 comprises base station 104 receiving a first time difference report transmitted by the UE in accordance with the measurement reporting configuration, wherein the first time difference report transmitted by the UE comprises a first time difference measurement result). Zou however is silent where the request for round trip timing is transmitted to a location management function and receive the round trip timing information from a location management function. However, in an analogous art Ashraf remedies this deficiency: Ashraf ¶0032 - The LMF collects measurements and then estimates the location of the UE. The UE can then report the ToA difference for PRSs received from multiple distinct base stations, and the LMF can use the reports to determine the position of the UE. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the teachings of Zou with that of Ashraf for the purpose of collecting measurements and then estimating location of the UE (Ashraf ¶0032). As to claim 27 the combined teachings of Zou and Ashraf disclose t he apparatus of claim 26, wherein the reference signal configuration for performing the propagation delay compensation procedure comprises a positioning reference signal configuration, a sounding reference signal configuration, or both ( Zou ¶0029 - The legacy multi-RTT positioning method makes use of the UE Rx−Tx time difference measurements and Downlink (DL) Positioning Reference Signal ( PRS ) Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) of downlink signals received from multiple TRPs measured by the UE, and the measured gNB Rx−Tx time difference measurements and UL-SRS-RSRP at multiple TRPs of uplink signals transmitted from UE ). A s to claim 28 the combined teachings of Zou and Ashraf disclose t he apparatus of claim 26, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: perform one or more pre-compensation procedures for the UE based at least in part on the round trip timing information ( Zou Fig.4 ¶0058 - Process 400 may begin in step s 402 . Step s 402 comprises the base station transmitting to UE 102 a message comprising RTT based measurement information and at least one measurement reporting configuration. After performing step s 402 , base station 104 performs at least one of step s 404 or step s 406 . Step s 404 comprises base station 104 receiving a first time difference report transmitted by the UE in accordance with the measurement reporting configuration, wherein the first time difference report transmitted by the UE comprises a first time difference measurement result. ) . As to claim 29 the combined teachings of Zou and Ashraf disclose the apparatus of claim 26, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: perform, with the location management function and the UE, one or more round trip timing positioning procedures using position reference signaling, sounding reference signaling, or both, based at least in part on transmitting the request for the round trip timing information ( Zou ¶0029 - the legacy multi-RTT positioning method makes use of the UE Rx−Tx time difference measurements and Downlink (DL) Positioning Reference Signal ( PRS ) Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) of downlink signals received from multiple TRPs measured by the UE ) . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 3-6, 12, 20 and 21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DERRICK V ROSE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7460 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9am- 6pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT YEMANE MESFIN can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3927 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DERRICK V ROSE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462