DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5, 7-12, 14, 17-18, 20-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG et al. (US Pub No. 2019/0356455) in view of GAO et al. (US Pub No. 2024/0015747).
Claim 1, YANG discloses a method for configurating a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgment (HARQ-ACK) response codebook, performed by user equipment (See Fig. 7, UE 120), comprising: determining a timing K1 set in a second scenario based on a timing K1 set in a first scenario and a timing K0 set in the second scenario (par [0117] the DCI may signal timing (e.g., a K1 timing) to identify timing between the first slot and the second slot); and configuring the HARQ-ACK (par [0050] configuring by the HARQ-ACK information with a time slot for transmission) codebook based on the timing K1 set in the second scenario (par [0117] signal timing to identify timing between the first slot and the second slot with dynamically scheduled PDSCH transmissions and be sent via the PUCCH Resource associated with the dynamically scheduled PDSCH); wherein, each timing kl in the timing K1 set is a time interval between a time unit for transmitting a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a time unit for transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), and each timing k0 in the timing KG set is a time interval between the time unit for transmitting the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a time unit of transmitting a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (par [0120] applied feedback for downlink semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) with sub-slot wherein periodicity between SPS PDSCH 0 and SPS PDSCH 1 and SPS PDSCH 1 includes a plurality of PUCCH resources in par [0121]); and the first scenario is a scenario in which a single PDSCH time slot is scheduled through the PDCCH, and the second scenario is a scenario in which multiple PDSCH time slots are scheduled through the PDCCH (par [0108] applied of scheduling (SPS) with sub-slot periodicity, include a plurality of PDSCH transmissions and a second slot in a PUCCH resource as disclosed further detail in par [0109, 0111]). However, YANG disclosed for configurating HARQ-ACK, but does not show that HARQ-ACK codebook. In the same field of invention, GAO discloses for configurating HARQ-ACK codebook (par [0107] the HARQ-ACK codebook may be adjusted at different feedback time points in accordance with actual scheduling, for example by the retransmission of the PDSCH, and K1 for the retransmitted PDSCH is determined in accordance with a last slot in the plurality of slots occupied by the retransmission of the PDSCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide of GAO to the system of YANG in order to provide a UCI transmission Uplink Control Information method, terminal and network device.
Claim 2, 10, 20, GAO further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the timing KG set in the second scenario comprises at least one timing KG group, each timing KG group comprises a plurality of timing K0, and each timing KG group corresponds to a time domain resource scheduling mode in the second scenario (par [0102] “ for a PDCCH whose scheduling information is carried by a PDSCH, it indicates a scheduling timing (i.e., K0) between the PDSCH and the PDCCH as well as an HARQ-ACK timing and further detail in par [0108] wherein each timing KG group comprises a plurality of timing K0, and each timing KG group in par [0128]).
Claim 3, 11, 21, GAO further discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: receiving first configuration information from a network device, wherein the first configuration information comprises information indicating the timing K1 set in the first scenario; or obtaining the timing K1 set in the first scenario based on a communication protocol (par [0169] dynamic HARQ-ACK codebooks. Of course, the size and bits of the first UCI may also be determined in a mode newly defined in a protocol).
Claim 4, 22, GAO further discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: receiving second configuration information from a network device, wherein the second configuration information comprises information indicating the timing KO set in the second scenario (par [0192] includes K bits, each bit corresponds to a time unit in a predefined time period, the first time unit includes one or more time units corresponding to a bit having a first value in the K bits, and K is an integer greater than or equal to 1 in par [0102] for example K=1 represents that an interval is one slot; A universal set of K1 is {0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15}).
Claim 5, 12, 23, GAO further discloses the method according to claim 1, further comprising: receiving second configuration information from a network device, wherein the second configuration information comprises a time domain resource allocation (TDRA) table (par [0108] downlink time-domain resource assignment information (a TDRA table or set, each row in the table representing one time-domain scheduling condition with a start symbol).
Claim 7, the combination of YANG, and GAO further disclose the method according to claim 1, wherein configuring the HARQ- ACK codebook based on the timing K1 set in the second scenario comprises: determining a feedback window corresponding to the HARQ-ACK codebook based on the timing KL set in the second scenario (par [0214] of GAO, par [0109, 0111] of YANG which applied K1 timing, for example dynamically scheduled PDSCH resources to generate ACK/NACK feedback).
Claim 8, 14, GAO further discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the HARQ-ACK codebook is a Typel codebook (par [0019] a type of the first UCI is the same as or different from a type of the second UCI, and the second UCI includes at least one of an HARQ-ACK of the first PDCCH, or an HARQ-ACK of a PDSCH scheduled by the first PDCCH).
Claim 9, Yang discloses a method for decoding a hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgment (HARQ-ACK) response codebook, performed by network device (See Fig. 7, BS 110), comprising: determining a timing K1 set in a second scenario based on a timing K1 set in a first scenario and a timing KG set in the second scenario (par [0117] the DCI may signal timing (e.g., a K1 timing) to identify timing between the first slot and the second slot); receiving the HARQ-ACK codebook from a user equipment (Fig.7, step 750); and decoding the HARQ-ACK codebook based on the timing K1 set in the second scenario (par [0117] signal timing to identify timing between the first slot and the second slot with dynamically scheduled PDSCH transmissions and be sent via the PUCCH Resource associated with the dynamically scheduled PDSCH); wherein, each timing k1 in the timing K1 set is a time interval between a time unit for transmitting a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a time unit for transmitting a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH), and each timing k0 in the timing KG set is a time interval between the time unit for transmitting the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a time unit of transmitting a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) (par [0120] applied feedback for downlink semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) with sub-slot wherein periodicity between SPS PDSCH 0 and SPS PDSCH 1 and SPS PDSCH 1 includes a plurality of PUCCH resources in par [0121]); and the first scenario is a scenario in which a single PDSCH time slot is scheduled through the PDCCH, and the second scenario is a scenario in which multiple PDSCH time slots are scheduled through the PDCCH (par [0108] applied of scheduling (SPS) with sub-slot periodicity, include a plurality of PDSCH transmissions and a second slot in a PUCCH resource as disclosed further detail in par [0109, 0111]). ]). However, YANG disclosed for configurating HARQ-ACK, but does not show that HARQ-ACK codebook. In the same field of invention, GAO discloses for configurating HARQ-ACK codebook (par [0107] the HARQ-ACK codebook may be adjusted at different feedback time points in accordance with actual scheduling, for example by the retransmission of the PDSCH, and K1 for the retransmitted PDSCH is determined in accordance with a last slot in the plurality of slots occupied by the retransmission of the PDSCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide of GAO to the system of YANG in order to provide a UCI transmission Uplink Control Information method, terminal and network device.
Claim 17, the claim is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1 (par [0007]-[0008] processor and memory).
Claim 18, YANG further discloses a network side device (See Fig. 2), comprising: a processor; and a memory configured to store executable instructions of the processor (Fig. 2, processor 290, 280. Memory 292, 282); Wherein, the processor is configured to execute the executable instructions in the memory to implement steps of the method for decoding the hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgment (HARQ-ACK) response codebook according to claim 9 (par [0017] for decoding the HARQ-ACK information, received from the UE via one or more PUCCH transmissions).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 6, the method according to claim 5, wherein determining the timing K1 set in the second scenario based on the timing K1 set in the first scenario and the timing KO set in the second scenario comprises determining the timing K1 set in the second scenario based on following formula: {K1'}={K1}u(k1,+k0,m-kOrmwherein, K1' is the timing K1 set in the second scenario, K1 is the timing K1 set in the first scenario, kli is an i-th timing kl comprised in the timing K1 set in the first scenario, kOr,m is an m-th timing k0 comprised in a r-th row containing multiple k0 in a TDRA table, kOr,min is a minimum timing k0 comprised in the r-th row containing multiple k0, L is a number of timing kl comprised in the timing K1 set in the first scenario, R is a number of rowscontaining multiple sequences k0 in the TDRA table, and Mr is a number of timing k0 comprised in the r-th row containing multiple k0.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
PARK et al. (US Pub No. 2023/0291505) discloses method and apparatus for grant free based data transmission in wireless communication system.
CHOI et al. (US Pub No. 2022/0408429) discloses method and apparatus for transmitting uplink control information through multiple uplink channels in wireless communication system.
/PHUOC H DOAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646