DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
Figure 1 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 12 | 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention:
In claim 12, it is unclear if the claimed “a skeleton” is the same as the “a skeleton” that mentioned in claim 5, which renders claim 12 indefinite. For examining purposes the “ a skeleton” of claim 12 will be considered the same as the skeleton of claim 5.
In claim 20, “the armature radially stepped surface” is improper, because the Guide sleeve 50 comprises the radially stepped surface 54, which renders the claim indefinite. For examining purposes the armature will be changed to -- the cylindrical guide sleeve --.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by SUN et al. CN 106195400 A [SUN].
Regarding claims 1 | 9 | 13, SUN teaches An electromagnetic actuator [fig. 5], comprising: a housing [1] defining a cavity [inside the housing 1, fig. 5] ,the cavity having a closed end [toward reference character 1, fig. 5] and an open end [toward reference character 12, fig. 5] axially opposite to each other [fig. 5], a front magnetic pole [see the magnetic conductance seat 7, fig. 5] fixed to the housing [1], the front magnetic pole [7] configured to close the open end of the cavity [inside the housing 1, fig. 5], a rear magnetic pole [3]radially stepped surface [see the shoulder 43, figs. 4-5], at an axially middle portion [see the shoulder 43, figs. 4-5] facing the closed end [fig. 5], and the rear magnetic pole [3] is axially abutted between the radially stepped surface and the closed end [fig. 5 shows that element 3 is axially abutted between the radially stepped surface 43 and the closed end toward reference character 1], and the elastically deformable flange [see the elastic flange 41, fig. 4] is elastically abutted against the front magnetic pole [see the elastic flange 41, fig. 5], such that the guide sleeve [4] and the rear magnetic pole [3] are axially positioned with respect to the housing [1, fig. 5] via the elastically deformable flange [41, fig. 5]. SUN teaches the guide sleeve [4] is a thin-walled structure constructed of metal [see 4, fig. 5, being metal is an inherent property as mentioned in the attached translation of this reference - patent document CN203115245U discloses a solenoid valve, which uses magnetic isolation valve is stainless steel thin-wall pipe, the flange at one end and the other end and the static iron core is integrated by spin riveting technique, flanging is set in valve body, internal thread fixing ring, valve body by screw thread, and the combined sleeve fixed in the valve body, a sealing ring is installed in the sealing ring groove of the valve body, the sealing function and the valve body. The technical solution uses a fixed ring, so that the isolation sleeve can be directly made of thin-wall metal pipe, saves material and processing time, simple technique, easy manufacturing, but the technical solution still cannot solve the technical problem of existing electromagnetic valve seal failure and seal reliability is reduced].
Regarding claim 2, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 1, wherein the elastically deformable flange [41] extends obliquely in a radial outward direction [see 41, fig. 5], such that a radial outer edge [411] of the elastically deformable flange is abutted against the front magnetic pole [7, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 3, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 1, wherein the rear magnetic pole [3] comprises: a third end facing the open end [the end toward reference character 7, fig. 5], the third end abutted against the radially stepped surface [43, fig. 5], and a fourth end facing the closed end [the end toward reference character 4, fig. 5], the fourth end abutted against the closed end [fig. 5].
Regarding claim 4, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 3, wherein at least one of the third end or the fourth end has a flat end surface [fig 5 shows that both ends are flat, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 5, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 1, further comprising a skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1] configured for mounting a coil [2], and the skeleton is fixed to a radially outer side [between 1 and 3 in the radial direction, fig. 5] of the rear magnetic pole [3, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 6, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 5, wherein the skeleton is fixed to the radially outer side of the rear magnetic pole via overmolding [inherent feature in electromagnetic actuators to use overmolding].
Regarding claim 7, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 5, wherein the skeleton has a groove [where the flange received, fig. 5] arranged on an end surface facing the open end [toward reference character 12, fig. 5], and the groove is configured to receive the elastically deformable flange [41, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 8, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 7, wherein the elastically deformable flange [41] is not in contact with the groove within a predetermined elastic deformation range of the elastically deformable flange [41 is not in contact with the part of the groove between 41 and 1, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 10, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 5, further comprising: an armature [5] coaxially mounted on a radially inner side of the guide sleeve [4, fig. 5], a push rod [6] fixedly mounted on a radially inner side [as it appears in fig. 5] of the armature [5] so as to axially move with the armature [fig. 5], and one axial end of the push rod penetrates through a through hole of the front magnetic pole [see the attached translation - in the valve body 11 of the end face is provided with a groove 112, top rod 6 into the inner hole of the magnetic base 7, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 11, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 10, wherein the armature [5] is disposed within the guide sleeve [4, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 12, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 10, the skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1] configured to mount a coil [2] within the housing [1], and the guide sleeve [4] extends in an axial direction between the skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1] and the front magnetic pole [7, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 14, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 13, wherein the rear magnetic pole [3] has a first end configured to abut with a closed end of the housing [1, fig. 5] and a second end [second end of 3] configured to axially abut with the radially stepped surface [43, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 15, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 13, further comprising a skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1] configured to mount a coil [2] within the housing [1], and the thin-walled guide sleeve [4] extends in an axial direction between the skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1] and the front magnetic pole [7, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 16, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 13, wherein the elastically deformable flange [41] extends obliquely in a radial outward direction such that a radial outer edge of the elastically deformable flange is abutted against the front magnetic pole [see 41, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 17, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator according to claim 16, further comprising a skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1] configured to mount a coil [2] within the housing [1], and a groove [where the flange 41 received, fig. 5] arranged on an end surface of the skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1] is configured to receive the elastically deformable flange [41, fig. 5].
Regarding claim 18, SUN teaches An electromagnetic actuator [fig. 5], comprising: a housing [1], a skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1] configured for mounting a coil [2] within the housing [1], a cylindrical rear magnetic pole [3] disposed within the skeleton [see the skeleton between the coil 2 and the shell 1, fig. 5], a cylindrical guide sleeve [4, figs. 4-5] disposed in the housing [1], the cylindrical guide sleeve extending from an end of the skeleton [toward element 7] to a closed end of the housing [toward reference character 1, fig. 5], an armature [5] disposed within the cylindrical guide sleeve [4] and configured to move axially via an electromagnetic force [inherent property] generated by the coil [2], and a front magnetic pole [7] fixed to an open end of the housing [1], the front magnetic pole [7] configured to deflect an elastically deformable flange [41] formed on a first end of the cylindrical guide sleeve [the end toward element 7] so as to generate an elastic force configured to axially press the cylindrical guide sleeve [as shown in FIG. 2, the elastic flange 41 is made of elastic material to form the elastomer 415, as shown in Figure 3, the elastic flange 41 comprises a flange portion 411, conical portion 412 and shoulder portion 413; the first stepped hole 42 bottom edge of arc transition with the table shoulder part 413, the tapered part 412 is joined with the platform shoulder part 413 end at the bottom end of the conical part 412 is extended with a flange portion 411. The shown in FIG. 5, the lower flange portion 411, and can ensure the magnetic guide seat flange 74 fully contact, to form a stable contact surface; under the action of the conical part 412, the deformation direction of the elastic body 415 is fixed to the outer side of; the diameter increasing direction, and convenient manufacturing (stripping), and the table shoulder part 413 is increasing the radial rigidity of the first stepped hole 42, when subjected to axial force, the elastomer 415 is deformed, reducing the radial deformation of the first stepped hole 42. That is, the flange portion 411, conical portion 412 and shoulder portion 413 of the joint under collaborative function, the whole is convenient for production, but also makes the whole magnetism in the solenoid valve assembly process to compensate the manufacturing error and each component in the using process heat distortion compensation effect and satisfy the requirement of the electromagnetic valve to guide magnetic isolation, and is fixed with the sealing component] and the cylindrical rear magnetic pole [3] against the housing [1].
Regarding claim 19, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator of claim 18, wherein the armature [5] is configured to move axially [fig. 5] via guidance of an inner wall of the cylindrical guide sleeve [4].
Regarding claim 20, SUN teaches The electromagnetic actuator of claim 19, wherein the cylindrical guide sleeve [4] comprises a radially stepped surface [43] configured to abut with an end of the cylindrical rear magnetic pole [3, fig. 5].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See (PTO-892).
/Mohamad A Musleh/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837