DETAILED ACTION
2. Applicant has canceled claim 10 in a preliminary amendment. Currently, claims 1-9 and 11-16 are pending. Examiner refers to the action below.
Claim Interpretation
5. Claim limitations “an acquiring module configured to acquire time domain….,” “a scale-transforming module configured to….,” “a frequency domain transforming module configured to…..,” “a decorrelation module configured to divide…..,” “a fusion module configured to obtain…..,” and “an imaging module configured to…..” have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because they use a generic placeholder coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitations invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim 8 has been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action.
For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications, 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8, and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al. (CN 108245130 B, will be further referred to as Gao) and further in view of Yang et al. (CN 110101362 B, will be further referred to as Yang).
Regarding claim 1: Gao discloses a method for optical coherence tomography angiography (Gao; “The invention is based on the optical coherence tomography angiography device of optical coherence tomographic angiography method”), comprising:
acquiring time domain signals of a target area, the time domain signals being N interference spectrum signals obtained by repeating A-scans on the target area N times (Gao; “step 1, because the sampling frequency affects the imaging quality, according to sampling frequency resolution determined system transverse B-scanning direction, the average distance between two continuous A scan is transverse resolution of about 1/3, too large will cause the micro-vessel image blurring, too small will reduce the vibration mirror scanning speed”);
performing Fourier transform on each of the scale-transformed signals and taking a logarithm, to obtain an axial frequency domain signal in a logarithmic space, and denoising the axial frequency domain signal (Gao; “step 4, carrying out Fourier transform reconstruction sample for each A scan signal of the complex analytic signal, and then by calculating a log-scale intensity difference signal in the depth direction standard deviation for reconstructing 3 D micro-flow distribution, specifically as follows: (1) collected by the OCT system of the interference signal to the fast Fourier transform to obtain 3D OCT data. the two times at each transverse position B (2j-1 frame and 2j frame) logarithmic scale intensity signal by subtracting to obtain difference image, the approach 0 wherein the static signal, the dynamic signal is far more than 0, difference image formula is as follows:”);
obtaining a multi-scale blood flow signal based on k sets of the single-scale blood flow signals; and obtaining a blood flow image based on the multi-scale blood flow signal (Gao; step 4, carrying out Fourier transform reconstruction sample for each A scan signal of the complex analytic signal, and then by calculating a log-scale intensity difference signal in the depth direction standard deviation for reconstructing 3 D micro-flow distribution”). Gao does not discloses “performing scale transform on respective interference spectrum signals in the N interference spectrum signals based on k scales, to obtain N X k scale-transformed signals; wherein performing scale transform on any interference spectrum signal based on the k scales comprises: decomposing the any interference spectrum signal based on each of the k scales, to obtain k scale-transformed signals corresponding to the any interference spectrum signal” nor teaches “dividing, based on the k scales, N X k of the axial frequency domain signals denoised into k sets of single-scale signals, and performing decorrelation calculation on each set of the single- scale signals to obtain single-scale blood flow signals.” Yang teaches the features of “performing scale transform on respective interference spectrum signals in the N interference spectrum signals based on k scales, to obtain N X k scale-transformed signals; wherein performing scale transform on any interference spectrum signal based on the k scales comprises: decomposing the any interference spectrum signal based on each of the k scales, to obtain k scale-transformed signals corresponding to the any interference spectrum signal” and “dividing, based on the k scales, N X k of the axial frequency domain signals denoised into k sets of single-scale signals, and performing decorrelation calculation on each set of the single- scale signals to obtain single-scale blood flow signals” (Yang; “As a preference, the wavelet decomposition in the step S1-0 to the maximum time of L wherein, in the step S1-1, the horizontal sub-band image comprises the stripe information [AltContent: rect]performing two-dimensional Fourier transform to obtain the frequency-domain image, wavelet transform and Fourier filter are combined to construct a fast, strong, stable image horizontal stripe cancellation filter, a micro performing strict separation between the artifact and the original characteristic, not only, but also capable of inhibiting structure does not need height stores original image information; As a preference, the step S1-0 comprises: step S1-0-1, performing non-down-sampling wave contour decomposition to obtain the high-pass sub-band image and the low-pass sub-band image, step S1-0-2, m times the low-pass sub-band image non-down-sampling wave contour decomposition, to obtain m high frequency sub-band image, step S1-0-3, the m number of high frequency sub-band image processing non-down sampling directional filter bank decomposition, to obtain a horizontal subband image and vertical subband image wherein, in the step S1-1, the horizontal sub-band image comprises the stripe information performing two-dimensional Fourier transform to obtain the frequency-domain image. the non-down-sampling wave contour wavelet denoising and vascular saving aspect has the best performance. a preference, the step S2 comprises: step S2-1, the zero frequency point of the frequency domain image moves to the middle of the spectrum, step S2-2, multiplied by the Gaussian damping function, step S2-3, reducing the zero frequency point.”). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skilled in the art to combine Yang to the disclosure of Gao since they are analogous in the field of OCT. One ordinary skilled in the art would have been motivated to incorporate the teaching of Yang into the disclosure of Gao in order to remove noise/artifacts from the OCT images.
Regarding claim 8: See claim 1 rejection.
Regarding claim 9: Gao discloses an electronic device, characterized in that it comprises:
one or more processors; and a memory (Gao; fig. 1);
wherein one or more computer programs are stored in the memory and configured to be executed by the one or more processors, and the one or more computer programs are configured to execute the method for optical coherence tomography angiography of claim 1 (see claim 1 rejection).
Allowable Subject Matter
7. Claims 2-7 and 11-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact Information
For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANAND P BHATNAGAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2668 April 30, 2026