DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 3/22/24. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 19, 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bai et al. (US Publication 2025/0106781).
The applied reference has a common assignee with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Regarding claims 1 and 29, Bai teaches a method and a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, (i.e. fig. 2 shows a UE (120) comprising a processor, memory and transceiver for wireless communications and executing programmed instructions; see paragraphs 52, 53) configured to:
receive information indicating a set of power control parameters associated with a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for an uplink channel, wherein the uplink channel is associated with a particular service; (i.e. fig. 5 shows a UE may receive a power control configuration comprising a set of parameters comprising a TCI state for an uplink channel (505); see paragraphs 84, 91, 92, 94 - 96) (See Also; Bai discloses the UE may receive information identifying power control parameters for different types of uplink traffic associated with different services; see paragraph 94) and
transmit, on the uplink channel, a communication associated with the particular service in accordance with the set of power control parameters, wherein one or more other communications associated with one or more other services on the uplink channel are associated with one or more other power control parameters. (i.e. fig. 5 shows the UE may transmit on a communication channel in accordance with the power control configuration parameters (515); see paragraphs 98)
Regarding claims 2, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the particular service is an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service or an ultra-reliable low-latency communication (URLLC) service. (i.e. Bai discloses an uplink traffic service type may include URLLM or EMBB traffic types; see paragraph 94)
Regarding claims 3, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the set of power control parameters includes at least one of: a P0 parameter, an alpha parameter,
a delta parameter, or a closed loop index parameter. (i.e. Bai discloses the power parameters may include a PO, alpha or closed loop index parameters; see paragraph 87)
Regarding claims 4, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the uplink channel is at least one of: a physical uplink control channel, a sounding reference signal (SRS) channel, or a physical uplink shared channel. (i.e. Bai discloses power control parameters may correspond to different uplink channels such as PRACH, PUCCH, PUSCH or SRS; see paragraph 94)
Regarding claims 5, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the TCI state is associated with a plurality of subsets of power control parameters for a plurality of types of the uplink channel. (i.e. TCI state may be associated with different power configuration parameters for different uplink channel types; see paragraph 95, 96)
Regarding claims 6, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the TCI state is associated with a single set of power control parameters common to a plurality of types of the uplink channel. (i.e. TCI state may be associated with a single set or a plurality different power configuration parameters for different uplink channel types; see paragraph 79, 95, 96, 97, 101)
Regarding claims 7, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the TCI state is associated with a plurality of subsets of power control parameters for a plurality of types of services for the particular service. (i.e. the TCI state is associated with sets power configuration parameters for different service types; see paragraph 94)
Regarding claims 8, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the TCI state is associated with one or more first power control parameters, of the set of power control parameters, common to a plurality of types of services for the particular service and a plurality of sets of one or more second power control parameters, of the set of power control parameters, corresponding to the plurality of types of services. . (i.e. the TCI state is associated with sets power configuration parameters for different service types; see paragraph 94) (See Also; the power control parameters are associated with different service types such as URLLC or eMBB traffic types; see paragraphs 94, 95)
Regarding claims 9, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein at least one of the set of power control parameters is TCI-specific for each available type of the uplink channel. (i.e. the UE may receive a power control configuration with a set of power parameters configured for a particular TCI state; see paragraph 93, 94) (See Also; For example, UE may receive information identifying power control configurations corresponding to PRACH communications, PUCCH communications, PUSCH communications, or SRS communications, meaning the parameters can configured for a specific TCI state; see paragraph 94)
Regarding claims 10, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein at least one of the set of power control parameters is TCI-common across available types of the uplink channel. (i.e. the UE may receive a power control configuration with a set of power parameters configured for a particular TCI state; see paragraph 93, 94) (See Also; s. A beam indication may indicate a separate uplink common TCI state to indicate a common beam for at least two uplink channels or resources for uplink reference signals. See paragraphs 82, 83)
Regarding claims 11, Bai teaches the UE of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive downlink control information associated with selecting or indicating one or more power control parameters of the set of power control parameters. (i.e. Bai discloses the power parameter configuration signaling may be done via a DCI; see paragraph 93)
Regarding claims 12, Bai teaches the UE of claim 11, wherein the downlink control information selects or indicates the set of power control parameters for the particular service of a plurality of sets of power control parameters for a plurality of services. (i.e. DCI may indicate the power control parameters corresponding to different types of uplink channels, in addition to a priority of different types of uplink traffic on a type of channel; see paragraphs 93 - 95)
Regarding claims 13, Bai teaches the UE of claim 11, wherein the downlink control information selects or indicates a subset of power control parameters, of the set of power control parameters, for the particular service of a plurality of sets of power control parameters for a plurality of services. (i.e. DCI may indicate the power control parameters corresponding to different types of uplink channels, in addition to a priority of different types of uplink traffic (services) on a type of channel, the different services or traffic types include URLLC or eMBB; see paragraphs 93 - 95)
Regarding claims 14, Bai teaches the UE of claim 11, wherein the downlink control information selects or indicates a subset of power control parameters, of the set of power control parameters, to be applied for the uplink channel. . (i.e. DCI may comprise signaling indicate the power control parameters corresponding to different types of uplink channels, such as PRACH, PUCCH, PUSCH, SRS; see paragraphs 92, 93) (See Also; the power parameters may be configured per TCI state which indicates subsets of the parameters for the different uplink channels; see paragraph 95)
Regarding claims 15, Bai teaches a base station for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory, (i.e. fig. 2 shows a base station (110) comprising a processor, memory and transceiver for wireless communications and executing programmed instructions; see paragraphs 52, 53) configured to:
transmit information indicating a set of power control parameters associated with a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state for an uplink channel, wherein the uplink channel is associated with a particular service; (i.e. fig. 5 shows a UE may receive a power control configuration comprising a set of parameters comprising a TCI state for an uplink channel (505); see paragraphs 84, 91, 92, 94 - 96) (See Also; Bai discloses the UE may receive information identifying power control parameters for different types of uplink traffic associated with different services; see paragraph 94) and
receive, on the uplink channel, a communication associated with the particular service in accordance with the set of power control parameters, wherein one or more other communications associated with one or more other services on the uplink channel are associated with one or more other power control parameters. (i.e. fig. 5 shows the UE may transmit on a communication channel in accordance with the power control configuration parameters (515); see paragraphs 98)
Regarding claims 16, Bai teaches the base station of claim 15, wherein the particular service is an enhanced mobile broadband (eMBB) service or an ultra-reliable low-latency communication (URLLC) service. (i.e. Bai discloses an uplink traffic service type may include URLLM or EMBB traffic types; see paragraph 94)
Regarding claims 17, Bai teaches the base station of claim 15, wherein the set of power control parameters includes at least one of: a P0 parameter, an alpha parameter, a delta parameter, or a closed loop index parameter. (i.e. Bai discloses the power parameters may include a PO, alpha or closed loop index parameters; see paragraph 87)
Regarding claims 18, Bai teaches the base station of claim 15, wherein the uplink channel is at least one of: a physical uplink control channel, a sounding reference signal (SRS) channel, or a physical uplink shared channel. (i.e. Bai discloses power control parameters may correspond to different uplink channels such as PRACH, PUCCH, PUSCH or SRS; see paragraph 94)
Regarding claims 19, Bai teaches the base station of claim 15, wherein the TCI state is associated with a plurality of subsets of power control parameters for a plurality of types of the uplink channel. (i.e. TCI state may be associated with different power configuration parameters for different uplink channel types; see paragraph 95, 96)
Conclusion
ROBERT J. LOPATA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2471
/ROBERT J LOPATA/
March 16, 2026Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471