DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 16-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bergstrom et al. (US 2025/0008563 A1). Regarding claims 16, 21, 27, Bergstrom et al. discloses a radio terminal comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory (See Fig 6 items 602 and 610) and configured to: perform a random access using a random access resource selected from a set of random access resources associated with a feature or a feature combination (Para 32-38 teaches of indicating during random access procedure UE capabilities and features and a combination there off); include information about the feature or the feature combination in a random access report regarding the random access(Para 32-38 teaches of indicating during random access procedure UE capabilities and features and a combination there off);; store the random access report (Para 63 teaches of features specific to RA procedure stored by the UE); and transmit the random access report to a network (Para 46-47 teaches of UE transmitting to the network random access report) , wherein the feature is Reduced Capability (RedCap), Small Data Transmission (SDT), Coverage Enhancement (CovEnh), or Slicing, and the feature combination includes at least two of RedCap, SDT, CovEnh, or Slicing (Para 39-41 teaches of the UE choosing two features RedCap and SDT). Regarding claims 17, 23, 28, Bergstrom et al. discloses a radio terminal, wherein the at least one processor is configured to set a raPurpose field, included in the random access report and used to indicate a purpose of the random access, to indicate the information (See Fig 2 “ ContentionDetected” that has the raPurpose field set to indicate information. Fig 2 (Cont) teaches rsPurpose field). Regarding claims 18, 24, 29, Bergstrom et al. discloses a radio terminal, wherein the at least one processor is configured to set a new field included in the random access report to indicate the information (See Fig 2 “raFeaturetype” indicates the information “if the UE selects the RA resources associated to RedCap+SDT related to RA resources , then the UE sets RedCAp+SDT in this field and so on “). Regarding claims 19, 25, 30, Bergstrom et al. discloses a radio terminal, wherein the at least one processor is configured to, if a first fallback from a preamble transmission using a random access resource associated with the feature combination to a preamble transmission using a random access resource associated with a feature subset included in the feature combination is performed in the random access, include information about the first fallback in the random access report (Para 30 teaches of RACH report containing the number of fallbacks). Regarding claims 20, 26, 31, Bergstrom et al. discloses a radio terminal, wherein the at least one processor is configured to, if a second fallback from a preamble transmission using a random access resource associated with the feature or the feature combination to a preamble transmission using a random access resource not associated with the feature or the feature combination is performed in the random access, include information about the second fallback in the random access report. (Para 30 teaches of RACH report containing the number of fallbacks).
Conclusion
/AJAY CATTUNGAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467