DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/25/24, 3/31/25, 11/3/25 is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4-9, 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park et al (Pub No: 2019/0190669).
As to claim 1, Park teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (Park, [0007], a method by a UE in a wireless communication system), the method comprising:
receiving, from a base station, configuration information related to sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission (Park, [0007], receiving from a base station, configuration for SRS resource set);
receiving, from the base station, downlink control information (DCI) (Park, [0014][0080][0501], receiving DCI from a base station); and
transmitting, to the base station, a SRS based on the DCI and the configuration information (Park, [0336]-[0350], transmitting the SRS based on the configuration parameters and DCI), wherein the configuration information includes information related to at least one available slot offset for each of at least one SRS resource set (Park, [0017][0341][0373], the configuration information includes subframe offset for the SRS resource set), and wherein a number of the at least one available slot offset configured for each of the at least one SRS resource set is same (Park, Table 8, a number of the offsets are the same).
As to claim 2, Park teaches wherein: based on the number of the at least one available slot offset configured for each of the at least one SRS resource set being greater than 1 (Park, Table 8, the number of the offset is greater than 1), the DCI includes a offset indicator field related to a specific available slot offset among the at least one available slot offset (Park, [0017], [0349-0350], the DCI includes offset to indicate as such)
As to claim 4, Park teaches wherein: the DCI includes an SRS request field related to at least one triggered SRS resource set among the at least one SRS resource set (Park, Table 6 [0351], the DCI includes a SRS request field relating to trigger type)
As to claim 5, Park teaches wherein: the SRS is transmitted to the base station based on the at least one triggered SRS resource set indicated by the SRS request field (Park, [0350]-[0357], the SRS is transmitted to the base station (cell) based on the trigger indicated by the SRS request field).
As to claim 6, Park teaches wherein: the SRS is transmitted to the base station based on a specific available slot offset indicated by the DCI among the at least one available slot offset configured for the at least one triggered SRS resource set (Park, Table 6 [0351], the DCI includes a SRS request field relating to trigger type).
As to claim 7, Park teaches wherein: the number of the at least one available slot offset set for the at least one SRS resource set is 1 to 4 (Park, Table 8, offsets 1-4).
As to claim 8, Park teaches wherein: the configuration information includes information related to a resource type of the at least one SRS resource set to aperiodic (Park, [0013], the configuration related to an aperiodic type).
As to claim 9, Park teaches a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (Park, [0007], a a UE in a wireless communication system), the UE comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver; wherein the at least one processor (Park, [0021], a UE with transceiver and processor) is configured to:
receive, from a base station through the at least one transceiver, configuration information related to sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission (Park, [0007], receiving from a base station, configuration for SRS resource set);
receive, from the base station through the at least one transceiver, downlink control information (DCI) (Park, [0014][0080][0501], receiving DCI from a base station); and
transmit, to the base station through the at least one transceiver, a SRS based on the DCI and the configuration information (Park, [0336]-[0350], transmitting the SRS based on the configuration parameters and DCI), wherein the configuration information includes information related to at least one available slot offset for each of at least one SRS resource set (Park, [0017][0341][0373], the configuration information includes subframe offset for the SRS resource set), and wherein a number of the at least one available slot offset configured for each of the at least one SRS resource set is same (Park, Table 8, a number of the offsets are the same).
As to claim 11, Park teaches a base station a wireless communication system, the base station comprising: at least one transceiver; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one transceiver (Park, [0047], a base station); wherein the at least one processor is configured to:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE) through the at least one transceiver, configuration information related to sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission (Park, [0007], send from a base station, configuration for SRS resource set);
transmit, to the UE through the at least one transceiver, downlink control information (DCI) (Park, [0014][0080][0501], sending DCI from a base station); and
receive, from the UE through the at least one transceiver, the SRS based on the DCI and the configuration information (Park, [0336]-[0350], transmitting the SRS based on the configuration parameters and DCI), wherein the configuration information includes information related to at least one available slot offset for each of at least one SRS resource set (Park, [0017][0341][0373], the configuration information includes subframe offset for the SRS resource set), and wherein a number of the at least one available slot offset configured for each of the at least one SRS resource set is same (Park, Table 8, a number of the offsets are the same).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jiang et al (Pub No: 2021/0212101) [0084].
Chen et al (Patent No: 11,533,202) Fig 1, 2
/AFSHAWN M TOWFIGHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469