DETAILED ACTION
The instant application having application No 18/695,252 filed on 03/25/2024 is presented for examination by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-13 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over LIU et al. (U.S 20220407655, Dec. 22, 2022) in view of ZHENG et al. (US 20260046795, Feb. 12, 2026).
Regarding Claim 1, LIU discloses for synchronization signal block numbers associated with a second transmission occasion for a second-type terminal in one time-resource(page 7, par (0089), line 1-10, a time and frequency resource relationship between a control resource set 0 and a synchronization signal block, where the CORESETs for the first-type terminal and the second type terminal, a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is scheduled by the Type0 PDCCH of the first-type terminal within a bandwidth range of the CORESET0', the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH of the second-type terminal within the bandwidth range of the CORESET0(wherein CORESET0 is a first time-resource));
and transmission circuitry, which, in operation, transmits a signal in the second transmission occasion (page 7, par (0083), line 1-10, a starting symbol position of the monitoring occasion (wherein monitoring occasion is transmission occasion) of the second-type terminal denotes the monitoring occasion of the second-type terminal denotes the number of symbols in the CORESET (transmits the signal) for the second-type terminal).
LIU discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a terminal, comprising control circuitry, which, in operation, configures some or all of synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource.
Zheng is the same field of invention teaches a terminal, comprising control circuitry, which, in operation, configures some or all of synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource (page 3, par (0028), line 1-10, a time resource of a first control resource set O CORESET 0(one time resource) corresponding to the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB(wherein the SSB number associated with transmission occasion for the first-type terminal)).
LIU and Ryu are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource the teaching of LIU to include the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB the teaching of Ryu because it is providing a new initial BWP design, so that initial bandwidth parts of terminal devices of different types can be configured differently, improving initial access performance of the terminal devices of different types.
Regarding Claim 2, LIU discloses the control circuitry configures a first combination of the synchronization signal block numbers associated with the first transmission occasion for a second combination of the synchronization signal block numbers associated with the second transmission occasion in a same time-resource(page 7, par (0089), line 1-10, a time and frequency resource relationship between a control resource set 0 and a synchronization signal block, where the CORESETs for the first-type terminal and the second type terminal, a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is scheduled by the Type0 PDCCH of the first-type terminal within a bandwidth range of the CORESET0', the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH of the second-type terminal within the bandwidth range of the CORESET0(wherein CORESET0 is a first time-resource which is a same time-resource)).
Regarding Claim 3, LIU discloses the control circuitry determines a number of times of frequency multiplexing of the second transmission occasions in one time-resource or a number of the synchronization signal block numbers for each of the second transmission occasions so that the first combination and the second combination are identical to each other (page 2, par (0036), line 1-10, Multiple SSBs (synchronization signal blocks) are included in one cell to implement
coverage within an expected range. Multiple SSBs in one transmission period are numbered in a time domain sequence, that is, the SSBs have indexes denotes the maximum number of SSBs one period).
Regarding Claim 4, LIU discloses the synchronization signal block numbers corresponding to the first transmission occasion and the synchronization signal block numbers corresponding to the second transmission occasion are identical to each other in a same time resource and a same frequency resource (page 2, par (0038), line 1-10, a control resource set 0 (CORESET0) refers to a resource set for carrying the Type0 PDCCH, time-division multiplexing or frequency-division multiplexing is supported between the CORESET0 and the SSB, which are a pattern1 , a pattern2 and a pattern3, respectively, the CORESET0 and the SSB are time-division multiplexed, that is, the CORESET0 and the SSB occupy different time domain resources, and in the frequency domain dimension, the CORESET0 includes the SSB).
Regarding Claim 5, LIU discloses the control circuitry configures the some of the synchronization signal block numbers associated with the first transmission occasion for the synchronization signal block numbers associated with the second transmission occasion in a first time-resource(page 7, par (0089), line 1-10, a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is scheduled by the Type0 PDCCH of the first-type terminal within a bandwidth range of the CORESET0', the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH of the second-type terminal within the bandwidth range of the CORESET0(wherein CORESET0 is a first time-resource which is a same time-resource)).
Regarding Claim 6, LIU discloses the control circuitry configures another synchronization signal block number different from the some of the synchronization signal block numbers associated with the first transmission occasion, for the second transmission occasion in a second time-resource different from the first time-resource (page 2, par (0038), line 5-10, the pattern2 and the pattern3, the SSB and the CORESET0 occupy different frequency resources in the frequency domain dimension. A difference is that in the pattern2, the CORESET0 occupies a symbol before the SSB in time domain; and in the pattern3, the CORESET0 occupies a symbol at which the SSB is located in the time domain).
Regarding Claim 7, LIU discloses the synchronization signal block numbers associated with the second transmission occasion in a time resource in which the first transmission occasion is configured are any of the synchronization signal block numbers associated with the first transmission occasion(page 7, par (0089), line 1-10, a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is scheduled by the Type0 PDCCH of the first-type terminal within a bandwidth range of the CORESET0', the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH of the second-type terminal within the bandwidth range of the CORESET0).
Regarding Claim 8, LIU discloses reception circuitry, which, in operation, receives information on a configuration of an association between the second transmission occasion and the synchronization signal block numbers (page 7, par (0089), line 1-10, a time and frequency resource relationship between a control resource set 0 and a synchronization signal block, where the CORESETs for the first-type terminal and the second type terminal).
Regarding Claim 9, LIU discloses determines, based on either one of a number of times of frequency multiplexing of the second transmission occasions in one time-resource and a number of the synchronization signal block numbers for each of the second transmission occasions, and on 25 a parameter on a configuration of the first transmission occasion, another of the number of times of frequency multiplexing and the number of the synchronization signal block numbers(page 2, par (0038), line 1-10, a multiplexing pattern of an SSB (synchronization signal block numbers) and a CORSET0 (time-resource), a control resource set 0 (CORESET0) refers to a resource set for carrying the Type0 PDCCH. In the NR system, time division multiplexing or frequency-division multiplexing is supported between the CORESET0 and the SSB. There are three multiplexing patterns between the SSB and the CORSET0, which are a pattern! , a pattern2 and a pattern3, respectively).
Regarding Claim 10, LIU discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except at least one of a plurality of the second transmission occasions is included in the first transmission occasion.
Zheng is the same field of invention teaches at least one of a plurality of the second transmission occasions is included in the first transmission occasion (page 3, par (0028), line 1-10, a time resource of a first control resource set O CORESET 0(one time resource) corresponding to the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB).
Regarding Claim 11, LIU discloses for synchronization signal block numbers associated with a second transmission occasion for a second-type terminal in one time-resource(page 7, par (0089), line 1-10, a time and frequency resource relationship between a control resource set 0 and a synchronization signal block, where the CORESETs for the first-type terminal and the second type terminal, a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is scheduled by the Type0 PDCCH of the first-type terminal within a bandwidth range of the CORESET0', the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH of the second-type terminal within the bandwidth range of the CORESET0(wherein CORESET0 is a first time-resource)); and reception circuitry, which, in operation, receives a signal in the second transmission occasion(page 7, par (0083), line 1-10, a starting symbol position of the monitoring occasion (wherein monitoring occasion is transmission occasion) of the second-type terminal denotes the monitoring occasion of the second-type terminal denotes the number of symbols in the CORESET (transmits the signal) for the second-type terminal).
LIU discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a base station, comprising: control circuitry, which, in operation, configures some or all of synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource.
Zheng is the same field of invention teaches a base station, comprising: control circuitry, which, in operation, configures some or all of synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource (page 3, par (0028), line 1-10, a time resource of a first control resource set O CORESET 0(one time resource) corresponding to the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB).
LIU and Ryu are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource the teaching of LIU to include the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB the teaching of Ryu because it is providing a new initial BWP design, so that initial bandwidth parts of terminal devices of different types can be configured differently, improving initial access performance of the terminal devices of different types.
Regarding Claim 12, LIU discloses for synchronization signal block numbers associated with a second transmission occasion for a second-type terminal in one time-resource(page 7, par (0089), line 1-10, a time and frequency resource relationship between a control resource set 0 and a synchronization signal block, where the CORESETs for the first-type terminal and the second type terminal, a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is scheduled by the Type0 PDCCH of the first-type terminal within a bandwidth range of the CORESET0', the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH of the second-type terminal within the bandwidth range of the CORESET0(wherein CORESET0 is a first time-resource)); and transmitting, by the terminal, a signal in the second transmission occasion(page 7, par (0083), line 1-10, a starting symbol position of the monitoring occasion (wherein monitoring occasion is transmission occasion) of the second-type terminal denotes the monitoring occasion of the second-type terminal denotes the number of symbols in the CORESET (transmits the signal) for the second-type terminal).
LIU discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a communication method, comprising configuring, by a terminal, some or all of synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource.
Zheng is the same field of invention teaches a communication method, comprising configuring, by a terminal, some or all of synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource (page 3, par (0028), line 1-10, a time resource of a first control resource set O CORESET 0(one time resource) corresponding to the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB).
LIU and Ryu are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource the teaching of LIU to include the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB the teaching of Ryu because it is providing a new initial BWP design, so that initial bandwidth parts of terminal devices of different types can be configured differently, improving initial access performance of the terminal devices of different types.
Regarding Claim 13, LIU discloses for synchronization signal block numbers associated with a second transmission occasion for 25 a second-type terminal in one time-resource(page 7, par (0089), line 1-10, a time and frequency resource relationship between a control resource set 0 and a synchronization signal block, where the CORESETs for the first-type terminal and the second type terminal, a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) is scheduled by the Type0 PDCCH of the first-type terminal within a bandwidth range of the CORESET0', the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH of the second-type terminal within the bandwidth range of the CORESET0(wherein CORESET0 is a first time-resource)); and receiving, by the base station, a signal in the second transmission occasion(page 7, par (0083), line 1-10, a starting symbol position of the monitoring occasion (wherein monitoring occasion is transmission occasion) of the second-type terminal denotes the monitoring occasion of the second-type terminal denotes the number of symbols in the CORESET (transmits the signal) for the second-type terminal).
LIU discloses all aspects of the claimed invention, except a communication method, comprising: configuring, by a base station, some or all of synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource.
Zheng is the same field of invention teaches a communication method, comprising: configuring, by a base station, some or all of synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource (page 3, par (0028), line 1-10, a time resource of a first control resource set O CORESET 0(one time resource) corresponding to the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB).
LIU and Ryu are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor of access to a service device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to modify the synchronization signal block numbers associated with a first transmission occasion for a first-type terminal in one time-resource the teaching of LIU to include the first-type terminal device is determined, where a first-time resource included in a time resource of the synchronization signal block SSB the teaching of Ryu because it is providing a new initial BWP design, so that initial bandwidth parts of terminal devices of different types can be configured differently, improving initial access performance of the terminal devices of different types.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are:
WANG et al. (US 20230319949, Oct. 5, 2023) teaches Method and Apparatus for side link Transmission in case of Discontinuous Reception.
/IQBAL ZAIDI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464