DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-3 have been examined.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-3 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 line 2 “PDCCH” should read –Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH)--
Claim 1 line 2 “DCI” should read –Downlink Control Information (DCI)--
Claim 1 line 3 “PDSCH” should read --Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)--
Claim 1 line 4 “PUSCH” should read –Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)—
Claim 1 line 7 “CRC” should read –Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC)—
Claim 1 line 7 “TC-RNTI” should read --Temporary Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (TC-RNTI)—
Claim 1 line 12 “C-RNTI” should read --Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI)—
Claim 1 line 12 “CS-RNTI” should read --Configured Scheduling Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI)—
Claim 1 line 12 “MCS-C-RNTI” should --Modulation Coding Scheme Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (MCS-C-RNTI)--
Claim 2 line 2 “PDCCH” should read –Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH)--
Claim 2 line 2 “DCI” should read –Downlink Control Information (DCI)--
Claim 2 line 3 “PDSCH” should read --Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)--
Claim 2 line 4 “PUSCH” should read –Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)—
Claim 2 line 7 “CRC” should read –Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC)—
Claim 2 line 7 “TC-RNTI” should read --Temporary Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (TC-RNTI)—
Claim 2 line 12 “C-RNTI” should read --Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI)—
Claim 2 line 12 “CS-RNTI” should read --Configured Scheduling Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI)—
Claim 2 line 12 “MCS-C-RNTI” should --Modulation Coding Scheme Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (MCS-C-RNTI)--
Claim 3 line 3 “PDCCH” should read –Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH)--
Claim 3 line 3 “DCI” should read –Downlink Control Information (DCI)--
Claim 3 line 3 “PDSCH” should read --Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH)--
Claim 3 line 4 “PUSCH” should read –Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)—
Claim 3 line 8 “CRC” should read –Cyclic Redundancy Check (CRC)—
Claim 2 line 8 “TC-RNTI” should read --Temporary Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (TC-RNTI)—
Claim 2 line 13 “C-RNTI” should read --Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI)—
Claim 2 line 13 “CS-RNTI” should read --Configured Scheduling Radio Network Temporary Identifier (C-RNTI)—
Claim 2 line 13 “MCS-C-RNTI” should --Modulation Coding Scheme Cell Radio Network Temporary Identifier (MCS-C-RNTI)--
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LEI et al. (US 2021/0195653) in view of Xiong et al. (US 2021/0251016).
- In reference to claim 1
LEI et al. teaches a terminal apparatus (e.g. UE 106; par. 0064) comprising:
a receiver (e.g. receiver; par. 0064) configured to receive a PDCCH to which DCI is mapped or to receive a PDSCH including a random access response grant (e.g. receive random access response i.e. message 2 on PDSCH; par. 0107); and
a transmitter (e.g. transmitter; par. 0064) configured to transmit a PUSCH (e.g. message 3 transmitted using PUSCH; par. 0107),
in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI with a CRC scrambled by a TC-RNTI, a frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is one slot, (language not required by claim because of “or” in line 2)
in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI with a CRC scrambled by at least one of a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-C-RNTI, the number of slots for the frequency hopping interval is determined by a certain higher layer parameter (language not required by claim because of “or” in line 2).
LEI et al. does not teach wherein frequency hopping for the PUSCH is performed based at least on the DCI or the random access response grant, in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, the frequency hopping interval is one slot.
Xiong et al. teaches wherein frequency hopping for a PUSCH is performed based on the random access response grant and in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, a frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is one slot (e.g. frequency hopping for PUSCH is performed based on random access response wherein frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is N slots wherein N maybe the integer 1; par. 0072-0076).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of LEI et al. to include frequency hopping for the PUSCH is performed based at least on the DCI or the random access response grant, in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, the frequency hopping interval is one slot as suggested by Xiong et al. because it would allow a base station to schedule a frequency hopping interval for the PUSCH in each time slot via the random access response and the UE/terminal apparatus to transmit based upon scheduled frequency hopping in each time slot in order to facilitate communications between the base station and the UE/terminal apparatus.
- In reference to claim 2
LEI et al. teaches a base station apparatus (e.g. base station 106; par. 0064) comprising:
a transmitter (e.g. transmitter; par. 0064) configured to transmit a PDCCH to which DCI is mapped or to transmit a PDSCH including a random access response grant (e.g. transmit random access response i.e. message 2 on PDSCH; par. 0107); and
a receiver (e.g. receiver; par. 0064) configured to receive a PUSCH (e.g. message 3 received using PUSCH; par. 0107),
in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI with a CRC scrambled by a TC-RNTI, a frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is one slot (language not required by claim because of “or” in line 2)
in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI with a CRC scrambled by at least one of a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-C-RNTI, the number of slots for the frequency hopping interval is determined by a certain higher layer parameter (language not required by claim because of “or” in line 2).
LEI et al. does not teach wherein frequency hopping for the PUSCH is performed based at least on the DCI or the random access response grant, in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, the frequency hopping interval is one slot.
Xiong et al. teaches frequency hopping for a PUSCH is performed based on the random access response grant and in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, a frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is one slot (e.g. frequency hopping for PUSCH is performed based on random access response wherein frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is N slots wherein N maybe the integer 1; par. 0072-0076).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of LEI et al. to include frequency hopping for the PUSCH is performed based at least on the DCI or the random access response grant, in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, the frequency hopping interval is one slot as suggested by Xiong et al. because it would allow a base station to schedule frequency hopping for the PUSCH in each time slot via the random access response and to receive from a UE transmissions based upon scheduled frequency hopping in each time slot in order to facilitate communications between the base station and the UE.
- In reference to claim 3
LEI et al. teaches communication method used in a terminal apparatus (e.g. UE 106; par. 0064), the communication method comprising the steps of:
receiving a PDCCH to which DCI is mapped or receiving a PDSCH including a random access response grant (e.g. receive random access response i.e. message 2 on PDSCH; par. 0107); and
transmitting a PUSCH (e.g. message 3 transmitted using PUSCH; par. 0107),
in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI with a CRC scrambled by a TC-RNTI, a frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is one slot, (language not required by claim because of “or” in line 3)
and in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the DCI with a CRC scrambled by at least one of a C-RNTI, a CS-RNTI, or an MCS-C-RNTI, the number of slots for the frequency hopping interval is determined by a certain higher layer parameter (language not required by claim because of “or” in line 3).
LEI et al. does not teach wherein frequency hopping for the PUSCH is performed based at least on the DCI or the random access response grant, in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, the frequency hopping interval is one slot.
Xiong et al. teaches wherein frequency hopping for a PUSCH is performed based on the random access response grant and in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, a frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is one slot (e.g. frequency hopping for PUSCH is performed based on random access response wherein frequency hopping interval corresponding to the frequency hopping is N slots; par. 0072-0076).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of LEI et al. to include frequency hopping for the PUSCH is performed based at least on the DCI or the random access response grant, in a case that the PUSCH is scheduled by the random access response grant, the frequency hopping interval is one slot as suggested by Xiong et al. because it would allow a base station to schedule a frequency hopping interval for the PUSCH in each time slot via the random access response and the UE/terminal apparatus to transmit based upon scheduled frequency hopping in each time slot in order to facilitate communications between the base station and the UE/terminal apparatus.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are:
US 10091631 pertains to receiving a downlink signal by a machine type communication user equipment (MTC UE) in a wireless communication system can comprise obtaining frequency hopping information on a plurality of subbands included in a downlink band and repeatedly receiving the downlink signal via different subbands based on the frequency hopping information.
BRIAN S. ROBERTS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2466
/BRIAN S ROBERTS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466