Response to arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to all pending claims have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive. claim 20 was added. Claim 19 was amended to overcome the 101 rejection. Applicant argues that cited references failed to disclose select at least one piece of content of a plurality of pieces of content based on the travel destination information.
However, Rhoads et al show in fig.1 to fig.5B a system being able to travel information and destination of the vehicle in order to upload or select video content for the passengers of aircraft passengers and driving direction and maps related to travel route can be used to entertainment content as disclosed in para. 0026;0030;0032;0052-0053;0063-0064; 0067. This action is made final.
Claims objections
Claims 2-9; 10-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims rejections-35 U.S.C. 103
Claim(s) 1; 14-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lemond(US.Pub.No20080133705) in view of Rhoads(US.Pub.No.20050256616).
Regarding claim 1, Lemond et al disclose a content distribution system, comprising: a first server comprising at least one first processor configured to that distributes content to acquire a travel destination information(see fig.1 to fig.6 having a moving body 200 and a server 300), wherein the travel destination information indicates a travel destination of a moving body(see fig.1 to fig.6 with data acquisition 207 for processing collected data; 0036;0043);
reproduce the acquired at least one piece of content(see fig.1 to fig.6 with a gateway transceiver 210 for reproducing video content being distributed by the ground server 300; 0032;0037).
But did not explicitly disclose select at least one piece of content of a plurality of pieces of content based on the travel destination information; and distribute the selected at least one piece of content to the moving body, the moving body comprising at least one second processor configured to: acquire the selected at least one piece of content distributed by the first server.
However, Rhoads et al disclose select at least one piece of content of a plurality of pieces of content based on the travel destination information; and distribute the selected at least one piece of content to the moving body, the moving body comprising at least one second processor configured to: acquire the selected at least one piece of content distributed by the first server(see fig.1 to fig.5B with content distribution system 400 for selecting and distributing video contents to the vehicle or aircraft 300 based on destination data or information; 0026;0030;0032;0052-0053;0063-0064; 0067).
It would have been obvious before effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Rhoads to modify Lemond by introducing a content distribution system 400 for the purpose of selecting and providing video contents to users across the moving body accordingly.
Regarding claim 14, Lemond et al disclose wherein in a case where a departure place on an outward way is set as the travel destination information of a return way of the moving body, the at least one first processor is further configured to: select the at least one piece of content based on at least one of a basis of the travel destination information or information of a current location of the moving body; and distribute the at least one piece of content to the moving body(the system is able to select video contents based on travel destination or current location of the aircraft and preferences of the users; 0043-0044; 0040).
Regarding claim 15, Lemond et al did not explicitly disclose wherein the at least one first processor is further configured to: select the at least one piece of content based on at least one of the travel destination information or the information of the current location; and distribute the at least one piece of content to the moving body in response to a request from a passenger of the moving body.
However, Rhoads et al disclose wherein the at least one first processor is further configured to: select the at least one piece of content based on at least one of the travel destination information or the information of the current location; and distribute the at least one piece of content to the moving body in response to a request from a passenger of the moving body(passengers have the options to select video contents;0029; 0032).
It would have been obvious before effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Rhoads to modify Lemond by introducing a content distribution system 400 for the purpose of selecting and providing video contents to users across the moving body accordingly.
Regarding claim 16, Lemond et al disclose wherein the at least one piece of content includes at least one of a video, a game, music, audio, or a still image(0046;0058).
Regarding claim 17, Lemond et al disclose wherein the moving body includes at least one of a vehicle, a ship, or an aircraft(see fig.1 to fig.3 with the aircraft 200; 0032-0033).
Regarding claim 18, it is rejected using the same ground of rejection for claim 1.
Regarding claim 19, it is rejected using the same ground of rejection for claim 1.
Regarding claim 20, Lemond et al disclose a content distribution system, comprising: a first server comprising at least one first processor that is configured to: acquire travel destination information( see fig.1 to fig.6 having a moving body 200 and a server 300), wherein the travel destination information indicates a travel destination of a moving body(see fig.1 to fig.6 with data acquisition 207 for processing collected data; 0036;0043);
reproduce the acquired at least one piece of content(see fig.1 to fig.6 with a gateway transceiver 210 for reproducing video content being distributed by the ground server 300; 0032;0037); and
a second server different from the first server, wherein the at least one first processor is further configured to transmit the selected at least one piece of content to the second server, the second server includes at least one third processor that is configured to: select a first advertisement of a plurality of advertisements, associated with the at least one piece of content based on the selected at least one piece of content(the system is able to select commercial based on travel destination; 0060); and transmit the selected first advertisement to the first server, the at least one first processor is further configured to: generate content with advertisement based on the selected first advertisement and the selected at least one piece of content; and distribute the generated content with advertisement to the moving body, and the at least one second processor is further configured to reproduce the generated content with advertisement(the system is able to select commercials from advertisement servers in order to provide the selected advertisements to a remote server being responsible reproduce the advertisements to the user devices as passengers flying into Las Vegas are shown a unique destination guide for Las Vegas and advertisements related to casinos and local attractions,0060).
But did not explicitly disclose select at least one piece of content of a plurality of pieces of content based on the travel destination information; and distribute the selected at least one piece of content to the moving body, the moving body comprising at least one second processor that is configured to: acquire the selected at least one piece of content distributed by the first server.
However, Rhoads et al disclose select at least one piece of content of a plurality of pieces of content based on the travel destination information; and distribute the selected at least one piece of content to the moving body, the moving body comprising at least one second processor that is configured to: acquire the selected at least one piece of content distributed by the first server(see fig.1 to fig.5B with content distribution system 400 for distributing video contents to the vehicle or aircraft 300 based on destination data or information; 0026;0030;0032;0052-0053;0063-004; 0067).
It would have been obvious before effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Rhoads to modify Lemond by introducing a content distribution system 400 for the purpose of selecting and providing video contents to users across the moving body accordingly.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JEAN D SAINT CYR/Examiner, Art Unit 2425
/Brian T Pendleton/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2425