DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 03/26/2024.
Claims 1- 30 are pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 03/26/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ganesan et al. (US 20240430917 A1); hereinafter “Ganesan”; and in further view of Zhao et al. (US 20220007369 A1), hereinafter “Zhao”.
Regarding claim 1, Ganesan teaches An apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based at least in part on information stored in the memory [Ganesan: Fig. 1; 4; UEs sending Inter-UE coordination message]:
determine an occurrence of a condition to trigger transmission of inter-UE coordination information based on below a threshold CR associated with a priority level for the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Fig. 4; claims 15; 2B; Par. 174-195 teaches of receiving and sending inter-UE coordination based of the schemes; Par. 174, 181; teaches of using priority values of CBR],
transmit a sidelink message that includes the inter-UE coordination information in response to the occurrence of the condition for the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Fig. 9; step 910 teaches of sending inter-UE coordination information in response of defining a restriction of inter-UE coordination schemes].
However, Ganesan does not teach trigger transmission based on a channel occupancy ratio (CR).
Nevertheless, Zhao, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches teach trigger transmission based on a channel occupancy ratio (CR) [Zhao: Figs. 2A, 2B; item 236; Par. 64- 80 teaches of receiving Channel Occupancy Ratio information by the terminal device, performs transmission resource allocation based on CR)
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Zhao for transmit CR information. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Zhao in the Ganesan system in order to provide channel usage of the terminal device to allocate appropriate transmission [Zhao: Par. 26].
Regarding claim 2, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches herein the condition is different than reception of a request for the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Abstract; Par. 41 teaches of condition based trigger of transmitting resource based on explicit request of schemes].
Regarding claim 3, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches herein the priority level for the inter-UE coordination information is configured [Ganesan: Par. 184- 187 teaches of restriction are configured based on CBR and per packet priority].
Regarding claim 4, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches receive a configuration of the priority level for the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Par. 180- 184; Fig. 4].
Regarding claim 5, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches wherein the inter-UE coordination information includes at least one of:
a transmission priority level [Ganesan: Par. 180- 184].
Regarding claim 6, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches wherein the inter-UE coordination information comprises an entry-based format including a time resource indicator value or a frequency resource indicator value to identify reserved resources and indicates a number of entries in the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Par. 93 further teaches of CBR priority configuration include value indicates the first entry].
Regarding claim 7, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches receive an indication enabling the condition to trigger the transmission of the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Par. 114 teaches information transmission triggered by explicit request].
Regarding claim 8, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 7. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches receive a configuration for multiple conditions to trigger the transmission of the inter-UE coordination information, wherein the indication enables the condition from the multiple conditions in the configuration [Ganesan: Par. 132- 141 teaches of resources indicated different conditions where resource conflict occur on the resources satisfying].
Regarding claim 9, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to transmit the sidelink message comprising the inter-UE coordination information further based on a duration of time from a previous inter-UE coordination information message meeting a threshold length of time [Ganesan: Par. 152, 199 teaches UE-A 503 may drop/ignore/skip the explicit request due to the limitation or restriction of one or more schemes due to higher CBR e.g., congested scenario, or based on a measured RSSI exceeding a (pre) configured threshold at UE-A 503, where a separate threshold may be (pre) configured compared to the CBR]
Regarding claim 10, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches wherein the condition further includes at least one of: a channel busy ratio (CBR) that exceeds a CBR threshold [Ganesan: Par. 199].
Regarding claim 11, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches receive an indication enabling one or more types of the inter-UE coordination information to be included in an inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Fig. 7, 8; Par. 244 teaches of restriction/enable/disable of the one or more inter-UE schemes based on CBR measurement].
Regarding claim 12, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 11. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches skip transmission of non-enabled types of the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Par. 199 teaches UE may skip the request].
Regarding claim 13, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches wherein the inter-UE coordination information includes an indication of a resource reservation using an entry-based format or a bitmap-based format, wherein the entry-based format or the bitmap-based format is selected based at least in part on a configuration of a resource pool, a periodicity of the resource reservation, a size of the resource reservation, or whether the indication of the resource reservation is multiplexed with sidelink data [Ganesan: Par. 93 further teaches of CBR priority configuration include value indicates the first entry].
Regarding claim 14, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches further comprising at least one of a transceiver or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor and configured to transmit the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Fig. 7, 8 illustrates memory, antenna, processor].
Regarding claim 15, Ganesan teaches A method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising [Ganesan: Fig. 1; 4; UEs sending Inter-UE coordination message]:
determining an occurrence of a condition to trigger transmission of inter-UE coordination information based on below a threshold CR associated with a priority level for the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Fig. 4; claims 15; 2B; Par. 174-195 teaches of receiving and sending inter-UE coordination based of the schemes; Par. 174, 181; teaches of using priority values of CBR],
transmitting a sidelink message that includes the inter-UE coordination information in response to the occurrence of the condition for the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Fig. 9; step 910 teaches of sending inter-UE coordination information in response of defining a restriction of inter-UE coordination schemes].
However, Ganesan does not teach trigger transmission based on a channel occupancy ratio (CR).
Nevertheless, Zhao, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches teach trigger transmission based on a channel occupancy ratio (CR) [Zhao: Figs. 2A, 2B; item 236; Par. 64- 80 teaches of receiving Channel Occupancy Ratio information by the terminal device, performs transmission resource allocation based on CR)
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Zhao for transmit CR information. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Zhao in the Ganesan system in order to provide channel usage of the terminal device to allocate appropriate transmission [Zhao: Par. 26].
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 19, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Regarding claim 21, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Regarding claim 22, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 8.
Regarding claim 23, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 9.
Regarding claim 24, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 10.
Regarding claim 25, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 11.
Regarding claim 26, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 12.
Regarding claim 27, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 13.
Regarding claim 28, Ganesan teaches An apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory and configured to, based at least in part on information stored in the memory [Ganesan: Fig. 1; 4; UEs sending Inter-UE coordination message]:
transmit, to a user equipment (UE), a configuration for inter-UE coordination information; and [Ganesan: Fig. 4; claims 15; 2B; Par. 174-195 teaches of receiving and sending inter-UE coordination based of the schemes; Par. 174, 181; teaches of using priority values of CBR],
provide an indication to the UE enabling one or more types of the inter-UE coordination information to be included in an inter-UE coordination information transmission [Ganesan: Fig. 9; step 910 teaches of sending inter-UE coordination information in response of defining a restriction of inter-UE coordination schemes].
However, Ganesan does not teach a condition to trigger transmission of the inter-UE coordination information.
Nevertheless, Zhao, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches teach a condition to trigger transmission of the inter-UE coordination information [Zhao: Figs. 2A, 2B; item 236; Par. 64- 80 teaches of receiving Channel Occupancy Ratio information by the terminal device, performs transmission resource allocation based on CR); Par. 91 further teaches when triggering conditions is met, UE perform transmitting of information].
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Zhao for transmit CR information. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Zhao in the Ganesan system in order to provide channel usage of the terminal device to allocate appropriate transmission [Zhao: Par. 26].
Regarding claim 29, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 28. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
receive, from the UE, a sidelink message that includes the one or more types of the inter-UE coordination information enabled for the UE, wherein the one or more types of the inter-UE coordination information Ganesan: Fig. 9; step 910 teaches of sending inter-UE coordination information in response of defining a restriction of inter-UE coordination schemes; Par. 3] include at least one of
a transmission priority level [Ganesan: Par. 180- 184].
Regarding claim 30, the combined Ganesan in view of Zhao teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Ganesan in view of Zhao further teaches receive, from the UE, a sidelink message that includes the inter-UE coordination information in response to an occurrence of the condition that is enabled for the inter-UE coordination information [Ganesan: Par. 3; Zhao Par. 112 teaches of receiving first indication information indicates which level of the parameter of the sidelink data is to transmit the channel occupancy ratio to the network device, i.e., indicating that the terminal device is to transmit the channel occupancy ratio for at least one level of the first parameter of the sidelink data to the network device].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412