DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 4-6, and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. PGPub. 2020/0270885 (Hemminga ‘885).
Re Claim 1: Hemminga ‘885 a multimedia experience facility comprising: a first presentation unit (135, Figure 1c, paragraph [0044]) - a second presentation unit (135, Figure 1c, paragraph [0044]) - an auditorium (100) having a base area, wherein the first presentation unit and the second presentation unit are assigned to the auditorium (Figure 1A; paragraphs [0041, 0044]) - an audience area (120), wherein the audience area (120) is arranged inside the auditorium (100) and wherein the audience area (120) has a substructure and a plurality of seats accommodated thereon and wherein the arrangement of the seats establishes a main viewing direction in the audience area (120; paragraphs [0041-0044]0 wherein a bearing apparatus is arranged in the auditorium, by means of which the substructure of the audience area can be pivoted relative to the base area of the auditorium in terms of its orientation such that the main viewing direction is oriented to the first presentation unit in a first configuration and the main viewing direction is oriented to the second presentation unit in a second configuration (Figures 1C, 3; paragraphs [0041-0044, 0065]).
Re Claim 4: Hemminga ‘885 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that the substructure of the audience area is freely rotatable relative to the base area of the auditorium by an unlimited number of revolutions (Figure 3; paragraph [0065]).
Re Claim 5: Hemminga ‘885 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that a sliding contact, which provides electrical transmission, is formed between the substructure of the audience area and the base area of the auditorium (Figure 5C; paragraph [0071]).
Re Claim 6: Hemminga ‘885 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that the sliding contact has first poles for electrical power transmission and further poles for electrical signal transmission (Figures 5C-5D; paragraphs [0071-0075]).
Re Claim 9: Hemminga ‘885 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that a third presentation unit is formed, wherein the first presentation unit (2) and the third presentation unit are arranged in a first circular segment of the auditorium with respect to the base area of the auditorium, and the second presentation unit is arranged in a second circular segment of the auditorium, wherein the first circular segment spans a first circular segment angle between 1400 and 180 (Figures 1C, 3; paragraphs [0041-0044, 0065]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 and 10-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hemminga ‘886 as applied to claims 1, 4-6, and 9 above, and further in view of U.S. PGPub. 2014/0235362 (Fox et al. ‘362).
Re Claim 2: Hemminga ‘885 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, with the exception of including that a plurality of seating groups are formed, wherein the seating groups each comprise a plurality of the seats, wherein the seats combined into a seating group are jointly accommodated on the substructure so as to be displaceable and/or pivotable relative to the substructure. Fox et al. ‘362 disclose grouping seats together in select audience areas that contain motion seats (paragraphs [0030, 0033]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date to modify the facility of Hemminga ‘885, in view of the teachings of Fox et al. ‘362, to include groupings of motion seats for the basic reason of combining known elements to yield the predictable result of allowing patrons to experience more or less engagement in their experience.
Re Claim 10: Hemminga ‘885 in view of Fox et al. ‘362 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that the second presentation unit comprises a display surface, which is configured in a dome shape, the display surface having an opening angle between 1800 and 220* as viewed in cross section (Fox et al. ‘362: Figure 1; paragraphs [0017, 0072]).
Re Claim 11: Hemminga ‘885 in view of Fox et al. ‘362 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that the display surface comprises a plurality of light-emitting diodes (Fox et al. ‘362: paragraph [0004])).
Re Claim 12: Hemminga ‘885 in view of Fox et al. ‘362 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that the light-emitting diodes are arranged on a support structure, wherein the support structure is perforated and the light- emitting diodes are arranged at a light-emitting-diode distance from one another such that a plurality of continuous recesses are formed from a surface of the display surface to a rear side of the support structure (Fox et al. ‘362: paragraphs [0004, 0019, 0028, 0044]).
Re Claim 13: Hemminga ‘885 in view of Fox et al. ‘362 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that the display surface is configured as a projection surface and wherein a plurality of projectors are arranged in the auditorium, at least one of the projectors being arranged behind the display surface, wherein an opening is formed in the display surface, through which the projector projects onto an opposite region of the display surface (Fox et al. ‘362: paragraphs [0004, 0019, 0045]; Figures 2-5).
Re Claim 14: Hemminga ‘885 in view of Fox et al. ‘362 disclose the facility substantially as claimed, in supra, including that the display surface is configured as a projection surface and wherein a plurality of projectors are arranged in the auditorium, the image being partially blacked out by at least one of the projectors at a certain angular position of the substructure of the audience area (Fox et al. ‘326: paragraphs [0004, 0019, 0045]; Figures 2-5).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. References C-E on PTO-892 have been cited as illustrating the art at the time of invention.
Lindsay Maguire
11/17/25
/LINDSAY M MAGUIRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3619