DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filled on 07/01/2026 has been entered.
Claims 19-24 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant arguments filed on 07/01/2026 have been fully considered and are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that SRIDHARAN fails to disclose " determining an index of starting coded bit in a slot within the first number of slots based on a redundancy version number and a total number of coded bits for transmission of the transport block in a previous slot(s) within the first number of slots assuming no uplink channel information (UCI) multiplexing." Examiner respectfully disagrees; determining index of starting bit when “no UCI” is disclosed by SRIDHARAN, see paragraph ,[0178] …the UE and/or the base station may determine the offset based at least in part on a scaling factor. The scaling factor may account for overhead associated with the multi-slot PUSCH transmission. For example, the scaling factor may enable the UE and/or the base station to compensate for the multiplexing of UCI with the multi-slot PUSCH transmission by decreasing the number of bits used for each slot. In this case, the UE and/or the base station may determine offsetK as: offsetK=N_RE_in_slot_K*mod_order*num_layers*scaling factor. In some aspects, when using the scaling factor, certain bits may be transmitted twice. For example, an overlap may occur if a scaling factor less than 1 is used and no UCI is multiplexed on a given slot. Therefore; examiner maintains the rejection(s).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 19-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by SRIDHARAN to (US 20220385395 A1)
Regarding claims 19,23 SRIDHARAN teaches a method performed by a terminal device, comprising:receiving downlink control information (DCI) indicating a value, ([0079] Discloses a base station (e.g., base station 110) may transmit information, such as an RV index, to the UE. For example, the base station may transmit the RV index for a PUSCH communication in DCI that schedules the PUSCH communication. The RV index may indicate a sequence of RVs to be applied to a corresponding sequence of occasions, such as a sequence of PUSCH transmission occasions, a sequence of slots, or a sequence of segments. Further, [0131] discloses the UE may receive, an indication of one or more sets of contiguous time domain resources for a multi-slot transmission (MST) occasion that spans at least multiple slots… indication may be provided via radio resource control (RRC) signaling, MAC signaling, DCI) wherein the value corresponds to a first number of slots allocated for transport block processing for physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH);( [0157]…c is the number of scheduled code blocks of the transport block if CBGTI is present in the DCI scheduling the transport block) and performing rate matching for each code block of a transport block for the PUSCH( [0149] discloses the UE may perform rate matching across each slot of the first multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion) when the first number is larger than 1, by determining an index of starting coded bit in a slot within the first number of slots based on a redundancy version number ([0148] A UE may use the first type of multi-slot PUSCH transmission, … to transmit encoded bits of a PUSCH that spans multiple slots, including slot 0 and slot 1.., a first multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion 1015 spans a set of two contiguous slots and includes bits that correspond to RV0. The UE may obtain respective sets of encoded bits 1020 and 1025 for the first multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion 1015 from a circular buffer based at least in part on a starting position indicated by the RV index) and a total number of coded bits for transmission of the transport block in a previous slot(s) within the first number of slots([0150] discloses the UE may select a first set of encoded bits 1025 of the selected bits for transmission via a first slot (slot 0) of the multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion and a second set of encoded bits 1030 of the selected bits for transmission via a second slot (slot 1) of the multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion 1015..[0160]-[0161] rate matching output bit sequence e.sub.k may be determined ..) assuming no uplink channel information (UCI) multiplexing [0178] ..the UE and/or the base station may determine the offset based at least in part on a scaling factor. The scaling factor may account for overhead associated with the multi-slot PUSCH transmission. For example, the scaling factor may enable the UE and/or the base station to compensate for the multiplexing of UCI with the multi-slot PUSCH transmission by decreasing the number of bits used for each slot. In this case, the UE and/or the base station may determine offsetK as: offsetK=N_RE_in_slot_K*mod_order*num_layers*scaling factor. In some aspects, when using the scaling factor, certain bits may be transmitted twice. For example, an overlap may occur if a scaling factor less than 1 is used and no UCI is multiplexed on a given slot)
Regarding claims 20,24 SRIDHARAN teaches receiving a configuration indicating the first number of slots allocated for a transport block for a PUSCH([0131] discloses the UE may receive, an indication of one or more sets of contiguous time domain resources for a multi-slot transmission (MST) occasion that spans at least multiple slots… indication may be provided via radio resource control (RRC) signaling) and number of repetitions for the transport block, via a radio resource control (RRC) signaling([0191] … the network node may configure the UE for RV bundling via RRC signaling of an RV bundling factor.. [0193]…the UE may transmit a first number of PUSCH repetitions (e.g., based at least in part on the RV bundling size) in a first RV bundle using a first RV (e.g., RV0))
Regarding claims 21, SRIDHARAN teaches a method performed by a network device,([0049] discloses base station 110, a transmit processor 220 may receive data from a data source 212 for one or more UEs) comprising: transmitting, to a terminal device, downlink control information (DCI) indicating a value, ([0079] Discloses a base station (e.g., base station 110) may transmit information, such as an RV index, to the UE. For example, the base station may transmit the RV index for a PUSCH communication in DCI that schedules the PUSCH communication. The RV index may indicate a sequence of RVs to be applied to a corresponding sequence of occasions, such as a sequence of PUSCH transmission occasions, a sequence of slots, or a sequence of segments. Further, [0131] discloses the UE may receive, an indication of one or more sets of contiguous time domain resources for a multi-slot transmission (MST) occasion that spans at least multiple slots… indication may be provided via radio resource control (RRC) signaling, MAC signaling, DCI) wherein the value corresponds to a first number of slots allocated for transport block processing for physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH); ( [0157]…c is the number of scheduled code blocks of the transport block if CBGTI is present in the DCI scheduling the transport block) and receiving bits for a transport block for the PUSCH,([0077] Discloses he UE may encode information bits 410, parity bits 415, or a combination of information bits 410 and parity bits 415 into a set of encoded bits and may transmit the set of encoded bits. The particular bits that are selected to be included in the set of encoded bits for a PUSCH repetition depend on (or are defined by) the RV of that PUSCH repetition)
wherein the bits are subject to rate matching for each code block of the transport block
for the PUSCH ( [0149] discloses the UE may perform rate matching across each slot of the first multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion) when the first number is larger than 1, by determining an index of starting coded bit in a slot within the first number of slots based on a redundancy version number ([0148] A UE may use the first type of multi-slot PUSCH transmission, … to transmit encoded bits of a PUSCH that spans multiple slots, including slot 0 and slot 1.., a first multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion 1015 spans a set of two contiguous slots and includes bits that correspond to RV0. The UE may obtain respective sets of encoded bits 1020 and 1025 for the first multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion 1015 from a circular buffer based at least in part on a starting position indicated by the RV index) and a total number of coded bits for transmission of the transport block in a previous slot(s) within the first number of slots([0150] discloses the UE may select a first set of encoded bits 1025 of the selected bits for transmission via a first slot (slot 0) of the multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion and a second set of encoded bits 1030 of the selected bits for transmission via a second slot (slot 1) of the multi-slot PUSCH transmission occasion 1015..[0160]-[0161] rate matching output bit sequence e.sub.k may be determined ..) assuming no uplink channel information (UCI) multiplexing ([0178] the UE and/or the base station may determine the offset based at least in part on a scaling factor. The scaling factor may account for overhead associated with the multi-slot PUSCH transmission. For example, the scaling factor may enable the UE and/or the base station to compensate for the multiplexing of UCI with the multi-slot PUSCH transmission by decreasing the number of bits used for each slot. In this case, the UE and/or the base station may determine offsetK as: offsetK=N_RE_in_slot_K*mod_order*num_layers*scaling factor. In some aspects, when using the scaling factor, certain bits may be transmitted twice. For example, an overlap may occur if a scaling factor less than 1 is used and no UCI is multiplexed on a given slot)
Regarding claim 22, SRIDHARAN teaches transmitting a configuration indicating the first number of slots allocated for a transport block for a PUSCH([0131] discloses the UE may receive, an indication of one or more sets of contiguous time domain resources for a multi-slot transmission (MST) occasion that spans at least multiple slots… indication may be provided via radio resource control (RRC) signaling) and number of repetitions for the transport block, via a radio resource control (RRC) signaling([0191] … the network node may configure the UE for RV bundling via RRC signaling of an RV bundling factor.. [0193]…the UE may transmit a first number of PUSCH repetitions (e.g., based at least in part on the RV bundling size) in a first RV bundle using a first RV (e.g., RV0)).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461