DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in response to an amendment/response/communication filed 2/7/2025.
No claims have been added.
Claim(s) 17-28, 31 and 32 has/have been cancelled.
Claims(s) 1-16 and 29-30, 33 and 34 is/are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS(s)) submitted on 3/27/2024, 1/23/2025 and 2/7/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 3/27/2024. These drawings are accepted.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 10, 11, 12, 29, 30, 33 and 34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Park et al. US 20220116979 (U.S. Published Patent Applications citation #1, listed on IDS dated 2025-01-23).
As to claim 1:
Park et al. discloses:
A resource configuration method, performed by a network side device,
and the method comprising:
receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers; and
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2 only in the case (or situation) in which simultaneous PUSCH transmission through two or more panels is scheduled.”; Park et al.; 0326)
(“Further, in the present disclosure, the ‘antenna (or antenna port)’ may represent a physical or logical antenna (or antenna port). In other words, the ‘panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’, group of a UE antenna port’, ‘group of a UE logical antenna’, etc.”; Park et al.; 0247)
(where
“UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel”/”’panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’” maps to “receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”, where “reports” maps to “receiving”, “supportable” maps to “capability”, “panel”/”’panel’…UE antenna element” maps to “antenna”, “ UE” maps to “terminal”, “maximum number of layers” maps to “maximum number of layers”, “PUSCH transmission” maps to “for transmission”, “4” is greater than “two” which maps to “is greater than two layers”
configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource set for the terminal according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprising that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers
(“For example, the UE may report, to the BS, the UE capability information that simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels is impossible as described above, and may be configured with the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Here, the UE capability information may includes information (e.g., 2, 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Further, the first SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #1, SRS resource #2, SRS resource #3, and SRS resource #4, and the second SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #5, SRS resource #6, SRS resource #7, and SRS resource #8. Further, the UE capability information may includes the information on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission.”; Park et al.; 0321)
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set, up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the second SRS resource set, or up to 2 SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and up to 2 SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are simultaneously scheduled. However, the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.”; Park et al.; 0324)
(where
“UE…may be configured with the first SRS resource set” maps to “configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal resource set for the terminal”,
“based PUSCH transmission”/”maximum number of layers which the UE may support for non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set”/”the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.” maps to “according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal”
“UE capability information may includes information (e.g., … 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4” maps to “that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”,
Park et al. teaches a UE reporting maximum number of layers supported capability to a BS, where the BS configures the UE’s SRS resources of a SRS resource set based on the UE’s reported maximum number of layers capability being 4.
As to claim 10:
Park et al. discloses:
A method wherein configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprising that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers comprises:
configuring, for the terminal, indication information corresponding to the antenna capability reported by the terminal, wherein the indication information indicates at least one configured SRS resource set.
(“Referring to contents of Table 7, when the UE reports (or transmits), to the BS, UE capability information in which the number of SRS resource sets which may be supported by the UE itself is 7 or 8, the corresponding UE may be configured with up to a total of four SRS resource sets (for the BM usage) from the BS. In this case, as an example, the UE may also be defined, configured, and/or indicated to perform uplink transmission by making each of the SRS resource sets (for the BM usage) correspond to each panel (transmission panel and/or reception panel) of the UE. That is, an SRS resource set(s) for a specific usage (e.g., BM usage) configured to the UE may be defined, configured, and/or indicated to correspond to the panel of the UE. As an example, when the BS (implicitly or explicitly) configures and/or indicates, to the UE, a first SRS resource set in relation to the uplink transmission (configured for the BM usage), the corresponding UE may recognize to perform the uplink transmission by using a panel related (or corresponding) to the first SRS resource set.”; Park et al.; 0252)
As to claim 11:
Park et al. discloses:
A method, wherein the indication information comprises Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling.
(“For example, assumed is a case where a linkage relationship between the SRS resource set for the PUSCH transmission and the SRS resource set (e.g., a unit corresponding to the panel of the UE) for the BM usage through i) a specific SRI field(s) or ii) a panel and/or beam indication related specific field (e.g., may be referred to as a UL TCI field, etc.) within specific UL DCI is configured (or indicated) through the RRC signaling and/or MAC-CE and/or DCI. In this case, a scheme may be considered, which enables an individual or local indicator(s) (e.g., SRI, UL RCI state, etc.) within the field to perform dynamic selection only with respect to an individual or local indicator within the corresponding linked SRS resource set(s) for the BM usage. As an example, a value indicated by the corresponding field may be configured or defined to be related to a pre-linked SRS resource set(s) for the BM usage. Of course, in the scheme may be applied to the configured grant based PUSCH transmission based on not the UL DCI but the higher layer parameter related to the configured grant.”; Park et al.; 0285)
As to claim 12:
Park et al. discloses:
A resource configuration method, performed by a terminal, and the
method comprising:
reporting an antenna capability of the terminal to a network side device, wherein
the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is
greater than two layers; and (“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2 only in the case (or situation) in which simultaneous PUSCH transmission through two or more panels is scheduled.”; Park et al.; 0326)
(“Further, in the present disclosure, the ‘antenna (or antenna port)’ may represent a physical or logical antenna (or antenna port). In other words, the ‘panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’, group of a UE antenna port’, ‘group of a UE logical antenna’, etc.”; Park et al.; 0247)
(where
“UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel”/”’panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’” maps to “receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”, where “reports” maps to “receiving”, “supportable” maps to “capability”, “panel”/”’panel’…UE antenna element” maps to “antenna”, “ UE” maps to “terminal”, “maximum number of layers” maps to “maximum number of layers”, “PUSCH transmission” maps to “for transmission”, “4” is greater than “two” which maps to “is greater than two layers”
receiving at least one Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource set configured by
the network side device
(“For example, the UE may report, to the BS, the UE capability information that simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels is impossible as described above, and may be configured with the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Here, the UE capability information may includes information (e.g., 2, 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Further, the first SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #1, SRS resource #2, SRS resource #3, and SRS resource #4, and the second SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #5, SRS resource #6, SRS resource #7, and SRS resource #8. Further, the UE capability information may includes the information on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission.”; Park et al.; 0321)
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set, up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the second SRS resource set, or up to 2 SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and up to 2 SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are simultaneously scheduled. However, the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.”; Park et al.; 0324)
(where
“UE…may be configured with the first SRS resource set” maps to “configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal resource set for the terminal”,
“based PUSCH transmission”/”maximum number of layers which the UE may support for non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set”/”the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.” maps to “according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal”
“UE capability information may includes information (e.g., … 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4” maps to “that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”,
Park et al. teaches a UE reporting maximum number of layers supported capability to a BS, where the BS configures the UE’s SRS resources of a SRS resource set based on the UE’s reported maximum number of layers capability being 4.
As to claim 29:
Park et al. discloses:
A communication apparatus, comprising~
a processor~ and
a memory, storing a computer program executable by the processor,
wherein the processor is configured to:
receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers; and
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2 only in the case (or situation) in which simultaneous PUSCH transmission through two or more panels is scheduled.”; Park et al.; 0326)
(“Further, in the present disclosure, the ‘antenna (or antenna port)’ may represent a physical or logical antenna (or antenna port). In other words, the ‘panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’, group of a UE antenna port’, ‘group of a UE logical antenna’, etc.”; Park et al.; 0247)
(where
“UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel”/”’panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’” maps to “receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”, where “reports” maps to “receiving”, “supportable” maps to “capability”, “panel”/”’panel’…UE antenna element” maps to “antenna”, “ UE” maps to “terminal”, “maximum number of layers” maps to “maximum number of layers”, “PUSCH transmission” maps to “for transmission”, “4” is greater than “two” which maps to “is greater than two layers”
configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource set for the terminal according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprising that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers
(“For example, the UE may report, to the BS, the UE capability information that simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels is impossible as described above, and may be configured with the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Here, the UE capability information may includes information (e.g., 2, 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Further, the first SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #1, SRS resource #2, SRS resource #3, and SRS resource #4, and the second SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #5, SRS resource #6, SRS resource #7, and SRS resource #8. Further, the UE capability information may includes the information on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission.”; Park et al.; 0321)
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set, up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the second SRS resource set, or up to 2 SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and up to 2 SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are simultaneously scheduled. However, the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.”; Park et al.; 0324)
(where
“UE…may be configured with the first SRS resource set” maps to “configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal resource set for the terminal”,
“based PUSCH transmission”/”maximum number of layers which the UE may support for non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set”/”the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.” maps to “according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal”
“UE capability information may includes information (e.g., … 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4” maps to “that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”,
Park et al. teaches a UE reporting maximum number of layers supported capability to a BS, where the BS configures the UE’s SRS resources of a SRS resource set based on the UE’s reported maximum number of layers capability being 4.
As to claim 30:
Park et al. discloses:
A communication apparatus, comprising~
a processor~ and
a memory, storing a computer program executable by the processor,
receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers; and
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2 only in the case (or situation) in which simultaneous PUSCH transmission through two or more panels is scheduled.”; Park et al.; 0326)
(“Further, in the present disclosure, the ‘antenna (or antenna port)’ may represent a physical or logical antenna (or antenna port). In other words, the ‘panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’, group of a UE antenna port’, ‘group of a UE logical antenna’, etc.”; Park et al.; 0247)
(where
“UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel”/”’panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’” maps to “receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”, where “reports” maps to “receiving”, “supportable” maps to “capability”, “panel”/”’panel’…UE antenna element” maps to “antenna”, “ UE” maps to “terminal”, “maximum number of layers” maps to “maximum number of layers”, “PUSCH transmission” maps to “for transmission”, “4” is greater than “two” which maps to “is greater than two layers”
configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource set for the terminal according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprising that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers
(“For example, the UE may report, to the BS, the UE capability information that simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels is impossible as described above, and may be configured with the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Here, the UE capability information may includes information (e.g., 2, 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Further, the first SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #1, SRS resource #2, SRS resource #3, and SRS resource #4, and the second SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #5, SRS resource #6, SRS resource #7, and SRS resource #8. Further, the UE capability information may includes the information on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission.”; Park et al.; 0321)
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set, up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the second SRS resource set, or up to 2 SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and up to 2 SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are simultaneously scheduled. However, the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.”; Park et al.; 0324)
(where
“UE…may be configured with the first SRS resource set” maps to “configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal resource set for the terminal”,
“based PUSCH transmission”/”maximum number of layers which the UE may support for non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set”/”the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.” maps to “according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal”
“UE capability information may includes information (e.g., … 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4” maps to “that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”,
Park et al. teaches a UE reporting maximum number of layers supported capability to a BS, where the BS configures the UE’s SRS resources of a SRS resource set based on the UE’s reported maximum number of layers capability being 4.
As to claim 33:
Park et al. discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium
configured to store instructions, wherein when the instructions are executed by a processor, the processor is caused to perform the method
receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers; and
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2 only in the case (or situation) in which simultaneous PUSCH transmission through two or more panels is scheduled.”; Park et al.; 0326)
(“Further, in the present disclosure, the ‘antenna (or antenna port)’ may represent a physical or logical antenna (or antenna port). In other words, the ‘panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’, group of a UE antenna port’, ‘group of a UE logical antenna’, etc.”; Park et al.; 0247)
(where
“UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel”/”’panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’” maps to “receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”, where “reports” maps to “receiving”, “supportable” maps to “capability”, “panel”/”’panel’…UE antenna element” maps to “antenna”, “ UE” maps to “terminal”, “maximum number of layers” maps to “maximum number of layers”, “PUSCH transmission” maps to “for transmission”, “4” is greater than “two” which maps to “is greater than two layers”
configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource set for the terminal according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprising that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers
(“For example, the UE may report, to the BS, the UE capability information that simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels is impossible as described above, and may be configured with the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Here, the UE capability information may includes information (e.g., 2, 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Further, the first SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #1, SRS resource #2, SRS resource #3, and SRS resource #4, and the second SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #5, SRS resource #6, SRS resource #7, and SRS resource #8. Further, the UE capability information may includes the information on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission.”; Park et al.; 0321)
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set, up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the second SRS resource set, or up to 2 SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and up to 2 SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are simultaneously scheduled. However, the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.”; Park et al.; 0324)
(where
“UE…may be configured with the first SRS resource set” maps to “configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal resource set for the terminal”,
“based PUSCH transmission”/”maximum number of layers which the UE may support for non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set”/”the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.” maps to “according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal”
“UE capability information may includes information (e.g., … 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4” maps to “that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”,
Park et al. teaches a UE reporting maximum number of layers supported capability to a BS, where the BS configures the UE’s SRS resources of a SRS resource set based on the UE’s reported maximum number of layers capability being 4.
As to claim 34:
Park et al. discloses:
A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium
configured to store instructions, wherein when the instructions are executed by a processor, the processor is caused to perform the method
reporting an antenna capability of the terminal to a network side device, wherein
the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is
greater than two layers; and (“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2 only in the case (or situation) in which simultaneous PUSCH transmission through two or more panels is scheduled.”; Park et al.; 0326)
(“Further, in the present disclosure, the ‘antenna (or antenna port)’ may represent a physical or logical antenna (or antenna port). In other words, the ‘panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’, group of a UE antenna port’, ‘group of a UE logical antenna’, etc.”; Park et al.; 0247)
(where
“UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel”/”’panel’ referred to in the present disclosure may be variously interpreted as ‘group of a UE antenna element’” maps to “receiving an antenna capability reported by a terminal, wherein the antenna capability comprises that a maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”, where “reports” maps to “receiving”, “supportable” maps to “capability”, “panel”/”’panel’…UE antenna element” maps to “antenna”, “ UE” maps to “terminal”, “maximum number of layers” maps to “maximum number of layers”, “PUSCH transmission” maps to “for transmission”, “4” is greater than “two” which maps to “is greater than two layers”
receiving at least one Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource set configured by
the network side device
(“For example, the UE may report, to the BS, the UE capability information that simultaneous transmission based on multiple panels is impossible as described above, and may be configured with the first SRS resource set and the second SRS resource set for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Here, the UE capability information may includes information (e.g., 2, 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission. Further, the first SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #1, SRS resource #2, SRS resource #3, and SRS resource #4, and the second SRS resource set may be constituted by SRS resource #5, SRS resource #6, SRS resource #7, and SRS resource #8. Further, the UE capability information may includes the information on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission.”; Park et al.; 0321)
(“For example, a case is considered, in which the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set, up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the second SRS resource set, or up to 2 SRS resources in the first SRS resource set and up to 2 SRS resources in the second SRS resource set are simultaneously scheduled. However, the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.”; Park et al.; 0324)
(where
“UE…may be configured with the first SRS resource set” maps to “configuring at least one Sounding Reference Signal resource set for the terminal”,
“based PUSCH transmission”/”maximum number of layers which the UE may support for non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4 and reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for each panel is 2. The corresponding UE may effectively recognize (or expect) an operation in which up to 2 SRS resources are scheduled within the first SRS resource set”/”the UE may not expect other scheduling indications. The reason is that the scheduling indication is contrary to the capability information of the UE, which the corresponding UE reports to the BS.” maps to “according to the antenna capability reported by the terminal”
“UE capability information may includes information (e.g., … 4) on the maximum number of layers which the UE may support for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission”/”the UE reports that the maximum number of layers supportable for the non-codebook based PUSCH transmission is 4” maps to “that the maximum number of layers for transmission is greater than two layers”,
Park et al. teaches a UE reporting maximum number of layers supported capability to a BS, where the BS configures the UE’s SRS resources of a SRS resource set based on the UE’s reported maximum number of layers capability being 4.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 15 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. US 20220116979 (U.S. Published Patent Applications citation #1, listed on IDS dated 2025-01-23) in view of Go et al. US 20230147639 (U.S. Published Patent Applications citation #3, listed on IDS dated 2025-01-23).
As to claim 2:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the maximum number of layers for transmission is three layers (3T)
However, Go et al. further teaches a 3T4R/maximum capability capability which includes:
wherein the maximum number of layers for transmission is three layers (3T)
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the 3T4R/maximum capability capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the 3T4R/maximum capability capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 3:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the antenna capability further comprises that: a maximum number of layers for receiving is four layers (4R), or is six layers (6R) or eight layers (8R)
However, Go et al. further teaches a 3T4R/6R/8R/maximum capability capability which includes:
wherein the antenna capability further comprises that: a maximum number of layers for receiving is four layers (4R), or is six layers (6R) or eight layers (8R)
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the 3T4R/6R/8R/maximum capability capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the 3T4R/6R/8R/maximum capability capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 4:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises one of:
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two periodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two semi-persistent SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two periodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two semi-persistent SRS resources for the terminal; or
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
However, Go et al. further teaches a 3T4R/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability which includes:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises one of:
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two periodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two semi-persistent SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two periodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two semi-persistent SRS resources for the terminal; or
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
(“(Example S3) In another example, for a terminal which supports 1T4R, SRS resource sets may be configured by a different scheme according to whether SRS transmission is configured as periodic, semi-persistent and/or aperiodic. First, when SRS transmission is configured as periodic or semi-persistent, 0 SRS resource set configured or 1 SRS resource set configured with 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols. Here, each SRS resource may configure a single SRS port in a given SRS resource set. In addition, an SRS port for each SRS resource may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port. On the other hand, when SRS transmission is configured as aperiodic, 0 SRS resource set configured or 2 SRS resource sets configured with a total of 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols of 2 different slots. Here, an SRS port for each SRS resource in 2 given SRS resource sets may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port.”; Go et al.; 0172)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the 3T4R/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the 3T4R/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 5:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises at least one of:
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising an aperiodic SRS resource for the terminal; or
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising a plurality of aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
However, Go et al. further teaches a 3T4R/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability which includes:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises at least one of:
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising an aperiodic SRS resource for the terminal; or
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising a plurality of aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
(“(Example S3) In another example, for a terminal which supports 1T4R, SRS resource sets may be configured by a different scheme according to whether SRS transmission is configured as periodic, semi-persistent and/or aperiodic. First, when SRS transmission is configured as periodic or semi-persistent, 0 SRS resource set configured or 1 SRS resource set configured with 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols. Here, each SRS resource may configure a single SRS port in a given SRS resource set. In addition, an SRS port for each SRS resource may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port. On the other hand, when SRS transmission is configured as aperiodic, 0 SRS resource set configured or 2 SRS resource sets configured with a total of 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols of 2 different slots. Here, an SRS port for each SRS resource in 2 given SRS resource sets may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port.”; Go et al.; 0172)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the 3T4R/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the 3T4R/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 6:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
in a case where the antenna
capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T6R, configuring the at least one SRS
resource set for the terminal comprises one of:
configuring an SRS resource set comprising three periodic SRS resources for the
terminal; [[or]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising three semi-persistent SRS resources
for the terminal; [[or]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising three aperiodic SRS resources for the
terminal; [[or]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than three periodic SRS
resources for the terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than three semi-persistent SRS
resources for the terminal; or[[,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than three aperiodic SRS
resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or …
SRS ports.
However, Go et al. further teaches a xTyR/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability which includes:
in a case where the antenna
capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T6R, configuring the at least one SRS
resource set for the terminal comprises one of:
configuring an SRS resource set comprising three periodic SRS resources for the
terminal; [[or]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising three semi-persistent SRS resources
for the terminal; [[or]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising three aperiodic SRS resources for the
terminal; [[or]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than three periodic SRS
resources for the terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than three semi-persistent SRS
resources for the terminal; or[[,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than three aperiodic SRS
resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or …
SRS ports.
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
(“(Example S3) In another example, for a terminal which supports 1T4R, SRS resource sets may be configured by a different scheme according to whether SRS transmission is configured as periodic, semi-persistent and/or aperiodic. First, when SRS transmission is configured as periodic or semi-persistent, 0 SRS resource set configured or 1 SRS resource set configured with 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols. Here, each SRS resource may configure a single SRS port in a given SRS resource set. In addition, an SRS port for each SRS resource may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port. On the other hand, when SRS transmission is configured as aperiodic, 0 SRS resource set configured or 2 SRS resource sets configured with a total of 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols of 2 different slots. Here, an SRS port for each SRS resource in 2 given SRS resource sets may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port.”; Go et al.; 0172)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the xTyR/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the xTyR/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 7:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T6R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises at least one of:
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising an aperiodic SRS resource for the terminal; or
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising a plurality of aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
However, Go et al. further teaches a xTyR/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability which includes:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises at least one of:
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising an aperiodic SRS resource for the terminal; or
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising a plurality of aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
(“(Example S3) In another example, for a terminal which supports 1T4R, SRS resource sets may be configured by a different scheme according to whether SRS transmission is configured as periodic, semi-persistent and/or aperiodic. First, when SRS transmission is configured as periodic or semi-persistent, 0 SRS resource set configured or 1 SRS resource set configured with 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols. Here, each SRS resource may configure a single SRS port in a given SRS resource set. In addition, an SRS port for each SRS resource may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port. On the other hand, when SRS transmission is configured as aperiodic, 0 SRS resource set configured or 2 SRS resource sets configured with a total of 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols of 2 different slots. Here, an SRS port for each SRS resource in 2 given SRS resource sets may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port.”; Go et al.; 0172)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the xTyR/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the xTyR/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 8:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein in a case where the antenna
capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T8R, configuring the at least one SRS
resource set for the terminal comprises one of:
configuring an SRS resource set comprising four periodic SRS resources for the
terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising four semi-persistent SRS resources
for the terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising four aperiodic SRS resources for the
terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than four periodic SRS
resources for the terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than four semi-persistent SRS
resources for the terminal; or[[,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than four aperiodic SRS
resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or …
SRS ports.
However, Go et al. further teaches a xTyR/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability which includes:
wherein in a case where the antenna
capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T8R, configuring the at least one SRS
resource set for the terminal comprises one of:
configuring an SRS resource set comprising four periodic SRS resources for the
terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising four semi-persistent SRS resources
for the terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising four aperiodic SRS resources for the
terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than four periodic SRS
resources for the terminal; [[or,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than four semi-persistent SRS
resources for the terminal; or[[,]]
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than four aperiodic SRS
resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or …
SRS ports.
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
(“(Example S3) In another example, for a terminal which supports 1T4R, SRS resource sets may be configured by a different scheme according to whether SRS transmission is configured as periodic, semi-persistent and/or aperiodic. First, when SRS transmission is configured as periodic or semi-persistent, 0 SRS resource set configured or 1 SRS resource set configured with 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols. Here, each SRS resource may configure a single SRS port in a given SRS resource set. In addition, an SRS port for each SRS resource may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port. On the other hand, when SRS transmission is configured as aperiodic, 0 SRS resource set configured or 2 SRS resource sets configured with a total of 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols of 2 different slots. Here, an SRS port for each SRS resource in 2 given SRS resource sets may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port.”; Go et al.; 0172)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the xTyR/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the xTyR/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 9:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T8R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises at least one of:
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising an aperiodic SRS resource for the terminal; or
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising a plurality of aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
However, Go et al. further teaches a xTyR/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability which includes:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T8R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises at least one of:
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising an aperiodic SRS resource for the terminal; or
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising a plurality of aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
(“(Example S3) In another example, for a terminal which supports 1T4R, SRS resource sets may be configured by a different scheme according to whether SRS transmission is configured as periodic, semi-persistent and/or aperiodic. First, when SRS transmission is configured as periodic or semi-persistent, 0 SRS resource set configured or 1 SRS resource set configured with 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols. Here, each SRS resource may configure a single SRS port in a given SRS resource set. In addition, an SRS port for each SRS resource may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port. On the other hand, when SRS transmission is configured as aperiodic, 0 SRS resource set configured or 2 SRS resource sets configured with a total of 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols of 2 different slots. Here, an SRS port for each SRS resource in 2 given SRS resource sets may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port.”; Go et al.; 0172)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the xTyR/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the xTyR/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 13:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the maximum number of layers for transmission is three layers (3T)
However, Go et al. further teaches a 3T4R/maximum capability capability which includes:
wherein the maximum number of layers for transmission is three layers (3T)
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the 3T4R/maximum capability capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the 3T4R/maximum capability capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 14:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the antenna capability further comprises that: a maximum number of layers for receiving is four layers (4R), or is six layers (6R) or eight layers (8R)
However, Go et al. further teaches a 3T4R/6R/8R/maximum capability capability which includes:
wherein the antenna capability further comprises that: a maximum number of layers for receiving is four layers (4R), or is six layers (6R) or eight layers (8R)
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the 3T4R/6R/8R/maximum capability capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the 3T4R/6R/8R/maximum capability capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 15:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises one of:
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two periodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two semi-persistent SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two periodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two semi-persistent SRS resources for the terminal; or
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
However, Go et al. further teaches a 3T4R/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability which includes:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises one of:
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two periodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two semi-persistent SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising two aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two periodic SRS resources for the terminal;
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two semi-persistent SRS resources for the terminal; or
configuring an SRS resource set comprising more than two aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
(“(Example S3) In another example, for a terminal which supports 1T4R, SRS resource sets may be configured by a different scheme according to whether SRS transmission is configured as periodic, semi-persistent and/or aperiodic. First, when SRS transmission is configured as periodic or semi-persistent, 0 SRS resource set configured or 1 SRS resource set configured with 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols. Here, each SRS resource may configure a single SRS port in a given SRS resource set. In addition, an SRS port for each SRS resource may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port. On the other hand, when SRS transmission is configured as aperiodic, 0 SRS resource set configured or 2 SRS resource sets configured with a total of 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols of 2 different slots. Here, an SRS port for each SRS resource in 2 given SRS resource sets may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port.”; Go et al.; 0172)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the 3T4R/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the 3T4R/maximum capability/periodic/semi-persistent/aperiodic/SRS port capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
As to claim 16:
Park et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises at least one of:
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising an aperiodic SRS resource for the terminal; or
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising a plurality of aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
However, Go et al. further teaches a 3T4R/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability which includes:
wherein in a case where the antenna capability reported by the terminal comprises 3T4R, configuring the at least one SRS resource set for the terminal comprises at least one of:
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising an aperiodic SRS resource for the terminal; or
configuring a plurality of SRS resource sets each comprising a plurality of aperiodic SRS resources for the terminal, wherein each of the SRS resources comprises one or … SRS ports.
(“Alternatively, {circle around (2)} in a UE capability report/configuration, such as “xTyR” of Embodiment 5 (y is not accurately divided by x), for each SRS transmission occasion for antenna switching, a base station may configure “xTyR” (e.g., 4T8R, 2T8R, 4T6R, 2T6R, 3T4R, 2T4R, etc.) antenna switching to a terminal so as to have an overlapping Rx (Tx) antenna port for each occasion.”; Go et al.; 0264)
(“A base station may configure an SRS resource set/SRS resource for antenna switching with a subset of a terminal capability, based on a capability report of a terminal. For example, when a terminal reports as 4T6R as a capability report, a base station may configure the SRS resource set/SRS resource corresponding to 4T6R, but the base station may configure to the terminal the SRS resource set/SRS resource such as 2T6R, which is a subset of the configuration. In addition, a base station may configure/indicate for a terminal to transmit an SRS based on the corresponding configuration. Due to this operation, a base station does not configure the maximum possible capability of a terminal, and by configuring it as a subset of the maximum capability of a terminal, it can have an effect of saving power in an operation of a terminal or preventing an operation of a terminal from being excessive.”; Go et al.; 0248)
(“(Example S3) In another example, for a terminal which supports 1T4R, SRS resource sets may be configured by a different scheme according to whether SRS transmission is configured as periodic, semi-persistent and/or aperiodic. First, when SRS transmission is configured as periodic or semi-persistent, 0 SRS resource set configured or 1 SRS resource set configured with 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols. Here, each SRS resource may configure a single SRS port in a given SRS resource set. In addition, an SRS port for each SRS resource may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port. On the other hand, when SRS transmission is configured as aperiodic, 0 SRS resource set configured or 2 SRS resource sets configured with a total of 4 SRS resources based on resourceType of a higher layer parameter SRS-ResourceSet may be configured to be transmitted in different symbols of 2 different slots. Here, an SRS port for each SRS resource in 2 given SRS resource sets may be configured to be associated with a different UE antenna port.”; Go et al.; 0172)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the 3T4R/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability of Go et al. into Park et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Park et al. to include the 3T4R/maximum capability/aperiodic/SRS port capability as taught by the processing/communications of Go et al., the benefits of improved performance (Park et al.; 0482) with improved performance (Go et al.; 0213) are achieved.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20210167914 – teaches maximum transmission layers of 3 (see para. 0267).
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ricky Ngo can be reached on 571-272-3139. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
MICHAEL K. PHILLIPS
Examiner
Art Unit 2464
/MICHAEL K PHILLIPS/Examiner, Art Unit 2464