DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 28 March 2024. Claims 1-20 are cancelled. Claims 21-40 are pending examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jeong et al. (US 20220015186 A1) (hereinafter Jeo):
In regards to claims 21, 34, and 35, Jeo teaches a method (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) / a first device (Jeo, see fig. 11) an apparatus adapted to control a first device (Jeo, see fig. 8 and 11):
for performing wireless communication by a first device, the method comprising (Jeo, fig. 11, [0115]-[0168]):
the first device comprising (Jeo, fig. 11, [0115]-[0168]):
at least one processor (Jeo, fig. 2, [0042]-[0054]: See below for [0043]);
at least one memory storing instructions (Jeo, fig. 2, [0042]-[0054]: See below for [0043]);
at least one transceiver (Jeo, fig. 2, [0042]-[0054]: See below for [0043]); and
at least one memory connected to the at least one processor and storing instructions that, based on being executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising (Jeo, fig. 2, [0042]-[0054]: See below for [0043]):
at least one processor connected to the at least one memory and the at least one transceiver, wherein the at least one processor is adapted to execute instructions to perform operations comprising (Jeo, fig. 2, [0042]-[0054]: [0043] As shown in FIG. 2, the gNB 102 includes multiple antennas 205a-205n, multiple RF transceivers 210a-210n, transmit (TX) processing circuitry 215, and receive (RX) processing circuitry 220. The gNB 102 also includes a controller/processor 225, a memory 230, and a backhaul or network interface 235.):
obtaining a first sidelink (SL) discontinuous reception (DRX) configuration including information related to a first active time of a second device (Jeo, fig. 8, fig. 11, [0112]-[0126], [0127]-[0155], [0156]-[0170]: [0112] In another embodiment, a TX UE includes DRX related information into MAC CE which is transmitted over the associated PSSCH. The TX and RX UEs' operation according to the indicator indicating RX UE(s) skips monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH for a source id, or destination id or a combination of source id and destination id or a combination of SL logical channel id, source id and destination id until the time of the next resource(s) for transmission(s) indicated by Time resource assignment and/or Resource reservation period in SCI format 1-A, N1, N2 and M is same as what described in the above first example embodiment. But the indicator and/or N1 and/or N2, and/or M are signaled as MAC CE which is transmitted over the associated PSSCH.);
triggering resource selection (Jeo, fig. 10, [0136]-[0155]: [0136] FIG. 10 describes how a TX UE can perform resource selection for SL transmission. Resource selection has two steps. It may be assumed that a UE triggers resource selection at Time n. );
determining a selection window, based on that the resource selection is triggered (Jeo, fig. 10, [0136]-[0155]: [0136] FIG. 10 describes how a TX UE can perform resource selection for SL transmission. Resource selection has two steps. It may be assumed that a UE triggers resource selection at Time n. First, the UE performs channel sensing during the sensing window in order to find out observed available SL channels. Channel sensing is actually performed in advance than Time n (e.g., sensing window is from Time (n−T0) to Time (n−Tproc,0)). Then during the resource selection window, the UE selects the actual resource(s) for transmission among the observed available SL channels.);
determining at least one first candidate resource within the selection window based on
sensing (Jeo, fig. 10, [0136]-[0155]: [0139] To summarize, the resource selection window starts at the slot/subframe where the RX UE(s) starts monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH (e.g., slot/subframe where long DRX cycle starts, on-duration timer starts, and HARQ RTT expires), moves towards until the slot/frame where the RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH lastly and the RX UE(s) ends monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after that slot/frame (e.g., slot/subframe where in-activity timer expires and HARQ retransmission timer expires), and stops if the end of the resource selection window (n+T2) comes to the slot/frame where the RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH lastly and the RX UE(s) ends monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after that slot/frame (e.g., slot/subframe where SL DRX in-activity timer expires and HARQ data retransmission timer expires). The sensing window may start according to the start of the resource selection window, move as the resource selection window moves, and stop when the resource selection window stops. In 3GPP standard specification, the concepts of slot/subframe where long DRX cycle starts, DRX on-duration timer, DRX HARQ RTT, DRX in-activity timer and DRX HARQ retransmission timer are described.);
selecting one or more SL resources from among the at least one first candidate resource (Jeo, fig. 8 and fig. 9A-9B, [0079]-[0085], [0091]-[0113], [0114]-[0126]: [0117] It is assumed that the TX UE applies SL DRX so the DRX indicator is included in the SCI format 1-A. From the RX UE point of view, if the RX UE receives SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH at T611, the UE becomes aware there is a DRX indicator in the SCI format 1-A and the SL DRX operation is applied. At T611, the RX UE(s) starts timer N1 and the UE monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH while N1 runs (as illustrated in FIG. 8, the monitoring period is from T611 to (T611+N1)). The RX UE(s) can determine T612 timing based on the field, time resource assignment, in the SCI format 1-A that received at T611.);
re-configuring the first SL DRX configuration to a second SL DRX configuration including information related to a second active time of the second device (Jeo, fig. 9A and fig. 11, [0155]-[0166]: [0166] As illustrated in FIG. 11, it is assumed that only SL DRX on-duration timer and SL DRX in-activity timer as SL DRX active time, which means the time duration that the RX UE monitors PSCCH and PSSCH to receive SCI and data that destined to the RX UE and that the TX UE can send further PSCCH and PSSCH for SCI and data to the RX UE, however it does not exclude other SL DRX active time, e.g., when a HARQ retransmission timer runs, etc. After SL DRX cycle length from T631, the SL DRX on-duration timer is started again in the RX UE side and T#1 is started again in the TX UE side.); and
triggering resource reselection, based on the one or more SL resources not being included in the second active time of the second device (Jeo, fig. 10. [0080]-[0112], [0135]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0137] For example, a resource selection window is from time (n+T1) to time (n+T2). In order to guarantee that the selected resource is located within the wake-up period the RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH described in steps 921 and 943, TX UE makes sure that the resource selection window starts at the time (e.g., slot/subframe/frame number#X) when the RX UE(s) starts monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after DRX cycle and the resource selection window ends at the time (e.g., slot/subframe/frame number#Y) that is the last time RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH so RX UE(s) ends monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after that time.).
In regards to claims 22 and 36, Jeo teaches the method (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) / an apparatus adapted to control a first device (Jeo, see fig. 8 and 11):
wherein the resource reselection is triggered, based on all resources among the one or more SL resources not being included in the second active time of the second device (Jeo, fig. 10 and fig. 11, [0080]-[0112], [0135]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0137] For example, a resource selection window is from time (n+T1) to time (n+T2). In order to guarantee that the selected resource is located within the wake-up period the RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH described in steps 921 and 943, TX UE makes sure that the resource selection window starts at the time (e.g., slot/subframe/frame number#X) when the RX UE(s) starts monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after DRX cycle and the resource selection window ends at the time (e.g., slot/subframe/frame number#Y) that is the last time RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH so RX UE(s) ends monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after that time.).
In regards to claims 23 and 37, Jeo teaches the method (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) / an apparatus adapted to control a first device (Jeo, see fig. 8 and 11):
wherein the resource reselection is not triggered, based on a part of resources among the one or more SL resources not being included in the second active time of the second device (Jeo, fig. 10. [0080]-[0112], [0135]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0138] For example, after DRX cycle (e.g., from T611 to T614 as illustrated in FIG. 9), the RX UE(s) starts monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH (where N1 starts after DRX cycle) at T614, so the TX UE places the resource selection window starting from T614 (i.e., time (n+T1) is considered as equal to T614). This means that the TX UE may perform channel sensing in advance before T614. And the TX UE does not place any part of the resource selection window after the time (T615+M) that is the last time RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH so RX UE(s) ends monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after that time. The sensing window starts according to the assumption resource selection window starts at T614, and possibly moves towards (T615+M) as the resource selection window moves towards (T615+M), but the resource selection window may not pass beyond (T615+M), which means any part of the resource selection window cannot be placed after (T615+M) and correspondingly the sensing window may stop when the resource selection window stops.).
In regards to claims 24 and 38, Jeo teaches the method (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) / an apparatus adapted to control a first device (Jeo, see fig. 8 and 11):
wherein information related to the first SL DRX configuration includes at least one of information related to a first SL DRX cycle or information related to a first SL DRX timer (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B: [0160] After step 1125, it may be assumed that the SL DRX started and the first SL DRX on-duration timer started at T631 (Time instance#631) from the RX UE. It is noted that DRX is defined from the RX UE point of view (for discontinuous reception operation), but similar timers need to be maintained also in the TX UE point of view in order to synchronize the control/data transmission time in the TX UE and the control/data reception time in the RX UE, otherwise the RX UE may miss the control/data sent by the TX UE. So, at T631, the RX UE starts SL DRX on-duration timer and the TX UE starts T#1 (Timer#1) that corresponds to the SL DRX on-duration timer length.), and
wherein information related to the second SL DRX configuration includes at least one of information related to a second SL DRX cycle or information related to a second SL DRX timer (Jeo, fig. 11 and fig. 12, [0154]-[0167], [0168]-[0175]: [0169] In step 1204, the first UE configures SL DRX timers per pair of the source ID and the destination ID. In step 1206, the first UE configures a value of at least one of the SL DRX timers based on information of the SCI. In step 1208, the UE receives the at least one of the second PSCCH and the second PSSCH based on the SL DRX timers when the SL DRX operation is applied to a SL communication identified by the pair of the source ID and destination ID.).
In regards to claims 25 and 39, Jeo teaches the method (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) / an apparatus adapted to control a first device (Jeo, see fig. 8 and 11):
wherein the second SL DRX timer includes at least one of SL DRX on duration timer, SL DRX inactivity timer, SL DRX hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round trip time (RTT) timer, or SL DRX retransmission timer (Jeo, fig. 10 and fig. 11, [0080]-[0112], [0127]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0139] To summarize, the resource selection window starts at the slot/subframe where the RX UE(s) starts monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH (e.g., slot/subframe where long DRX cycle starts, on-duration timer starts, and HARQ RTT expires), moves towards until the slot/frame where the RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH lastly and the RX UE(s) ends monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after that slot/frame (e.g., slot/subframe where in-activity timer expires and HARQ retransmission timer expires), and stops if the end of the resource selection window (n+T2) comes to the slot/frame where the RX UE(s) monitors SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH lastly and the RX UE(s) ends monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH after that slot/frame (e.g., slot/subframe where SL DRX in-activity timer expires and HARQ data retransmission timer expires). The sensing window may start according to the start of the resource selection window, move as the resource selection window moves, and stop when the resource selection window stops. In 3GPP standard specification, the concepts of slot/subframe where long DRX cycle starts, DRX on-duration timer, DRX HARQ RTT, DRX in-activity timer and DRX HARQ retransmission timer are described.), and
wherein active time of the second device includes at least one of a time that the SL DRX on duration timer is running, a time that the SL DRX inactivity timer is running, or a time that the SL DRX retransmission timer is running (Jeo, fig. 10 and fig. 11, [0080]-[0112], [0127]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0166] As illustrated in FIG. 11, it is assumed that only SL DRX on-duration timer and SL DRX in-activity timer as SL DRX active time, which means the time duration that the RX UE monitors PSCCH and PSSCH to receive SCI and data that is destined to the RX UE and that the TX UE can send further PSCCH and PSSCH for SCI and data to the RX UE, however it does not exclude other SL DRX active time, e.g., when a HARQ retransmission timer runs, etc. After SL DRX cycle length from T631, the SL DRX on-duration timer is started again in the RX UE side and T#1 is started again in the TX UE side.).
In regards to claims 26 and 40, Jeo teaches the method (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) / an apparatus adapted to control a first device (Jeo, see fig. 8 and 11):
performing SL DRX operation that is based on the second SL DRX configuration, based on expired (Jeo, fig. 10 and fig. 11, [0080]-[0112], [0127]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0173] In one embodiment, the UE skips monitoring the second PSCCH and PSSCH during a time period in which the first SL DRX timer is running and monitors the second PSCCH and PSSCH during a time period in which the second SL DRX timer is running. In such embodiment, the second SL DRX timer is configured by at least one of a PC5 RRC signaling, system information, pre-configuration information, or a fixed value.)
that the first SL DRX cycle or the first SL DRX timer is expired (Jeo, fig. 10 and fig. 11, [0080]-[0112], [0127]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0162] As illustrated in FIG. 11, it is assumed that the first SL DRX on-duration timer starts at T631 and expires at T636 in the RX UE and correspondingly T#1 starts at T631 and expires at T636 in the TX UE. It may be assumed that the TX UE sends PSCCH and PSSCH to the RX UE at T632 (1141). Note the PSCCH and PSSCH in step 1141 (also in 1143) is only for an initial transmission (not for HARQ retransmissions). In the RX UE side, once signals in step 1141 are received, the RX UE starts timer#M at T632 (or at the next slot of T632) and if the RX UE checks the full length of SL L2 destination id included in the MAC HD matches to own SL L2 source id, then when T632 expires at T633 the RX UE start or restarts (if a timer was already started) SL DRX in-activity timer at T633, otherwise the RX UE does not start or restart (if a timer was already started) SL DRX in-activity timer at T633.) and
that the first SL DRX configuration is reconfigured with the second SL DRX configuration (Jeo, fig. 10 and fig. 11, [0080]-[0114], [0127]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0111] N1 and/or N2 and/or M can be set as integer value either equal to 0 or larger than 0, e.g., 0 [ms] or 5 [ms] or 10 [ms]. N1, N2, and M can be set as same or different values. N1, N2, and M can be configured by either dedicated RRC message (e.g., RRC connection reconfiguration)/common RRC message (e.g., system information), which provided by the gNB, or pre-configured. This embodiment also includes the possibility that the TX UE can determine N1, N2, and M value autonomously without gNB configuration or pre-configuration. For unicast communication case, SL DRX indicator/activation, N1, N2, and M values can be informed or negotiated via SL-RRC (PC5-RRC) directly between two associated UEs.).
In regards to claims 27, Jeo teaches the method of claim 26 (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) further comprising:
determining whether the SL DRX operation that is based on the second SL DRX configuration satisfies quality of service (QoS) requirement (Jeo, fig. 11 and fig. 12, [0136]-[0154], [0155]-[0161]: [0143] Since all member UEs share same application and most likely similar traffic pattern (or QoS level) in the groupcast/broadcast with the same destination id, it would be more desirable that the DRX operates per destination id in the SL groupcast/broadcast. [0158] The SL DRX configuration is set to consider the traffic pattern and/or QoS in the TX UE side and SL DRX assistance information received (in step 1121). The SL DRX configuration in 1125 may include timer#M which may have different value as timer#M sent in step 1121. It is noted that, in the FIG. 6, it is assumed that the RX UE provides the SL DRX related assistance information (including timer#M and RX UE's possible traffic pattern if the RX UE also has some data to transmit) to the TX UE and the TX UE finally sets the SL DRX configurations and provides the SL DRX configurations to the RX UE.),
wherein the SL DRX operation that is based on the second SL DRX configuration is performed, based on that the SL DRX operation that is based on the second SL DRX configuration satisfies QoS requirement (Jeo, fig. 11 and fig. 12, [0136]-[0154], [0155]-[0161]: See above for paragraph [0143]).
In regards to claims 28, Jeo teaches the method of claim 27 (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B):
wherein the QoS requirement includes packet delay budget (PDB) (Jeo, fig. 11 and fig. 12, [0136]-[0154], [0155]-[0161]: [0143] Since all member UEs share same application and most likely similar traffic pattern (or QoS level) in the groupcast/broadcast with the same destination id, it would be more desirable that the DRX operates per destination id in the SL groupcast/broadcast. [0158] The SL DRX configuration is set to consider the traffic pattern and/or QoS in the TX UE side and SL DRX assistance information received (in step 1121). The SL DRX configuration in 1125 may include timer#M which may have different value as timer#M sent in step 1121. It is noted that, in the FIG. 6, it is assumed that the RX UE provides the SL DRX related assistance information (including timer#M and RX UE's possible traffic pattern if the RX UE also has some data to transmit) to the TX UE and the TX UE finally sets the SL DRX configurations and provides the SL DRX configurations to the RX UE.).
In regards to claims 29, Jeo teaches the method of claim 21 (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) further comprising:
transmitting, to the second device, a SL DRX command medium access control (MAC) control element (CE), based on that the first SL DRX configuration is reconfigured with the second SL DRX configuration (Jeo, fig. 11, [0089]-[0112], [0126]-[0166]: [0112] In another embodiment, a TX UE includes DRX related information into MAC CE which is transmitted over the associated PSSCH. The TX and RX UEs' operation according to the indicator indicating RX UE(s) skips monitoring of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH for a source id, or destination id or a combination of source id and destination id or a combination of SL logical channel id, source id and destination id until the time of the next resource(s) for transmission(s) indicated by Time resource assignment and/or Resource reservation period in SCI format 1-A, N1, N2 and M is same as what described in the above first example embodiment. But the indicator and/or N1 and/or N2, and/or M are signaled as MAC CE which is transmitted over the associated PSSCH. [0157] It includes timer#M that covers the time duration between the reception of PSSCH (including the data packet) and the decoding of MAC PDU in order to get full length of L2 source id/destination id from MAC HD. In one example, the timer#M can cover only MAC processing time to decode MAC PDU. Once the TX UE receives (1121), the TX UE can send SL DRX configuration or SL DRX activation via PC5-RRC or SL MAC CE (in step 1125).),
wherein the SL DRX command MAC CE includes information for stopping at least one of SL DRX on duration timer of the second device or SL DRX inactivity timer of the second device (Jeo, fig. 11, [0089]-[0112], [0126]-[0166]: [0162] As illustrated in FIG. 11, it is assumed that the first SL DRX on-duration timer starts at T631 and expires at T636 in the RX UE and correspondingly T#1 starts at T631 and expires at T636 in the TX UE. It may be assumed that the TX UE sends PSCCH and PSSCH to the RX UE at T632 (1141). Note the PSCCH and PSSCH in step 1141 (also in 1143) is only for an initial transmission (not for HARQ retransmissions). In the RX UE side, once signals in step 1141 are received, the RX UE starts timer#M at T632 (or at the next slot of T632) and if the RX UE checks the full length of SL L2 destination id included in the MAC HD matches to own SL L2 source id, then when T632 expires at T633 the RX UE start or restarts (if a timer was already started) SL DRX in-activity timer at T633, otherwise the RX UE does not start or restart (if a timer was already started) SL DRX in-activity timer at T633.).
In regards to claims 30, Jeo teaches the method of claim 21 (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) further comprising:
performing a SL DRX operation based on a resource pool related to the second SL DRX configuration, based on that the first SL DRX configuration is reconfigured with the second SL DRX configuration (Jeo, fig. 11, [0089]-[0112], [0126]-[0175]: [0170] In one embodiment, the UE identifies a set of resources based on the information of the SCI including a time resource assignment information, configures a value of a SL DRX HARQ RTT timer, the value corresponding to a time duration between a reception time instance of the first PSCCH and PSSCH, and a time instance indicated by the identified set of resources, configures a value of a SL DRX HARQ retransmission timer, starts the SL DRX HARQ RTT timer if data carried by the second PSSCH that is assigned by the SCI is not successfully decoded, and starts SL DRX HARQ retransmission timer in response to expiry of the SL DRX HARQ RTT timer.).
In regards to claims 31, Jeo teaches the method of claim 21 (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) further comprising:
receiving, from a base station, information related to at least one SL resource, based on that the first SL DRX configuration is reconfigured with the second SL DRX configuration (Jeo, fig. 8, [0114]-[0124], [0144]-[0152]: [0114] FIG. 8 illustrates the signaling flows of the aforementioned embodiment according to the first example embodiment. T601 indicates RX UE(s) receives timers N1, N2 and M by dedicated RRC (RRC connection reconfiguration) or system information by the gNB. T602 indicates that a TX UE receives timers N1, N2 and M by dedicated RRC (RRC connection reconfiguration) or system information by the gNB. Note it is also possible that the RX UE or TX UE receives the parameters by pre-configuration. As illustrated in FIG. 8, the TX UE is a UE configured for SL transmission by the upper layer while RX UE is the UE configured for SL reception by the upper layer. [0115] If the UE is configured for both SL transmission and SL reception by the upper layer, this UE can be a TX UE when the UE performs SL transmission and the UE can also be an RX UE when the UE performs SL reception. T603 indicates that the TX UE performs resource (re)selection procedure to allocate the resources for new data packet transmission and HARQ data retransmissions. As illustrated in FIG. 8, resource information for the initial transmission and two HARQ data retransmissions can be included into SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH. T611 indicates the time when the TX UE sends PSCCH and PSSCH for SCI and new data packet transmission (initial transmission).).
In regards to claims 32, Jeo teaches the method of claim 21 (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) further comprising:
transmitting, to the second device, first sidelink control information (SCI) for scheduling physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) and second SCI, via physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH), on the one or more SL resources (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B, fig. 11, [0125]-[0154], [0155]-[0166]: [0134] The UE performs a resource selection operation for SL in advance before actual PSCCH and/or PSSCH transmission. The UE selects the resource within the period satisfying the RX UE's SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH monitoring time duration in steps 921 and 943.);
transmitting, to the second device, the second SCI, and a MAC protocol data unit (PDU), via the PSSCH, on the one or more SL resources (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B, fig. 11, [0125]-[0154], [0155]-[0166]: [0133] A TX UE behavior is quite similar to an RX UE behavior in terms of handling of timers and determination of active time of PSCCH and/or PSSCH. Here are few differences compared to the RX UE behaviors. In one example, in step 901, the UE is configured for SL transmission (instead of SL reception). In another example, in step 933 and 935, the UE (re)starts timer M not only at the reception of SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH but also at the transmission of its own SCI in PSCCH and/or PSSCH.); and
receiving, from a base station, information related to at least one SL resource, based on that the first SL DRX configuration is reconfigured with the second SL DRX configuration and that the PSSCH is transmitted on the one or more SL resources (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B, fig. 11, [0084]-[0112], [0125]-[0154], [0155]-[0166]: [0153] However, although the RX UE's SL L1 source id is included as SL L1 destination id in the received SCI, it actually does not guarantee that the received SCI is for the UE since SL L1 source id/destination id is not unique for each UE, e.g., for the case UE#1 and UE#2 have same N MSB/LSB value that is used as SL L1 id although the UE#1 and UE#2 have different value in the remaining bits of L2 source id/destination id. Thus, the UE finally checks whether the received data in the assigned SL resource by the SCI is for itself or other UEs after MAC decoding since full length of SL L2 source id/destination id is/are included in the MAC PDU header (HD). If the RX UE checks SL L2 destination id in the MAC HD is matched with own SL L2 source id, the UE continues further processing of MAC PDU and forwards the Mac PDU to the upper layer, otherwise the UE ignores the received data.).
In regards to claims 33, Jeo teaches the method of claim 21 (Jeo, fig. 9A-9B) further comprising:
discarding the one or more SL resources, based on that the first SL DRX configuration is reconfigured with the second SL DRX configuration (Jeo, fig. 10. [0080]-[0112], [0135]-[0154], [0155]-[0168]: [0152] In a TX UE point of view, the UE includes own SL L1 source id into SL L1 source id in the SCI and peer UE's SL L1 source id into SL L1 destination id in the SCI. In an RX UE point of view, the UE determines whether the received SCI is for itself or other UEs by using own SL L1 source id. If the own SL L1 source id is included as SL L1 destination id in the received SCI, the UE determines the scheduling information is for itself so the UE follows SL resource allocation or other commands in the SCI, e.g., the RX UE receives the data in the assigned SL resource in the SCI, otherwise the UE ignores it.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hosseini et al. (US 2022/0110058 A1) abstract discloses a method for wireless communication by a first user equipment (UE), such as a receiver (RX) UE. The method generally includes receiving signaling configuring the first UE with a discontinuous reception (DRX) mode having one or more DRX ON durations for sidelink communications with at least a second UE, and deciding to extend a DRX ON duration of the one or more DRX ON durations configured for the first UE when the first UE is in the DRX ON duration and when one or more conditions are met (See fig. 3A-3B and 6A-6C).
Freda et al. (US 2023/0097552 A1) abstract discloses A WTRU may receive a configuration of a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) round trip time (RTT) timer. The WTRU may start the HARQ RTT timer in response to an event. The event may comprise receiving a downlink control information (DCI) that schedules a sidelink transmission. The event may comprise transmission of a sidelink control information (SCI) for the sidelink HARQ process. The event may comprise receiving HARQ feedback for a sidelink transmission. The event my comprise a pre-configured time period following a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource for feedback associated with a HARQ transmission. The WTRU may determine a value of a timer based on a sidelink transmission property or a sidelink transmission time (see fig. 2 and 3).
/FRANCESCA LIMA SANTOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468