DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgement
2. The amendment/remarks filed 12/08/2025 is acknowledged.
Status of Claims
3. Claim 1 and are amended.
4. Claims 2, 11 and 14 are cancelled.
5. Claims 1, 3-10, 12-13 and 15-16 are pending.
Response to Arguments
6. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1, 3-10, 12-13 and 15-16 have been considered. CN107688762B (hereinafter ‘762) has been added in part teaching the claim limitations asserted by the Applicant and is set forth herein below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
12. Claim(s) 1, 3-10, 12-13 and 15-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN1024866885A (hereinafter ‘885) in view of CN 103426084A (herein after ‘084) and CN107688762B (hereinafter ‘762).
13. Regarding claim 1, ‘885 discloses data processing method, applied to a first terminal device (Fig. 2)(item# 1- radio frequency portable terminal), the method comprising:
(a) detecting whether a first terminal device enters a Radio Frequency (RF) field, the first terminal device is provided with an RF card (Fig. 2)(item# 11 or item# 22- radio-frequency module card or SIM card), and the RF card is configured for making a payment via the RF field;
(b) reading a payment record of the RF card (Fig. 2) (item# 21- radio-frequency card reader) in response to the first terminal device entering the RF field and leaving the RF field within a preset time; (suggests wireless long-range function of paying fees) and
(c ) sending the payment record to a second terminal device; (Fig. 2)(item# 3- radio frequency supplement terminal). See entire ‘885 reference.
14. ‘885 fails to disclose, wherein the first terminal device has enabled a Near Field Communication (NFC) function.
‘084 discloses an electronic payment system and a remote-based or near-field-based payment method. The electronic payment system comprises a remote payment subsystem and a near-field payment subsystem, each of the subsystem comprises a payment card, a payment terminal, a collection card, a collection terminal, a payment server and a collection server. See ‘084, full reference).
Since ‘885 contemplates short and long range interactions between payment devices (i.e., smart phones, contactless card, digital wallet, smartwatch, etc.,), and it is known how NFC payment technology enables devices to exchange information wirelessly using radio waves, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of ‘885 to have employed the NFC features in ‘084 to provide the ability to make payments within shorter ranges or distances as contemplated by ‘885 (see entire reference).
15. ‘885 fails to disclose but ‘762 discloses, wherein before the first terminal device leaves the RF field, the first terminal device does not enable a card reading function in the NFC function; and reading a payment record of the RF card in response to the first terminal device entering the RF field and leaving the RF field within a preset time (see ‘762, abstract) comprises:
enabling the card reading function in response to the first terminal device entering the RF field and leaving the RF field within the preset time; and reading the payment record of the RF card. (see ‘762, reading device reading RFID tag-see entire reference ). It would have been obvious before the effective filing date to have employed the feature of ‘762 into ‘885. The motivation would be to increase the level of security in enabling and/or disabling the card reading function.
16. Regarding claim 3, wherein after reading the payment record of the RF card, the method comprises:
acquiring location information of the first terminal device; and sending the payment record to a second terminal device comprises: sending the location information of the first terminal device and the payment record to the second terminal device. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
17. Regarding claim 4, wherein sending the location information of the first terminal device and the payment record to the second terminal device comprises: carrying the location information of the first terminal device in the payment record. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
18. Regarding claim 5, wherein reading the payment record of the RF card comprises:
reading the RF card and acquiring balance information of the RF card; and in response to the balance information being the same as previous balance information acquired last time, determining that no payment has been made using the RF card, and detecting again whether the first terminal device enters the RF field; or in response to the balance information being different from the previous balance information acquired last time, acquiring the payment record of the RF card. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
19. Regarding claim 6, , wherein that the first terminal device is provided with an RF card comprises:
a card slot is provided on an inner side or an outer side of a back housing of the first terminal device, and the card slot is configured for fixing the RF card. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
20. Regarding claim 7, wherein detecting whether a first terminal device enters an RF field comprises:
detecting according to an identification message whether the first terminal device enters the RF field, wherein the identification message at least comprises an RF_FIELD_INFONTF message; and detecting whether the first terminal device leaves the RF field within the preset time comprises: detecting according to the identification message whether the first terminal device leaves the RF field within the preset time. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
21. Regarding claim 8, ‘885 discloses a first terminal device, a Radio Frequency (RF) card, and a second terminal device, wherein the first terminal device is provided with the RF card; the first terminal device is configured for detecting whether the first terminal device enters an RF field, reading a payment record of the RF card in response to the first terminal device entering the RF field and leaving the RF field within a preset time, and sending the payment record to the second terminal device; the RF card is configured for making a payment via the RF field in response to the first terminal device entering the RF field and leaving the RF field within the preset time; and the second terminal device is configured for receiving the payment record sent by the first terminal device;
‘885 fails to disclose but ‘762 discloses, before the first terminal device leaves the RF field, the first terminal device does not enable a card reading information in the NFC function; and
reading a payment record of eh RF card in response to the first terminal device entering the RF field and leaving the RF field with a preset time comprises;
enabling the card reading function in response to the first terminal device entering the RF field and leaving the RF field within the preset time; and
reading the payment record of the RF card.
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date to have employed the feature of ‘762 into ‘885. The motivation would be to increase the level of security in enabling and/or disabling the card reading function.
22. Regarding claim 9, comprising: at least one processor; and a memory communicably connected to the at least one processor, wherein: the memory stores instructions executable by the at least one processor which, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to carry out the data processing method of any one of claim[[s]] 1 [[to 7]]. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
23. Regarding claim 10, storing a computer program which, when executed by a processor, causes the processor to carry out the data processing method of any one of claim[[s]] 1 [[to 7]]. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
25. Regarding claim 12, wherein reading the payment record of the RF card comprises: reading the RF card and acquiring balance information of the RF card; and in response to the balance information being the same as previous balance information acquired last time, determining that no payment has been made using the RF card, and detecting again whether the first terminal device enters the RF field; or in response to the balance information being different from the previous balance information acquired last time, acquiring the payment record of the RF card. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
26. Regarding claim 13, wherein reading the payment record of the RF card comprises: reading the RF card and acquiring balance information of the RF card; and in response to the balance information being the same as previous balance information acquired last time, determining that no payment has been made using the RF card, and detecting again whether the first terminal device enters the RF field; or in response to the balance information being different from the previous balance information acquired last time, acquiring the payment record of the RF card. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
28. Regarding claim 15, wherein detecting whether a first terminal device enters an RF field comprises:
detecting according to an identification message whether the first terminal device enters the RF field, wherein the identification message at least comprises an RF_FIELD_INFONTF message; and detecting whether the first terminal device leaves the RF field within the preset time comprises: detecting according to the identification message whether the first terminal device leaves the RF field within the preset time. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
29. Regarding clam 16, wherein detecting whether a first terminal device enters an RF field comprises:
detecting according to an identification message whether the first terminal device enters the RF field, wherein the identification message at least comprises an RF_FIELD_INFONTF message; and detecting whether the first terminal device leaves the RF field within the preset time comprises: detecting according to the identification message whether the first terminal device leaves the RF field within the preset time. (see reasoning in claim 1 and entire ‘885 and ‘084 references)
Conclusion
31. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
DANIEL S. FELTEN
Examiner
Art Unit 3692
/DANIEL S FELTEN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3692