Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed February 12th, 2026 has been entered and made of record. Claims 1-5, 8-10, 12, 13 and 18-20 have been amended. Claims 1-21 remain pending and rejected in the application. Applicant’s amendments to the Specifications and Claims have overcome each and every objection previously set fourth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed November 12th, 2025 and have therefore been withdrawn.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed February 12th, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The combination of Guo in view of Wang still appear to be capable of performing the intended use of the amended claims.
In response to applicant's argument that Guo fails to disclose or suggest obtaining an initial model parameter of the target first object, wherein the initial model parameter is a parameter of the three-dimensional model presented by the object within a photographing angle range of view corresponding to a photographing parameter; and in response to a three-dimensional restoration instruction for the two-dimensional image stored in the specified position, restoring the target first object in a second position in the virtual three-dimensional scene according to the three-dimensional restoration instruction and the initial model parameter, and wherein the three-dimensional restoration instruction is used for indicating the second position, a recitation of the intended use of the claimed invention must result in a structural difference between the claimed invention and the prior art in order to patentably distinguish the claimed invention from the prior art. If the prior art structure is capable of performing the intended use, then it meets the claim and one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
As explained below (see claim 1 below), when Guo is viewed together with Wang, the combination of them still appear to be able to perform the intended use of the amended claims due to Wang’s three-dimensional reconstruction/restoration object capabilities (Paragraphs [0123] and [0156]) and object capturing abilities that can obtain model parameters related to a photographing camera’s parameters (Paragraphs [0127] and [0158]). Therefore, while Guo alone might not appear to be able to be capable of performing all of the underlined features listed above, when viewed in combination with Wang, together they appear to still have the capabilities of performing the intended use of the amended claims.
In regards to any arguments related to the dependent claims 2-10 and 14-21 for the virtue of their dependency are moot because the independent claims are not allowable.
Claim Objections
Claims 1 and 12 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, Line 7, the word “Presented” should not be capitalized and should instead read as “presented”
Claim 12, Line 12, the word “Presented” should not be capitalized and should instead read as “presented”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 and 12-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo et al. (Pub. No.: CN 110807413 A), hereinafter Guo, in view of Wang et al. (Pub. No.: US 2022/0414911 A1), hereinafter Wang.
Regarding claim 1, Guo discloses a model processing method (FIG. 1 and paragraph 13 teach that Figure 1 is a flowchart illustrating an embodiment of the target display method of this application;), comprising:
obtaining a two-dimensional image of the first object, and storing the two-dimensional image in a specified position; wherein the first object is a three-dimensional model located in a first position in the virtual three-dimensional scene (Paragraph 137 teaches that in some embodiments, the target display device 90 further includes an operation instruction receiving module for receiving operation instructions from the user on the three-dimensional model, and the target display device 90 further includes an operation instruction execution module for calling the three-dimensional engine to process the texture image displayed at the target location of the three-dimensional model during the user operation based on the type of operation instruction. Additionally, paragraph 83 teaches that Step S51: Detect the original image captured by the camera device at the preset position, and obtain the target area in the original image corresponding to at least one target object, as well as the background image of the original image.). However, Guo fails to disclose in response to a photographing instruction for a target object in a virtual three-dimensional scene.
Wang discloses in response to a photographing instruction for a first object in a virtual three-dimensional scene (FIG. 5 and paragraph 112 teach that as shown in FIG. 5, A is a single two-dimensional image obtained by photographing a to-be-modeled scenario, B is a pre-constructed three-dimensional model database, C is a plurality of target objects in the scenario that are recognized from A, D are three-dimensional models, corresponding to the plurality of target objects, obtained by performing model retrieval from B, and E is three-dimensional data of the scenario obtained through three-dimensional reconstruction of the target object based on the matched three-dimensional model.). Since Guo teaches a target display method involving implementing instructions to obtain images that contain a target object in a three-dimensional target area and Wang teaches a photographing process that can include obtaining three-dimensional model data for reconstruction purposes of a target object, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the functions together, so that an instruction to obtain an image with a target object in it, can also include a photographing process instruction.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Guo to incorporate the features of Wang, so that the combined functions together would allow for additional ways of obtaining images that contain a target object in a three-dimensional scene, including using a photographing instruction.
Furthermore, Guo in view of Wang disclose obtaining an initial model parameter of the first object, wherein the initial model parameter is a parameter of the three-dimensional model Presented by the object within a photographing angle range of view corresponding to a photographing parameter; (Paragraph 123 of Wang teaches that the three-dimensional reconstruction apparatus obtains an image of a first target object and a camera pose corresponding to the image. Also, paragraph 127 of Wang teaches that the three-dimensional reconstruction apparatus inputs, to the deep learning network, the image obtained in operation 601, and obtains the NOLF image of the first target object at a photographing angle of view of the image and the pixel coordinates of the feature points of the first target object in the image and paragraph 158 teaches that two-dimensional image data is collected to collect information about a three-dimensional scenario, extrinsic parameter information of a camera for photographing an image is obtained by calculating a high-precision image pose, and a camera pose of the image may be obtained through calculation based on the extrinsic parameter information. Three-dimensional models of key objects that may appear in the three-dimensional scenario are integrated into a preset three-dimensional model database. Additionally, paragraph 85 of Guo teaches that Step S52: Adjust the 3D model according to the obtained control parameters so that the rendered image of the 3D model in the viewport coincides with the background image.);
and in response to a three-dimensional restoration instruction for the two-dimensional image stored in the specified position, restoring the target object in a second position in the virtual three-dimensional scene according to the three-dimensional restoration instruction and the initial model parameter, and wherein the three-dimensional restoration instruction is used for indicating the second position (Paragraph 156 of Wang teaches that because an extrinsic camera parameter for photographing the two-dimensional image is known, that is, a pose of the camera in real three-dimensional space is known, an absolute pose of the three-dimensional model corresponding to the target modeling object in the real three-dimensional space can be restored based on the relative location relationship between the camera and the three-dimensional model that is determined by using the PnP solution. Three-dimensional reconstruction of a target to-be-modeled object may be implemented based on the first target model determined through model retrieval and the absolute pose of the target modeling object. Additionally, paragraph 87 of Guo teaches that Step S53: Obtain the first position coordinates of the feature points of the target region in the original image and paragraph 89 of Guo teaches that Step S54: Use control parameters to convert the first position coordinates of the feature points in the original image into the second position coordinates in the 3D model, and use the second position coordinates as the target position. Also, paragraph 152 of Guo teaches that after displaying the target area in the original image at the target position in the 3D model, the system receives user operation instructions for the 3D model and then calls the 3D engine to process the texture image displayed at the target position in the 3D model based on the type of operation instruction. This enables dynamic interaction with the user, making the display of the target object more three-dimensional and intuitive, and enhancing the user-friendliness and convenience of the interaction.).
Regarding claim 2, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose performing a two-dimensional projection on the first object according to the photographing parameter, to obtain the two-dimensional image of the first object (Paragraph 113 of Wang teaches that in the conventional technology, image analysis is performed, based on a pre-constructed model database, on a single scene image input by a user, to obtain a partial image of a target model. Model retrieval is performed in the pre-constructed model database, to determine a matched model, and implement three-dimensional reconstruction. The pre-constructed model database projects a three-dimensional model based on different locations and angles in virtual three-dimensional space, and replaces the three-dimensional model with a group of projection images at a plurality of angles. In this way, a two-dimensional-three-dimensional retrieval issue in model retrieval is converted into a two-dimensional-two-dimensional similarity measurement issue. When a projection image of a three-dimensional model at an angle of view is similar to a to-be-retrieved partial image, it is considered that the three-dimensional model corresponding to the projection image is a retrieval result.).
Regarding claim 3, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose obtaining the initial model parameter, through a spatial acceleration structure and/or a view frustum culling mode; and taking the obtained parameter of the three-dimensional model as the initial model parameter of the first object (Paragraph 91 of Guo teaches that Step S541: Based on the position parameters and attitude parameters, convert the first position coordinates of the two endpoints into the third position coordinates in the world coordinate system and paragraph 92 teaches that in one implementation scenario, the attitude parameters may specifically include yaw angle, pitch angle, and fovy angle; in another implementation scenario, the position parameters may specifically include the fourth position coordinates (cp<sub>x</sub>, cp<sub>y</sub>, cp<sub>z</sub>) of the simulated camera device placement position in the 3D model, and the viewpoint position coordinates (vp<sub>x</sub>, vp<sub>y</sub>, vp<sub>z</sub>).).
Regarding claim 4, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose restoring the first object in the second position in the virtual three-dimensional scene according to the three-dimensional restoration instruction, the photographing parameter, and the initial model parameter (Paragraph 90 of Guo teaches that when the feature points of the target region are the two endpoints of the bottom edge of the rectangle, the first position coordinates of the two endpoints in the original image can be converted into the second position coordinates in the 3D model using control parameters. In this embodiment, the control parameters can be the simulation parameters used by the 3D model when simulating the pose of the camera device to make the rendered image of the 3D model in the viewport coincide with the background image of the original image. The simulation parameters include the position parameters and pose parameters of the simulated camera device.).
Regarding claim 5, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose wherein the three-dimensional restoration instruction is further used for indicating a restoration shape of the first object (Paragraph 118 of Guo teaches that Step S552: Scale the target area portion of the original image, which is of size first, to size second according to the ratio between the second distance and the first distance. Additionally, paragraph 119 of Guo teaches that according to the ratio between the second distance L<sub>2</sub> and the first distance L<sub>1</sub>, the target area in the original image with a size of the first dimension is scaled to the second dimension. That is, the target area is scaled proportionally according to the ratio between the second distance L<sub>2</sub> and the first distance L<sub>1</sub>.).
Regarding claim 6, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose when it is monitored that the two-dimensional image stored in the specified position is selected, exhibiting the two-dimensional image in the three-dimensional virtual scene, and obtaining user operations for the two-dimensional image; the user operations comprising one or more of a scale operation, a move operation, and a rotate operation (Paragraph 80 of Guo teaches that specifically, when the operation command is a translation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the translation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a horizontal rotation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the horizontal rotation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a zoom command, the 3D engine is invoked during the zoom process to display the scaled texture image of the 3D model at the target position.);
and generating the three-dimensional restoration instruction based on the user operations (Paragraph 80 teaches that this ensures that when the user translates, rotates, or zooms the 3D model, and thus observes the target object from different angles, the texture image corresponding to the target object is always facing the user in the viewport, greatly improving the user experience.).
Regarding claim 7, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 6), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose when the user operations comprise the move operation, determining a final movement position of the two-dimensional image in the three-dimensional virtual scene according to the move operation (Paragraph 137 teaches that in one implementation scenario, the operation instruction execution module is further configured to, when the operation instruction receiving module receives a translation instruction, invoke the 3D engine during the translation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position;);
when the user operations comprise the rotate operation, determining a final space angle of the two-dimensional image in the three-dimensional virtual scene according to the rotate operation (Paragraph 137 of Guo teaches that in another implementation scenario, the operation instruction execution module is further configured to, when the operation instruction receiving module receives a horizontal rotation instruction, invoke the 3D engine during the horizontal rotation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position;);
when the user operations comprise the scale operation, determining a final size of the two-dimensional image in the three-dimensional virtual scene according to the scale operation (Paragraph 137 of Guo teaches that in yet another implementation scenario, the operation instruction execution module is further configured to, when the operation instruction receiving module receives a scaling instruction, invoke the 3D engine during the scaling process to display the scaled texture image of the 3D model at the target position.);
and generating the three-dimensional restoration instruction according to one or more of the determined final movement position, the final space angle, and the final size (Paragraph 138 of Guo teaches that after displaying the target area in the original image at the target position in the 3D model, the system receives user operation instructions for the 3D model and then calls the 3D engine to process the texture image displayed at the target position in the 3D model based on the type of operation instruction. This enables dynamic interaction with the user, making the display of the target object more three-dimensional and intuitive, and enhancing the user-friendliness and convenience of the interaction.).
Regarding claim 8, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 5), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose drawing a restored model of the first object by using a GPU, according to the restoration shape, the photographing parameter, and the initial model parameter (Paragraph 72 of Wang teaches that the infrastructure provides computing capability support for the artificial intelligence system, implements communication with the external world, and implements support by using a base platform. A sensor is configured to communicate with the outside. A computing capability is provided by an intelligent chip (a hardware acceleration chip, for example, a central processing unit (CPU), a neural-network processing unit (NPU), a graphics processing unit (GPU), an application-specific integrated circuit (ASIC), or a field-programmable gate array (FPGA)) and paragraph 167 of Wang teaches that the following describes, by using an example, an implementation for obtaining an NOLF image of a three-dimensional model. A directional normalized three-dimensional model may be obtained based on a three-dimensional model in a model database. In one embodiment, shape information and size information of a modeling target is encoded into predefined normalized object space, normalized coordinate space is established for three-dimensional models belonging to a same type, and an NOLF image at a specific angle of view may further be obtained based on the normalized three-dimensional model. For example, as shown in FIG. 7, an NOLF image is an image-like data expression form, and can encode XYZ coordinates of a three-dimensional model into normalized three-dimensional space. Additionally, paragraph 127 of Guo teaches that the adjustment module 92 is used to adjust the three-dimensional model at the preset position so that the rendered image of the three dimensional model in the viewport coincides with the background image.);
and placing the restored model of the first object in the second position in the virtual three-dimensional scene (Paragraph 127 of Guo teaches that the conversion module 93 is used to convert the original position of the target area in the original image into the target position of the target area in the three-dimensional model. The display module 94 is used to display the target area in the original image at the target position in the three dimensional model. Additionally, paragraph 53 of Wang teaches a directional normalized three-dimensional model: Size normalization is performed based on a three-dimensional model of an object, and a normalized three-dimensional model is placed in a three-dimensional coordinate system based on a preset main-view direction, and includes information about three-dimensional structure of the object.).
Regarding claim 9, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 8), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose determining a culling boundary and a material parameter of the restored model of the first object, according to the restoration shape, the photographing parameter, and the initial model parameter (Paragraph 136 of Guo teaches that in some embodiments, the target display device 90 further includes an image information acquisition module for acquiring image information captured from multiple perspectives of the active area of the target object and paragraph 46 of Guo teaches that in another implementation scenario, to facilitate subsequent interaction between the 3D engine used based on the 3D model and the user, the image of the target area can be displayed as a texture image at the target location in the 3D model. Textures include both the surface texture of an object in the usual sense, such as the uneven grooves on the surface, and colored patterns on the smooth surface of an object, also known as texture mapping. When textures are mapped onto the surface of an object in a specific way, the object can look more realistic.);
and drawing the restored model of the first object by using a GPU Shader based on the culling boundary and the material parameter (Paragraph 136 of Guo teaches that the target display device 90 further includes a three dimensional model construction module for constructing a three-dimensional model of the active area of the target object using the image information. Additionally, paragraph 163 of Wang teaches Operation 5: A relative location relationship between the camera that inputs the image and an initial location of the three-dimensional model is established, by using the PnP algorithm, based on a correspondence between a vertex of a bounding box of the retrieved three-dimensional model and the predicted key points of the modeling target in the image. A location pose of the three-dimensional model corresponding to the modeling target in real three-dimensional space is finally restored based on the camera pose of the input image and paragraph 164 of Wang teaches Operation 6: All modeling targets are traversed, and operation 2 to operation 5 are repeated, to restore poses of three-dimensional models of all targets in a three-dimensional environment, and complete three-dimensional modeling of the entire scenario.).
Regarding claim 10, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 1), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose in response to an interaction instruction for the first object located in the second position, executing an operation corresponding to the interaction instruction (Paragraph 151 of Guo teaches that in some embodiments, the target display device 100 further includes a human-computer interaction circuit for receiving user operation instructions on the three-dimensional model, and the processor 102 is further configured to call the three-dimensional engine to process the target area portion displayed at the target location of the three-dimensional model during the user operation based on the type of operation instruction.).
Regarding claim 12, Guo discloses an electronic device (FIG. 10 and paragraph 139 teach that Figure 10, which is a schematic diagram of the framework of an embodiment of the target display device 100 of this application.), comprising:
at least one processor (Paragraph 139 teaches that in this embodiment, the target display device 100 includes a memory 101 and a processor 102 coupled to each other.);
a memory, configured to store processor executable instructions (Paragraph 139 teaches that in this embodiment, the target display device 100 includes a memory 101 and a processor 102 coupled to each other.);
and the at least one processor, configured to read the executable instructions from the memory, and execute the instructions to implement a model processing method (Paragraph 139 teaches that the processor 102 is used to execute program instructions stored in the memory 101 to implement the steps in any of the above-described target display method embodiments.), wherein the model processing method comprises:
obtaining a two-dimensional image of the first object, and storing the two-dimensional image in a specified position; wherein the first object is a three-dimensional model located in a first position in the virtual three-dimensional scene (Paragraph 137 teaches that in some embodiments, the target display device 90 further includes an operation instruction receiving module for receiving operation instructions from the user on the three-dimensional model, and the target display device 90 further includes an operation instruction execution module for calling the three-dimensional engine to process the texture image displayed at the target location of the three-dimensional model during the user operation based on the type of operation instruction. Additionally, paragraph 83 teaches that Step S51: Detect the original image captured by the camera device at the preset position, and obtain the target area in the original image corresponding to at least one target object, as well as the background image of the original image.). However, Guo fails to disclose in response to a photographing instruction for a target object in a virtual three-dimensional scene.
Wang discloses in response to a photographing instruction for a first object in a virtual three-dimensional scene (FIG. 5 and paragraph 112 teach that as shown in FIG. 5, A is a single two-dimensional image obtained by photographing a to-be-modeled scenario, B is a pre-constructed three-dimensional model database, C is a plurality of target objects in the scenario that are recognized from A, D are three-dimensional models, corresponding to the plurality of target objects, obtained by performing model retrieval from B, and E is three-dimensional data of the scenario obtained through three-dimensional reconstruction of the target object based on the matched three-dimensional model.). Since Guo teaches a target display method involving implementing instructions to obtain images that contain a target object in a three-dimensional target area and Wang teaches a photographing process that can include obtaining three-dimensional model data for reconstruction purposes of a target object, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the functions together, so that an instruction to obtain an image with a target object in it, can also include a photographing process instruction.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Guo to incorporate the features of Wang, so that the combined functions together would allow for additional ways of obtaining images that contain a target object in a three-dimensional scene, including using a photographing instruction.
Furthermore, Guo in view of Wang disclose obtaining an initial model parameter of the first object, wherein the initial model parameter is a parameter of the three-dimensional model Presented by the object within a photographing angle range of view corresponding to a photographing parameter; (Paragraph 123 of Wang teaches that the three-dimensional reconstruction apparatus obtains an image of a first target object and a camera pose corresponding to the image. Also, paragraph 127 of Wang teaches that the three-dimensional reconstruction apparatus inputs, to the deep learning network, the image obtained in operation 601, and obtains the NOLF image of the first target object at a photographing angle of view of the image and the pixel coordinates of the feature points of the first target object in the image and paragraph 158 teaches that two-dimensional image data is collected to collect information about a three-dimensional scenario, extrinsic parameter information of a camera for photographing an image is obtained by calculating a high-precision image pose, and a camera pose of the image may be obtained through calculation based on the extrinsic parameter information. Three-dimensional models of key objects that may appear in the three-dimensional scenario are integrated into a preset three-dimensional model database. Additionally, paragraph 85 of Guo teaches that Step S52: Adjust the 3D model according to the obtained control parameters so that the rendered image of the 3D model in the viewport coincides with the background image.);
and in response to a three-dimensional restoration instruction for the two-dimensional image stored in the specified position, restoring the first object in a second position in the virtual three-dimensional scene according to the three-dimensional restoration instruction and the initial model parameter, and wherein the three-dimensional restoration instruction is used for indicating the second position (Paragraph 87 of Guo teaches that Step S53: Obtain the first position coordinates of the feature points of the target region in the original image and paragraph 89 of Guo teaches that Step S54: Use control parameters to convert the first position coordinates of the feature points in the original image into the second position coordinates in the 3D model, and use the second position coordinates as the target position.).
Regarding claim 13, Guo in view of Wang disclose a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, having a computer program stored thereon, wherein the computer program is configured to execute a model processing method (Paragraph 159 of Guo teaches that if the integrated unit is implemented as a software functional unit and sold or used as an independent product, it can be stored in a computer-readable storage medium. Based on this understanding, the technical solution of this application, in essence, or the part that contributes to the prior art, or all or part of the technical solution, can be embodied in the form of a software product. The computer software product is stored in a storage medium and includes several instructions to cause a computer device (which may be a personal computer, server, or network device, etc.) or processor to execute all or part of the steps of the methods of the various embodiments of this application.) according to claim 1.
Regarding claim 14, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 2), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose when it is monitored that the two-dimensional image stored in the specified position is selected, exhibiting the two-dimensional image in the three-dimensional virtual scene, and obtaining user operations for the two-dimensional image; the user operations comprising one or more of a scale operation, a move operation, and a rotate operation (Paragraph 80 of Guo teaches that specifically, when the operation command is a translation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the translation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a horizontal rotation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the horizontal rotation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a zoom command, the 3D engine is invoked during the zoom process to display the scaled texture image of the 3D model at the target position.);
and generating the three-dimensional restoration instruction based on the user operations (Paragraph 80 teaches that this ensures that when the user translates, rotates, or zooms the 3D model, and thus observes the target object from different angles, the texture image corresponding to the target object is always facing the user in the viewport, greatly improving the user experience.).
Regarding claim 15, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 3), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose when it is monitored that the two-dimensional image stored in the specified position is selected, exhibiting the two-dimensional image in the three-dimensional virtual scene, and obtaining user operations for the two-dimensional image; the user operations comprising one or more of a scale operation, a move operation, and a rotate operation (Paragraph 80 of Guo teaches that specifically, when the operation command is a translation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the translation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a horizontal rotation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the horizontal rotation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a zoom command, the 3D engine is invoked during the zoom process to display the scaled texture image of the 3D model at the target position.);
and generating the three-dimensional restoration instruction based on the user operations (Paragraph 80 teaches that this ensures that when the user translates, rotates, or zooms the 3D model, and thus observes the target object from different angles, the texture image corresponding to the target object is always facing the user in the viewport, greatly improving the user experience.).
Regarding claim 16, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 4), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose when it is monitored that the two-dimensional image stored in the specified position is selected, exhibiting the two-dimensional image in the three-dimensional virtual scene, and obtaining user operations for the two-dimensional image; the user operations comprising one or more of a scale operation, a move operation, and a rotate operation (Paragraph 80 of Guo teaches that specifically, when the operation command is a translation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the translation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a horizontal rotation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the horizontal rotation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a zoom command, the 3D engine is invoked during the zoom process to display the scaled texture image of the 3D model at the target position.);
and generating the three-dimensional restoration instruction based on the user operations (Paragraph 80 teaches that this ensures that when the user translates, rotates, or zooms the 3D model, and thus observes the target object from different angles, the texture image corresponding to the target object is always facing the user in the viewport, greatly improving the user experience.).
Regarding claim 17, Guo in view of Wang disclose everything claimed as applied above (see claim 5), in addition, Guo in view of Wang disclose when it is monitored that the two-dimensional image stored in the specified position is selected, exhibiting the two-dimensional image in the three-dimensional virtual scene, and obtaining user operations for the two-dimensional image; the user operations comprising one or more of a scale operation, a move operation, and a rotate operation (Paragraph 80 of Guo teaches that specifically, when the operation command is a translation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the translation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a horizontal rotation command, the 3D engine is invoked during the horizontal rotation process to display the texture image of the 3D model at the target position; when the operation command is a zoom command, the 3D engine is invoked during the zoom process to display the scaled texture image of the 3D model at the target position.);
and generating the three-dimensional restoration instruction based on the user operations (Paragraph 80 teaches that this ensures that when the user translates, rotates, or zooms the 3D model, and thus observes the target object from different angles, the texture image corresponding to the target object is always facing the user in the viewport, greatly improving the user experience.).
Regarding claim 18, the electronic device steps correspond to and are rejected similarly to the method steps of claim 2 (see claim 2 above).
Regarding claim 19, the electronic device steps correspond to and are rejected similarly to the method steps of claim 3 (see claim 3 above).
Regarding claim 20, the electronic device steps correspond to and are rejected similarly to the method steps of claim 4 (see claim 4 above).
Regarding claim 21, the electronic device steps correspond to and are rejected similarly to the method steps of claim 6 (see claim 6 above).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lindmeier et al. (Pub. No.: US 2022/0084279 A1) teaches methods for manipulating objects in an three-dimensional environment
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/G.R./Examiner, Art Unit 2613
/XIAO M WU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2613