Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 03/28/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6-11, 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tachiki (CN104137392).
As to independent claim 1, Tachiki teaches a coil (10) of a stator (1) for an electric motor (see paragraph [0031]) the coil comprising: a reel (see figure 7) forming a tooth (6) of the stator (1), comprising: a tubular central shaft comprising a plurality of grooves (7f) formed on its periphery between a first end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft configured to be oriented towards the center of the stator (10) and a second end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft configured to be oriented towards the outside of the stator (1), wherein the grooves (7f) are configured to receive a turn of a winding wire (13) wound around the reel (see figure 7), a first retaining collar (see annotated figure 7) located on the first end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft, a second retaining collar (see annotated figure 7) located on the second end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft , and a winding formed by the winding wire (13) configured to be wound around the reel (see figure 7) between the first retaining collar (see annotated figure 7) and the second retaining collar (see annotated figure 7), wherein the coil (10) comprises an internal portion (see annotated figure 10) configured to receive a first number of turn layers and an external portion (see annotated figure 10) configured to receive a second number of turn layers greater than the first number in order to form a trapezoidal winding, wherein a first end (see annotated figure 7) of the winding wire 13 is positioned on the side of the first end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft of the reel, (see figure 7) wherein the start of the winding of the winding wire (13) is produced on a groove (7f) located at the interface between the internal portion (see annotated figure 10) and the external portion (see annotated figure 10) of the coil (1) as shown in figures 1, 7-10.
As to claim 6/1, Tachiki teaches wherein the winding comprises two turn layers on the internal portion (see annotated figure 10) and three turn layers on the external portion (see annotated figure 10) as shown in figure 10.
As to claim 7/6, Tachiki teaches wherein the start of the winding of the winding wire (13) is made towards the second end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft as shown in figures 7-10
As to claim 8/1, Tachiki teaches wherein the grooves (7f) are inclined in relation to a plane normal to the shaft of the reel, wherein the width and the inclination of the grooves (7f) being is determined in such a way that turns of the winding arranged in two adjacent grooves (7f) are adjacent and the successive turns form a helical winding around the central shaft as shown in figures 7 and 10.
As to claim 9/1, Tachiki teaches wherein the central shaft of the reel (see figure 7) has a rectangular cross section as shown in figure 7.
As to claim 10/1, Tachiki teaches wherein the coil (1) forms a separate tooth of the stator (10) configured to be positioned on a central module of the stator (10) after producing the winding (13) as shown in figures 1, 7-10.
As to claim 11/1, Tachiki teaches a plurality of coils (1) as shown in figure 1.
As to independent claim 14Tachiki teaches a method for manufacturing a coil (1) of a stator (10) for an electric motor(see paragraph [0031]): the coil comprising a reel (see figure 7) on which a plurality of grooves (7f) is formed, arranged on the periphery of a central shaft of the reel (see figure 7) between a first end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft configured to be oriented towards the inside of the stator (10) and a second end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft configured to be oriented towards the outside of the stator 10, wherein the grooves (7f) are distributed between an internal portion (see annotated figure 10) of the coil (1) configured to receive a first number of turn layers and an external portion (see annotated figure 10) of the coil (1) configured to receive a second number of turn layers greater than the first number in order to form a trapezoidal winding, the method comprising; a step of winding a winding wire (13) around the central shaft of the reel (see figure 7) in which the winding starts with a groove (7f) located at the interface between the internal portion (see annotated figure 7) and the external portion (see annotated figure 7) as shown in figures 1, 7-10
As to claim 15/14, Tachiki teaches wherein the step of winding the winding wire (13) is completed at one end (see annotated figure 7) of the central shaft of the reel (see figure 7) and wherein a second end (see annotated figure 7) of the winding wire (13) associated with the end of the winding is attached at a first end (see annotated figure 7) of the reel (see figure 7intended configured to be oriented towards the inside of the stator (10) as shown in figures 1, 7-10
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3, 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tachiki (CN104137392) as applied in claim 1 above, and further in view of Wang et al. (US PG Pub 2012/0098380).
As to claim 2/1, Tachiki teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except comprising a first configured to receive the first end of the winding wire and a second connector configured to receive a second end of the winding wire, wherein the first and second connectors are arranged on the side of the first retaining collar.
However Wang et al. teaches a first connector (146) configured to receive the first end of the winding wire (W) and a second connector (148) configured to receive a second end of the winding wire(W), wherein the first (146) and second connectors (148) being are arranged on the side of the first retaining collar (116) as shown in figure 6, for the advantageous benefit of enabling a lower wedge and an upper notch to support and route respective wires in desired positions and inhibit undesired movement of the wires relative to the lead end cap.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Tachiki by using a first configured to receive the first end of the winding wire and a second connector configured to receive a second end of the winding wire, wherein the first and second connectors are arranged on the side of the first retaining collar, as taught by Wang et al., to enable a lower wedge and an upper notch to support and route respective wires in desired positions and inhibit undesired movement of the wires relative to the lead end cap.
As to claim 3/2, Tachiki in view of Wang et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the first connector and the second connector are made as one piece with the reel.
However Wang et al. teaches the first connector (146) and the second connector (148) are made as one piece with the reel as shown in figure 6, for the advantageous benefit of enabling a lower wedge and an upper notch to support and route respective wires in desired positions and inhibit undesired movement of the wires relative to the lead end cap.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Tachiki in view of Wang et al. by using a first configured to receive the first end of the winding wire and a second connector configured to receive a second end of the winding wire, wherein the first and second connectors are arranged on the side of the first retaining collar, as taught by Wang et al., to enable a lower wedge and an upper notch to support and route respective wires in desired positions and inhibit undesired movement of the wires relative to the lead end cap.
As to claim 12/1, Tachiki teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the coils are connected in a star or Delta configuration.
Wang et al. teaches wherein the coils are connected in a star or Delta configuration (inherent on three phase interconnection for power) (see paragraph [0042], for the advantageous benefit of enabling a lower wedge and an upper notch to support and route respective wires in desired positions and inhibit undesired movement of the wires relative to the lead end cap.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Tachiki in view of Wang et al. by using wherein the coils are connected in a star or Delta configuration, as taught by Wang et al., to enable a lower wedge and an upper notch to support and route respective wires in desired positions and inhibit undesired movement of the wires relative to the lead end cap.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tachiki (CN104137392) and Wang et al. (US PG Pub 2012/0098380) as applied in claim 12 above, and further in view of Hayakawa et al. (US PG Pub 2014/0363320).
As to claim 13/12, Tachiki in view of Wang et al. teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the electric motor is a three-phase brushless motor.
However Hayakawa et al. teaches the electric motor is a three-phase brushless motor (see title), for the advantageous benefit of providing a prevention of the collapse of the winding.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Tachiki in view of Wang et al. by using the electric motor is a three-phase brushless motor, as taught by Hayakawa et al., to provide a prevention of the collapse of the winding.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 4-5 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Note claim 5 depends claim 4.
Conclusion
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 March 20, 2026