DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(A) (1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (KR 10-1901181), cited in IDS.
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses an imaging unit 20-2 configured to generate a skin tissue image (Figs. 1, 10, page 15 column 2 lines 38-40, a CCD or CMOS-based camera 20-2 for transmitting the three-dimensional stereoscopic information to the compound control apparatus); a diagnosis unit 30-1 configured to detect a region of interest from the skin tissue image and diagnose the detected region of interest (Figs. 1, 10 page 16 column 2 lines 7-16, the 3D lesion image is generated by digital data processing of the scan data. Particularly, the hybrid control apparatus 30-1 includes a program for implementing the phototactic skin disease target ray treatment using the three-dimensional scanning technique); and an optical stimulation unit 20-1, 23b configured to form patterned treatment light corresponding to the region of interest (Fig. 8-9, page 18 column 2 lines 17-23, FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of setting a non-Gaussian pattern (uniformly illuminated light pattern) of a DLP projector using a three-dimensional object image according to an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. FIG. 9 is a view showing a state in which the DLP projector according to the present invention uniformly irradiates light onto one subject in a non-Gaussian pattern), and irradiate the region of interest with the formed patterned treatment light (Figs. 1, 10, page 16 column 2 lines 25-41, a treatment light source unit 23B for generating a therapeutic light (or cell culture light) Since the light source is uniformly irradiated through the DMD mirror to enhance the efficiency of the treatment and for the treatment of multi-point or large-area treatment, the input light source of the DMD mirror is used to compensate for the path loss to the treatment site The treatment light source can be constructed by combining the output light sources of various light sources of the same wavelength through the beam combiner 2b and increasing the output light intensity or using treatment light sources of different wavelengths).
Regarding claim 2, Kim discloses the imaging unit comprises: an illumination light source unit 23 configured to emit illumination light to the skin tissue (Figs. 1, 10, page 16 column 2 lines 25-41, a treatment light source unit 23B for generating a therapeutic light (or cell culture light) Since the light source is uniformly irradiated through the DMD mirror to enhance the efficiency of the treatment and for the treatment of multi-point or large-area treatment, the input light source of the DMD mirror is used to compensate for the path loss to the treatment site); and an image sensor unit configured to receive reflected light, scattered light, or fluorescence from the skin tissue to generate a skin tissue image (Figs. 1, 10 page 16 column 2 lines 7-16, the 3D lesion image is generated by digital data processing of the scan data. Particularly, the hybrid control apparatus 30-1 includes a program for implementing the phototactic skin disease target ray treatment using the three-dimensional scanning technique).
Regarding claim 3, Kim discloses the region of interest includes tumor, dermatitis, acne, tattoos, dots, blood vessels, wrinkles, pores, and sweat glands (Page 15 column 2 lines 23-26, the subject can treat various photosensitivity skin diseases such as psoriasis, vitiligo, atopic dermatitis, eczema, infantile jaundice, acne and the like in a cell culture well for culturing cells).
Regarding claim 4, Kim discloses the optical stimulation unit comprises: a treatment light source unit configured to output treatment light by determining a treatment light parameter based on diagnosis results in the region of interest (Figs. 1, 10 page 16 column 2 lines 7-16, the 3D lesion image is generated by digital data processing of the scan data. Particularly, the hybrid control apparatus 30-1 includes a program for implementing the phototactic skin disease target ray treatment using the three-dimensional scanning technique); and a patterning unit configured to pattern the output treatment light based on detection results in the region of interest to form patterned treatment light corresponding to the region of interest (Fig. 8-9, page 18 column 2 lines 17-23, FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of setting a non-Gaussian pattern (uniformly illuminated light pattern) of a DLP projector using a three-dimensional object image according to an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. FIG. 9 is a view showing a state in which the DLP projector according to the present invention uniformly irradiates light onto one subject in a non-Gaussian pattern).
Regarding claim 5, Kim discloses the patterning unit includes a spatial light modulator (SLM) or a digital micromirror device (DMD) (Page 12 column 2 lines 8-12, The DLP projector includes a DMD (Digital Micromirror Device) mirror unit for controlling the direction of a mirror integrated in a semiconductor so as to represent one pixel on the screen, thereby adjusting the external output of the scanning light or the treatment light).
Regarding claim 6, Kim discloses the therapeutic light parameter includes a wavelength (page 6 Claim 3, the beam combiner is configured to combine a plurality of treatment beams having the same wavelength to increase optical power or to combine a plurality of treatment beams of different wavelengths), an intensity (Page 20, column 2 lines 8-24, the intensity of the light irradiated to the cell culture well 100-1 is adjusted at the divided boundary surface by determining the dose of light incident on the unit area as a result of the calculation (S90 ). For example, referring to the graph on the right side of FIG. 7, the hybrid control device 30 calculates the intensity of light in the form of a graph such as an A graph or a B graph or a C graph . As a result, the intensity of the light output from the DLP projector 20-1 and illuminated in the cell culture well 100-1 is adjusted), an output time or duration of the treatment light.
Regarding claim 7, Kim discloses A patterned optical stimulation method comprising: generating a skin tissue image (Figs. 1, 10, page 15 column 2 lines 38-40, a CCD or CMOS-based camera 20-2 for transmitting the three-dimensional stereoscopic information to the compound control apparatus); detecting a region of interest from the skin tissue image and diagnosing the detected region of interest (Figs. 1, 10 page 16 column 2 lines 7-16, the 3D lesion image is generated by digital data processing of the scan data. Particularly, the hybrid control apparatus 30-1 includes a program for implementing the phototactic skin disease target ray treatment using the three-dimensional scanning technique); forming patterned treatment light corresponding to the region of interest (Figs. 8-9, page 18 column 2 lines 17-23, FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of setting a non-Gaussian pattern (uniformly illuminated light pattern) of a DLP projector using a three-dimensional object image according to an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. FIG. 9 is a view showing a state in which the DLP projector according to the present invention uniformly irradiates light onto one subject in a non-Gaussian pattern); and irradiating the region of interest with the formed patterned treatment light (Figs. 1, 10, page 16 column 2 lines 25-41, a treatment light source unit 23B for generating a therapeutic light (or cell culture light) Since the light source is uniformly irradiated through the DMD mirror to enhance the efficiency of the treatment and for the treatment of multi-point or large-area treatment, the input light source of the DMD mirror is used to compensate for the path loss to the treatment site The treatment light source can be constructed by combining the output light sources of various light sources of the same wavelength through the beam combiner 2b and increasing the output light intensity or using treatment light sources of different wavelengths).
Regarding claim 8, Kim discloses emitting illumination light to the skin tissue (Figs. 1, 10, page 16 column 2 lines 25-41, a treatment light source unit 23B for generating a therapeutic light (or cell culture light) Since the light source is uniformly irradiated through the DMD mirror to enhance the efficiency of the treatment and for the treatment of multi-point or large-area treatment, the input light source of the DMD mirror is used to compensate for the path loss to the treatment site); and receiving reflected light, scattered light, or fluorescence from the skin tissue to generate a skin tissue image (Figs. 1, 10 page 16 column 2 lines 7-16, the 3D lesion image is generated by digital data processing of the scan data. Particularly, the hybrid control apparatus 30-1 includes a program for implementing the phototactic skin disease target ray treatment using the three-dimensional scanning technique).
Regarding claim 9, Kim discloses the region of interest includes tumor, dermatitis, acne, tattoos, dots, blood vessels, wrinkles, pores, and sweat glands (Page 15 column 2 lines 23-26, the subject can treat various photosensitivity skin diseases such as psoriasis, vitiligo, atopic dermatitis, eczema, infantile jaundice, acne and the like in a cell culture well for culturing cells).
Regarding claim 10, Kim discloses outputting treatment light by determining a treatment light parameter based on diagnosis results in the region of interest (Figs. 1, 10 page 16 column 2 lines 7-16, the 3D lesion image is generated by digital data processing of the scan data. Particularly, the hybrid control apparatus 30-1 includes a program for implementing the phototactic skin disease target ray treatment using the three-dimensional scanning technique); and patterning the output treatment light based on detection results in the region of interest to form patterned treatment light corresponding to the region of interest (Fig. 8-9, page 18 column 2 lines 17-23, FIG. 8 is a diagram illustrating an example of setting a non-Gaussian pattern (uniformly illuminated light pattern) of a DLP projector using a three-dimensional object image according to an embodiment of the present invention. FIG. FIG. 9 is a view showing a state in which the DLP projector according to the present invention uniformly irradiates light onto one subject in a non-Gaussian pattern).
Regarding claim 11, Kim discloses the therapeutic light parameter includes a wavelength (page 6 Claim 3, the beam combiner is configured to combine a plurality of treatment beams having the same wavelength to increase optical power or to combine a plurality of treatment beams of different wavelengths), an intensity (Page 20, column 2 lines 8-24, the intensity of the light irradiated to the cell culture well 100-1 is adjusted at the divided boundary surface by determining the dose of light incident on the unit area as a result of the calculation (S90 ). For example, referring to the graph on the right side of FIG. 7, the hybrid control device 30 calculates the intensity of light in the form of a graph such as an A graph or a B graph or a C graph . As a result, the intensity of the light output from the DLP projector 20-1 and illuminated in the cell culture well 100-1 is adjusted), an output time or duration of the treatment light.
Conclusion
/JON ERIC C MORALES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796
/J.C.M/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796