DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/29/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner. Specification The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains international publication data. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a single, separate sheet , apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim s 1 -2 , 4-5, 7, 12-13, 15-16, 18-19, 21, 23-24, and 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WIPO publication no. WO 2020/236664 A1 cited by the applicant, hereinafter referred to as Balasubramanian, in view of Zhou et al. (US 20 20 / 0106498 A1) , hereinafter referred to as Zhou . Regarding claim 1 , Balasubramanian teaches a n apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (Balasubramanian – Fig. 1A; Paragraph [ 0030 ], note WTRUs (wireless transmit/receive units) 102 may each be referred to as a “station” and may be configured to transmit and/or receive wireless signals a s a user equipment (UE) ) , comprising: a memory (Balasubramanian – Fig. 1B; Paragraph [ 0043 ], note non-removable memory 130, removable memory 132 ) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory (Balasubramanian – Fig. 1B; Paragraph [ 0044 ], note t he processor 118 may perform signal coding, data processing, power control, input/output processing, and/or any other functionality that enables the WTRU 102 to operate in a wireless environment ; Paragraph [0048], note the processor 118 may access information from, and store data in, any type of suitable memory, such as the non-removable memory 130 and/or the removable memory 13 ) , configured to: receive information associated with an energy harvesting beam (Balasubramanian – Fig. 17, Fig. 18; Paragraph [0153], note t he gNB may signal to the EH-WTRU (energy harvesting WTRU) information regarding receive beam direction associated with each WTRU or a representative collective average direction of these beams (for EH beam acquisition, see Paragraph [0151]); Paragraph [ 0156 ], note the EH WTRU receives from the gNB the various configuration parameters for beam training and energy harvesting, which may include timing parameters for beam training and the aforementioned SRS super-Set(s) schedules, the uplink transmit directions of the legacy WTRU(s) and the location(s) of the legacy WTRU(s) ) ; and perform energy harvesting, using the energy harvesting beam, based at least in part on the information (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0122], note the EH-WTRU harvests energy from a single legacy user using training-based beam acquisition techniques , the gNB signals to the EH-WTRU the transmit/receive beam direction of the legacy WTRU with the gNB , the EH-WTRU may determine the best receive beam direction for maximizing its energy harvesting efficiency ) . Balasubramanian does not teach wherein the information associated with an energy harvesting beam is quasi co-location (QCL) information . In an analogous art, Zhou teaches wherein the information associated with an energy harvesting beam is quasi co-location (QCL) information ( Zhou – Paragraph [0083], note a beam configuration may refer to any spatial relation information or QCL information indicating beam resources, such as a beam direction ; Paragraph [0084], note updating QCL information of downlink resources, a b ase station ma y schedule one or more aperiodic RS transmissions to signal a beam switch at a UE, based on which the UE may update the beam configuration ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhou into Balasubramanian in order to utilize the QCL information of Zhou to indicate beam direction to the EH WTRU of Balasubramaninan to determine the best receive beam direction for energy harvesting, while also facilitating synchronization for beam configuration updates between devices (Zhou – Paragraphs [00 05 ] and [0079]) . Regarding claim 2 , the combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou, specifically Balasubramanian teaches wherein the one or more processors, to perform the energy harvesting, are configured to receive an energy harvesting signal, from an energy harvesting network node, via the energy harvesting beam (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0121], note t he EH-WTRU may use the receive beam direction to receive radio signals from the legacy WTRU (which may be a station, see Paragraph [0030]) for energy harvesting ) . Regarding claim 4 , Balasubramanian does not teach wherein the one or more processors, to receive the QCL information, are configured to receive the QCL information from a base station or the energy harvesting network node . In an analogous art, Zhou teaches wherein the one or more processors, to receive the QCL information, are configured to receive the QCL information from a base station or the energy harvesting network node (Zhou – Paragraph [0040], note a base station may transmit a CSI-RS to update QCL information for other downlink resources ; Paragraph [0084], note updating QCL information of downlink resources, a base station may schedule one or more aperiodic RS transmissions to signal a beam switch at a UE, based on which the UE may update the beam configuration ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhou into Balasubramanian for the same reason as claim 1 above. Regarding claim 5 , Balasubramanian does not teach wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive other QCL information associated with an other beam for communicating with a bas e station. In an analogous art, Zhou teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive other QCL information associated with an other beam for communicating with a bas e station (Zhou – Paragraph [0129], note transmit, from a first device (UE or base station) to a second device (a second UE or base station) , a signal including a first aperiodic RS associated with a second beam configuration; Paragraph [0132], note the second beam configuration may include second QCL information associated with a second downlink transmit beam at the first device or the second device and a second downlink receive beam at the second device or the first device ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhou into Balasubramanian for the same reason as claim 1 above. Regarding claim 7 , the combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou, specifically Balasubramanian teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive one or more reference signals using a beam sweeping antenna of the UE (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0135], note the gNB may provide the SRS (sounding reference signal) schedule of the legacy WTRU (i.e., source energy WTRU from which the energy harvesting WTRU will harvest energy) and its location ; Paragraph [01 36 ], note t he EH-WTRU may tune its receive band based on the frequency domain configuration and sweeps its receive beam along multiple receive directions ) ; and select the energy harvesting beam, from a plurality of beams, based at least in part on the one or more reference signals (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0136], note t he EH-WTRU may tune its receive band based on the frequency domain configuration and sweeps its receive beam along multiple receive directions to determine along which direction it receives the maximum power ; Paragraph [0137], note beam acquisition/training is performed for a fraction of time to determine the best receive direction ) . Regarding claim 12 , Balasubramanian teaches a n apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (Balasubramanian – Fig. 1A; Paragraph [0031], note base station s 114a , 114b may be a gNB ) , comprising: a memory (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0190], note the methods described herein may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in a computer readable medium for execution by a computer or processor ) ; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [019 0 ], note a processor in association with software may be used to implement a radio frequency transceiver for use in a base station ) , configured to: transmit, to a user equipment (UE), configuration information associated with an energy harvesting capability of the UE (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0152], note t he EH-WTRU can also signal to the gNB one or more parameter(s) associated with its energy harvesting capabilities ; Paragraph [0153], note b ased on the information signaled from the EH-WTRU, the gNB may select one or more legacy WTRU(s) as potential energy transfer candidates for that EH-WTRU , t he gNB may then signal to the EH-WTRU information regarding one or more of the following parameters ; Paragraph [0160], note the EH-WTRU can provide its ZE air interface reception capability/configuration to the gNB over the legacy Uu air interface, and the gNB can then use those configurations to initiate an energy transfer to the EH-WTRU by signaling appropriate time/frequency resources for energy harvesting based on its capability ) ; and transmit, to the UE, information associated with an energy harvesting beam (Balasubramanian – Fig. 17, Fig. 18; Paragraph [0153], note the gNB may signal to the EH-WTRU (energy harvesting WTRU) information regarding receive beam direction associated with each WTRU or a representative collective average direction of these beams (for EH beam acquisition, see Paragraph [0151]); Paragraph [0156], note the EH WTRU receives from the gNB the various configuration parameters for beam training and energy harvesting, which may include timing parameters for beam training and the aforementioned SRS super-Set(s) schedules, the uplink transmit directions of the legacy WTRU(s) and the location(s) of the legacy WTRU(s)) . Balasubramanian does not teach wherein the information associated with an energy harvesting beam is quasi co-location (QCL) information . In an analogous art, Zhou teaches wherein the information associated with an energy harvesting beam is quasi co-location (QCL) information (Zhou – Paragraph [0083], note a beam configuration may refer to any spatial relation information or QCL information indicating beam resources, such as a beam direction ; Paragraph [0084], note updating QCL information of downlink resources, a b ase station ma y schedule one or more aperiodic RS transmissions to signal a beam switch at a UE, based on which the UE may update the beam configuration ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhou into Balasubramanian in order to utilize the QCL information of Zhou to indicate beam direction to the EH WTRU of Balasubramaninan to determine the best receive beam direction for energy harvesting, while also facilitating synchronization for beam configuration updates between devices (Zhou – Paragraphs [0005] and [0079]) . Regarding claim 13 , the combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou, specifically Balasubramanian teaches wherein the network node is a base station (Balasubramanian – Fig. 1A; Paragraph [0031], note the base stations 114a, 114b may be a gNB ) . Regarding claim 15 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 5 above. Regarding claim 16 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 2 above . Regarding claim 18 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 7 above . Regarding claim 19 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 2 above . Regarding claim 21 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 7 above . Regarding claim 23 , Balasubramanian teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (Balasubramanian – Fig. 1A; Paragraph [0002], note methods and apparatus for a wireless transmit/receive unit (WTRU) to harvest energy from uplink signals of other WTRUs in a wireless network ; Paragraph [0030], note WTRUs 102 may each be referred to as a “station” and may be configured to transmit and/or receive wireless signals as a user equipment (UE) ) , comprising: recei ving information associated with an energy harvesting beam (Balasubramanian – Fig. 17, Fig. 18; Paragraph [0153], note t he gNB may signal to the EH-WTRU (energy harvesting WTRU) information regarding receive beam direction associated with each WTRU or a representative collective average direction of these beams (for EH beam acquisition, see Paragraph [0151]); Paragraph [0156], note the EH WTRU receives from the gNB the various configuration parameters for beam training and energy harvesting, which may include timing parameters for beam training and the aforementioned SRS super-Set(s) schedules, the uplink transmit directions of the legacy WTRU(s) and the location(s) of the legacy WTRU(s) ) ; and perform ing energy harvesting, using the energy harvesting beam, based at least in part on the information (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0122], note the EH-WTRU harvests energy from a single legacy user using training-based beam acquisition techniques , the gNB signals to the EH-WTRU the transmit/receive beam direction of the legacy WTRU with the gNB , the EH-WTRU may determine the best receive beam direction for maximizing its energy harvesting efficiency ) . Balasubramanian does not teach wherein the information associated with an energy harvesting beam is quasi co-location (QCL) information . In an analogous art, Zhou teaches wherein the information associated with an energy harvesting beam is quasi co-location (QCL) information (Zhou – Paragraph [0083], note a beam configuration may refer to any spatial relation information or QCL information indicating beam resources, such as a beam direction ; Paragraph [0084], note updating QCL information of downlink resources, a b ase station ma y schedule one or more aperiodic RS transmissions to signal a beam switch at a UE, based on which the UE may update the beam configuration ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhou into Balasubramanian in order to utilize the QCL information of Zhou to indicate beam direction to the EH WTRU of Balasubramaninan to determine the best receive beam direction for energy harvesting, while also facilitating synchronization for beam configuration updates between devices (Zhou – Paragraphs [0005] and [0079]) . Regarding claim 24 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 2 above . Regarding claim 26 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 4 above . Regarding claim 27 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 7 above . Regarding claim 28 , Balasubramanian teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a network node (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0100], note methods may refer to a network access point as the gNB) , comprising: transmit ting , to a user equipment (UE), configuration information associated with an energy harvesting capability of the UE (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0152], note t he EH-WTRU can also signal to the gNB one or more parameter(s) associated with its energy harvesting capabilities ; Paragraph [0153], note b ased on the information signaled from the EH-WTRU, the gNB may select one or more legacy WTRU(s) as potential energy transfer candidates for that EH-WTRU , t he gNB may then signal to the EH-WTRU information regarding one or more of the following parameters ; Paragraph [0160], note the EH-WTRU can provide its ZE air interface reception capability/configuration to the gNB over the legacy Uu air interface, and the gNB can then use those configurations to initiate an energy transfer to the EH-WTRU by signaling appropriate time/frequency resources for energy harvesting based on its capability ) ; and transmit ting , to the UE, information associated with an energy harvesting beam (Balasubramanian – Fig. 17, Fig. 18; Paragraph [0153], note the gNB may signal to the EH-WTRU (energy harvesting WTRU) information regarding receive beam direction associated with each WTRU or a representative collective average direction of these beams (for EH beam acquisition, see Paragraph [0151]); Paragraph [0156], note the EH WTRU receives from the gNB the various configuration parameters for beam training and energy harvesting, which may include timing parameters for beam training and the aforementioned SRS super-Set(s) schedules, the uplink transmit directions of the legacy WTRU(s) and the location(s) of the legacy WTRU(s)) . Balasubramanian does not teach wherein the information associated with an energy harvesting beam is quasi co-location (QCL) information . In an analogous art, Zhou teaches wherein the information associated with an energy harvesting beam is quasi co-location (QCL) information (Zhou – Paragraph [0083], note a beam configuration may refer to any spatial relation information or QCL information indicating beam resources, such as a beam direction ; Paragraph [0084], note updating QCL information of downlink resources, a b ase station ma y schedule one or more aperiodic RS transmissions to signal a beam switch at a UE, based on which the UE may update the beam configuration ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Zhou into Balasubramanian in order to utilize the QCL information of Zhou to indicate beam direction to the EH WTRU of Balasubramaninan to determine the best receive beam direction for energy harvesting, while also facilitating synchronization for beam configuration updates between devices (Zhou – Paragraphs [0005] and [0079]) . Regarding claim 29 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 13 above. Claim s 6 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Balasubramanian in view of Zhou as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Nam et al. (US 2019/0089499 A1) , hereinafter referred to as Nam . Regarding claim 6 , the combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou, specifically Balasubramanian teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured for the UE to use a beam sweeping antenna of the UE (Balasubramanian – Paragraph [0136], note t he EH-WTRU may tune its receive band based on the frequency domain configuration and sweeps its receive beam along multiple receive directions to determine along which direction it receives the maximum power ) . The combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou does not teach obtain ing a configuration that indicates for the UE to use a beam sweeping antenna of the UE to perform one or more beam measurements . In an analogous art, Nam teaches obtain ing a configuration that indicates for the UE to use a beam sweeping antenna of the UE to perform one or more beam measurements (Nam – Paragraph [0008], note a base station may transmit a plurality of reference beams, each including a reference signal, in an initial full beam-sweeping configuration (e.g., across all beams) to a plurality of UEs (including the group of UEs) in a cell , e ach UE may measure the reference beams ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Nam into the combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou in order to determine and indicate candidate beams on which a UE may receive information from a base station with high gain (Nam – Paragraph [0008]) . Regarding claim 20 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 6 above . Claims 11 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Balasubramanian in view of Zhou as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, and further in view of Wu et al. (US 20 21/0119742 A1) , hereinafter referred to as Wu . Regarding claim 11 , the combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou, specifically Balasubramanian teaches wherein the information is received via a wake up signal (Balasubramanian – Fig. 19; Paragraph [0026], note a wake up signal including energy harvesting and timing information ) . The combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou does not teach wherein the QCL information is received via a wake up signal . In an analogous art, Wu teaches wherein the QCL information is received via a wake up signal (Wu – Fig. 3; Paragraph [0012], note wake-up signal quasi co-location information ; Paragraph [0034], note the terminal may determine its QCL information through the WUS associated PDCCH) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Wu into the combination of Balasubramanian and Zhou in order to use a wake-up mechanism to indicate QCL information, allowing a terminal to skip PDCCH monitoring, reducing power consumption (Wu – Paragrap hs [0022]-[0026] ) . Regarding claim 22 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as claim 11 above. Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 3, 8-10 , 14, 17 , 25, and 30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Applicant’s dependent claims recite: wherein the QCL information associated with the energy harvesting beam includes information for selecting the energy harvesting beam, from a plurality of beams, based at least in part on a directionality of each of the plurality of beams with respect to the energy harvesting network node ; wherein the one or more processors, to select the energy harvesting beam, are configured to determine an energy harvesting characteristic for one or more of the plurality of beams, and select the energy harvesting beam, from the plurality of beams, based at least in part on the energy harvesting characteristic of the energy harvesting beam ; wherein the one or more processors, to receive the QCL information, are configured to receive first QCL information for a first energy harvesting beam associated with a first energy harvesting network node, and receive second QCL information for a second energy harvesting beam associated with a second energy harvesting network node ; and wherein the one or more processors, to receive the QCL information, are configured to receive first QCL information for a first energy harvesting beam associated with a first antenna of an energy harvesting network node, and receive second QCL information for a second energy harvesting beam associated with a second antenna of the energy harvesting network node . The limitations above are neither taught nor suggested by the prior art. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Cheng et al. (US 2018/0227035 A1) discloses UL TX and DL RX beam acquisition through QCL information configured in RRC signaling. Abedini et al. (US 2019/0045569 A1) discloses beam training and beam configuration information including QCL information. Rekstad et al. (US 2020/0195056 A1) discloses an energy harvester providing information regarding captured energy, and transmitting energy via RF beam. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BAILOR C HSU whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1729 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri. 9:00 am - 5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Huy Vu can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)-272-3155 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BAILOR C HSU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461