Final Rejection
DETAILED ACTION
The amendment filed 05/04/2026 has been entered. Claims 1-14 remain pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s amendments to the claims are sufficient to overcome the rejection under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) of claims 1-14. Accordingly, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant' s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 and all subsequent dependent claims have been considered but are moot in view of the references cited in the most current rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saksela (US 20190261108 A1) in view of Kang (KR 101270100 B1, all citations provided from machine translation attached).
Regarding Claim 1 Saksela teaches an acoustic camera (10) comprising: acoustic sensors (32, 41, 45) detecting sound wave or ultrasonic wave and a sensor board (Figs.6A-6C) on which the acoustic sensors (32, 41, 45) are mounted and a housing (15) located at the rear of the sensor board and forming a built-in space. (Paragraphs 35-36, 59-61, Claim 1, Figs.1-2, 6A-6C)
Saksela also teaches a main control unit (31) receiving and processing acoustic signals generated from the acoustic sensors (computer 31 changes the acoustic signal intensity information), wherein the main control unit (31) is located in the built-in space (Fig.2), and wherein the sensor board is located outside the housing (Figs.6A-6C). (Paragraphs 42-41, 59-61, Figs.1-2, 6A-6C)
Saksela also teaches a connector connecting the sensor board and the housing (the LCD driver board can include additional components, and this board can be fixed in the device by connecting it to the inner surface of the housing from its sides). (Paragraph 59)
Saksela does not explicitly teach a molding connector and wherein the molding connector includes an epoxy molding structure configured to prevent explosive residues from leaking out.
Kang teaches a molding connector (30, 50) and wherein the molding connector includes an epoxy molding structure (epoxy molding material) configured to prevent explosive residues from leaking out (the epoxy molding material 45 in the event of an electrical fire or explosion due to sparks or overheating inside the distribution panel 40, This prevents the flame from spreading outside) (prevents the epoxy molding material from escaping from the body by the explosion pressure in the event of electrical fire and explosion accident due to spark or overheating). (Page.2, lines 16-18, 38-40, Page.6, line 3, Figs.4, 7)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate a molding connector and wherein the molding connector includes an epoxy molding structure configured to prevent explosive residues from leaking out as taught by Kang in order to prevent the spread of secondary fires and explosions through the cable in the event of an accident
Regarding Claim 2, Saksela teaches a barrier circuit unit installed between the acoustic sensors and the main control unit, and wherein the barrier circuit unit transmits the acoustic signals generated by the acoustic sensors to the main control unit, wherein the barrier circuit unit suppresses an increase in current or voltage on an acoustic signal transmission line transmitting the acoustic signals generated by the acoustic sensors, and wherein the barrier circuit unit and the main control unit are located in the built-in space of the housing. (Paragraphs 59-61, 74, Figs. 1-2, 6A-6C)
Regarding Claim 3, Saksela teaches a data collecting unit between the sensor board and the main control unit, and wherein the barrier circuit unit is provided between the sensor board and the data collecting unit. (Claim 1, Figs.1-4b, 6A-6C)
Regarding Claim 4, Saksela teaches a photographing means taking an image of a scene toward which the sensor board is facing. (Paragraph 41, Figs.1-4b, 6A-6C)
Regarding Claim 13, Saksela teaches a front body provided with sound wave inflow holes that guide the sound wave or the ultrasonic wave to reach the acoustic sensor. (Paragraphs 74, Figs.1-2, 6A-6C)
Claim(s) 5, 9 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saksela in view of Kang and Huseynov (US 9482592 B2).
Regarding Claim 5, Saksela does not explicitly teach wherein the barrier circuit unit comprises a resistor to suppress current rise, a Zener diode to suppress voltage rise, a fuse to block overcurrent on an acoustic signal transmission line that transmits the acoustic signal generated by the acoustic sensor or a clock signal transmission line that transmits a clock signal.
Huseynov teaches wherein the barrier circuit unit comprises a resistor to suppress current rise, a Zener diode to suppress voltage rise, a fuse to block overcurrent on an acoustic signal transmission line that transmits the acoustic signal generated by the acoustic sensor or a clock signal transmission line that transmits a clock signal. (Col.8, lines 47-64, Fig.5)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate wherein the barrier circuit unit comprises a resistor to suppress current rise, a Zener diode to suppress voltage rise, a fuse to block overcurrent on an acoustic signal transmission line that transmits the acoustic signal generated by the acoustic sensor or a clock signal transmission line that transmits a clock signal as taught by Huseynov in order to avoid electrical damage to be transmitted to the microphone thus protecting the circuit from electrical failure.
Regarding Claim 9, Saksela does not explicitly teach wherein the acoustic sensors are disposed on the sensor board to have a separation distance of 1.5 mm or more from each other.
Huseynov teaches wherein the acoustic sensors are disposed on the sensor board to have a separation distance of 1.5 mm or more from each other. (Col.2, lines 63-65, Claim 4)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate wherein the acoustic sensors are disposed on the sensor board to have a separation distance of 1.5 mm or more from each other as taught by Huseynov in order to improve the spatial resolution and prevent spatial aliasing.
Regarding Claim 12, Saksela teaches wherein the housing includes a rear wall, a side wall, and a front partition that form the built-in space blocked from the outside, and wherein the sensor board is located in front of the front partition, outside the housing. (Figs.1-2, 6A-6C)
Claim(s) 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saksela in view of Kang, Huseynov, and Chen (CN 109696481 A, all citations provided from machine translation attached).
Regarding Claim 6, Saksela does not explicitly teach wherein the barrier circuit unit further comprises: an acoustic signal common transmission line; a clock signal common transmission line; a first acoustic signal transmission line connecting a first acoustic sensor to the acoustic signal common transmission line; a second acoustic signal transmission line connecting a second acoustic sensor to the acoustic signal common transmission line; a first clock signal transmission line connecting the first acoustic sensor to the clock signal common transmission line; and a second clock signal transmission line connecting the second acoustic sensor to the clock signal common transmission line.
Huseynov teaches wherein the barrier circuit unit further comprises: an acoustic signal common transmission line, a first acoustic signal transmission line connecting a first acoustic sensor to the acoustic signal common transmission line and a second acoustic signal transmission line connecting a second acoustic sensor to the acoustic signal common transmission line. (Col.3, lines 35-43, Figs.1-2, 5)
Chen teaches a clock signal common transmission line, a first clock signal transmission line connecting the first acoustic sensor to the clock signal common transmission line; and a second clock signal transmission line connecting the second acoustic sensor to the clock signal common transmission line. (Claims 1, 8, Fig.2)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate wherein the barrier circuit unit further comprises: an acoustic signal common transmission line, a first acoustic signal transmission line connecting a first acoustic sensor to the acoustic signal common transmission line and a second acoustic signal transmission line connecting a second acoustic sensor to the acoustic signal common transmission line as taught by Huseynov improve the spatial resolution and prevent spatial aliasing and further modify Saksela to incorporate a clock signal common transmission line, a first clock signal transmission line connecting the first acoustic sensor to the clock signal common transmission line; and a second clock signal transmission line connecting the second acoustic sensor to the clock signal common transmission line as taught by Chen in order to effectively ensure the acoustic sensor unit is synchronized.
Regarding Claim 7, Saksela does not explicitly teach wherein the acoustic signal common transmission line further comprises, a resistance installation part in which the resistor is installed to suppress current rise; an electronic element installation part for suppressing voltage rise, where the Zener diode for suppressing voltage rise is installed, and a fuse installation part where the fuse is installed to block overcurrent.
Huseynov teaches wherein the acoustic signal common transmission line further comprises, a resistance installation part in which the resistor is installed to suppress current rise; an electronic element installation part for suppressing voltage rise, where the Zener diode for suppressing voltage rise is installed, and a fuse installation part where the fuse is installed to block overcurrent. (Col.8, lines 47-64, Fig.5)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate wherein the acoustic signal common transmission line further comprises, a resistance installation part in which the resistor is installed to suppress current rise; an electronic element installation part for suppressing voltage rise, where the Zener diode for suppressing voltage rise is installed, and a fuse installation part where the fuse is installed to block overcurrent as taught by Huseynov in order to avoid electrical damage to be transmitted to the microphone thus protecting the circuit from electrical failure.
Regarding Claim 8, Saksela does not explicitly teach wherein the clock signal common transmission line comprises, a resistor installation part where the resistor is installed, an electronic element installation part for suppressing voltage rise, where the Zener diode for suppressing voltage rise is installed, and a fuse installation part where the fuse is installed.
Huseynov teaches wherein the signal common transmission line comprises, a resistor installation part where the resistor is installed, an electronic element installation part for suppressing voltage rise, where the Zener diode for suppressing voltage rise is installed, and a fuse installation part where the fuse is installed. (Col.8, lines 47-64, Fig.5)
Chen teaches the clock signal common transmission line. (Claims 1, 8, Fig.2)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate wherein the signal common transmission line comprises, a resistor installation part where the resistor is installed, an electronic element installation part for suppressing voltage rise, where the Zener diode for suppressing voltage rise is installed, and a fuse installation part where the fuse is installed as taught by Huseynov in order to avoid electrical damage to be transmitted to the microphone thus protecting the circuit from electrical failure and further modify Saksela to incorporate the clock signal common transmission line as taught by Chen in order to effectively ensure the acoustic sensor unit is synchronized.
Claim(s) 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saksela in view of Kang, Huseynov and Shimizu (US 20080236365 A1).
Regarding Claim 10, Saksela does not explicitly teach wherein a distance between the acoustic signal transmission line and the clock signal transmission line is 1.5 mm or more, and wherein a separation distance between one acoustic signal common transmission line and another acoustic signal common transmission line is 1.5 mm or more.
Shimizu teaches wherein a distance between the acoustic signal transmission line and the clock signal transmission line is a distance, and wherein a separation distance between one acoustic signal common transmission line and another acoustic signal common transmission line is a distance. (Paragraphs 54-55)
Saksela in view of Kang, Huseynov and Shimizu discloses the claimed invention except for a distance between signal lines is 1.5 mm or more and a separation distance is 1.5 mm or more. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filled to incorporate a distance between signal lines is 1.5 mm or more and a separation distance is 1.5 mm or more, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate wherein a distance between the acoustic signal transmission line and the clock signal transmission line is a distance, and wherein a separation distance between one acoustic signal common transmission line and another acoustic signal common transmission line is a distance as taught by Shimizu in order to prevent collision of data and ensure stable transmission of audio signals.
Claim(s) 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saksela in view of Kang, Huseynov and McCartan (US 6270460 B1).
Regarding Claim 11, Saksela does not explicitly teach wherein a separation distance between one fuse and another fuse among the plurality of fuses is 10 mm or more.
McCartan teaches wherein a separation distance between one fuse and another fuse among the plurality of fuses is a distance. (Claim 4, Fig.2)
Saksela in view of Kang, Huseynov and McCartan discloses the claimed invention except for a distance 10 mm or more. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filled to incorporate a distance 10 mm or more, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only routine skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate wherein the separation distance between one fuse and another fuse among the plurality of fuses is a distance as taught by McCartan in order to avoid electrical damage to be transmitted thus protecting the circuit from electrical failure.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saksela in view of Kang, Huseynov and Lin (CN 205864606 U, all citations provided from machine translation attached)
Regarding Claim 14, Saksela teaches further comprising a photographing means, wherein the photographing means is located behind the tempered glass or in the built-in space of the housing. (Paragraphs 74, 43, Figs.1-2, 6A-6C)
Saksela does not explicitly teach wherein the front partition has an imaging hole and wherein the imaging hole is closed with transparent tempered glass.
Lin teaches wherein the front partition has an imaging hole and wherein the imaging hole is closed with transparent tempered glass. (Page.3, Paragraph 1, Figs.2-4)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified Saksela to incorporate wherein the front partition has an imaging hole and wherein the imaging hole is closed with transparent tempered glass as taught by Lin in order to significantly increase strength of the camera and handle rapid temperature changes without damaging the apparatus.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ABDALLAH ABULABAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645