DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements provided complies with the provisions of MPEP § 609. It has been placed in the application file, and the information referred to therein has been considered as to the merits. A signed copy of the form is attached.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because of phrase “for example”. Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 8-11, 14, 15, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hao et al. (A Data-Driven Storage Assignment Strategy for Automated Pharmacy, IEEE).
As per claim 1, Hao et al., teaches a storage system having at least one storage location (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.), wherein the at least one storage location (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.) has a protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover), and a storage space (see page 604, section II. first par., for storage space), wherein the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) is arranged pivotably at the storage location (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.).
As per claim 2, Hao et al., teaches wherein the storage location (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.) has a control contour such that, by following the control contour, the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) is pivotable and/or is pivoted from an initial position into a pivoted position (see page 607, second col. second par., for rotation which has been interpreted as pivot).
As per claim 3, Hao et al., teaches wherein the storage location (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.) has a blocking element which is set up to fix the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) at least in the pivoted position (see page 607, second col. second par., for rotation which has been interpreted as pivot).
As per claim 4, Hao et al., teaches wherein the has a latching mechanism such that the is releasably securable in an active state (see Fig. 4), in which the can fix the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) in the pivoted position (see page 607, second col. second par., for rotation which has been interpreted as pivot), and/or in an inactive state (see Fig. 4), in which the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) is pivotable (see page 607, second col. second par., for rotation which has been interpreted as pivot).
As per claim 6, Hao et al., teaches wherein the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) is higher in the pivoted position than in the initial position (see page 607, second col. second par., for rotation which has been interpreted as pivot).
As per claim 8, Hao et al., teaches wherein the storage location (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.) has an actuating element which is set up to activate and/or deactivate a clamping device of the storage space when actuated (see page 604, section II. first par., for storage space).
As per claim 9, Hao et al., teaches wherein the storage space (see page 604, section II. first par., for storage space) is configured to receive a consumable (see page 605, col. 2, first par. used drugs, which has been taken as consumable), a tool for an electric power tool (see Figs. 1, 3 and 4) and/or and electric power tool (see Figs. 1, 3 and 4).
As per claim 10, Hao et al., teaches wherein having a manipulator and having a storage system as claimed in claim 1 (see page 605, col. 1, second par.).
As per claim 11, Hao et al., teaches wherein a control projection is formed on an end effector of the manipulator (see page 605, col. 1, second par.) and is set up to follow a control contour of a storage location of the storage system (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.).
As per claim 14, Hao et al., teaches wherein the storage location (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.) has a blocking element which is set up to fix the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) at least in the pivoted position (see page 607, second col. second par., for rotation which has been interpreted as pivot).
As per claim 15, Hao et al., teaches wherein the has a latching mechanism such that the is releasably securable in an active state (see Fig. 4), in which the can fix the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) in the pivoted position (see page 607, second col. second par., for rotation which has been interpreted as pivot), and/or in an inactive state (see Fig. 4), in which the protective cover (see Fig. 1, for the cover) is pivotable (see page 607, second col. second par., for rotation which has been interpreted as pivot).
As per claim 17, Hao et al., teaches wherein the storage location (see page 604, col. 1, ab., section I. first and second pars.) has an actuating element which is set up to activate and/or deactivate a clamping device of the storage space (see Table II and Fig. 4) when actuated (see page 604, section II. first par., for storage space).
As per claim 18, Hao et al., teaches wherein the storage space (see page 604, section II. first par., for storage space) is configured to receive a consumable (see page 605, col. 2, first par. used drugs, which has been taken as consumable), a tool for an electric power tool (see Figs. 1, 3 and 4) and/or an electric power tool (see Figs. 1, 3 and 4).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5, 7, 12, 13 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al. (A Data-Driven Storage Assignment Strategy for Automated Pharmacy, IEEE) further in view of Yuan et al. (A Design and Simulation of Aircraft Drilling End-effector Based on Bionics, IEEE).
As per claims 5, 7, 12, 13 and 16, Hao et al., teaches essential features of the invention substantially as claimed, but fails to teach a control contour is rotatably mounted on a common threaded spindle which has a thread; the control contour has a pitch which is greater than or equal to pitch of the thread of the common threaded spindle; protection against entering and/or escaping particles, liquids and/or gases; wherein the tool for an electric power tool and/or an electric power tool is a power drill or a dust extraction device.
Yuang et al., teaches a control contour is rotatably mounted on a common threaded spindle which has a thread (see page 206, col. 2, second par. and page 208, section C.); the control contour has a pitch which is greater than or equal to pitch of the thread of the common threaded spindle (see Fig. 4 and page 208, col. 2); protection against entering and/or escaping particles, liquids and/or gases (see page 210, section IV. First par.); wherein the tool for an electric power tool and/or an electric power tool is a power drill or a dust extraction device (see Fig. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hao et al., with power drill as taught by Yuang et al., because this modification would have allowed “control system which can issue instruction to drilling spindle to adjust” (Yuang’s et al., page 208, col. 2, first par.), thereby improving the storage and construction robot as a whole.
Claims 5, 7, 12, 13 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al. (A Data-Driven Storage Assignment Strategy for Automated Pharmacy, IEEE) further in view of Yuan et al. (A Design and Simulation of Aircraft Drilling End-effector Based on Bionics, IEEE) and Santos et al., (A SERVICE ROBOT FOR CONSTRUCTION INDUSIKY, IEEE).
As per claim 19, Hao et al., in combination of Yuan et al. teach essential features of the invention substantially as claimed, but fails to teach a construction robot having a manipulator; a robot for carrying out construction work on a structural and/or civil engineering construction site.
Santos et al, teaches a construction robot having a manipulator (see Fig. 11); a robot for carrying out construction work on a structural and/or civil engineering construction site (see abs., page 441, section I. first par.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hao et al., and the power drill as taught by Yuang et al., with the construction robot has teach by Santos et al., because this modification would have allowed “robot applications in the construction field, manipulators for handling and installing materials” (Santos’s et al., page 442, third par.), thereby improving the storage and construction robot as a whole.
Conclusion
/McDieunel Marc/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3665