Claims 1-14 are pending in this application.
DETAILED ACTION
1 The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
3 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
Claims 1-2 and 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1 as being anticipated by Ito (US 20210238506 A1).
Ito (US’ 506 A1) teaches a cleaner composition comprising a component (A) of cis-1-chloro-3,3,3-trifluoropropene (chlorinated hydrofluoroolefin) having the following formula:
which is identical to the claimed structure 1 as claimed in claims 1 and 2 (see claim 6), and a component (B) of methoxyperfluoroheptene (perfluorinated olefin) as claimed in claim 1 (see claim 4), and wherein the cleaner composition is non-flammable as claimed in claim 7 (see page 1, paragraph, 0019), and wherein the cleaner composition is spraying as claimed in claim 8 (see page 3, paragraph, 0041). Ito (US’ 506 A1) teaches a cleaner composition identical to the claimed cleaning composition, which inherently should have same physical properties of boiling point of less than 100 OC as claimed in claim 9 and is compatible with the same components as claimed in claim 10. Ito (US’ 506 A1) teaches all the limitations of the instant claims. Hence, Ito (US’ 506 A1) anticipates the claims.
4 Claims 1-2 and 7-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)1 as being anticipated by Masanobu et al. (WO 2019093350 A1). English translation of the Patent No. WO 2019/093350 A1) is used in this Office action.
Masanobu et al. (WO’ 350 A1) teaches a detergent composition comprising a compound (Z) 1-chloro-3,3,3-trifluoropropene (chlorinated hydrofluoroolefin) and a mixture of metoxyperfluoroheptene, ethoxyperfluorohexane and ethoxyperfluoroheptene (perfluorinated olefin mixture where the perfluorinated comprises at least 6-carbon atoms) as claimed in claims 1 and 2 (see abstract and claims 4 and 8 of English translation of the Patent No. (WO’ 350 A1), wherein the detergent composition is non-flammable as claimed in claim 7 (see page 43, third paragraph) and wherein the detergent composition is sprayable as claimed in claim 8 (see page 46, second paragraph). Masanobu et al. (WO’ 350 A1) teaches a detergent composition identical to the claimed cleaning composition, which inherently should have same physical properties of boiling point of less than 100 OC as claimed in claim 9 and is compatible with the same components as claimed in claim 10. Masanobu et al. (WO’ 350 A1) teaches all the limitations of the instant claims. Hence, Masanobu et al. (WO’ 350 A1) anticipates the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claims 3-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ito (US 20210238506 A1).
Ito (US’ 506 A1) teaches a cleaner composition comprising a component (A) of cis-1-chloro-3,3,3-trifluoropropene (chlorinated hydrofluoroolefin) as claimed (see claim 6), and a component (B) of methoxyperfluoroheptene (perfluorinated olefin) as claimed (see claim 4).
The instant claims differ from the teaching of Ito (US’ 506 A1) by reciting the percentage amounts of claimed components.
However, Ito (US’ 506 A1) teaches the mass ratio of the component (A) and component (B) is 99:1 to 55:45 in the cleaning composition (see abstract).
Therefore, in view of the teaching of Ito (US’ 506 A1), it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to optimize the amounts of the components in the cleaning composition in order to get the maximum amounts of these components in the cleaning composition, and, thus, the person of the ordinary skill in the art would expect such a cleaning composition to have similar property to those claimed, absent unexpected results.
Allowable Subject Matter
6 Claims 6 and 11-14 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The closest prior art of record (US 20210238506 A1) teaches a cleaner composition comprising a component (A) of cis-1-chloro-3,3,3-trifluoropropene (chlorinated hydrofluoroolefin) (see claim 6), and a component (B) of methoxyperfluoroheptene (perfluorinated olefin having 7 carbon atoms) (see claim 4). However, the closest prior art of record (US’ 506 A1) does not teach a hydrofluorothioether of the structure 4 as claimed . The closest prior art of record (US’ 506 A1) also does not teach or disclose a cleaning composition comprising at least 3 fluid components as claimed.
Conclusion
/EISA B ELHILO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1761