CTNF 18/697,879 CTNF 74947 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/02/2024 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. This office action is in response to the Preliminary amendment filed 04/02/2024. Claims 1, 2-5, 6, 7 are pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claim 7 recites the limitation "a second process; and a second memory " in lines 17-18. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim because the wherein the radio station does not include a first processor; and a first memory. Clarification and correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 4, 5, 6, 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FUJIMOTO ( US 20220407770, hereinafter, FUJIMOTO’s 770 ) in view of SU ( US 20210036863, hereinafter, SU’s 863 ) . Regarding to the claim 1, US 20220407770 teaches a radio communication method comprising: Broadcast (propagating), by a Gateway, a connection condition ( connection cost) [see Figure 6 ] [see Paragraphs 0006 & 0007 & 0008 & 0013 & 0014 ]; Managing, by the Gateway, connection with the node ( nodes 14a…14n ) [see Figure 1] a connection to the Gateway based on the connection condition (connection cost) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0014 ], by using the blockchain shared (the blockchain network node update ) by the plurality of Gateways [see Figures 6-8 and Paragraphs 0012 -0014]. Acquiring, by the Gateway , information on a nodes (Equipments 14a…14n ) connected to another Gateway from the blockchain (A block chain system includes a network connection apparatus and a plurality of nodes, and includes a node information managing unit, a network connection apparatus information managing unit, a block chain network information managing unit configured to manage information related to a block chain network, a block chain node updating unit configured to update block chain nodes in response to a change in information related to the plurality of nodes, a propagating unit configured to propagate, to the block chain nodes, information that is input in the block chain network for recording, and a recording unit configured to record the information in the block chain network, in a case where agreement is achieved with respect to the information that is input.) However, US 20220407770 does not explicitly teach a radio base station. US 20210036863, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches Acquiring, by the radio base station ( wireless access point 330 ), connection information ( access information ) on a radio station ( UE 310 ) connected to another wireless access point 320 from the blockchain and updating the access information of the UE 310 of the wireless access point 330 based on the connection information ( access information ) on the radio station (UE 310) connected to the other radio base station ( other wireless access point ) [see Figures 3-4 & Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0073 & 0061 ]. (0107] In this embodiment, when receiving the access information of the wireless access point, the node of the blockchain (for example, the node 1021 of the blockchain 102 shown in FIG. 1) may store the access information of the wireless access point, and synchronize the access information of the wireless access point with other nodes of the blockchain (for example, the nodes 1022 , 1023 , and 1024 of the blockchain 102 shown in FIG. 1). The blockchain is a new application mode of computer technologies such as distributed data storage, point-to-point transmission, a consensus mechanism, and an encryption algorithm. The blockchain is a centralized database, and includes a plurality of nodes. Anyone may set up a server, and joins a blockchain network, to become a node. When content stored in one node in the blockchain changes, the content stored in the node is synchronized with other nodes in the blockchain. The node of the blockchain herein may be any node in the blockchain ). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220407770 in view of US 20210036863 because US 20210036863 suggests that Embodiments of the present application relates to the field of wireless communications technologies, and in particular, to a method and an apparatus for sharing and acquiring information. Regarding to the claim 4, US 20220407770 and US 20210036863 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above. However, US 20220407770 does not explicitly teach wherein the other radio base station includes one or more radio base stations having a higher transition probability of the radio station transitioning to the radio base station. US 20210036863, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the other radio base station includes one or more radio base stations having a higher transition probability of the radio station transitioning to the radio base station (wherein the other radio base station includes one or more radio base stations having a higher transition probability of the radio station transitioning to the radio base station) [see Figures 3-4 & Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0073 & 0061 & 0107 ]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220407770 in view of US 20210036863 because US 20210036863 suggests that Embodiments of the present application relates to the field of wireless communications technologies, and in particular, to a method and an apparatus for sharing and acquiring information. Regarding to the claim 5, US 20220407770 and US 20210036863 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above. However, US 20220407770 does not explicitly teach wherein the other radio base station includes one or more radio base stations adjacent to or close to the radio base station. US 20210036863, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the other radio base station includes one or more radio base stations adjacent to or close to the radio base station (wherein the other radio base station includes one or more radio base stations adjacent to or close to the radio base station) [see Figures 3-4 and Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0073 & 0061 & 0107 ]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220407770 in view of US 20210036863 because US 20210036863 suggests that Embodiments of the present application relates to the field of wireless communications technologies, and in particular, to a method and an apparatus for sharing and acquiring information. Regarding to the claim 6, US 20220407770 teaches a radio base station comprising: A processor; and a memory storing program instruction that cause the processor to: Broadcast (propagating) a connection condition ( connection cost) [see Figure 6 ] [see Paragraphs 0006 & 0007 & 0008 & 0013 & 0014 ]; Managing connection with the node ( nodes 14a…14n ) [see Figure 1] a connection to the Gateway based on the connection condition (connection cost) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0014 ], by using the blockchain shared (the blockchain network node update ) by the plurality of Gateways [see Figures 6-8 and Paragraphs 0012 -0014]. Acquiring information on a nodes ( nodes 14a…14n ) connected to another Gateway from the blockchain (A block chain system includes a network connection apparatus and a plurality of nodes, and includes a node information managing unit, a network connection apparatus information managing unit, a block chain network information managing unit configured to manage information related to a block chain network, a block chain node updating unit configured to update block chain nodes in response to a change in information related to the plurality of nodes, a propagating unit configured to propagate, to the block chain nodes, information that is input in the block chain network for recording, and a recording unit configured to record the information in the block chain network, in a case where agreement is achieved with respect to the information that is input.) However, US 20220407770 does not explicitly teach a radio base station. US 20210036863, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches Acquiring, by the radio base station ( wireless access point 330 ), connection information ( access information ) on a radio station ( UE 310 ) connected to another wireless access point 320 from the blockchain and updating the access information of the UE 310 of the wireless access point 330 based on the connection information ( access information ) on the radio station (UE 310) connected to the other radio base station ( other wireless access point) [see Figures 3-4 & Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0073 & 0061 ]. (0107] In this embodiment, when receiving the access information of the wireless access point, the node of the blockchain (for example, the node 1021 of the blockchain 102 shown in FIG. 1) may store the access information of the wireless access point, and synchronize the access information of the wireless access point with other nodes of the blockchain (for example, the nodes 1022 , 1023 , and 1024 of the blockchain 102 shown in FIG. 1). The blockchain is a new application mode of computer technologies such as distributed data storage, point-to-point transmission, a consensus mechanism, and an encryption algorithm. The blockchain is a centralized database, and includes a plurality of nodes. Anyone may set up a server, and joins a blockchain network, to become a node. When content stored in one node in the blockchain changes, the content stored in the node is synchronized with other nodes in the blockchain. The node of the blockchain herein may be any node in the blockchain ). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220407770 in view of US 20210036863 because US 20210036863 suggests that Embodiments of the present application relates to the field of wireless communications technologies, and in particular, to a method and an apparatus for sharing and acquiring information. Regarding to the claim 7, US 20220407770 teaches a radio communication system comprising: A plurality of Gateways; and A station ( Nodes 14a…14n), Wherein Gateway of the plurality of Gatways includes A first processor; and A first memory storing program instructions that cause the first processor to: Broadcast (propagating) a connection condition ( connection cost) [see Figure 6 ] [see Paragraphs 0006 & 0007 & 0008 & 0013 & 0014 ]; Managing connection with the node ( nodes 14a…14n ) [see Figure 1] a connection to the Gateway based on the connection condition (connection cost) [see Paragraphs 0013 & 0014 ], by using the blockchain shared (the blockchain network node update ) by the plurality of Gateways [see Figures 6-8 and Paragraphs 0012 -0014]. Acquiring information on a nodes ( nodes 14a…14n ) connected to another Gateway from the blockchain (A block chain system includes a network connection apparatus and a plurality of nodes, and includes a node information managing unit, a network connection apparatus information managing unit, a block chain network information managing unit configured to manage information related to a block chain network, a block chain node updating unit configured to update block chain nodes in response to a change in information related to the plurality of nodes, a propagating unit configured to propagate, to the block chain nodes, information that is input in the block chain network for recording, and a recording unit configured to record the information in the block chain network, in a case where agreement is achieved with respect to the information that is input.); Wherein the station (nodes 14a…14n) includes receiving the connection condition (connection cost); and determine the Gateway to which the node (nodes 14a…14n) request the connection, based on the connection condition (connection cost ) ( the communication cost of GW information management DB) [see Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0068-0070]. However, US 20220407770 does not explicitly teach a radio base station. US 20210036863, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches Acquiring, by the radio base station ( wireless access point 330 ), connection information ( access information ) on a radio station ( UE 310 ) connected to another wireless access point 320 from the blockchain and updating the access information of the UE 310 of the wireless access point 330 based on the connection information ( access information ) on the radio station (UE 310) connected to the other radio base station ( other wireless access point) [see Figures 3-4 & Figure 6 and Paragraphs 0073 & 0061 ]. (0107] In this embodiment, when receiving the access information of the wireless access point, the node of the blockchain (for example, the node 1021 of the blockchain 102 shown in FIG. 1) may store the access information of the wireless access point, and synchronize the access information of the wireless access point with other nodes of the blockchain (for example, the nodes 1022 , 1023 , and 1024 of the blockchain 102 shown in FIG. 1). The blockchain is a new application mode of computer technologies such as distributed data storage, point-to-point transmission, a consensus mechanism, and an encryption algorithm. The blockchain is a centralized database, and includes a plurality of nodes. Anyone may set up a server, and joins a blockchain network, to become a node. When content stored in one node in the blockchain changes, the content stored in the node is synchronized with other nodes in the blockchain. The node of the blockchain herein may be any node in the blockchain ), Wherein the radio station includes A second processor; and a second memory storing program instructions that cause the second processor to: receive the connection information (access information ). Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20220407770 in view of US 20210036863 because US 20210036863 suggests that Embodiments of the present application relates to the field of wireless communications technologies, and in particular, to a method and an apparatus for sharing and acquiring information . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FUJIMOTO ( US 20220407770, hereinafter, FUJIMOTO’s 770 ) in view of SU ( US 20210036863, hereinafter, SU’s 863 ), and further in view of Ergen et al. ( US 20210392576, hereinafter, Ergen’s 576) . Regarding to the claim 2, US 20220407770 and US 20210036863 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above. However, US 20220407770 and US 20210036863 do not explicitly teach wherein the changing-step of the connection condition includes decreasing a connection cost of the radio base station when traffic is concentrated on the other radio base station. US 20210392576, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the changing-step of the connection condition includes decreasing a connection cost of the radio base station when traffic is concentrated on the other radio base station (wherein the changing-step of the connection condition includes decreasing a connection cost of the radio base station when traffic is concentrated on the other radio base station ) [see paragraphs 0023 & 0033 & 0048 & 0066 & 0087 & 0106 & 0109]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system (US 20220407770 and US 20210036863), and further in view of US 20210392576 because US 20210392576 suggests that here exists a need for a method and system for enabling secure and efficient transactions for Wi-Fi renting/sharing and optimizing data offload decisions in a Wi-Fi network. Regarding to the claim 3, US 20220407770 and US 20210036863 teach the limitations of the claim 1 above. However, US 20220407770 and US 20210036863 do not explicitly teach wherein the changing of the connection condition includes increasing a connection cost of the radio base station when traffic is concentrated on the radio base station. US 20210392576, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches wherein the changing of the connection condition includes increasing a connection cost of the radio base station when traffic is concentrated on the radio base station (wherein the changing of the connection condition includes increasing a connection cost of the radio base station when traffic is concentrated on the radio base station) [see paragraphs 0023 & 0033 & 0048 & 0066 & 0087 & 0106 & 0109]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system (US 20220407770 and US 20210036863), and further in view of US 20210392576 because US 20210392576 suggests that here exists a need for a method and system for enabling secure and efficient transactions for Wi-Fi renting/sharing and optimizing data offload decisions in a Wi-Fi network. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHUONG T HO whose telephone number is (571)272-3133. The examiner can normally be reached 7:30-4:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles C Jiang can be reached at 571-270-7191. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 2 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 3 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 4 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 5 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 6 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 7 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 8 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 9 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 10 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 11 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 12 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 13 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 14 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,879 Page 15 Art Unit: 2412