CTNF 18/697,936 CTNF 74947 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This office action is in response to the application serial number 18/697,936 filed on 04/02/2024. Claims 1-10 are pending. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JAPAN 2021-166187 , filed on 10/08/2021 . Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/02/2024, 01/27/2025 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 6, 8, 9, 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WU et al. ( US 20230239869, hereinafter, WU’s 869 ) in view of Zhou et al. ( US 20230071767,Provisional Application No. 63117515 ) . Regarding to the claim 1, US 20230239869 teaches a communication apparatus, comprising: control circuitry, which, in operation, determines, based on a type of an identifier (RNTI types) (for one or several RNTI types for used for a physical downlink control channel perform dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] for used for a control signal (PDCCH ) performing dynamic scheduling (dynamic scheduling ) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] ([0289] As an example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling of ownlink HARQ feedback function for a specific scheduling type. For example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling the downlink HARQ feedback function only for dynamic scheduling. For another example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling of the downlink HARQ feedback function for dynamic scheduling and semi-static scheduling, respectively. Correspondingly, the terminal can decide whether to feed back the corresponding HARQ-ACK according to the scheduling type corresponding to the received downlink transmission. For example, the terminal may feed back HARQ-ACK for the received semi-statically scheduled downlink transmission, while not feed back HARQ-ACK for the received dynamically scheduled downlink transmission ) ; a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling (a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ]; However, US 20230239869 does not explicitly teach transmission circuitry, which, in operation, performs transmission processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback. ( US 20230071767,Provisional Application No. 63117515 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling (configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraph 0377 ] [see Figure 36B ] ; transmission circuitry, which, in operation, performs transmission processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback (performs transmission processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback) [see Paragraphs 0376 – 0377 ]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230239869 in view of US 20230071767 because US 20230071767 suggests that various services can be provided according to the development of a wireless communication system, and thus a method for easily providing such services is required. Regarding to the claim 6, US 20230239869 further teaches wherein the control circuitry determines, based on the type of the identifier, either one of a first configuration configured per semi-static scheduling and a second configuration configured per retransmission process as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback, and the first configuration is determined based on the second configuration corresponding to one of retransmission process numbers used for the semi-static scheduling (wherein the control circuitry determines, based on the type of the identifier, either one of a first configuration configured per semi-static scheduling and a second configuration configured per retransmission process as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback, and the first configuration is determined based on the second configuration corresponding to one of retransmission process numbers used for the semi-static scheduling ) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ]. Regarding to the claim 8, US 20230239869 teaches a communication apparatus, comprising: control circuitry, which, in operation, determines, based on a type of an identifier (RNTI types) (for one or several RNTI types for used for a physical downlink control channel perform dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] for used for a control signal (PDCCH ) performing dynamic scheduling (dynamic scheduling ) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] ([0289] As an example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling of ownlink HARQ feedback function for a specific scheduling type. For example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling the downlink HARQ feedback function only for dynamic scheduling. For another example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling of the downlink HARQ feedback function for dynamic scheduling and semi-static scheduling, respectively. Correspondingly, the terminal can decide whether to feed back the corresponding HARQ-ACK according to the scheduling type corresponding to the received downlink transmission. For example, the terminal may feed back HARQ-ACK for the received semi-statically scheduled downlink transmission, while not feed back HARQ-ACK for the received dynamically scheduled downlink transmission ) ; a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling (a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ]; However, US 20230239869 does not explicitly teach reception circuitry, which, in operation, performs reception processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback. ( US 20230071767,Provisional Application No. 63117515 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling (a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0377 & 0376 ]; reception circuitry, which, in operation, performs reception processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback ( reception circuitry, which, in operation, performs reception processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback ) [see Paragraphs 0377 & 0376 ]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230239869 in view of US 20230071767 because US 20230071767 suggests that various services can be provided according to the development of a wireless communication system, and thus a method for easily providing such services is required. Regarding to the claim 9, US 20230239869 teaches a communication method, comprising: Determining, by a communication apparatus, based on a type of an identifier (RNTI types) (for one or several RNTI types for used for a physical downlink control channel perform dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] for used for a control signal (PDCCH ) performing dynamic scheduling (dynamic scheduling ) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] ([0289] As an example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling of ownlink HARQ feedback function for a specific scheduling type. For example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling the downlink HARQ feedback function only for dynamic scheduling. For another example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling of the downlink HARQ feedback function for dynamic scheduling and semi-static scheduling, respectively. Correspondingly, the terminal can decide whether to feed back the corresponding HARQ-ACK according to the scheduling type corresponding to the received downlink transmission. For example, the terminal may feed back HARQ-ACK for the received semi-statically scheduled downlink transmission, while not feed back HARQ-ACK for the received dynamically scheduled downlink transmission ) ; a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling (a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ]; However, US 20230239869 does not explicitly teach performing, by the communication apparatus, transmission processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback. ( US 20230071767,Provisional Application No. 63117515 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling (configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraph 0377 ] [see Figure 36B ] ; performing, by the communication apparatus, transmission processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback ( performing, by the communication apparatus, transmission processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback ) [see Paragraphs 0376 – 0377 ]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230239869 in view of US 20230071767 because US 20230071767 suggests that various services can be provided according to the development of a wireless communication system, and thus a method for easily providing such services is required. Regarding to the claim 10, US 20230239869 teaches a communication method, comprising: Determining, by a communication apparatus, based on a type of an identifier (RNTI types) (for one or several RNTI types for used for a physical downlink control channel perform dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] for used for a control signal (PDCCH ) performing dynamic scheduling (dynamic scheduling ) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] ([0289] As an example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling of ownlink HARQ feedback function for a specific scheduling type. For example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling the downlink HARQ feedback function only for dynamic scheduling. For another example, the base station can configure the enabling or disabling of the downlink HARQ feedback function for dynamic scheduling and semi-static scheduling, respectively. Correspondingly, the terminal can decide whether to feed back the corresponding HARQ-ACK according to the scheduling type corresponding to the received downlink transmission. For example, the terminal may feed back HARQ-ACK for the received semi-statically scheduled downlink transmission, while not feed back HARQ-ACK for the received dynamically scheduled downlink transmission ) ; a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling (a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ]; However, US 20230239869 does not explicitly teach performing, by the communication apparatus, reception processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback. ( US 20230071767,Provisional Application No. 63117515 ), from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling (a configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in retransmission control of the dynamic scheduling) [see Paragraphs 0377 & 0376 ]; performing, by the communication apparatus, reception processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback (performing, by the communication apparatus, reception processing on a signal of the feedback based on the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback ) [see Paragraphs 0377 & 0376 ]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the system of US 20230239869 in view of US 20230071767 because US 20230071767 suggests that various services can be provided according to the development of a wireless communication system, and thus a method for easily providing such services is required . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WU et al. ( US 20230239869, hereinafter, WU’s 869 ) in view of Zhou et al. ( US 20230071767,Provisional Application No. 63117515 ), and further in view of LIU et al. ( US 20220287011, hereinafter, LIU’s 011 ) . Regarding to the claim 2, US 20230239869 and ( US 20230071767,Provisional Application No. 63117515 ) teach the limitations of the claim 1 above. However, US 20230239869 does not explicitly teach wherein the control circuitry determines a first configuration configured per semi-static scheduling as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback when the identifier is a first identifier, and determines a second configuration configured per retransmission process as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback when the identifier is a second identifier different from the first identifier. US 20220287011, from the same or similar fields of endeavor, teaches determines a first configuration configured per semi-static scheduling as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback when the identifier is a first identifier, and determines a second configuration configured per retransmission process as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback when the identifier is a second identifier different from the first identifier (determines a first configuration configured per semi-static scheduling as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback when the identifier is a first identifier, and determines a second configuration configured per retransmission process as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback when the identifier is a second identifier different from the first identifier) [see Paragraph 0054]. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modify the combined system ( US 20230239869 and US 20230071767) and further in view of US 20220287011 because US 20220287011 suggests that there is a method for how to supporting the above HARQ mechanism and scheduling mode, let alone a method for how/whether to transmit HARQ feedback information while supporting both the above HARQ mechanism and scheduling mode. Regarding to the claim 4, US 20230239869 further teaches wherein the control circuitry determines, when the identifier is the first identifier, a configuration corresponding to a retransmission process number used for the dynamic scheduling among a plurality of the first configurations as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback ( wherein the control circuitry determines, when the identifier is the first identifier, a configuration corresponding to a retransmission process number used for the dynamic scheduling among a plurality of the first configurations as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback) [see Paragraphs 0286-0289 & 0283-0285 ] . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art fails to disclose wherein retransmission of data in the semi-static scheduling is performed by the dynamic scheduling, the first identifier is used for scrambling the control signal scheduling retransmission of data in the semi-static scheduling, and the second identifier is used for scrambling the control signal scheduling data different from the data in the semi-static scheduling 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art fails to disclose wherein the control circuitry determines, when the identifier is a first identifier, a first configuration configured per semi-static scheduling as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback, and determines, when the identifier is a second identifier different from the first identifier, the first configuration as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in a case where a retransmission process number used for the dynamic scheduling is used for the semi-static scheduling, and determines, when the identifier is a second identifier different from the first identifier, a second configuration configured per retransmission process as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback in a case where the retransmission process number used for the dynamic scheduling is not used for the semi-static scheduling. 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance: The prior art fails to disclose wherein the control circuitry determines, based on the type of the identifier, either one of a first configuration configured per semi-static scheduling and a second configuration configured per retransmission process as the configuration of enabling and disabling of feedback, and the control circuitry does not perform reception processing on retransmission data in the semi-static scheduling when the first configuration is disabling of feedback. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHUONG T HO whose telephone number is (571)272-3133. The examiner can normally be reached 7:30-4:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Charles C Jiang can be reached at 571-270-7191. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHUONG T HO/Examiner, Art Unit 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 2 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 3 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 4 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 5 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 6 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 7 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 8 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 9 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 10 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 11 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 12 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 13 Art Unit: 2412 Application/Control Number: 18/697,936 Page 14 Art Unit: 2412