DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on April 3rd, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains reference numbers to the drawings. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 12-15, 18, and 21 depend on a canceled claim which renders the claims indefinite. Claims 16-17 and 19-20, which depend on Claim 15 and Claim 18, respectively, are equally rejected. For purpose of examination, claims 12-15, 18, and 21 are treated as being dependent on Claim 11.
Claim 11 recites the limitations “substantially along the first side edge and the second side edge” and “substantially along the first end edge and the second end edge” in Line 9 and Lines 10-11, respectively. The term “substantially” is a relative and/or subjective term that renders the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established. Claims 12-15, 18, and 21, which depend on Claim 11, are equally rejected. Claims 16-17 and 19-20, which depend on Claim 15 and Claim 18, respectively, are equally rejected.
Claim 12 recites the limitation “substantially free from support projections” in Line 2. The term “substantially” is a relative and/or subjective term that renders the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established.
Claim 15 recites the limitation “substantially unbrokenly” in Line 3. The term “substantially” is a relative and/or subjective term that renders the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established. Claims 16-17, which depend on Claim 15, are equally rejected.
Claim 20 recites the limitation “wherein the support projections (29, 30) and the at least one auxiliary support projection are uniform parts of the body” in Lines 1-2. It is unclear what the term “uniform parts of the body” means, thus rendering the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established.
Claim 22 recites the limitation “substantially along the first side edge” and “substantially along the second side edge” in Line 7 and Line 9, respectively. The term “substantially” is a relative and/or subjective term that renders the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established. Claims 23-24 and 28, which depend on Claim 22, are equally rejected. Claims 25-26, which depend on Claim 24, are equally rejected.
Claim 22 recites the limitation “wherein an open flow space extending in a longitudinal direction is defining permitting flow of fluid containing fibrous material” in Lines 11-13. It is unclear what “defining permitting” refers to, thus rendering the claim indefinite. Claims 23-24 and 27-28, which depend on Claim 22, are equally rejected. Claims 25-26, which depend on Claim 24, are equally rejected.
Claim 23 recites the limitation “substantially free from support projections” in Line 2. The term “substantially” is a relative and/or subjective term that renders the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established.
Claim 24 recites the limitation “substantially unbrokenly” in Line 3. The term “substantially” is a relative and/or subjective term that renders the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established. Claims 25-26, which depend on Claim 24, are equally rejected.
Claim 28 recites the limitation “wherein the support projections and the at least one auxiliary support projection are uniform parts of the body” in Lines 1-2. It is unclear what the term “uniform parts of the body” means, thus rendering the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established.
Claim 29 recites the limitations “substantially along the first side edge and the second side edge” and “substantially along the first end edge and the second end edge” in Line 10 and Lines 11-12, respectively. The term “substantially” is a relative and/or subjective term that renders the claim indefinite since metes and bounds for the term have not been established.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sjoebom (WO8404057A1), hereinafter "Sjoebom”.
Regarding Claim 11, Sjoebom discloses a refining segment (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42) for a refiner (Abstract; Figs 1-3, 7, and 10) for refining fibrous material (Page 1, Lines 1-5), the refining segment (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42) comprising: a body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) comprising a front side (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and a backside (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced below), the front side (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced below) comprising a refining surface (Fig. 3, Element 20; Page 5; Lines 26-27) and the backside (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced below) comprising a background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below), wherein the body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) has a first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and a second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) opposite to the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below), and a first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and a second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) opposite to the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below), the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) extending between the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below); and support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) projecting from the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and extending on the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) substantially along the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) without comprising support projections extending substantially along the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) on the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below), wherein an open flow space (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below and annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced below) is defined between the support projections ( Figs. 11-12, Element 49) extending along the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below).
1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom
Annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom
Regarding Claim 12, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 11 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the refining segment (Fig. 11, Element 41, 42) is substantially free from support projections (Fig. 11, Element 49) at the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Sjoebom reproduced above) on the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Sjoebom reproduced above).
Regarding Claim 13, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 11 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the background surface (see 2nd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) of the refining segment (Fig. 11, Element 41, 42) is free from any support projections extending between and up to the support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) extending along the first side edge (see 2nd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below) and the second side edge (see 2nd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below).
2nd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom
Regarding Claim 14, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 11 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) are elongated projections (Fig. 11, Element 49) extending along the side edges (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the refining segment (Fig 11, Element 41, 42).
Regarding Claim 15, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 11 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) at the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) are arranged to extend from the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) towards the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) substantially unbrokenly (Fig. 11, Element 49).
Regarding Claim 16, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 15 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) at the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) terminate at a position spaced from the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) (see space between second end edge and support projection in 2nd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above).
Regarding Claim 17, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 15 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) at the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) are arranged to extend from the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) up to the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above).
Regarding Claim 18, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 11 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses the refining segment further comprising: portions of the body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) defining at least one fastening hole (Fig. 11, Element 52) extending through the body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the refining segment (Fig. 11, Element 41, 42) and positioned to receive a fastening member (Figure 3; Page 6, Lines 22-25; Page 8, Lines 1-14) extending therethrough for fastening the refining segment (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42) in the refiner (Figure 3; Page 6, Lines 22-25; Page 8, Lines 1-14); and at least one auxiliary support projection (Figs. 11-12; Element 22) projecting from the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11of Sjoebom reproduced above) away from the refining surface (Fig. 12), and wherein each fastening hole (Fig. 11, Element 52) extends through and is surrounded by one of the at least one auxiliary support projections (Figs. 11-12; Element 22).
Regarding Claim 19, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 18 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein each auxiliary support projection (Fig. 11, Element 22) is an unbroken circumferential projection (see 2nd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) around the fastening hole (Fig. 11, Element 52) which it surrounds (Figs. 11-12, Element 52 and 22; Page 6, Lines 22-25; Page 8, Lines 1-14).
Regarding Claim 20, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 18 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Fig. 11, Element 49) and the at least one auxiliary support projection (Fig. 11, Element 22) are uniform parts of the body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the refining segment (Fig. 11, Element 41,42) (Fig. 12).
Regarding Claim 21, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 11 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses the refining segment further comprising a refiner within which the refining segment (Fig. 11, Element 41, 42) is fixed (Abstract; Figs. 1-3, 7, and 10).
Regarding Claim 22, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom discloses a refining segment (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42) for a refiner (Abstract; Figs 1-3, 7, and 10) for refining fibrous material (Page 1, Lines 1-5), the refining segment (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42) comprising: a body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) comprising a front side (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and a backside (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above), the front side (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) comprising a refining surface (Fig. 3, Element 20; Page 5; Lines 26-27) and the backside (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) comprising a background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above), wherein the body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) has a first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and a second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) opposite to the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above), and a first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and a second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) opposite to the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above), the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above)and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) extending between the first end edge and the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above); a first support projection (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below) projecting from the background surface (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below) and extending on the background surface (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below) substantially along the first side edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below); a second support projection (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below) projecting from the background surface (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below) and extending on the background surface (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below) substantially along the second side edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below), wherein an open flow space (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom and annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) extending in a longitudinal direction (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) is defining permitting flow of fluid (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom and annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) containing fibrous material (Page 1, Lines 1-5) from the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) to the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above); and an auxiliary support projection (Figs. 11-12; Element 22) projecting from the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11of Sjoebom reproduced above) away from the refining surface (Fig. 12) and positioned between the first support projection (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below; Fig. 12) see and the second support projection (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduce below; Fig. 12), and wherein a fastening hole (Fig. 11, Element 52) extends through the body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the refining segment (Fig. 11, Element 41, 42) and the auxiliary support projection (Figs. 11-12, Element 22) and is positioned to receive a fastening member (Figure 3; Page 6, Lines 22-25; Page 8, Lines 1-14) extending therethrough for fastening the refining segment (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42) in the refiner (Figure 3; Page 6, Lines 22-25; Page 8, Lines 1-14).
3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom
Regarding Claim 23, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 22 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the refining segment (Fig. 11, Element 41, 42) is substantially free from support projections (Fig. 11, Element 49) at the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Sjoebom reproduced above) on the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 1 of Sjoebom reproduced above).
Regarding Claim 24, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 22 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) at the first side edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second side edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above are arranged to extend from the first end edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) towards the second end edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) substantially unbrokenly (Fig. 11, Element 49).
Regarding Claim 25, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 24 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) at the first side edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second side edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) terminate at a position spaced from the second end edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) (see space between second end edge and support projection in 2nd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above).
Regarding Claim 26, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 24 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) at the first side edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second side edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) are arranged to extend from the first end edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) up to the second end edge (see 3rd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above).
Regarding Claim 27, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 22 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the auxiliary support projection (Fig. 11, Element 22) is an unbroken circumferential projection (see 2nd annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) around the fastening hole (Fig. 11, Element 52) which it surrounds (Figs. 11-12, Element 52 and 22; Page 6, Lines 22-25; Page 8, Lines 1-14).
Regarding Claim 28, as best understood based on the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) issues identified above, Sjoebom anticipates the refining segment as claimed in Claim 22 as explained above.
Sjoebom further discloses wherein the support projections (Fig. 11, Element 49) and the at least one auxiliary support projection (Fig. 11, Element 22) are uniform parts of the body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) of the refining segment (Fig. 11, Element 41,42) (Fig. 12).
Regarding Claim 29, Sjoebom discloses a refining assembly (Fig. 3) having a plurality of refining segments (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42; Page 5, Lines 26-29) mounted to the refining element (Figs. 2-3 and 7; Elements 11, 12, 31, and 32; Page 5, Lines 26-29) for a refiner (Abstract; Figs 1-3, 7, and 10) for refining fibrous material (Page 1, Lines 1-5), wherein each refining segment (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42) comprises: a body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) comprising a front side (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and a backside (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above), the front side (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) comprising a refining surface (Fig. 3, Element 20; Page 5; Lines 26-27) and the backside (see annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) comprising a background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above), wherein the body (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) has a first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and a second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) opposite to the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above), and a first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and a second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) opposite to the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above), the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) extending between the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above); support projections (Figs. 11-12, Element 49) projecting from the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and extending on the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) substantially along the first side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second side edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) without comprising support projections extending substantially along the first end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) and the second end edge (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above) on the background surface (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced below), the support projections (Fig. 11, Element 49) engaging the refining element (Figs. 2-3 and 7; Elements 11, 12, 31, and 32; Page 5, Lines 26-32); and wherein the plurality of refining segments (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42; Page 5, Lines 26-29) are fixed to the refining element (Figs. 2-3 and 7; Elements 11, 12, 31, and 32; Page 5, Lines 26-29) by a plurality of fasteners (Page 4, Line 24 through Page 5, Line 3), and wherein a plurality of open flow spaces (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 and annotated Fig. 12 of Sjoebom reproduced above) are defined between the refining segments (Figs. 3-12; Elements 20, 21, 41, and 42; Page 5, Lines 26-29) and the refining element (Figs. 2-3 and 7; Elements 11, 12, 31, and 32; Page 5, Lines 26-32) for the flow of fluid containing fibrous material (Page 1, Lines 1-5; Page 5, Lines 30-32) therethrough in a longitudinal direction (see 1st annotated Fig. 11 of Sjoebom reproduced above).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US2009030140A1 & US5383617A – refining segment with support projections
SE532594C2 – refining segment with fastening holes
CN104164802A – refining segment with auxiliary support projection
/A.M.O./Examiner, Art Unit 3725
/Christopher L Templeton/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3725