DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/3/24 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hayashi et al. (US 2020/0412292).
Regarding claim 1,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
A power converting apparatus (Fig. 1) comprising: a rectifier unit (11) rectifying a supply voltage applied from an alternating-current power supply (6, ¶0027); a capacitor (C) connected to an output end of the rectifier unit (11); an inverter (13) connected across the capacitor (C, ¶0037), the inverter (13) converting direct-current power output from the capacitor (C) into alternating-current power (¶0037) and outputting the alternating-current power to a device comprising a motor (5); a detection unit (23, 25) detecting a power state of the capacitor (Vdc, via 23, ¶0039); and a control unit (40) performing, by controlling the inverter (13), load pulsation compensation and power-supply pulsation compensation and adjusting a degree of at least one of the load pulsation compensation and the power-supply pulsation compensation on a basis of a detection value of the detection unit (¶0055), the load pulsation compensation being performed to compensate a load pulsation in a load unit (¶0055), the power-supply pulsation compensation being performed to compensate a power-supply pulsation in the load unit (compensates by changing inverter timing, ¶0055), the load unit (13, 5) comprising the inverter (13) and the device (5).
Regarding claim 2,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
wherein the detection unit (Fig. 1, 23, 25) detects a first current (idc), the first current flowing from the rectifier unit (11), and the control unit (40) adjusts a degree of the power-supply pulsation compensation on a basis of a detection value of the first current (¶0039, ¶0044, ¶0055).
Regarding claim 3,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
wherein the detection unit (fig. 1, 23, 25) detects a second current (from iu, iv, iw), the second current flowing into the inverter (13, flows into inverter from motor, calculates current from idc), and the control unit adjusts a degree of the power-supply pulsation compensation on a basis of a detection value of the second current (¶0039, ¶0044, ¶0055).
Regarding claim 4,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
wherein the control unit adjusts a degree of the load pulsation on a basis of a speed command (Fig. 2, ωm*), the speed command being a command value for a rotational speed of the motor (¶0052).
Regarding claim 5,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
wherein the detection unit (Fig. 1, 23, 25) detects a first current (idc), the first current flowing from the rectifier unit (11), and the control unit adjusts a degree of the power-supply pulsation on a basis of the speed command (Fig. 2, ωm*) and a detection value of the first current (Fig. 2, idc, torque command T*, from 46, is changed based on speed command, and control unit, 45, and from idc, which is fed into 41, 43, 50, then 46, ¶0055).
Regarding claim 6,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
wherein the detection unit (fig. 1, 23, 25) detects a second current (from iu, iv, iw), the second current flowing into the inverter (13, flows into inverter from motor, calculates current from idc), and the control unit adjusts the degree of the power-supply pulsation on a basis of the speed command (Fig. 2, ωm*) and a detection value of at least one of the first current and the second current (Fig. 2, idc, iu, iv, iw, torque command T*, from 46, is changed based on speed command, and control unit, 45, and from idc, which is fed into 41, 43, 50, then 46, ¶0055).
Regarding claim 7,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 17):
wherein a current for adjustment of a degree of the load pulsation compensation is lower when a rotational speed of the motor is low than when the rotational speed of the motor is high (¶0151-¶0152, speed increases as torque increases, more harmonic injection to suppress torque fluctuations, shown in Fig. 17 no suppression is used at lower torque or speed).
Regarding claim 8,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
wherein a current for adjustment of a degree of the power-supply pulsation compensation is lower when the motor is subjected to a heavy load than when the motor is subjected to a light load (¶0168-¶0169, suppresses current peaks under high load).
Regarding claim 9,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
wherein a current for adjustment of a degree of the load pulsation compensation and a degree of the power-supply pulsation compensation is superimposed on a torque current command (¶0167-¶0168).
Regarding claim 10,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
A motor drive unit (Fig. 1, 13, 5, ¶0027) comprising the power converting apparatus according to claim 1.
Regarding claim 11,
Hayashi discloses (Fig. 1):
A refrigeration cycle-incorporating device (Fig. 1, ¶0027) comprising the power converting apparatus according to claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kawashima (US 2019/0312503) – Active filter device for HVAC system
/C.S.L./Examiner, Art Unit 2846 /DAVID LUO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846