DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-7, 10-11, 16, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alain et al. (FR2672991), hereinafter referred to as ‘Alain’ and in further view of Mogi et al. (JP2004334796), hereinafter referred to as ‘Mogi’.
Regarding Claim 1, Alain discloses a method for allocating energy costs in a collective building including a plurality of individual premises and at least one collective heat management device , the method being applicable to all the individual premises of the collective building and comprising determining an amount of thermal energy supplied by the at least one collective heat management device, to at least one of the individual premises of the collective building, over a given period (pg. 1, Lines 1-5), said determination, carried out by one or more processors (pg. 11, Lines 10-24), including the use of, the collective building which represents the collective building and which takes into account, for each said individual premises (pg. 2, Line 28 -pg. 3, Line 12), a geometry of the individual premises and a composition of the walls of the individual premises, as well as the heat exchange between various premises of the collective building (pg. 2, Line 28 -pg. 3, Line 12), - a plurality of ambient temperature values of the collective building, the plurality of ambient temperature values of the collective building including a plurality of temperatures of the individual premises and a plurality of temperatures of premises or common spaces of the collective building which are adjacent to the individual premises (pg. 7, Lines 9-26) , - one or more values of temperatures outside the collective building (pg. 7, Lines 9-26), - a volume of the individual premises (pg. 2, Line 28 -pg. 3, Line 12), and at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises (pg. 2, Line 28 -pg. 3, Line 12).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose a thermal simulation model of the collective building which virtually represents the collective building, and which takes into account, for each said individual premises and the calculation of the at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of the thermal simulation model of the collective building.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses a thermal simulation model of the collective building which virtually represents the collective building and which takes into account, for each said individual premises (The recording medium for the thermal environment design database, i.e., virtual, of a building according to the present invention sets the type and dimensions of the insulation material in the walls, floors, ceilings, and roofs that constitute the exterior envelope of a dwelling unit, as well as the heat transfer coefficient, radiant shielding coefficient, and convective shielding coefficient of each opening, to predetermined values for a given model room [0019]) and the calculation of the at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of the thermal simulation model of the collective building (At the same time, it calculates the heat loss coefficient, summer solar heat gain coefficient, and annual heating and cooling load for the model room [0019]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 3, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
Alain discloses the collective building (as discussed above).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the thermal simulation model of the collective building additionally takes into account data representative of local solar radiation over the given period.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the thermal simulation model of the collective building additionally takes into account data representative of local solar radiation over the given period (The standard for the summer solar heat gain coefficient is expressed as the average ratio of the amount of solar heat actually obtained inside the building during the cooling period to the amount of solar radiation obtained in the surrounding area assuming no shading by the building [0007]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 4, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the thermal simulation model of the collective building is a dynamic thermal simulation model of the collective building.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the thermal simulation model of the collective building is a dynamic thermal simulation model of the collective building (Then, the annual "heating and cooling load value" is calculated from these calculated values and extended AMeDAS weather data using a multi-room dynamic heat load calculation with a thermal circuit network model [0029]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 6, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
Alain discloses the determination of the amount of thermal energy supplied by the at least one collective heat management device to the at least one individual premises of the collective building (as discussed above).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the determination of the amount of thermal energy supplied by the at least one collective heat management device to the at least one individual premises of the collective building, includes the use of one or more adjustment coefficients, each said adjustment coefficient being applied to an adjustment variable measured or calculated for the given period.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the determination of the amount of thermal energy supplied by the at least one collective heat management device to the at least one individual premises of the collective building, includes the use of one or more adjustment coefficients, each said adjustment coefficient being applied to an adjustment variable measured or calculated for the given period (Figure 1 shows an embodiment of each model room in the building, and is a schematic plan view of a dwelling unit (a) located at the end of the gable and a dwelling unit (b) located in the middle of the building. Model Room 1, a dwelling unit located at the end of the gable end, consists of the gable end 2 and balconies 3 and 3' located on both sides of it. The walls, floors, ceilings, or roofs that make up the exterior envelope 4 of Model Room 1 are constructed of insulation material of a predetermined type and size, and the openings 5 such as entrances and windows have their respective heat transfer coefficients, radiation shielding coefficients, and convection shielding coefficients set to predetermined values [0020]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 7, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 6.
Alain discloses a variable representative of heat losses linked to the window openings, a variable representative of a level of occupation of the individual premises, a variable representative of the meteorological conditions and/or a variable representative of a use of auxiliary heating (The ambient temperature of the room results from data taken from a temperature probe placed in the apartment and therefore corresponds to the amount of energy that has been taken from the collective system to bring a given volume (that of the apartment) to a measured temperature, taking into account also the volumetric coefficient of heat loss of the apartment (therefore incorporating objective data, such as double windows, wall insulation etc...), pg. 1; Among these factors, we can mention a specific sunlight factor, i.e. meteorological conditions, linked to the orientation and particular exposure of the rooms…, pg. 3).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the adjustment variable is selected from: a variable representative of heat losses linked to the window openings, a variable representative of a level of occupation of the individual premises, a variable representative of the meteorological conditions and/or a variable representative of a use of auxiliary heating.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the adjustment variable is selected from: a variable representative of heat losses linked to the window openings, a variable representative of the a level of occupation of the individual premises (Figure 1 shows an embodiment of each model room in the building, and is a schematic plan view of a dwelling unit (a) located at the end of the gable and a dwelling unit (b) located in the middle of the building. Model Room 1, a dwelling unit located at the end of the gable end, consists of the gable end 2 and balconies 3 and 3' located on both sides of it. The walls, floors, ceilings, or roofs that make up the exterior envelope 4 of Model Room 1 are constructed of insulation material of a predetermined type and size, and the openings 5 such as entrances and windows, i.e. adjustment variables, have their respective heat transfer coefficients, radiation shielding coefficients, and convection shielding coefficients set to predetermined values [0020]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 10, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
Alain discloses the ambient temperature of the individual premises corresponds to the temperatures measured in a plurality of locations in the individual premises (To this end, the invention relates to a system for accounting for private energy consumption in a room, in particular an apartment belonging to a collective complex, served by a heat transfer fluid or refrigerant network, of the type in which the ambient temperature of the room is continuously measured relative to the outside temperature, in order to deduce, as a function of the volume of the room and its heat loss coefficient, pg. 3, Lines 40-45 ).
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly disclose the ambient temperature of the individual premises corresponds to the temperatures measured in a plurality of locations in the individual premises.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 11, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
Alain discloses a step of calculating individualized heating costs for an a said individual premises of the collective building, as a function of a determined amount of thermal energy supplied by the collective heat management device to said individual premises (We can see that both for the sake of precision in calculation, resulting in fair rules avoiding any source of dispute, and for an incentive to save, it is desirable to adopt a system allowing the integration into the calculation of the individual consumption of each apartment of the benefit of contribution either free (sunlight), pg. 3, Lines 26-31).
Regarding Claim 16, Alain an allocator of energy costs in a collective building including a plurality of individual premises and at least one collective heat management device, the allocator being applicable to all the individual premises of the collective building and comprising the determination of an amount of thermal energy supplied by the at least one collective heat management device to at least one individual premises of the collective building over a given period (pg. 1, Lines 1-5), said allocator comprising one or more processors configured to determine the amount of thermal energy supplied by using (pg. 11, Lines 10-24), including the use of, a thermal model of the collective building which represents the collective building and which takes into account, for each said individual premises (pg. 2, Line 28 -pg. 3, Line 12), a geometry of the individual premises and a composition of the walls of the individual premises, as well as the heat exchange between various premises of the collective building (pg. 2, Line 28 -pg. 3, Line 12), - a plurality of ambient temperature values of the collective building, the plurality of ambient temperature values of the collective building including a plurality of temperatures of the individual premises and a plurality of temperatures of premises or common spaces of the collective building which are adjacent to the individual premises (pg. 7, Lines 9-26) , - one or more values of temperatures outside the collective building (pg. 7, Lines 9-26), - a volume of the individual premises (pg. 2, Line 28 -pg. 3, Line 12), and at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises (pg. 2, Line 28 -pg. 3, Line 12).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose a thermal simulation model of the collective building which virtually represents the collective building and which takes into account, for each said individual premises and - at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises, said allocator being characterized in that wherein said allocator is configured to calculate the at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of the thermal simulation model of the collective building.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses a thermal simulation model of the collective building which virtually represents the collective building and which takes into account, for each said individual premises (The recording medium for the thermal environment design database of a building according to the present invention sets the type and dimensions of the insulation material in the walls, floors, ceilings, and roofs that constitute the exterior envelope of a dwelling unit, as well as the heat transfer coefficient, radiant shielding coefficient, and convective shielding coefficient of each opening, to predetermined values for a given model room [0019]) and at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises, said allocator being characterized in that wherein said allocator is configured to calculate the at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of the thermal simulation model of the collective building. (At the same time, it calculates the heat loss coefficient, summer solar heat gain coefficient, and annual heating and cooling load for the model room [0019]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 18, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 16.
Alain discloses a system for allocating heating costs including an allocator (as discussed above).
Claims 2, 8-9, 12-15, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alain and Mogi, and further in view of Suire et al. (EP3115761) hereinafter referred to as ‘Suire’.
Regarding Claim 2, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
Alain discloses when said individual premises (as discussed above) the collective building (as discussed above).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose when said individual premises are additionally defined by a joinery composition, the method being characterized in that wherein the thermal simulation model of the collective building additionally takes into account the joinery composition.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the thermal simulation model of the collective building (as discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly disclose when said individual premises are additionally defined by a joinery composition, the method being characterized in that wherein the thermal simulation model of the collective building additionally considers the joinery composition.
Nevertheless, Suire discloses when said individual premises is are additionally defined by a joinery composition (In step e), a report is generated containing a diagnostic presentation the building's environment, particularly the urban environment or exposure to wind or sun; and/or an assessment of the overall thermal resistance and/or efficiency of the joinery and/or shutters and/or heating and/or ventilation and/or internal heat inputs and/or thermostat [0007]), the method being characterized in that wherein the thermal model of the collective building additionally takes into account the joinery composition (In step e), a report is generated containing a diagnostic presentation the building's environment, particularly the urban environment or exposure to wind or sun; and/or an assessment of the overall thermal resistance and/or efficiency of the joinery and/or shutters and/or heating and/or ventilation and/or internal heat inputs and/or thermostat [0007]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Suire to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 8, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 6.
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the adjustment variable is measured directly in the individual premises of the collective building, modelled in a probabilistic manner on the basis of statistics, or reconstructed on the basis of measurements of machine learning algorithms.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the adjustment variable is measured directly in the individual premises of the collective building (as discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly disclose the adjustment variable is measured directly in the individual premises of the collective building, modelled in a probabilistic manner on the basis of statistics, or reconstructed on the basis of measurements of machine learning algorithms.
Nevertheless, Suire discloses modelled in a probabilistic manner on the basis of statistics, or reconstructed on the basis of measurements of machine learning algorithms (The neural network or Bayesian network then allows, by taking into account the real values of influencing factors and/or the real values of the interior temperature and/or the evaluations of thermal characteristics of the building studied, to identify the initial thermal model and/or the filter and/or the analysis method that will probably give the best modeling of the thermal behavior of the building [0099]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Suire to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 9, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 8.
Alain discloses calibration step is preferably being carried out on the basis of a first measurement period of ambient and outside temperature values (To this end, the invention relates to a system for accounting for private consumption of energy in a room, in particular an apartment that depends on a collective unit, served by a network of heat or coolant fluid, of the type in which the room temperature is permanently measured. ambient temperature of the room relative to the external temperature, to deduce therefrom, depending on the volume of the room and its heat loss coefficient, pg. 3, Lines 40-45).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose a Bayesian calibration algorithm such that temperatures calculated by the thermal simulation model of the collective building reproduces as closely as possible the measured temperature values.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the thermal simulation model of the collective building (as discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly disclose a Bayesian calibration algorithm such that temperatures calculated by the thermal simulation model of the collective building reproduces as closely as possible the measured temperature values.
Nevertheless, Suire discloses a Bayesian calibration algorithm such that temperatures calculated by the thermal simulation model of the collective building (The neural network or Bayesian network then allows, by taking into account the real values of influencing factors and/or the real values of the interior temperature and/or the evaluations of thermal characteristics of the building studied, to identify the initial thermal model and/or the filter and/or the analysis method that will probably give the best modeling of the thermal behavior of the building [0099]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Suire to evaluate thermal characteristics of the building studied and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 12, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 11.
Alain discloses the step of calculating individualized heating costs takes into account characteristics of orientation and positioning of the individual premises in the collective building (as discussed above).
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly disclose the step of calculating individualized heating costs takes into account characteristics of orientation and positioning of the individual premises in the collective building, in such a way as to correct the disparities between the premises or common spaces of the collective building.
Nevertheless, Surie discloses the step of calculating individualized heating costs takes into account characteristics of orientation and positioning of the individual premises in the collective building, in such a way as to correct the disparities between the premises or common spaces of the collective building (The "thermal characteristics" of the building are the characteristics that are substantially constant over time (on the scale of variations in the interior temperature) and that modify the action of influencing factors on the interior temperature of the building. They can be related to the structure of the building, such as the nature, size, orientation and number of openings (doors, single-glazed windows, double-glazed windows) [0010]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Suire to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 13, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
Alain discloses the building can include, for an individual premises (as discussed above) the values for the geometry of the individual premises and composition of the walls (as discussed above).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of a thermal simulation model of the building can includes, for an individual premises, the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient on the basis of a plurality of simulations in which the values for the geometry of the individual premises and composition of the walls have been modified in such a way as to incorporate the uncertainties associated with the collective building.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of a thermal simulation model of the building can includes, for an individual premises (as discussed above), the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient on the basis of a plurality of simulations in which the values for the geometry of the individual premises and composition of the walls have been modified in such a way as to incorporate the uncertainties associated with the collective building.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly discloses the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of a thermal simulation model of the building can includes, for an individual premises, the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient on the basis of a plurality of simulations in which the values for the geometry of the individual premises and composition of the walls have been modified in such a way as to incorporate the uncertainties associated with the collective building.
Nevertheless, Suire discloses a plurality of simulations in which the values for the geometry of the individual premises and composition of the walls have been modified (as discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Suire to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 14, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 2.
Alain discloses the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises (as discussed above), the joinery composition values … associated with the collective building (as discussed).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of a thermal simulation model of the collective building can includes, for an a said individual premises, the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient on the basis of a plurality of simulations in which the joinery composition values have been modified in such a way as to incorporate the uncertainties associated with the collective building.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of a thermal simulation model of the collective building can includes, for an a said individual premises (as discussed above), the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient on the basis of a simulation in which the joinery composition values associated with the collective building (as discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly disclose for a said individual premises, the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient on the basis of a plurality of simulations in which the joinery composition values have been modified in such a way as to incorporate the uncertainties associated with the collective building.
Nevertheless, Suire discloses a plurality of simulations (as discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Suire to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 15, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of a thermal simulation model of the building includes, for an a said individual premises, the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient on the basis of a plurality of simulations in which, in addition, values for use and/or meteorological conditions have been modified in such a way as to incorporate the uncertainties associated with uses and with the meteorological conditions.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises on the basis of a thermal simulation model of the building includes, for an a said individual premises (as discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly disclose the calculation of at least one heat loss coefficient on the basis of a plurality of simulations in which, in addition, values for use and/or meteorological conditions have been modified in such a way as to incorporate the uncertainties associated with uses and with the meteorological conditions.
Nevertheless, Suire discloses a plurality of simulations in which, in addition, values for use and/or meteorological conditions have been modified in such a way as to incorporate the uncertainties associated with uses and with the meteorological conditions (the active influencing factors include at least 2, preferably at least 3, preferably at least 4 different influencing factors from among outside temperature, wind speed, wind direction, sunshine, atmospheric pressure, humidity, presence of occupants in the building, power and operating status of the heating system [0007]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Suire to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Regarding Claim 17, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 16.
Alain discloses when said individual premises (as discussed above) the collective building (as discussed above).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose when said individual premises is are additionally defined by a joinery composition, the system being characterized in that wherein the thermal simulation model of the collective building additionally takes into account the joinery composition.
Nevertheless, Mogi discloses the thermal simulation model of the collective building (as discussed above).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain with the teachings of Mogi to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
However, Alain and Mogi do not explicitly disclose when said individual premises is are additionally defined by a joinery composition, the method being characterized in that wherein the thermal simulation model of the collective building additionally takes into account the joinery composition.
Nevertheless, Suire discloses when said individual premises is are additionally defined by a joinery composition (In step e), a report is generated containing a diagnostic presentation the building's environment, particularly the urban environment or exposure to wind or sun; and/or an assessment of the overall thermal resistance and/or efficiency of the joinery and/or shutters and/or heating and/or ventilation and/or internal heat inputs and/or thermostat [0007]), the method being characterized in that wherein the thermal model of the collective building additionally takes into account the joinery composition (In step e), a report is generated containing a diagnostic presentation the building's environment, particularly the urban environment or exposure to wind or sun; and/or an assessment of the overall thermal resistance and/or efficiency of the joinery and/or shutters and/or heating and/or ventilation and/or internal heat inputs and/or thermostat [0007]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Suire to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alain and Mogi, and further in view Pandraud et al. (US20160327439) hereinafter referred to as ‘Pandraud’.
Regarding Claim 5, Alain and Mogi disclose the claimed invention discussed in claim 1.
Alain discloses the at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual (as discussed above).
However, Alain does not explicitly disclose the at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises is selected from at least two predetermined heat loss coefficients, said predetermined heat loss coefficients each corresponding to a time period.
Nevertheless, Pandraud discloses the at least one heat loss coefficient of the individual premises is selected from predetermined heat loss coefficient (A first process for accessing a reference value K.sub.ref of the heat loss coefficient K of the premises is the use of a quantity arising from a thermal analysis of the premises, in particular the use of the heat transmission or transfer coefficient of the envelope of the premises [0060]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Alain and Mogi with the teachings of Pandraud to improve the efficiency of the work in the thermal environment design of a building and improve accuracy of the calculation of heat loss coefficient.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Jason Crabtreee (US20100332373) discloses a multidimensional energy decision system, comprising a plurality of server systems, including at least a statistics server and an interface adapted to receive and send digital information from at least a client system.
Alistair Chatwin (US20220049870) discloses a climate control system that detects presence of a person in a room by analyzing small fluctuations in barometric pressure due to breathing
Alberto Speranzon (US20150330645) discloses a method for providing comfort estimation for a space includes receiving sensor data identifying an environmental condition for the space, receiving comfort data from occupants of the space combining the sensor data and comfort data to provide combined data.
/SHARAH ZAAB/Examiner, Art Unit 2857
/ALEXANDER SATANOVSKY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857